800-558-6887
Everyday Free Shipping!* Learn More
* For destinations within the contiguous US, orders totaling $59 or more (before tax) ship free and orders below $59 ship for $5.99. For other destinations, shipping is calculated at checkout. 3-5 day free shipping can be upgraded for faster delivery. Multiple shipping addresses count separately.

Old Time Candy Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 2043.

Bit-O-Honey:
They are always so fresh.
, Franklin, OH
February 18, 2017
Bit-O-Honey:
Another one of my favs and has been since I was a child 60 years ago!!
, Weaver, AL
February 18, 2017
Boyer's Mallo Cups:
they are delicious. thank you ver very much boys
, Madison, WI
February 18, 2017
Good & Plenty:
nice
, Weehawken, NJ
February 17, 2017
Squirrel Nut Zippers:
Taste like a peanut caramel. Not to sweet but love the flavor. Would like to try and melt for a candied apple!!! I will share these with friends and family. Defiantly will be back, love your assortment of items. I only learned about your products while googling squirrel nut zippers after watching the TV show unwrapped.
, Sour Lake, TX
February 17, 2017
NECCO Banana Split Chews:
Very Good!!!
, Houston, TX
February 17, 2017
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
Good!!!!!!
, Houston, TX
February 17, 2017
Swiss Petite Fruits:
My favorite.
, Lithonia, GA
February 16, 2017
Mary Janes®:
loved them but paper was hard to remove
, Yorktown, VA
February 16, 2017
Jelly Nougats:
I have really enjoyed these been a long time since I tasted them. they were very good
, Yorktown, VA
February 16, 2017
Honey Sesame Crunch Bites (Wrapped):
were very fresh and delicious
, Yorktown, VA
February 16, 2017
Honey Sesame Crunch Bites (Wrapped):
Yummy fresh tasty sesame flavor couldn't just eat one
, brooklyn, NY
February 12, 2017
Fruit Marzipan:
I can resist anything but marzipan....just opening the box required me to eat two of them! So often you will buy marzipan and they are old and hard. These were clearly fresh and soft. That almond fragrance exploded out of the package the second I pierced the cellophane. It always reminds me of Christmas as a young boy when we were given marzipan treats.
, Hackensack, NJ
February 11, 2017
Jelly Nougats:
These take me back to my childhood....love these!
, Capitol Heights, MD
February 11, 2017
Peanut Chews:
The English Walnuts very fresh and delicious.
, Randallstown, MD
February 11, 2017
Peppermint Sticks:
OMG...this is the peppermint from my childhood. I'm 70 years old and I never thought I would find another peppermint stick like the ones that used to sell for a penny a stick. OMG...I'm not smiling, I'm grinning...they just melt in my mouth. awwwww, thank you Nuts.com.
, Minneapolis, MN
February 11, 2017
Candy Corn:
my 92-year-old mother eats these candies year round, so after the fall they are hard to come by. Thank you Nuts.com for having them!
, New Ringgold, PA
February 10, 2017
Squirrel Nut Zippers:
I ate all of hmmmm.
, Lexington Park, MD
February 10, 2017
Jelly Nougats:
Brach's great candy wish it was still in the grocery stores
, Lakewood, CO
February 10, 2017
Hershey's Kisses®:
would be better with nuts!!!!!!! :-(
, Garfield Heights, OH
February 9, 2017
Honey Sesame Crunch Bites (Wrapped):
Was extremely happy to see how quickly they arrived. A+ on Customer Service. Thank You.
, Salinas, CA
February 8, 2017
Peppermint Sticks:
these are favorites of my family---great as ever!!!(and LOVE your packaging
, Annville, PA
February 7, 2017
Chocolate Stars:
DELICIOUS!!
, Columbus, OH
February 6, 2017
Peanut Chews:
I got them for my mother and she loves them!
, Bryans Road, MD
February 4, 2017
Peppermint Sticks:
Love these! They are so soft. They will melt in your mouth.
, Austin, TX
February 4, 2017
Chocolate Stars:
WOW, what more to say, I use these as gifts and treats here at home. Great Flavor, shape and are a delight.
, Coatesville, IN
February 2, 2017
Bit-O-Honey:
Husband LOVES these
, Cherry Valley, CA
February 1, 2017
Black Jack Taffy:
Hadn't had this flavor in years! You guys made it the bomb! Thanks!
, Calhan, CO
January 31, 2017
NECCO Banana Split Chews:
Great
, Tacoma, WA
January 30, 2017
Hot Tamales:
What's not to love! Delicious cinnamon goodness.
, San Leandro, CA
January 28, 2017
Original Mike & Ike®:
Even if my name weren't Mike, I'd like these. The flavors are super without being too sugary.
, San Carlos, CA
January 27, 2017
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
My husband told me what I told my grandkid's when I broke open the bag shortly after it was delivered! We both said, "Oh, this is so good! I haven't had ribbon candy in years!" The grandkid's are hooked now too!
, College Station, TX
January 26, 2017
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
I just got it an hour ago. It is every thing I hoped for and much more. It brings good past Christmas memories. It is very hard to find in our area. I cant thank you enough. It is Christmas again at our house
, Pomona, KS
January 25, 2017
Candy Corn:
I love you guys, I can find anything I need,
, Owens Cross Roads, AL
January 24, 2017
Squirrel Nut Zippers:
My favorite. Thanks
, Tumwater, WA
January 21, 2017
Honey Sesame Crunch Bites (Wrapped):
Awesome. I forgot how good they are.
, Tumwater, WA
January 21, 2017
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
My mother loves this Christmas Candy. It has been difficult to find. I am very happy with Nuts.com
, Clayton, CA
January 21, 2017
Ribbon Candy:
This was a gift for my mother. She loves it.
, Clayton, CA
January 21, 2017
Wax Bottles:
Took me back to old days.. liked them.
, Omaha, NE
January 20, 2017
NECCO Candy Buttons:
Took me back to my child days.. loved them then and love them now. thanks.
, Omaha, NE
January 20, 2017
Honey Sesame Crunch Bites (Wrapped):
loved them.
, Omaha, NE
January 20, 2017
Peppermint Sticks:
These do not say they are Bob's peppermint sticks, but the taste, texture and softness are the same as Bob's. They are great alone, but they make a statement when placed in a cup of mocha or hot chocolate. They are also great crunched up and put in cakes, cookies, pies, ice cream or frosting
, Salem, OR
January 19, 2017
Black Jack Taffy:
Delicious!
, Lake Forest, CA
January 18, 2017
NECCO Banana Split Chews:
Yummy yum Thanks for your speed of processing!!
, Tacoma, WA
January 17, 2017
Cinnamon Imperials:
Cinnamon goodness. My order came 3 days before expected and had a surprise sample package along with the things I ordered. Everything is really good and different from local offerings. I'll be ordering nuts.com gifts for several people this year!
, Baton Rouge, LA
January 14, 2017
Bit-O-Honey:
I really love the bit O honey
, Clementon, NJ
January 12, 2017
Jelly Nougats:
Another childhood favorite when they used to be square shaped. Thank you
, Milford, OH
January 12, 2017
Chocolate Stars:
Delicious
, Milford, OH
January 12, 2017
Candy Pebbles:
Three bags gone.
, Lexington Park, MD
January 11, 2017
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
Why pay 3 times the price just to get a fancy tin with a bag of broken candy. This is now the only place I will buy my Old Fashion Christmas candies. I will be making my own colorful tins going forward. Best price best customer service.
, Bronx, NY
January 11, 2017
Assorted Toffees:
Can't get over the speed in which order to delivery occurs. Good job. Great service - Good products you sell.
, Salt Lake City, UT
January 11, 2017
1950's Retro Candy Box:
Almost 5 stars, BUT some items needed two pieces. My wife and I don't like to fight so we take turns in picking each piece. Turns out one of us misses a choice tidbit.
, Templeton, CA
January 10, 2017
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
Very satisfied!
, Landover, MD
January 9, 2017
Ribbon Candy:
Very satisfied
, Landover, MD
January 9, 2017
Bit-O-Honey:
Always fresh
, Franklin, OH
January 8, 2017
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
Christmas just isn't Christmas without old-fashioned Christmas hard candy with the old-fashioned flavors. I could not find them in any store for the past 2 years and when I found them on Nuts.com, I just had to have them. They're just what I hoped for; the only thing "missing" was the old-fashioned ribbon candy, but no big deal!
, Carmichael, CA
January 7, 2017
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
Brings back the taste of Christmas from years ago. Loving it!!!!!!!!
, Virginia Beach, VA
January 7, 2017
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
I remember at Christmas time as a youngster, my parents having candies like this. I'm so thankful to you for bringing back those memories!
, Hyde Park, MA
January 6, 2017
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
Luv them
, Philadelphia, PA
January 6, 2017
Marshmallow Coconut Toasties:
These are so good I ordered two more bags!
, Luverne, AL
January 6, 2017
Assorted Toffees:
One of my childhood favorites.
, Hyde Park, MA
January 6, 2017
Wax Bottles:
Wonderful wax juice bottles. Well packaged plus an unexpected treat. You can't bear they. Ty
, Germantown, WI
January 5, 2017
Jelly Nougats:
, East Saint Louis, IL
January 5, 2017
Conversation Hearts:
I just have always loved smiling with each one before I pop it in my mouth!!
, Salisbury, MD
January 4, 2017
Marshmallow Coconut Toasties:
Very good! A little sweeter than the ones I used to buy in the grocery stores, but so fresh!
, Houston, TX
January 4, 2017
Candy Pebbles:
Can't stand them!!! Ya can't put them down, before you know it.. POUND gone!
, Lexington Park, MD
January 1, 2017
Fruit Marzipan:
Nifty,once you learn how to eat it real nice.
, Lexington Park, MD
January 1, 2017
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
These candies need stronger flavors in them, i.e., pepperment, cinnamon, clove, etc.
, SPOKANE VALLEY, WA
January 1, 2017
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
Just like the good ole days. Brings back memories. Had to reorder as brother wanted the other purchase,
, Hamburg, NJ
December 31, 2016
Good & Plenty:
Love the packaging and very fresh. I love them.
, Farmington, MN
December 29, 2016
Goetze's Mini Cow Tales:
Ummm hmmmm
, Prattville, AL
December 29, 2016
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
This candy bring back memories for me and the flavor and taste are delicious!
, Houston, TX
December 28, 2016
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
THIS WAS ONE OF MY HUSBAND'S PRESENTS BY HIS REQUEST. HE SAID "IKT TASTE JUST LIKE IT DID LAST YEAR. GOOD!!!!" THANK YOU FOR MAKING HIS DAY.
, Sumrall, MS
December 26, 2016
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
Fun memories! Grandchildren loved it
, St Peters, MO
December 24, 2016
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
Our recipient was very thrilled to receive this candy. Will be ordering more very soon!
, McMinnville, OR
December 24, 2016
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
It is very good and it reminded me of the hard candy we got every year at Christmas.
, Westville, IL
December 24, 2016
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
Just what I was looking for,the best Christmas hard candy like what I got as a child!
, Millington, TN
December 23, 2016
Bit-O-Honey:
All of the items are fantastic.
, Cherry Hill, NJ
December 22, 2016
Wax Bottles:
My kids love them!
, Mebane, NC
December 22, 2016
Boyer's Mallo Cups:
mallo cups have always been my favorite
, HamLake, MN
December 22, 2016
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
My brother loves these so this will be a gift.
, Philadelphia, PA
December 22, 2016
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
OMG i have my hand stuck in the bag!! These are terrific and addicting I haven't had this old fashioned candy since I was little! And that was a LONG time ago! Thank you!
, Eagan, MN
December 21, 2016
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
Great candy at this time of the year
, Grand Blanc, MI
December 21, 2016
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
The candy was as good as I remember from the good old days and the package got here fast. Thank you and Merry Christmas and happy New Year
, Wicomico, VA
December 21, 2016
Chocolate Peppermint Bark:
My family loved the peppermint bark .
, Byhalia, MS
December 21, 2016
Milk Duds:
My brother in law loved his surprise of milk duds! The shipping box had us laughing till we got to the chocolates! Can't wait to place my next order! This rates 5 Stars!!!
, Parker, CO
December 20, 2016
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
have been looking for the last five years for this candy, can't tell you how happy my husband was that I found this candy from his childhood thank you
, Grand Rapids, MI
December 20, 2016
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
I loved the candy. Thank you
, Newport Beach, CA
December 20, 2016
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
Brought back memories of the Candy my Grandpa sold in his country store years ago.
, Newburg, MO
December 20, 2016
Peppermint Sticks:
Look good, haven't tasted them yet.
, Sewell, NJ
December 20, 2016
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
Every year, I run around from store to store looking for the old fashion Christmas candy I enjoyed as a kid. It used to come in a can. This year, I decided to look online and voila--Nuts.com. The price was right. The only thing that could have made this purchase better would have been free shipping. Well, you can't have everything. The candy was perfectly packaged and everything I remember. Now, I have to pull out a nice candy dish to put it in so my holiday guests can enjoy as well. Happy holidays.
, Corona, NY
December 19, 2016
Chocolate Peppermint Bark:
I love it. I actually ordered some previously to take to work. Unfortunately, I had to taste test it first. Then I thought the people at work wouldn't appreciate this as much as I do --SO I KEPT IT FOR MYSELF!!! My co-workers may or may not get this order. I'm not making any promises. It only comes once a year so order some no.
, Santa Maria, CA
December 19, 2016
Walnettos:
Just as I remembered from years ago...purchased as a tribute to my Mother who loved them. Nuts.com is BY FAR one of the easiest, most efficient, economical ways to order nuts and sweets. I've done both and will keep coming back.
, Brooklyn, NY
December 19, 2016
Conversation Hearts:
My husband is a candy heart- aholic and I bought these for him. He doesn't like the new sweet tart candies and these original ones are so hard to find! These are especially hard to find off season anywhere else. <3 <3 <3 <3 <3
, Mount Clemens, MI
December 18, 2016
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
Haven't had these candies since I was a kid. They are amazing!!
, Milan, MI
December 18, 2016
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
THIS IS THE BESTTTTTT OLD FASHIONED CHRISTMAS CANDY, I HAVE EVER HAD!!!!! IT WILL BE PART OF THE TREATS WE WILL HAVE, NEXT CHRISTMAS!!!!!! WISHING YOU & YOUR FAMILY A BLESSED CHRISTMAS!!!! SINCERELY, A NEW CUSTOMER
, Springtown, TX
December 18, 2016
Candy Pebbles:
These candy pebbles are so pretty and they resemble the pebbles from the Lake Superior shore. They're also very,very tasty too. Thank you for such a great treat and prompt speedy service.
, DEL CITY, OK
December 17, 2016
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
I sent these to my son in Fl we used to have these every year when I was young in OH Can't find them in stores thank you Nuts.
, santa fe, NM
December 17, 2016
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
My eyes, heart, and stomach are in line with each other lol. The candy was packaged professionally and is fresh. I enjoyed seeing the person it was attended for smile when they read the note that I was able to put in with the candy. Thank you Nuts! I recommend you try it you won't be disappointed. I will be ordering more things from them.
, Philadelphia, PA
December 17, 2016
Old Fashioned Christmas Candy:
Thank you for the sample of Cashews, my husband loved them. The Old Fashioned Christmas Candy looks like the candy our grandmothers and mothers used to share during the holidays. We are handing them out as Christmas gifts. From the outside of the bag, the colors are just beautiful! We are excited to try these beautiful pieces of candy!
, Brenham, TX
December 17, 2016

« Back to Old Time Candy