A family business since 1929

Read our story

Indian Spices Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 105.

Bought a 1lb bag and wow, that's a lot of turmeric. Very fresh, nice and pungent.
, Quincy, IL
October 11, 2014
The turmeric powder that I purchased from Nuts.com is excellent. The service was fast. I'd recommend Nuts.com to everyone.
, Studio City, CA - California
June 8, 2014
LOVE turmeric! We put it in our health drink every morning - about 1 and 1/2 tsp each day along with lecithin granules [which, according to one research paper I read, is supposed to increase it's absorb-ability] I am 74 and my husband is 78. We used to have arthritis pain, but now we don't. Dr. says our cholesterol levels are "fantastic."
, Sunol, CA
May 19, 2014
Fantastic! I've never seen so much raw chocolate ever! Everything arrived good and on time! Everything tastes fantastic! And the dried indian peppers taste nice and spicy!
, Tisdale, Sask.
April 27, 2014
Turmeric is a great value compared to grocery store prices. Also,the speedy shipping is awesome.
, springfield, ma.
April 23, 2014
wow you are awesome! i placed my order last night at 7pm & got the spices today at 12pm. lightning fast is not an understatement. excellent price, super quality plus they threw in a bag of goji berries as a bonus! you have my business for life! thank you soo much!
, phila, pa
January 31, 2014
Loved the quality and freshness of the dried mulberries (great in oatmeal!) and for simply snacking! Everything else was so fresh and tasty (maca, mixed nuts, organic coconut oil, pretzels, etc.). The Aussie Licorice was amazing - soft, so delicious. And where else can you buy turmeric at such a low price? Really appreciate a company like this that executes the customer service part of the equation so well! Not to mention the product quality and prices!! Thanks to all of you Nuts! :)
, Vancouver, Canada
January 20, 2014
Tired of paying $6.99 for turmeric 0.95 oz. This was a good deal for 5.lb bag $31.50. Sure I will we back again. Dottie
, Milford, MA
January 15, 2014
One word: AMAZING!! The packaging was amazing, shipping time was amazing, just everything amazing. The details were even down to the box it was shipped in... I placed an order yesterday and received it today. Just in time to nurse myself back to health. The ginger, mulberry, and chia seeds came just in time. I will definitely be ordering from you all again. Fast shipping (ordered before the time listed on the site for same day) and great service.
, Waldorf, MD
January 7, 2014
My friend gave me some ground coriander, and also told me about this site. I must say this is great quality plus low prices? YES! LOVE IT! I'm going to be ordering this (and more). Please keep up the good work and continue with the great quality products you guys have because an ounce of this and other products in the store are way too expensive. By the way can you guys PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE sell organic Coriander AND Cumin SEEDS too??? :) thank you!
, Houston, TX
January 4, 2014
Received my 1st order so fast!!! Everything is delicious and I will be ordering again soon. The black Australian Licorice was heavenly; the caramel creams delectable; Cardamon Pods fresh and wonderful in tea; but the best of all was the magnificent Raspberry Tea...OMG ...the aroma was only surpassed by the taste!! Packaging great, delivery super fast and the free sample YUM! Thank you Nuts.com! I have already told several people about you!!!!
, Novi, MI
December 17, 2013
I have enough Curry to keep me quite curious with my recipes……. Try Mayo, 1 cup, mustard, 1 Heaping TBS and tons of curry……. dip all your raw veggies in there, carrots , caulk, broccoli, celery, green peppers, That is how I got my kids to eat veggies… because of the curry.
, Cave Creek, AZ
December 14, 2013
Just received our package. Love the bright packaging and the unexpected sample of goji berries. Looking forward to trying the turmeric powder and maca powder. Thanks for the fast shipment. Keep up the awesome packaging.
, Quinnesec, Michigan
November 15, 2013
Awesome product! There are a lot of places to buy cheap spices for a low price, there are not a lot of places to buy good spices for a good price. I received superior spices for an excellent price. I'll absolutely order from you again! Oh, thanks for the nuts, I'm enjoying them as I sit here typing. You have most assuredly earned my business.
, Burleson, TX
November 14, 2013
Nuts is rapidly becoming my go-to place for spices and seasonings. The Cardamom pods were so fresh. I make homemade Chai and go through a lot of these so it's nice to be able to buy a big bag for a fair price instead of a million little overpriced spice bottles from the grocery store. I've really come to trust Nuts when it comes to quality products for a great price.
, Amarillo, TX
November 14, 2013
Thank you so much. This is all new territory want to use to keep wife diab type 2 from insulin injections. Lower chol and lower blood pressure. Happen to see turmeric and skin. For her face but does not tell how much to use. We plan to try with honey. And have her try with yogurt see which she likes would you know how much turmeric and how much yogurt. Or honey to use and will it stain the skin lol don't need her to stay yellow ! Thank You
, La Puente, CA
November 4, 2013
I used the chili powder along with adzuki beans. It was the best chili I've ever had. Very filling and satisfying. I've had to go gluten free and I found the name brand chili mix I've been buying at the store for years has gluten and Fructose. I'm not a fancy chili maker. I want simple and easy. I cooked hamburger, used a can of tomato paste, water and about 3 heaping tbls. of the chili powder. Worked fine for me. I'm making more this week. Thanks for the wonderful service.
, Joplin, MO
October 21, 2013
I heard about adzuki beans from the Dr. Oz show. I used them to make chili along with the Nuts.com chili powder. It was the best chili I've ever had. Very filling and satisfying. I'm making more this week and I'm re-ordering more beans. With cold weather coming I think they'd make a very delicious soup maybe with some ham. Thanks for the wonderful service.
, Joplin, MO
October 21, 2013
You guys are amazing! I ordered on wednesday and received my freshly made turmeric powder, on Friday, exactly as promised! This is my first time writing a review for any company so you guys are definitely some kind if special lol. I love it, love it, love it! Thank you do much!!!
, Atlanta, GA
September 20, 2013
Love your sense of humor!! Yes, my first order came in today and we've already had your ground GINGER for tea, and used the granulated ONION for tonight's egg salad sandwiches. The order was received in Hawaii in just four days -- great quality and great service!! Mahalo for that little fig treat, they are good!! Ray N
, Mililani Town, Hawaii
August 19, 2013
I started ordering pistachio nuts last month and there was not one bad one--I just ordered another 5 lbs. plus other items, spices, etc. I wouldn't hesitate sending them to friends and family as gifts. Yummy..... Marilyn
, smithtown, n.y.
August 17, 2013
I couldn't believe that FedEx was ringing the doorbell! I placed my order, in the middle of the night, Wednesday and it was delivered today around 1pm! I just loved the box my order came in. Very cute! There's a big difference between being "nutty" and being crazy and you folks are definitely nutty! Lol! The cardamom is awesome! Very fresh and fragrant, just lovely! Thank you so much for the fun and for great products! Sincerely, Katherine
, Townsend, Ma.
August 2, 2013
I have ordered from here for the second time and it's shipped to me right on time :) it's moneys worth. The quality of the products are great :) I love you guys :D <3
, New Jersey
July 18, 2013
I was impressed with the speed of delivery and the quality of the product. I will keep you for future orders. Thanks
, Marseilles, Ill
July 3, 2013
Wow! I don't know what to do with all this Turmeric! I'm sure I'll find something to make my life healthier, keep bugs away from my little food farm out back, and of course spice up my chicken, beef, or even fish dinners! Oh and the dried peaches are yummy to my tummy. I can't wait to go nuts over the popcorn. Thank you nutso's!
, Tujunga, CA
June 15, 2013
We got the paprika and the white pepper. Thank you. joseph
May 8, 2013
WWW.NUTS.COM is one of the very few worthwhile things on the entire internet! Order arrived in PR lickity split! The figs, dates, cardamom & other items I ordered are of top quality. Even better than what I've found in NY or PR markets. Very generous (& wonderful) freebie in my order as usual! I along with the many, many of other beyond satisfied customers highly recommend WWW.NUTS.COM! The best!
, Penuelas, PR
April 27, 2013
I have searched all over for Turmeric and only find the actual root. I don't want to have to dry and grind them. Thank you for carrying this, and the packaging is cute and colorful and love that it ziplocs. I am always impressed when I receive it in two days. Thank you.
, Frankfort, IL
April 23, 2013
Thank you for providing me with such great products !! I've only tried the red maca and the coriander so far. But I can tell the quality of the maca is way superior to the one I used to buy ! I felt it as soon as I drank it. Thank you and keep up the good work.
, Flushing, Ny
April 16, 2013
The Cardamom seeds are so fresh and fragrant! I am using the seeds in bread and rolls and saving the pods for sachets for gifts to use in Closets,Drawers and Chests. Thank you so much. I love your artwork on packaging too.
, Markleeville, CA
April 9, 2013
IMPRESSED!!! My order arrived 2 days after placing the order. The package was decorated and fun. I opened the box and was sooooo happy. The bags are good quality and resealable. The price was unbeatable and I am definitely ordering other spices thru Nuts.com. I'm thrilled to help support not only an American based business, but a family owned and operated one. Thank you so much!! God Bless
, Independence, Ks
April 5, 2013
I was so surprised to receive my package in just a couple days. Amazing! And the box it came in-adorable! Thank you, I look forward to buying from you very soon.
, Ocheyedan, IA
April 5, 2013
I'm impressed by the quality of the food. The organic navy beans look uniformly good quality and cooked up tasty. The organic cocoa nibs have only a hint of bitterness, and I actually enjoy them more than sweetened chocolate! The moringa powder has a nice, sweet taste. The turmeric powder and baking soda was as expected and a good price. Thank you!
, Alpena, Arkansas
April 3, 2013
Wow!! Placed my second order 3/28 received it this morning. I love doing business with your company. It is refreshing nowadays to get what you pay for. Your shipping is super fast, the products are wonderful and your sense of humor is a breath of fresh air. 5 stars Thank you!!!
, Bolton, MS
March 30, 2013
second order just as good as the first (actually the word is fantastic). excellent quality,super fast shipping and crazy packaging. love it. you know I'll be back!
, little egg harbor, new jersey
March 24, 2013
I love nuts on line. The only company I know of that your order is shipped the same day, and received in two days.
March 15, 2013
This is my first time ordering from nuts.com. The ordering process is easy and fair priced. I received my delivery today and was pleasantly surprised at how well everything was packaged. The quality and freshness was outstanding and greatly appreciated. I can tell how much care goes into each of your products. I will be ordering from you in the near future and will be recommending nuts.com to everyone!!!! Thank you for your outstanding service :)
, Alexandria, Va
March 13, 2013
Received my order and was excited to see the little extra item that was included. The spices of Star Anise and Cardamom pods will make, making my wife's homemade Chai Tea even better. I will definitely order again. Thank you so much Jerry
, Franklin, Wisconsin
March 13, 2013
My order arrived so promptly that It surprised me. I love the products and the packaging! The delightful bonus enclosed was so thoughtful. You folks have a new fan and I've already recommended your website to my co-workers. . ***** 5 star rating!
, Penn Hills, Pa.
March 7, 2013
Thanks for your fresh and well-priced products. My family goes through poppy seeds relatively fast and yours is the price to beat. While they are the main reason we keep coming back, we also appreciate your larger-than-normal packages of nutmeg and porcini mushroom, your soft and flavorful dry fruit, and your hard-to-find almond paste. Oh, and the quality and variety of your nuts is great.
, Cleburne, TX
March 2, 2013
Hi ; Nutty Jerry here. Just received my 5lb bag of ground Ginger. Got tired of buying it in stores, when I could find it, in 1 or 2oz quantities for around eight bucks. Got tired of that song and dance. I am hooked on your prompt service and products now. Aren't you lucky?
, Stratford, Ca
February 23, 2013
Great company with great products. Thanks guys.
February 19, 2013
Everything arrived in perfect condition. Your products are the best! Will be re-ordering soon!
January 29, 2013
I was impressed by how quick I received my order and how my order was packed and shipped Thank you
, Gastonia, NC
December 23, 2012
Three words: WOW! YUM! MORE! WOW! I received my package the day after I made my online order. YUM! The cardamom and candies were delicious (and even the box they came made us smile). MORE! I sent some of the order off as a Christmas gift, so I'm ordering more today. (And thanks for the extra candy coated sunflower seeds you tossed in!)
, Bloomsburg, PA
December 12, 2012
Thanks, you nutty people. I needed your personal touch and happy, outgoing personalities. Thanks for the free goodies. I'm very happy to know the turmeric I received is of the best quality. Stay nuts.
, Taylors, South Carolina
November 6, 2012
Once again, the service is fast and outstanding. I have to admit that a half pound of Indian red chilies is a ridiculously huge amount; it is going to be mighty spicy around here!
, New York, New York
November 2, 2012
I accidentally came across your site as I was searching for something and I was pleasantly surprised by how much you have to offer. I ordered turmeric, spirulina, cayenne pepper and wheat grass. My order was placed at 1:05pm and I received confirmation by 1:45 that my order will filled and I would have it the next day. Sure enough it was on my front step. I love the box it came in. Thank you for your prompt service and I have already recommended your site to others. I will be a long term customer.
, Allentown, Pa
October 10, 2012
Hi All, I wanted to express my appreciation for the quick delivery of my order and the gift bag of gummy bears. I used my tumeric this evening with my salad, it was great. I had a mint after dinner. Original !!!!!! Thanks again for the efficient service. Martha
, Washington, DC
October 5, 2012
You guys are the best! Great product, delivery , wonderful prices packaging, and a nice surprise inside..dried berries!
, trenton, fl
September 21, 2012
Got the moong dal & coriander today & a fun sample of coffee. Love that something extra in the package. A very nice touch...great customer service.
August 10, 2012
Just got our delivery of chicory & cumin & a fun surprise of the cocao goji energy squares. Great marketing. Love your packaging too. Keep up the super cool work. Next week will be my second order of moong dal & coriander. Continued success...
August 8, 2012
Right on time. Thanks , so much.
, Sausalito, Ca
July 23, 2012
Thank you for the parcel we received today. Our order came on time, and even a little treat inside that was unexpected. The spices came packaged in a resealable bag, and was of the highest quality. We will definitely be ordering again. Again, thank you! :)
, Spartanburg, SC
July 17, 2012
Thanks guys! I thought my order would be here friday and it came today. Everything is packaged so nice. I put a tablespoon of turmeric in water and drank it up. Makes me feel great! The dried mango is delicious. I love this company! I snuck one of the fruit slices... the best I've ever tasted. My elderly da will love these. I'm taking him some right now. Thankyou.
, pearland, Texas
June 7, 2012
Thank you, I got it! It was quick delivery.
, Arlington Heights, Il
June 4, 2012
So glad to have discovered you. This is only my second order, but have been so pleased with the prices, quality & freshness. As a home chef, I certainly foresee many more orders in my future.
, Denver, Colorado
May 25, 2012
Hello nuts.com family I just received my orders of the chia seeds, turmeric, and goji berries. Everything is nicely packed and taste so fresh. I am very happy with everything and would definitely recommend this to all my friends and family, thank you!
, San francisco, California
March 11, 2012
Thank you so much, my package arrived today in good order, I am so pleased. Thanks again.
, Tupelo, MS
February 29, 2012
Fast shipping and fantastic quality especially for the great prices. I will be getting all my delicious Sumac, Za'atar and Tumeric from NutsOnline from now on. Thanks!
, Los Angeles, CA
December 16, 2011
Thanks s much, my order came on time which was great . I will be ordering more soon. Happy Holidays Martha
, Germantown, Maryland
December 3, 2011
I love you guys! Everything I ordered is PERFECT! I will be ordering again! Hugs!
, Eagle, Idaho
November 7, 2011
Incredibly fast delivery and superior products.. Thanks..
, New York, NY
August 2, 2011
I love your products and it was a very fast shipping time! I hope you continue to expand your product line.
, Ivoryton, CT
July 19, 2011
All good stuff. I broke off a piece of cinnamon stick to test it and it had a nice burn to it. The turmeric has a very good color to it and a appropriate flavor. The cream of tartar hasn't been tested yet but tastes correct, sour and clean. I am happy and will be ordering from you again.
, Mansfield, Oh.
July 7, 2011
Greetings from Joe nut.How did you know I was a nut too.I have news for you-all;everyone on planet Arkansas is a nut.I almost went into orbit when I heard your prices.When I tried your products I basted off. Well enough said;thanks from your new customer nut Joe.
, FT.Smith, planet Arkansas
July 5, 2011
I just received my second order from you. I do a lot of canning from my garden and the quality and price of your spices is just fantastic. I will be ordering more. Thanks for the prompt service. I needed those cinnamon sticks today and they arrived today. Awesome!
, Defuniak Springs, Florida
June 21, 2011
I love you! The quality of your products, availability (customer care), response (processing speed) combine to make you my very favorite place to shop! Thank you for the old fashioned service I remember and so want reproduced in today's marketplace.
, Winter Park, FL
June 13, 2011
i bought your chili powder and cumin a short while ago and was very impressed with it, so when a friend of mine called and said he needed to borrow some chili powder to use in a cookoff he was entering in mass. i said sure i have just what you need. he placed first in red chili. i am competing in a cookoff in vermont next month so on 6/7/11 i ordered more chili powder from you - it arrived on 6/8/11 !!! thank-you guys - your the best.
, west haven, ct
June 8, 2011
Excellent service, great curry. I'll be back.
, Manchester, NH
May 25, 2011
Good prices and fast service, what more could you ask for?
May 7, 2011
Yes indeedy, UPS has delivered the goods! A full pound of yummy Tumeric powder. Tumeric---the spice that prevents or cures most every ill known to man. And speaking of hard-to-crack Macadamia nuts, I should know: I have my very own Macadamia tree right here in my front yard! Larry
, Ontario, CA
May 6, 2011
Just now received the shipment and it has been a pleasure doing business with you. Have you ever considered selling little tiny measuring devices like ML or MG. Might be a winner. Best regards, Leo Wagner
, Kerrville, TX
April 19, 2011
Thank you the yummies were received the following day. It was quick delivery! So exciting.
, Chicago
April 14, 2011
I'm just nutty about nutsonline. Thanks again you guys. I'll talk to ya soon !!
, Newark, NJ
April 6, 2011
You're awesome - even from down under.
, Ft Collins, CO
March 31, 2011
Fast delivery, nicely packaged and very fresh product. Love it! Thank you and will recommend it to my cooking classes.
, falls church, va
March 30, 2011
As usual, the merchandise arrived earlier than expected and in great shape. Thanks for being such a wonderful merchant!
, Washington, DC
March 22, 2011
I loved my order! all the spices came in neat ziplock bags and were just as expected! Im using them to make Lamb Curry now! Yay NutsOnline! Thanks and Cheers!
, St. George, Utah
March 19, 2011
, LB, CA
March 9, 2011
Your stuff arrived as promised. I am very happy with the items ordered especially the prices! I have recommended you to my granddaughter who also cooks a lot.
, Nashua, NH
February 25, 2011
Thank-you for the fast service and fresh products as always.
, Westerly, RI
February 23, 2011
You guys are the best. I've ordered from you twice. Last time I put the wrong address on my online order. Left message on your 800 number with the correct address and got to the right place! (in record time!). I'm "nuts" about you!! Thanks again. Sincerely, Adrienne Hardison
, new bern, NC
February 17, 2011
Yes, I received the yummy goodies I ordered. The turkish figs samples were delicious. I look forward to using the chickpea flour and cardamon in my baking. Thanks a lot for the turkish figs.
, Staten Island, NY
February 2, 2011
You guys kept your word about your product ,and I think you guys from nutsonline are nuts and all cracked up.How many people do that now days?I am showing this off to every one.
, slidell, la
January 6, 2011
Nutsonline has helped me to transform my life into a happier and healthier one. They are efficient, well priced,have THE BEST selection of any online site out there.The quality of your products and amazing compassionate customer service will keep me coming back, and has made me a customer for life! what can i say... im NUTS about you guys! Jill
, Yardley, PA
November 17, 2010
I received my first order today. I just want to say that I am impressed with both the quick delivery and the quality of your products. I am definitely going to order from you again. Thanks for everything.
, Cassandra, PA
August 25, 2010
Thanks. It arrived in time and intact
August 7, 2010
True to your words, I got my first order on time specified. Thank you for the extra veggie snacks. They were very tasty and had to order more. I am sharing with my family and friends. The turmeric powder was perfect. The scent reminds me of home (Pacific Islands) where turmeric is used in cooking, local medicine and the leaves are used for ornamental purposes. Wow!
, Charles Town, WV
July 24, 2010
I have just received my first order and it will not be my last. Thank you so much for your prompt response and great products! I will happily pass your web site on to others! Thanks again!!
, South Lake Tahoe, California
June 22, 2010
Wow, that was a fast turn around!!! I wish all my vendors were that speedy! Thanks and I do look forward to buying from you again, no doubt about it!!!
, Blaine, WA
March 8, 2010
My order arrived today and I am completely satisfied. I can't wait to start using the products. Your prices are super and the products are top notch. I will definitely order from you again. Thank you!
, Auburn, California
March 4, 2010
I am thrilled with my experience and my order. The selection is amazing. I got my order in one day and the quality is superior. You will not see this quality in the grocery store. I will be ordering all my beans, lentils, spices, nut/dried fruit mixes from Nutsonline from now on.
January 16, 2010
Got the order 2 days after I placed it. Needed it to make some wicked Glogg for dinner with my son tomorrow. Great place to order. I couldn't be happier! Thanks. DocH
, Derry, NH
December 31, 2009
Loved everything. Excellent quality. Fast service. Reasonable prices. Loved the personal touch. Will order again.
, Shreveport, La
December 29, 2009
Wow, I was very amazed by how clean, and well packaged the orders were. And I received them on the date I was told it would arrive. Thank You!
, new york, ny
December 2, 2009
You guys are great!! Great customer service, great products, and super fast shipping. Keep up the excellent work!
, Greensboro, NC
November 20, 2009
Super fast shipping,excellent products, packed well.
, Glenolden, Pa.
November 16, 2009
Ordered on a Sunday. Got them on Tuesday.What service! Good prices on the items I bought. I'm glad I gave the friend referral for such a good company.
, Eldersburg, MD
November 3, 2009
Fast shipping, what a great deal! I will definitely order again, and will tell others about you.
, Cleveland, OH
September 30, 2009

« Back to Indian Spices