A family business since 1929

Read our story

Sorghum Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-72 of 72.

Thanks so much for the wonderful, fast service. My sorghum arrived before it was promised and I made some already. Finally, I'm able to try it and it is delicious.
, Union City, CA
November 2, 2014
To all you Nutty People: Fastest service of ever! ordered Thurs., received Sat. I LOOOOVE your Sorghum Syrup. I searched for years to find Sorghum Just the right color, Just the right consistency and Just the right Flavor as sorghum we made on the farm where I grew up. GB is perfect. I very much enjoyed your packaging, too! Thanks!
, Sheldon, SC
May 24, 2014
I received my order very quickly! I'm so pleased with my gluten-free baking supplies! Finding high-quality flours is very difficult and I'm so glad I found Nuts.com - I will continue to do business with you!! My gut thanks you :)
, Folsom, CA
May 5, 2014
I ordered 2 16 oz jars of Sorghum Syrup for my husband's Christmas present. He loved it. We also enjoyed the package of coffee you sent along with my order. I gave him the URL to your website, and he got excited when he discovered all the nuts he could order from you. Expect an order from him later. Thanks
, Tallahassee, Florida
January 6, 2014
Received my shipment and I must say the Sorghum is delicious. Thanks a lot.
, Miami Beach, FL
November 18, 2013
My Grandfather used to make Sorghum and people would come from miles around to get it. He passed away in 92 and I have tried to find Sorghum like his since then. Yours hit the spot I'm going to order some to be delivered to my Father to enjoy.
, Houston, Texas
November 16, 2013
Thank you so much for getting my mom's order (Mary Kay Morrey) to her yesterday. She was so pleased with how her syrup was carefully packed and the extra little goody of nuts included with her order. Thanks from both of us!
September 26, 2013
I bought your Sorghum Syrup, which is absolutely wonderful! I wanted the pure product which you sell because sorghum contains vitamin B-17, which is a natural cancer fighter. I'll be ordering more for sure!
, Fort Collins, Colorado
September 16, 2013
Just received my package and delighted with everything that I received. I am a Dixie transplant and have not been able to find sorghum since moving up north. The golden barrel sorghum is yummy, just like I remember of days growing up in the south. Nothing better than waking up to your mamma cooking homemade biscuits with butter and sorghum. The maple bacon taffy is wonderful. Thank you for getting these fantastic goodies to me so quickly and for the little surprise in the package. This is a company who really appreciates their customers. I will definitely be ordering again.
, Dexter, Mi
August 29, 2013
First time ordering online and I can't be more satisfied. On time and good quality.
, Salinas, CA
July 30, 2013
I LOVE EVERTHING I ORDERED. THE NUTS ARE FRESH, THE SORGHUM SYRUP YUMMY, THE BERRY MIX A NICE TREAT! I will be back soon. J
, Chicago, Il
July 19, 2013
Excellent service and support along with excellent products makes for a very successful business. Thank you and your team.... JT
, Boynton Beach, Florida
July 7, 2013
Just wanted to say again how pleased I am with the service, prices, and super-fast delivery that your company provides. I ordered late Wednesday afternoon, and before 2 PM the next day (today!) the package was on my front steps. WOW! ---that is the FASTEST of all companies from which I order online! And your delivery fees are quite reasonable. I have already recommended nuts.com to friends and relatives.
, Yorktown Heights, New York
June 13, 2013
Order rec'd on time and well packed. The sorghum and my taste buds mixed well and brought back memories of Fall trips to view the foliage, buy apples and sorghum. The ginger candy was a surprise. Thanks. Rest of order the BEST. Will be back with friends to spare. Cassandra
, Saint Paul, MN
June 3, 2013
Fantastic fast deliver.. everything wrapped great including a tasty lil complimentary gift. :-) thank you! I can't wait to taste your sorghum in my Bacon marmalade .... ill let you know how it turns out I would definitely order from this company again. Two thumbs up
, Fredericksburg, va.
May 10, 2013
Thank you for your prompt service.
, NORTH PORT, FL
March 23, 2013
Awesome! This is my second order and will not be the last. Until next time. Thank you:-)
, Winter Springs, Florida
March 7, 2013
WOW!!! I thought our family was nuts....you guys take the cake! I've been ordering online for the past 10 years, and this was, without a doubt, "the best" online ordering, receiving, quality, customer service experience I have ever had. The box my order came is is a hoot! Way to go, you guys for offering such a righteous, fun company to make our family laugh and smile. By the way, your products are amazing! Guess what? I'll be ordering again! Thanks again, you pack ah nuts... :-) xoxo fellow nut
, Titusville, FL
January 18, 2013
Thank you for the very fast service on my sorghum syrup. I can't wait to have it on my pumpkin pie on Christmas day. I know it will be so delicious.
, Big Bend, Wisconsin
December 20, 2012
Jeffrey and the Nuts.com Family, Yes, I think you guys are a bit nutty yourselves, but a nice nutty. Super-quick service. Opened the sorghum and the Christmas candy right away. Haven't had sorghum this good in many years, and the candy is just how I remember from my childhood. Appreciate the nice gift as well. Thanks, and Merry Christmas
December 6, 2012
This was my first time of ordering any thing from Nuts.com,I completely 1000% satisfied with how quickly order was processed, shipment and their method of staying in touch with customer during the shipping and delivery process,I will use them quite often and highly recommend them to who ever would like to have quality customer service. Many Thanks to all of the employees at Nuts.com,Job well done
December 1, 2012
I received the Golden Barrel Sorghum syrup and am so pleased. Wanted this for my mother who lives in Scottsdale, AZ of which I am taking it when I go to see her for Xmas. She has no idea I am bringing it because I told her I had exhausted my search to obtain it! She will be pleasantly surprised when I present it in your so cute shipping box that I tied a festive ribbon around. The second bottle was for me and of course, I tried it and it is great. Thanks so much for the easy order and delivery. You can expect me to order from you in the future! Regards, Nutty Terry
, San Antonio, TX
November 30, 2012
I am totally nuts for you guys! Thanks a bucket for the raw almonds. The best I've ever had! So glad raw almonds are not my husband's favorite. I got to eat all but three blissfully by myself and in one sitting. Oh yeah, and the sorghum flour is outstanding. From the products to the beautiful and substantial packaging and the touching story of your company, I loved everything. Even saved the box. I wish you all the best and want to send you a sample my gluten free amaretto cakes as a thank you. It will blow your mind! I bake and sell out of my completely gluten free home and have not yet, but want to go online to offer my goods. Your story lit a fire under me. Thanks again for an outstanding and totally nutty experience I am sure to repeat!
, San Antonio, Tx
November 26, 2012
RECEIVED THE 6-JARS OF SORGHUM IN 5-DAYS! I GREW UP ON THIS STUFF, WHERE A LOT OF IT WAS MADE IN IOWA MANY YEARS AGO. NOTHING BETTER ON CORNBREAD! I'M SURE MORE PEOPLE WOULD BUY THIS SORGHUM, IF THEY ONLY KNEW ABOUT IT.
, ALBUQUERQUE, NM
November 22, 2012
I ordered a jar of sorghum syrup, which arrived quickly and packaged with great care. It was a tasty new ingredient that my wife and I were interested in trying after reading about it. Thanks for the great transaction!
, Gilbert, AZ
November 9, 2012
just made scones with my almond and sorguhm flour they make great pbj's. i love the pumpkin seeds they are great on salads and in trail mix. thanks . luv Nuts :D
, Grant, MI
November 4, 2012
six pints of sorghum syrup arrived, in tact and tasty, thank you, My wife will receive them for Christmas, She likes butter and sorghum on biscuits, homemade and tasty.... thanks again....jack
, McDonough, GA
October 24, 2012
Thanks for the fast delivery of my first order. I also enjoyed reading the box as I opened it. The sorghum is delicious. Thank you.
, Altamont, Il
October 4, 2012
Right on time, thanks. Looking forward to trying the sorghum syrup on pancakes this evening. I helped my parents make real sorghum in the 1940's. Clear as honey, delicious.
, Minnesota
September 21, 2012
Love love love nuts.com. You guys are the speediest company i ever ordered from. Products are fresh and packed well. I use the steel cut oats in my coffee shop and customers love it. The variety of gluten free flours you offer is outstanding and the nuts are so fresh. thanks
, Lancaster, PA
August 1, 2012
I cannot believe how wonderful my order went-I'm a first timer. Sorghum cannot be found up North and my order from Nuts.com was such an experience! Order was confirmed, then I was told when it would arrive....exactly on time. It took me fifteen minutes to open the box because I was so delighted in reading it-what a Hoot! This is the way it should be-each of you are to be commended. Oh, thank you for the sampler goodies...ate them all-what a surprize...Turkish Dates! WOW... can't wait to order again....soon~ -Meha Smith Northbrook, Il
, Northbrook, IL
July 8, 2012
Fantastic. Quick no hassles and my mother was excited to finally get her syrup! I will be ordering again.
, Berea, Ohio
June 24, 2012
I ordered some of your sorghum syrup for some friends in their 80s. They now live in Oregon, were raised in Arkansas and missed the syrup on their biscuits and in their beans. When your Nut.com order arrived they couldn't have been happier. You made my day and their's in turn. Thanks Nuts.. All ya'll rock!
, Kansas
April 26, 2012
Lightning fast shipping. Great products.
, senoia, Georgia
April 5, 2012
Very fast shipping, friendly company with a sense of humor to boot. This "Northern girl" is getting a taste of sorghum syrup from her Mississippi "Boy". I will let you know what I think! :) Cheers!
, Albany, Oregon
February 21, 2012
its delicious- Its the best that I have ever tried-Could not put it down when I opened it, just to taste it the first time.Really Yummie.
, visalia, california
January 5, 2012
I ordered a restock supply of gluten free flours (I usually buy these from a regular brick and mortar store), and I was so surprised at the selection that you offer! I went a little crazy with the shopping.... I was happy when the box arrived the day that you said it would, and everything was in perfect order. I've already used most of the brown rice flour and most of the sorghum flour so I'll be ordering more of those two soon. I also saw a few more things that I might just have to have around the kitchen... :-) I love your products and your website, and I'll keep ordering from you!
, Denver, CO
December 29, 2011
Your product was delicious,will order again. Thanks
, Olympia, Washington
December 20, 2011
We loved it!! Thanks. Everything went as promised.
, Walnut Creek, CA
December 8, 2011
Wow! I am so impressed with my first order... I can't wait to try out all my new flours and stevia. Everything was packed carefully and arrived in perfect condition (I love the packaging-so cute!) AND it arrived a day earlier than expected!!! I will be placing another order right away. Thank you so much!
, Brighton, CO
December 2, 2011
Your products are fantastic! I have never had a better flavored chai tea, mixed berries or organic flours! Simply wonderful - tastes amazing! Can't wait to try more!
, Meadville, Pa
December 1, 2011
I just got my order. WOW! the dried mixed fruit is AWESOME! I was happy to get sorghum flour for 2.90 a pound instead of 4.99 here at home. THANKSSS
, rice lake, wi
November 18, 2011
Just received my order of good, old-fashioned sorghum. It was great. Thank you for making this rarity available. Bill Fentress
, Merrillville, Indiana
November 14, 2011
Delivery couldn't be any quicker! I tasted the sorghum as soon as I got home. This is the taste I've been looking for, ever since my former supplier (my uncle) passed away a fews ago. He would bring me sorghum on his visits and I've never been able to find the same taste. I missed that good taste, but I miss my uncle more! Thank you and I'm sure I will order more when my supply gets low.
, Walker, WV
November 4, 2011
The sorghum syrup arrived today - had to taste it right away, and it is so good, Thank you for such prompt service.
, Venice, FL
October 25, 2011
Hi to your family of "Nuts". My first order arrived so quickly and everything tasted so good, I had no qualms about ordering again. True sorghum syrup is rare as hog feathers around this neck of the woods, and your's is the real thing. It tastes great, along with the other hard to find goodies I've ordered from Nuts Online. Good product, good prices and speedy delivery. You'll definitely be hearing more from me in the future.
, Murphy, NC
October 5, 2011
I received my order in just 22hrs. I was so happy to once again to enjoy the light sweet flavor on "Sorghum Syrup" again. It's been 30yrs. or more since i've enjoyed Sorghum on my pancakes & in my coffee. Thanks for being there. Jim
, Innerkip, Ontario Ca.
September 30, 2011
I just got the sorghum syrup and it is delicious!! I have been debating whether to trust ordering it through the mail, but I had no other option, so I tried it, and I am very happy indeed! I will certainly recommend your site without hesitation.
, Denver, CO
September 24, 2011
this is the freshest and most reasonably priced stuff I have found online. I do a lot of gluten free baking for friends who are intolerant and they love it all. If it shipped any quicker they would be sending it before I ordered!!
, Pueblo, Colorado
August 24, 2011
I placed my order around 10pm and received my order the next day around 2:30pm. I could not believe the swiftness of the delivery! I can't wait to try the newest of my gluten-free flours. And I loved the added surprise of the quinoa sample. I will definitely be ordering from you again in the future!
, West Roxbury, MA
August 18, 2011
We couoldn't find sorghum syrup anywhere for my husband's mom so ordered it from you. She is grinning from ear to ear and says it's delicious!
, Aurora, CO
July 25, 2011
You guys are awesome!
, Plymouth, MN
July 25, 2011
Your quality, price, and delivery are superb. I will definitely order more! Thanks "Nuts"!
, layton, ut
July 15, 2011
The shipment arrived just as expected and the products were wonderful. I'm looking forward to eating my way through it.
, Chandler, AZ
July 14, 2011
I've ordered 3 times now. Selection ***** (5 stars out 5) Quality ***** Prices ***** Packaging ***** Website ***** Shipping ***** Your site is exactly what I was looking for, for nuts, grains, seeds. There is no better. You guys & gals are awesome, and the products are so tasty and NUTritious. I'm making a breakfast pilafy/grain mix that is making my whole day, and the I'm feeling great! Since I'm playing with the ingredients, I know whats in it and can tweak the multi-grain ratios to taste. and TASTY it is!! Thanks for the selection and quality. Your new & faithful customer - Jim (:
, Lombard, Illinois
July 7, 2011
yummm,yummm, going to make my Grandmothers pecan pie.
July 3, 2011
Wow!!! Very fast shipping you guys! I just received my box of gluten-free flours and oats today (along with a sample of goji berries) and I can't wait to use all of them. I definitely plan to order from y'all again. Thanks so much for having so many gluten-free selections!
, memphis, tn
June 29, 2011
Received my order 5/27/2011. Thank you! Your products are the best!!! I have ordered before and I will order AGAIN, AGAIN!!!!
, Ft Sumner, NM
May 27, 2011
You know, I read other reviews about your fast shipping and just assumed that wouldn't be the case for me. Lo and behold, we too experienced your nearly instantaneous shipping, wow. Even better than trying to find time to get to the health food store up the street, with better prices. My kids are all now munching on their favorite fudgy gluten free brownies, made possible by your great selection of gluten free flours and your fast shipping. Thank you!
May 24, 2011
Great prices, fast delivery and all my stuff was there! Thank you.
, Roseville, MI
May 13, 2011
Great selection of gluten free flours at great prices. My order arrived not only fast but also included a free sample of a great snack item. Thank you and I will be ordering here again!
, Pembroke Pines, FL
April 19, 2011
The Golden Barrel Sorghum I received from you is all I hoped for. The color and flavor of this sorghum is Exactly the same as the sorghum I loved as a child. I am doing a Happy Dance.
March 29, 2011
I received my order today! It is even better than I figured! Thank you so much! Field
, Ft Sumner, NM
March 25, 2011
You guys work at the speed of light! Thanks for being so prompt.
, Independence, Missouri
March 10, 2011
When I was first shopping online for gluten-free products I clicked on a site that had an explanation as to why I had to wait four weeks to receive my order. I kept looking. Then I found Nuts Online. I ordered one evening and received my order two business days later. That's SERVICE! I also appreciate the heavy resealable bags in which your products are packaged. They are heavy enough for long-term storage and they stand up on the refrigerator shelf. There is no need to repackage everything at home in storage containers as I do with the flimsy plastic bags most health food stores provide. Fresh products, great packaging and fast, friendly service: I'll be back.
, Elkton, MD
March 9, 2011
OK ... so I'm totally impressed with not only the speed of delivery (totally awesome) but the wonderful quality of the "goods". I'll be back!!
, Littleton, NH
February 18, 2011
how delicious,it brings back a wonderful memory. My father and aunt, and grandfather used to make sorghum what a process as a child i would sit and watch them cook it down i love the flavor thought i would never find it again thank you
, lake worth, florida
January 21, 2011
Hi Nuts Family, Although I just received my sorghum syrup; I can tell you right now that it's better than I expected. The favor is awesome. I'll be wanting more soon.
, Eastpointe, Michigan
January 12, 2011
I've received two orders from you in the past 6 weeks or so. The orders were for gluten-free nuts, seeds, flours and coconut, some in bulk bags and some in 1-lb bags. I split the orders with another family interested in buying gluten-free foods. We both are very happy with our purchases. Everything was fresh and top quality. We will be ordering from you again in the future!
, Chanhassen, MN
December 16, 2010
You guys ROCK! Most web-businesses you have to ask for a tracking number, ask for a delivery date, ask for what carrier is delivering, ask, ask. It is a pain trying to get the UPS or Fed ex delivery sync-ed. Not you guys. Got a tracking number 25 min. after I placed my order! Wow! Im stunned! The sprouted pumpkin seeds are delicious ( as well as everything else I ordered ) ! Keep up the good work. I guess I know why you have been in biz since 1929.
, Boston, MA
September 3, 2010
THANKS FOR THE SUNFLOWER SEEDS. THE MILLET,AND SORGHUM MADE A GOOD LOAF AND IT WAS SHIPPED FAST AND ARRIVED BEFORE I EXPECTED IT.
, YOUNGWOOD, PA
August 19, 2010
Everything came better than I expected. I will be ordering more very soon.
April 12, 2010

« Back to Sorghum