A family business since 1929

Read our story

Cacao Powder Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 122.

I am a new Nuts.com customer. I found you folks online while looking for a place to buy large quantities of mini cinnamon chips at a reasonable price. I was impressed by the quality of the chips, as well as the ease of ordering and the next-day arrival. So, when I needed a lot of poppy seeds and to restock on cocoa powder, I ordered from you again. I will be shopping your site on a regular basis in the future. And we LOVE the boxes.
, East Haddam, CT
August 13, 2014
Super fast delivery! I was so glad to get the maca powder going again. Love the cacao powder. Thanks for the quinoa, I am trying it for lunch! I will return :-)
, Knoxville, TN
July 11, 2014
I'm currently deployed and expected this package 2 weeks after order, it came withint 6 days... It was fast! I combined the maca powder with the raw cacao powder and my protein shake. It tasted like a java shake! So delicious! Thanks for the healthy choices! :D 1x Spiralina 1x Organic Maca Powder 1x Cacoa Powder 1x Chia Seeds 1x Natural colored wasabi peas! AMAZING!! Thanks again! Respectfully, Khaiel
, Doha, Qatar
July 7, 2014
I love the fast service and the delicious products I get from you. I can't stop ordering the organic Brazil nuts and trying more and more things. The cocoa is soooo good we ordered more. The stevia is the best I have ever used. I just sent my granddaughter a package of chocolate samples to savour after having a minor surgery. Thanks
, Douglasville, Ga
June 4, 2014
I ordered Maca powder and cocoa powder. Love both. Had very fast service. Great doing business with them.
, Somonauk, IL
May 18, 2014
Love love love this product, i use it in everything from smoothies to cakes, cookies, raw treats and oatmeal...goes great mixed with a but of almond milk and the chia seed sample you guys sent me! If it weren't for Easter I probably would have gotten my order sooner... But it was still so swift! You've got a tried and true customer here, folks... Great job!
, St. John's, NL
May 15, 2014
Hi Guys Enjoyed your packaging... makes me feel it's a family affair. Opened the Cocoa..... smooth... immediately used it with some cream and little sugar..... exactly what I had anticipated.... nostalgia time for it's been so long I do not remember when I had this brew!!!! Fantastic, delicious and healthy too. Thanks guys Tony Pahati
, New York, NY
April 10, 2014
I love the cacao powder i ordered to make chocolates for easter!!!! Thank you for the sample of cacao nibs too! I love how promptly the order was sent to me. Thanks again!
March 21, 2014
Thank you for your promptness! I received the order after ordering just 2 days ago. That is remarkable! I am anxious to try a new hot chocolate recipe with my Dutch cocoa powder I received. I will recommend you to friends.
, Fayetteville, GA
March 5, 2014
After weeks of unsuccessful searching in local food stores, I finally decided to look for organic cacao butter, organic cacao powder and lucuma powder online so I could try to make my own chocolate. I found you guys online and read all the testimonials, and have to agree you guys are great!! I received my order super fast, got everything I needed (and a free sample of cacao nibs THANK YOU!), love the packaging and can happily say I made my first batch of chocolate almond butter cups. You guys are great, thank you!
, Richmondville, NY
February 18, 2014
This is my second order of fig bars and Dutch Cocoa. Fantastic products. Figs are the best I've ever tasted. I am addicted to them now! Cocoa is great for smoothies and in cookies. Soo good! Love the free sample of almonds. Very nice of you, Thank You!
, Lynchburg, VA
February 7, 2014
Wow, talk about a fast delivery!!! Ordered it yesterday, got my Dutch Processed Cocoa today!! Can't wait to get bakin!! Thanks so much for the prompt service. I would highly recommend this wonderful nutty company!!
, Williamsport, PA
January 17, 2014
Best price I found on Dutch cocoa powder. The free sample they sent with the order of the chia seeds was a wonderful surprise. I look forward to any future orders I need from this company!
, Richfield, MN
December 16, 2013
Delighted with the Dutch cocoa.
, Allentown, PA
November 18, 2013
I am very happy with my order. I love the energy squares and the organic raw cacao powder. This was my first order but it won't be the last.m
, Summerville, SC
October 14, 2013
Your product boxes are mood lifting . This was my first order an I must say the fast delivery was...WOW ...fast. I made a smoothie that included organic maca powder, organic cacao powder an the organic hemp powder....the fresh smell and taste were awesome ....and the free sample of the organic cacao nibs is greatly appreciated. They're on the list for my next order....Nuts.com has my business for life !
, Ickesburg, Pa
September 24, 2013
Just want to let you know how great you guys are! Love, love, love your chia seeds, cacao powder, nuts of course, maca powder, quinoa, and many more. Shipping is fast and the cute packaging makes my day brighter! Thanks a million for the almonds sample and I am officially a fan!
, Ellenton, FL
August 29, 2013
I normally do not leave reviews, but you guys are too awesome not to! You truly epitomize what customer service is. You have great, quality products that arrive in record time, not to mention the extra goodies you share. It is great to see a company that takes pride in their work. It shows! I've ordered from you three times and will continue. The red maca powder and raw cacao powder make delicious smoothies. I am also a fan of the energy squares (haven't had a bad flavor yet). I am pleased with the pricing and quality of your almond flour as well. Keep up the good work! I can't wait to try more of your products!
, Pensacola, FL
July 31, 2013
I ordered late Sunday night and received my shipment on Wednesday. WOW!!! I've already tried the Organic Cacao in a new fudge receipe I've been itching to try. Thanks to the rich Cacao it's fabulous. And thanks for the extra gift of almonds. My favorite - Yum.
, Murfreesboro, Tennessee
July 4, 2013
I have been buying from your company for a couple of years now. I have always been pleased with the products and overwhelmed by the speed in which you deliver orders. I tell complete strangers about your products and your website.
, Spooner, WI
July 3, 2013
Very Pleased. . . . I came across your website by chance. I am glad that I did. Right away I was drawn in: lots of great products; endless customer feedback ; and a presentation that brought everything together. I purchased several items (maca powder; cocoa powder; hemp powder; and moringa powder. Delivery was prompt as promised. Your packaging was great. Your customer service and contact are top of line. There are a lot of companies out there that would benefit from you approach to business. Thank you for your passion.
, Coral Gables, FL
June 13, 2013
I received my first order yesterday and was, first, pleasantly suprised by the cute and fun packaging of the box and products, not to mention the free sampler, which I've been nibbling on since, along with the Goji berries:); thank you. I ordered Spirulina, Cacao and Maca powder, as well as a sampler of the Goji berries, for starters. The spirulina will make a nice addition to my home-cooked meals/shakes, the cacao to desserts and the maca, well, to both;); because of its delicious sweet/nutty/smokey smell and taste, I can't wait to try it on oven-cooked fish fillets and definitely in bread pudding, custard/pumpkin pies and much more. Will definitely be sharing this with friends; you've got yourself a new nuts.com fan/customer. Thank you!!!.
, Kalispell, MT
May 2, 2013
Wow! This is my second time ordering. I was impressed with just your adorable packaging on my first order. That alone makes you smile and feel good, but your products are awesome. We use the acai berry, goji berry, maca, chia seeds, and cacao powders in our morning smoothies, which are made with fruit, nuts, and greens. We are feeling great, more energy, better health all around. I am so glad that when I was searching for these powders, I lucked up and found your website!! Even give us a free treat to try. Thank you:)
, Rainsville, Al
April 18, 2013
My order came so quickly and it was complete! I got the Dutch processed cocoa at a great price. Nuts.com is an outstanding company.
, Dover, Ohio
April 16, 2013
Everything I have ordered has been delivered quickly, exactly right, fresh and delicious! You have a customer for life, Nuts!!! Love you guys!
April 8, 2013
I love nuts.com! I regularly order my bulk raw cocoa from them. I love their fast service and their dependability. I am glad there is a place called nuts.com!
, MILFORD, MICHIGAN
February 28, 2013
Place is great...Great! Top quality & I receive my order like the next day...Loving the Organic Cocoa powder use it on my cereal and in protein frappes...Order the dark chocolate orange peels this time too...haven't open it yet but looking forward to that. The Maca is excellent too. Nice job...Thank you!
January 31, 2013
This is the second time I have ordered from ya'll and I am just as impressed as ever! You have found a life long customer! Thanks for the fast shipping and the high quality superfoods! :)
, hanover, pa
January 26, 2013
Again! another order of quailty products oredered and delivered without a glitch!!! LOVE nuts.com!!!
, kinston, North Carolina
January 10, 2013
Wow my box came so fast, I love you guys, thanks for the great maca and cacao powder I use it everyday in my power juices, and the raw honey in my vegan flax seed banana bread!! Your on my grocery list from now on.
, Milwaukeekk, WI - Wisconsin
October 6, 2012
Wow, what a service. Thank you!!
, Deltona, Florida
September 20, 2012
My order came very fast!!! The UPS man was bringing it to my door and he was laughing and I asked him Why ..he said have you read this box?? I said No this is the 1st time ordering from them..when I read the outside of the box we both started laughing!!! What I got inside was GREAT..all the products were sealed,cute packaging and quality was 5 stars...have passed your website to 7 people so far....thanks
, Pa
September 16, 2012
First order arrived and in record time. Been adding your Maca and Acai powders to my smoothies for a couple of weeks now. Also snacking on the yummy Goji berries, Cacao nibs and various nuts I ordered. The taste and quality can't be beat and what reasonable prices for such large quantities. So glad I found you Nutty people. Thanks
, Torrington, CT
September 4, 2012
Absolutely love you guys AND your product! I ordered organic cocoa powder and it is amazing. I was blown away by the sample of cacao nibs you included and I kept the box the shipment came in just because it makes me smile!
, Millington, TN
August 16, 2012
I accidentally found NUTS.com while looking for healthy & organic options for my family. I am SO thrilled that I stumbled across this site! After reading ALL of the raving reviews I decided to place an order. Just as promised, my package arrived today on time & I even got a little 'bonus' inside!!! I have a list of things I want to order from NUTS.com & I'm confident they will be just as good!
, KC, MO
August 6, 2012
Thank you I received the Organic Maca powder and the organic Cacao today. fast shipping. Thank you for the extra.
, Newtown, CT
July 9, 2012
Cocoa was delivered fast, best quality I could find and at an awesome Price. A++++
, Platte City, MO - Missouri
June 18, 2012
I have been ordering hemp protein powder and cacao powder about once a month to make my yummie protein shakes every morning! I used to try to buy it locally, but it was always hit or miss and sometimes I would have to run all over the place to find it. With the "NUTS", I know I can always find it and it is always delivered within a couple of days. Thank you!!!!
, Sterling, VA
June 6, 2012
I absolutely love this site! I ordered chia seeds, quinoa puffs, cacao powder, and red maca powder my first time and am soooo happy about everything! I've been recommending your site to everyone!! I am getting ready to place my second order and just get so excited about reading through everything you offer and love that you provide the information with your products, have amazing prices, and the quickest shipping! I am certainly going to be a life customer here! Thanks so much!!
, Columbus, OH
May 10, 2012
Super fast delivery! I ordered my stuff and it arrived within two days. And they even included a free sample of raw cacao nibs! Also, the prices are super cheap - everywhere else they charge anywhere between $25-30 for a 16oz pack of raw cacao powder but here I got one pound for only $13! Will definitely be ordering from here again!
, Boston, MA
March 1, 2012
Great products! Thank you for the added treat~ the goji berries are a nice little treat. I used my last helping of Red Maca yesterday, tried it in a morning smoothie on day one and took away my craving for coffee. Cacao powder is awesome for a chocolatey treat, sweetened with the stevia powder another great smoothie~ Yummo!!
, Milwaukee, wi
February 29, 2012
Once again...WOW!!! I ordered all my favorites which includes raw cacao powder, goji berry powder, spirulina powder, and red maca powder. My new favorites are the energy squares! I ordered more of the raw cacao goji berry ones and this time tried the organic carob super green and organic chia energy squares! They are all high quality and delicious to the last bite! I'm an on the go stay at home mom and those little squares sure do come in handy for afternoon snacking! Of course I love that I ordered on Monday and received my box of goodies on Tuesday! Thanks for awesome products and fast service!
, ridgefield, ct
February 8, 2012
very pleased with 5lb bag of cocoa order..
February 6, 2012
The thing I hate about ordering online is that you have to wait for the goods....... but not with Nuts.com!!! I had read some testimonials that said they received their stuff the next day and I could hardly believe my eyes when my box was sitting out front when I got home from work! Love the hemp powder and cacao. GREAT for smoothies and the almond are YUMMIE!!! Will be ordering again for sure!!!!
, Sterling, VA
January 28, 2012
EXTRAORDINARY turn-around shipping time! The raw cacoa is so DELICIOUS as well as the raw maca! THANK YOU SO MUCH for the sample of the cacao nibs! It is a joy to do business with you folks. Happy Thanksgiving!
, North Andover, MA
November 22, 2011
I am blown away by the quick service! So excited, I will purchase from you guys again, I also ordered coconut flour and cacoa. I am very excited about using them, will definitely be back to comment on the quality of the product!! But awesome service, and thanks for my little gift!!! How sweet, I feel so loved!
, Richmond Hill, New York
November 16, 2011
Wow ! You guys rock ! Fast shipping to Canada is a Big Plus for me. Thank You !
, Aurora, Ontario
October 15, 2011
I received my first ever delivery of a NutsOnline order just today. I couldn't wait to make my first cup of hot cocoa with the raw cacao powder. I've never had raw cacao powder before, and was delightfully pleased with the earthy flavor with no bitter aftertaste. I was also pleasantly surprised by the sample bag of whole almonds! I love NutsOnline!
, Port Orchard, WA
September 13, 2011
Just could not ask for better service than this website.... nutsonline! I am so happy that I found you and I love the 1 lb idea! Thank you!
, NY
September 2, 2011
Thanks! Great products! Great Service! Great prices! Need anything else? I searched all over the internet and cant find a better price on ANY of the products I ordered!
, Olympia, Washington
August 29, 2011
We love Nutsonline! They are fast, efficient, and their cocoa is rich and deeeeliciousssss! Thanks you for your wonderful service!
, Milford, Michigan
August 6, 2011
Ordered Sunday, delivered Tuesday! Top notch service. Website is well designed and organized. I like the sense of humor as well. Clever graphics and sayings. Cant wait to purchase more products!
, Syracuser, NY
August 2, 2011
I love your products and it was a very fast shipping time! I hope you continue to expand your product line.
, Ivoryton, CT
July 19, 2011
The shipment arrived just as expected and the products were wonderful. I'm looking forward to eating my way through it.
, Chandler, AZ
July 14, 2011
I have eaten most cacao powders on the planet it seems, and must say this one is the best.
, Irvine, CA
July 11, 2011
I thought those testimonials about quick service were exaggerated...until my order came today, 3-4 days sooner than I expected. We opened the goji's and they taste as good as any we have had. "I'll be back" says I.
, Lockhart, Texas
July 9, 2011
I have been ordering from you for a long time and I always receive excellent service, super fast delivery and the 1 lb packaging is great! I recommend you to all my friends and enjoy all the different things that I order. You are an A+, Number One quality company! Keep up the great work!!
, Fl
June 27, 2011
Wow, you guys are awesome. Super fast, Good quality. Wish all companies were like you. I just placed my order on Wednesday and it came on Friday! Also, Thanks for the free Chia sample! This stuff is great. Will order from you guys again! <3
, Milwaukee, Wisconsin
June 24, 2011
I was really impressed with how fast I received my product. I have taken Cacoa powder and Acai from other sources and after looking at yours and taking is I can say the quality is far superior. You have a life long customer Fred
June 22, 2011
The fastest delivery ever! Thank you for all the delicious goodies and for bonus :)
, Congers, NY
June 2, 2011
I just received my order which I placed less than 24 hours ago!!! Not only was the delivery fast but your products are amazing!!! Hands down the best sugar free products Ive tasted. The Cacao powder is exceptional!!! Thank you so much I'm so glad I found this website. And, the free pouch of Goji berries was a pleasant surprise! Keep up the good work.
, New York, NY
May 4, 2011
Got the order....great service...if the taste matches the looks...this is the first of many orders...I love the fact that I'm dealing with a family business...please spread the wealth to your employees...thx Tom o
April 30, 2011
Nutsonline is fantastic! Everything is super fresh! I will continue ordering from Nutsonline, my favorite store!! Thank you!
, Carencro, LA
April 28, 2011
Ordered Saturday, received Tuesday, Wow! This was my first order and I am very pleased. Everything is fresh and packaged well. I think this is my new favorite place to shop. I already placed a second order, and will order again, and again, and again. Thank you!
, Carencro, Louisiana
April 26, 2011
Wow!!! Delivery was exceptionally fast! I'm a happy girl! Thank you!
, Vineland, Nj
April 26, 2011
The products were delivered above my expectations. I really appreciated the great service!! Thank You!!!!!
, Charlestown, IN
April 21, 2011
Love-love-love all the goodies I ordered. Really quick ship and just delighted I found NutsOnline. This will definitely be my new resource for all the organic products they carry. Also - great gift ideas - especially for Mother's Day!
, Chicago, Illinois
April 5, 2011
Rocket fast shipping and delivery and the absolute best of products. I love the packaging!
, milanville, Pa
March 31, 2011
My shipment arrived last night, and everything is GREAT as usual! Made my first batch of Raw chocolates today...the raw cacao powder and raw mesquite powder were just what I needed, and you can't beat the prices or quality! Thanks for making healthy living easy and affordable!
, SANIBEL, FL
March 31, 2011
The order was fast and fabulous as always! I love the cute bags and box! I don't want to throw them away. I was thinking that's the best kind of marketing! ;)
, Gonzales, La
March 29, 2011
I am very happy with all my goodies. So glad I found you. This was my first order but won't be my last. Thanks!
, CA
March 27, 2011
Very pleased with the product , top shelf stuff at reasonable prices . Excelent service and exeptionally fast delivery . good communication and great recipes on the site . I just became a regular .
March 22, 2011
You are the ultimate best, NutsOnline! See my "like" comment (from "Pat Mills") on your wall at FaceBook! Nuts for you, Mary Theresa
, Indianapolis, IN
March 14, 2011
It was amazing how fast my order arrived. Ordered the 3 pounds of cocoa the night before, was shipped the next morning and was delivered to my door about 5 days later. It usually takes about an average of 3 weeks for my orders to be delivered from the US. I was especially thrilled when they included a small sample of organic cocao nibs. I am sipping this delicious concoction right now--it is of superior quality compared to all the stale cocoa powders that I have bought for 2x the cost at all these fancy health food stores. You've earned a loyal customer. Thanks once again!
, Toronto, Ontario
February 21, 2011
I am so happy we found Nuts On Line! Our bulk cocoa was less money than our usual source and it came much faster...just a few days. We also love the taste. Thank you so much Nuts On Line. I hope to purchase more in the future!
, Milford, Michigan
February 19, 2011
This taste just like the "Cacao Paste" but is low fat. I'm a cacao powder aficionado and have tried them all. The flavor of this one is remarkable, unrivaled and almost too impressive to believe- two thumbs up.
, Irvine, CA
February 16, 2011
Just received my second order and again am very happy with what I received. All the products are delicious and fresh and cheaper than what I can get locally. Great selection, great prices and outstanding service!
, Colorado Springs, CO
January 27, 2011
Smile, Smile Smile....I am a new happy customer....Purchased Bing Cherries (Tender, Sweet, Delicious), Organic Cocoa Powder (Wonderful rich flavor, tasty richness to my coffee) , Crystallized Ginger (Truly the best snack ever, awesome freshness and flavor to savor). Speedy quick delivery. Packaged well in resealable bags. Glad to have found "NUTS ONLINE" !
, Chicago, IL
January 9, 2011
From one nut to some other nuts, this has got to be the most reliable and best all around shopping site on line. Every product, from the fruits and nuts to the nutritional powders has been top notch and every delivery has been fast and on time. It is always a pleasure doing business with Nuts Online.
, Sacramento, California
January 9, 2011
Great service, good prices,and good products
, Boynton Beach, Florida
December 28, 2010
This was my first order with Nuts Online. I loved everything! The Medjool dates were naturally sweet, soft and fresh. Can't wait to prepare some yummy raw foods with the cocoa and flax seeds. Thanks!
, VA
December 26, 2010
Everything arrived amazingly. Just as described. Will definitely re-order soon and refer many people! :)
, La Mirada, CA
December 17, 2010
Everything looks and tastes great! The Figs are giant sized, as well and the macadamia nuts. Can't wait to cook with the carob and cacao powder. Thank you for gift of the tasty apricots. I'm hooked now. Sincerely, Babette Lewis, LMT
, Lake Worth, Florida
December 9, 2010
Have ordered from you two years in a row now, and have steered a few others in the family your way. Customer service is excellent and products also great. I also love your sense of humor. Keep up the good work!
, Murrieta, CA
December 8, 2010
Wow. I read the testimonials about the fast shipping and amazing quality, but of course I was skeptical. I ordered the items yesterday and received them this morning! Unbelievable speed. Each item is packed in resealable pouches with the nutrition facts attached to the back. I could not ask for anything more. Also, to my genuine delight, nutsonline.com included a free sample of goji berries with my order. This is great because I was looking to try adding some form of dried red fruit or red powder to my shakes. Thank you so much. I will only be ordering my supplies from nutsonline.com from now on. Amazing.
, wilmington, de
December 1, 2010
I am very happy with your service and prices. I placed my order around three in the afternoon and it came right the next day, and I didn't order it express or overnight. The products are also placed in nice looking and efficient packaging. I look forward to ordering with you again soon. Thank you. Simon
, Boston, MA
November 19, 2010
got my order quickly. Always love my raw cocoa in my shakes
, Chicago, IL
September 7, 2010
WOW! Super fast shipping. My order arrived in 2 days. The product quality if awesome. I'm getting ready to place another order. Your site is so much fun, I love your About us section. I can tell that you guys really care about your company, product, and customers. I'm so glad to find you guys, I can't wait to try more of your products.
, Columbia, SC
July 15, 2010
I can't believe the order arrived the next day when I placed it so late the day before. Great Price and Great Taste from your raw cocoa powder.
, west hartford, ct
June 14, 2010
I just got my order today, and it was packed so well. The 1 lb. bags are great! it makes life in the kitchen easier! Also, the company itself is so helpful. I got my order on time and I got an email telling me that it was delievered! Thank you so mcuh!
, FL
June 4, 2010
Thank you so much for the message and great service. I received all ordered goods yesterday and I am very satisfied with your product and your service. Sincerely, Karen Forakis
, Modesto, Ca
June 3, 2010
Great stuff the next day with a sweet surprise how can you beat that! Thank you so very much.
, wilmington, DE
April 16, 2010
Thanks Nutty Family! I ordered cocoa butter, cocoa powder and macadamia nuts. Everything came on time, and very nicely packed!
, San Diego, ca
April 2, 2010
I am so very happy with my order. The packaging was absolutely wonderful! It arrived very quickly and with a sense of humor, I love it! Everything is so fresh and wonderful! Thank you so so much. I will order from here every time I need something now :-)
, glendale, az
March 10, 2010
Ordered two pounds of raw organic cacao on Wednesday. It arrived today - earlier than I expected. I'm enjoying a cup of hot cacao right now. Great service and a great company! Thanks!
, Orlando, FL
February 19, 2010
This is truly a great site. A huge array of products at VERY reasonable prices. I have some fantastic Dutch Cocoa Powder, almond meal and dried strawberries, and have just placed my second order for lots more treats. Thank you!
, Chicago, Illinois
February 17, 2010
This was my second time ordering and again am very pleased with the product and order handling/shipping. I had the product in my hands before any other company I've ordered product for even have it out the door. Keep up the good work.
, Athol, MA
January 20, 2010
Delivery was the next day for ground delivery. Products were great as expected. Will order again.
, New York, NY
January 14, 2010
I appreciate the fast delivery and the great organic goodies. When I need organic powdered cocoa, I think of you. Thanks.
December 9, 2009
I love this store. It has an excellent variety of the most delicious things! My package came when it was supposed to and everything was perfect. I will shop here again and again.
, leonardtown, md
December 2, 2009

« Back to Cacao Powder