A family business since 1929

Read our story

Chocolate Raisins Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 167.

First time customer and already obsessed with nuts.com. The chocolate covered raisins are amazing, as is everything else I ordered. Can't wait to order more!!
, New York, New York
August 6, 2014
so far loved everything I have ordered, my brother-in law received his order today he was thrilled, says those are the best chocolate covered raisins he's tasted, I know he will be checking out your web-site ASAP thanks for such speedy & friendly service
, Vernon, CT
May 31, 2014
I am still amazed how fast I get my orders. The quality of your products are outstanding!!! I also enjoy when I receive a free sample from time to time. Your customer service is terrific!!! What can I say, Your a family owned business who treats customers like family. A long lost practice since 1965. My favorite items are figs, dark chocolate covered raisins, nuts, whole wheat Raspberry bars & peanut butter cups. Your doing a Great Job, a Loyal customer.
, ozone park, ny
May 15, 2014
Great place. I ordered the yogurt pretzels and the white chocolate wafers, and yogurt covered raisins . All delicious. Order was fast and packaging very nice . Best of all the prices!!
, San Antonio, TX
May 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious - I LOVE the yogurt raisins. Can't stop eating them.
, Staten Island, NY
April 18, 2014
These are excellent. The sweetness is perfect, a nice soft texture and they did not bother my stomach. Will definitely buy these again and try the other sugar free chocolates.
, Alexandria, VA
April 4, 2014
Creamy dark chocolate and juicy, fresh-tasting moist raisins. So much better than the stuff you get in the supermarket!
, The Sunny Southlands, SC
April 4, 2014
I'm writing this with a dish of improvised trail mix of equal parts unsweetened carob coated raisins and freeze-dried bananas next to me. The carob coated raisins are better than I remember from my childhood visits to a health conscious relative, they taste fresh and clean, like CAROB, not like a dull chocolate substitute! The raisins were clearly fresh when these were made. The kids love them and I don't feel guilty about sharing. They pair PERFECTLY with the bananas!
, Highland Park, NJ
March 20, 2014
I am truly enjoying the sugar free Raisins. I will be ordering again.
February 20, 2014
the yogurt covered raisins are great. they are nice to have for a change. can't find em in stores anymore thank you very much
, Rochester, mn
February 20, 2014
The chocolate covered raisins are so plump and delectable that I think I've eaten "three servings"---but I added some real wholesome nutrition with a big handful of veggie chips!
, Atlanta, GA
February 19, 2014
I ordered the Carob covered peanuts and raisins for my fiancé's Valentines Day gift. Here is a bullet list of my experiences: (1) The order shipped the same day I placed it....a real WOW factor; (2) My order was promised the day before Valentine's day (whew!); (3) My order was delivered during a snow storm...on time; (4) I got an email alerting me that my order had just been delivered so I was able to pick it up before any damage was done to the merchandise; (5) And, best of all, the product was superb! The candies were fresh, in a substantial and resealable bag to keep it that way, and, the taste was wonderful! It was a pleasure doing business with your company and I will definitely do so again as well as tell my friends about Nuts.com. Thank you very much. Barbara Ganus
, Kannapolis, NC
February 16, 2014
Love the dark chocolate raisins and blueberries. Can't wait to try the dark chocolate strawberries.
, Sharpsburg, GA
February 14, 2014
As usual, nuts.com com has yet to not impress me with there products. Items arrived fresh and in one piece. Nuts.com has once again produced excellent quality product with high quality ingredients, The Monkey Munch is my all time favorite, then yogurt covered pretzels, then chocolate covered raisins. Nuts.com you rock!!!! Keep up the excellent work with continuing to always produce great quality products.
, Greensboro, North Carolina
January 14, 2014
Wow, order came right away and I had an e mail saying it was delivered. I went out the front door and there was the box!! Ate the gift dates and will order more to stuff with cream cheese and walnuts.. Yummy! Sampled the sugar free chocolate raisins and they are wonderful. I will save the rest of the order for Christmas eve and day. Thanks you nutty people.
December 17, 2013
I gave the chocolate covered raisins, and roasted cashews to My husband as a gift. He can't stop eating them! I'll be back for some chocolate covered cashews, and pistachios. Thank You
, Newton, MA
December 7, 2013
Delivery was on time and the roasted almonds and chocolate covered raisins are great!
, Gilbertsville, KY
November 26, 2013
Their products are superb...
, Ephraim, Utah
November 23, 2013
Just received another great A+++++ FAST SHIPPING order. Dark Chocolate covered raisins and these unbelievable Chocolate fudge clodhoppers...It just keeps getting better folks...Thank you AGAIN!!!
, Boynton Beach, Florida
November 22, 2013
ordered the pink chocolate cover sunflower seeds, yogurt raisins and gummy watermelon rings for granddaughter's baby shower. We are using them as favors for our guest at the baby shower What a pleasant surprise that the items came so quickly and the unique packing. I am sure that our guest will enjoy these sweet treats. Thank you for making them available.
, Charlotte, NC
October 15, 2013
Wow, these yogurt covered raisins are wonderful! Thanks guys! Keep up the good work! Jeff
, Whiting, NJ
September 4, 2013
Nuts.com is the best company in the world. Friendly, fast, the best food. I wish I could work there.
, Philadelphia, PA
September 4, 2013
Great. Dove into the goodies as soon as they arrived. Thanks for great products!
, Olympia, WA
September 1, 2013
Excellent quality. Great customer service.
, Byron, MN
August 25, 2013
Great product! You guys rock! We ordering second time around alway splurging, lol. Kids love chocolate covered raisins and yogurt pretzels! Thank you for giving us yummy almonds as free sample. I'm still baking with my gluten free aka nuts flower from first order, it's awesome!
, Galveston, Tx
August 22, 2013
This place is absolutely amazing! I sent an order yesterday afternoon, and it was here this morning! Prices are great, quality is excellent and delicious, what more could you want? Their items make great gifts, especially if you need something in a hurry. This is my fourth or fifth order with nuts.com - I highly recommend!!
, Willington, CT
August 17, 2013
Just great stuff!! The free gift was great also. Fast delivery and good products. The sugar free raisins are simply delicious!
, Indian Trail, NC
June 27, 2013
You guys are amazing! Great products, lightning-fast service, and good mojo! Thank you!
, Phila, PA
June 26, 2013
This place ROCKS. I got 2 lbs of sugar free gummy stuff, sugar free chocolate covered raisins, sugar free peanut butter cups, chocolate covered almonds, and dark chocolate espresso beans and kona beans. ALL ARE EXCEPTIONAL
, New Lenox, ILLINOIS
June 12, 2013
Just arrived and boy are they GOOD, yogurt almonds and yogurt raisins!
June 4, 2013
I ordered the organic dark chocolate covered raisins and the organic gummy bears..how yummy they are! Will def order again on a budget (lol) :-) Thanks nuts.com!
, New York, NY
May 31, 2013
Your products are really awesome and your customer service is impeccable! I will absolutely keep ordering from your wonderful site, I even got my hubby hooked. Keep up the tremendous work. I'm a true fan. Thank you.
, Lindenhurst, NY
May 10, 2013
Excellent! We love the chocolate covered raisins and all the gummy fruits. Fresh and flavorful! Thank you.
, Savage, MN
May 4, 2013
Love the product, the best I have puchased to this date. Thank You so much for an awesome purchase. Violet Riley
, Indiana
April 24, 2013
I ordered a variety of organic products from freeze dried veggies to candy and of course I tasted eat one upon delivery. I cannot get over how wonderful everything tastes! Thank you for providing organic candy. My fav was the organic chocolate covered raisins. Yum!
, Leander, TX
April 22, 2013
These are what I refer to as 'dangerously' delicious. So far a whole pound hasn't lasted very long since they are just too good. Also, shipping is lightening fast and customer service is great. An order arrived damaged and customer service didn't hesitate to mail me a new order immediately.
, Mays Landing, NJ
April 21, 2013
This is my first order with Nuts.com, but it will not be my last. Order arrived sooner than expected and everything is sooo good! Loved the free sample as well. I'm hooked on the chocolate covered almonds and chocolate covered raisins already!
, Lino Lakes, MN
April 15, 2013
Everything was on time!! Fresh & organized!! I'm actually so happy and in shock never made business with a company this good!!! All the candy is for my wedding and is the first thing that didn't give me any stress!! Thank you!!!
, Providence, RI
April 7, 2013
Arrived in good condition and the order was really great. I need to watch my sugar so items were perfect.
, Dayton, OH
March 27, 2013
We received our package so fast! The packaging was humorous, the service was excellent, and the products are 100% the best we have ever tasted. We were shocked at how big the sizes were on the products too - a very nice surprise indeed! This site is user-friendly, price-perfect, and customer-centric. Definitely buy from Nuts.com :)
, Farmington, MO
March 20, 2013
I love everything I will be ordering from Yall really soon
, chesapeake, virginia
March 5, 2013
I ordered some dried fruit and also some choc. covered fruit for my Dad, for his birthday. I had forgotten to place the order earlier in the week, and did not think it possible for the gift to arrive on time. Not only did Nuts.com ship it out the same day and have it arrive in time, but also the quality of the fruit was wonderful and my Dad was very very happy. Thank you Nuts.com!! You are AWESOME!
, Howland, ME
March 3, 2013
Love all the organic products. The fruit is so fresh and plump! The choc. covered raisins and cocoa dusted almonds are to die for! Try it you'll love it! This is the fourth time i've ordered inside of 2 months! That tells you what great quality they have! Place an order now. i'm spreading the word on facebook and twitter! Try a sample if you are not sure about something. Not many companies let you do that. I've done it just to see if i like something and it is a good deal!
, oakdale, mn
February 22, 2013
I am thrilled with my order. It came quickly and the chocolate is delicious!
, Rohnert Park, California
February 9, 2013
Awesome! Wonderful, fresh, delicious products, good prices, fantastic customer service and terrifically fun delivery boxes! I'll definitely be ordering again.
, Dallas, TX
February 8, 2013
I had a taste for some sugarfree candy then there was a knock at my door, Surprise it was the Fedex holding my wish. What a timing! Thanks guys
February 7, 2013
This gift was for my 89yr old mother. She was so impressed with the packaging. You made her so happy. And the candy is great too.
February 5, 2013
I got my order this morning. Again--unbelievably fast! I love the chocolate covered raisins and almonds. Absolutely delicious! I always get a 5 lb bag of organic apricot seeds. They are my favorite snack by far and so healthy. Tastes like almonds, only better. I ordered the vegetable chips upon reading reviews and they are yummy. I also ordered the dried cantaloupe and it's very tasty, although I've come to realize that your dried fruits are a little softer than I prefer. I'd enjoy more chewy versions. (Won't stop me from eating what I've bought though...lol)
, Ashland, KY
February 5, 2013
Love your great customer service! Great products and fast shipping. Keep up the good work!
, Spring, Tx
January 31, 2013
I received my organic dark chocolate raisins today, yeah as I am on my last bag of them & can't live without them! I LOVE how fast my shipments come, how fresh & yummy everything is and the nice little touch of a free sample bag!! Thank you!
, Kings Mtn, NC
January 30, 2013
We just received our order and already have had a wonderful tasting party. Your goodies are truly delicious. The dried fruits truly taste like a piece of the real fruit but sweeter. The no sugar chocolate cover raisins are the best I have ever eaten. Why do we buy cheap chocolates and candy? I rather eat one fantastic piece of candy than 5 of the cheap ones. We will be buying more in the future. My husband can't wait to order the root beer barrel hard candy. Blessings and a wonderful 2013 to you and your family. Thanks again, Carmen
, Gainesville, Florida
January 23, 2013
Glad I found NUTS.com! 2nd order in as many weeks. Loved the Popcorn and Chocolate Raisins so much I ordered more for several Birthdays coming up! The Box they came in is Hysterical! Very unique! Delivery in 2 days can't be beat. The quality & freshness of the Nuts I got is great! Thanks for the Lil "Present" with each order.
January 18, 2013
Gotta say I'm quite impressed! Chocolate Raisins Big and Tasty! Salted Virginia nuts, Much bigger and very fresh tasting. Now the Popcorn, Best I've had in years! Pops BIG without those annoying little kernels left over. This definitely goes on my Christmas and birthday presents to give list! Deeeelicious!
, naperville, ILL.
January 15, 2013
I got the organic dark chocolate almonds and raisins as a Christmas treat for myself and I am hooked! They were so delicious! They had just the right amount of chocolate, not too much where you couldn't taste the nuts or raisins. The perfect amount! Also, I'm so thankful they are gluten free!! My only complaint is that I just tried to order them both again, and the raisins are sold out. : ( I guess they are popular!
, TX
January 15, 2013
Excellent! Delicious! Especially those plump glace Australian apricots! Of course, the chocolate covered raisins & the chocolate covered peanuts are wonderful too, plus everything arrived in great shape & perfect timing, thank you!
, Bulverde, TX
January 11, 2013
My order arrived right on time, packaged accurately, I tried a variety, some better than others! My favorites The Antioxidant mix! Organic gummy bears, organic chocolate covered raisins, If I die I would like to be buried in these!!! Thank you Nuts ! I will order again ,too soon I am sure!
, Auburn, WA
December 12, 2012
Wow!! My first order and I am impressed with the fast shipping, great products and love the packaging! What fun! The items all look delicious. Can't wait to try them all. Opened the chocolate covered raisins and they are so fresh and delicious. Thank you!
, Era, TX
December 6, 2012
The sugar free chocolate raisins and caramel corn are great! I'm sure I will be ordering from you again. I hope you have sugar free coffee rio, when I order again.
, Aurora, Co
November 25, 2012
The yogurt covered peanuts & raisins are addictive! Thanks for the sample of berries.
, hollsopple, Pennsylvania
November 21, 2012
The order came amazingly fast! I ordered organic dark chocolate covered almonds & raisins and organic mixed nuts. All are FABULOUS! Very fresh and the walnuts especially seem to melt in your mouth! The packages are lively and colorful as well and add to the "fun" of the experience. Thank you! Will be ordering again.
October 21, 2012
My package arrived very fast, within 1 day The sugar-free chocolate raisins, sugar-free gummy bears, & the cheddar goldfish duck crackers are so good. I can't wait to open my ranch sunflower seeds. I plan on ordering again in the near future.
, New York, NY
September 26, 2012
High five on the yogurt covered raisins (courtesy of my enthusiastic three year old)! He says it's the best surprise he's ever gotten after his nap.
, Alexandria, VA
August 8, 2012
Bought these for my husband as a Birthday treat, he loves dark chocolate, and he loved these! They were gone in just a couple days :)
, BG, IL
July 23, 2012
I received this from my children for fathers day. All Sugarfree Dark Chocolate and Milk Chocolate coved Almonds and Raisins. Also Yogurt covered Raisins and some Plain Almonds. I mixed a few of each for a nice mid-day treat . Being a diabetic is not always easy. This has been a great way to satisfy my cravings.
, Franklin, WI
July 21, 2012
WOW!!! I expected a great product after reading other testimonials, but I was blown away by how awesome everything was! Of course I had to taste everything right away. It all tasted so fresh!! These are definitely some of my new favorites!!
, Covington, IN
July 13, 2012
I just placed my 1st order, 5 lb organic popcorn, bag of dark chocolate raisins & dark chocolate energy squares. Order came within 2 days.. Even in the heat, no melting of chocolate. Both chocolate items are wonderful!! Popcorn is fresh & tasty..Packaging is great, customer service wonderful! I plan to order again soon & will be a consistent, loyal client!
, Kings Mt, NC
May 25, 2012
Deeeeee-licious
, Pittsburgh, PA
April 21, 2012
I purchased all sugar free candie and loved all of it. Taffy, chocolate covered almonds and raisins and some peanut butter cups, they were wonderful. With two diabetics in the family, its nice to know they can still get some good treats. Thank you.
, Warner Robins, GA
April 12, 2012
I just was diagnosed with diabetes and of course sugar was off my list. Until i found your website. I love it. The chocolate covered raisins and peanuts were wonderful. I ordered dates from you and they were fantastic. I thought i would die without tasting the big sweet figs. I hold it to two a day but i think about the desert and camels.... oh well. Everything i have gotten from you has been fantastic.
, Fulton, KY
April 2, 2012
Just got my order today of organic raw mixed nuts, Dark chocolate covered raisins and raw cacao nibs. The order arrived when you said it would and we are very PLEASED. With all of it.
, lake worth, florida
March 31, 2012
Received my first order yesterday. Delivered when you said it would come!! Carob Covered Raisins and the sample of Organic Buckwheat are delicious!!
March 21, 2012
I am just blown away by how fast you guys ship! I ordered not even two full days ago and got my stuff today! Everything is so yummy! My kids love all the sugar free gummies (bears, butterflys, fish), the yogurt (sf) raisins are delish. The quality of your organic Quinoa is top notch...which is why I had to order a five pound bag! I look forward to placing future orders on Nuts.com. By far one of my favorite sites! God Bless!
, rock hill, sc
March 8, 2012
I am so Happy I found your site !! EXCELLENT service!!! I order, you ship and I get my order the next day AWESOME service.. I was very happy to find carob on your site, since I am lactose intolerant. my Husband and I also love the choice of licorice.. I will continue to order from you. Keep up the good. You are the BEST NUTS around..
, Dover Plains, New York
March 2, 2012
We love, love,love the organic dark chocolate covered almonds and raisins!! The Organic dark chocolate covered raisins are our 2 year old's FAVORITE snack!! He was so upset when we ran out last time that I placed my order right away this time!! The free sample of almonds last order and walnuts this order are a great touch!! Thank you so much!! We love Nuts.com!!!
, Andrews Air Force Base, MD
February 29, 2012
I ordered last minute the day before Valentine's Day and my husband received the gift the very next morning! No extra shipping charge and the product is GREAT! He is a semi-sweet lover and I ordered the raisins, nonpareils and caramels. I will definitely be ordering from you again!
, cheshire, CT
February 21, 2012
I ordered the dark choc covered raisins. I will not be buying raisinettes from the store again. Your raisins are plump and choc very good. I will be ordering again. I also get the roasted pepitas which I love love love. Thank you for your fresh and tasty products.
, New Jersey
February 10, 2012
My first order from NUTS.com just arrived a day early. I could not wait to open the package and immediately delve into the dark chocolate covered raisins. WHAT A TREAT!! So fresh and delicious. I'll be ordering again...and again!
, Baton Rouge, LA
January 30, 2012
LOVE these raisins. So creamy and sweet for a sugar free snack. I gave some to my sisters and they tried to eat the rest of my bag. I have to buy more along with some other tasty treats. :)
, Newark, NJ
January 10, 2012
I've ordered now several times from you and I can't thank you enough for your certified gluten-free nuts and dried fruit. I've had celiac disease for 2 years and during that entire time I hadn't had any nuts or dried fruit because most of the varieties you find in the store have a serious gluten cross-contamination risk. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! Not only are your products safe for me to eat, but they are delicious! I have since treated myself to the Organic Milk Chocolate Covered Raisins and the Raw Cacao Almonds & Raisins, and they are mind-blowingly tasty. I also buy my quinoa from you in bulk now, the only quinoa I've found so far that is certified gluten-free. It's scrumptious too! Thank you again for helping this celiac enjoy a a more diverse assortment of incredible food!
, Baltimore, MD
January 9, 2012
I can't believe my order arrived the very next day. I love your products. They are ALL so healthy and there is such a variety. You're nuts if you don't order from Nuts on Line. Also, I like being part of the "Nuts" family.
, mt.arlington, new jersey
January 5, 2012
I purchased your chocolate covered raisins as a business gift for known lover of this type of snack. I got RAVE reviews from him -- he said their rich and delicious and HIGHLY ADDICTIVE. Thank you for helping me make someone's day!
, Detroit, Michigan
January 5, 2012
Your organic products are outstanding and your service is incomparable! Actually, the service is sooo good, it borders on the divine! I've recommended your company to many. Thanks for the excellence. I
, North Kingstown, RI
December 18, 2011
Products are awesome! Fast shipping, great communication. Excellent presentation! Thank You, I will be a return customer no doubt
, Northern, Wisconsin
December 8, 2011
We bought a 5 lb bag of yogurt raisins from you and we want to say they are the best we ever bought anywhere. You can bet we will be buying from your company again.
, Greenville, S.C.
December 8, 2011
Last night I ordered dried fruits to make a Christmas cake. The order was placed at 8:30 pm and the delivery man rang my doorbell at 11:30 am THE VERY NEXT DAY! I am very impressed by the speedy delivery and the delicious products! (Buy the dark chocolate covered raisins; they are perfect-- not too sweet chocolate outside and moist chewy raisins inside!)
, MD
December 1, 2011
I just received my latest order. Most of the items were tried and true favorites, but I couldn't resist trying a few more treats. Talk about raisins covered with dark chocolate or dried berry mix or dried strawberries...I wasn't disappointed. You folks are the greatest and your items are even greater. I can't wait to try some of your baking supplies once my current ones run out. Be on the lookout...I'm coming back!
, Apollo, PA
November 18, 2011
Thanks YOU! The chocolate raisins are the best, and thanks for all the free delicious samples you send with each order.Marvin
, Hernando, Ms
November 16, 2011
I liked everything I ordered. I'LL BE BACK!
, Wabash, IN
November 11, 2011
I received my first order today - pistachios, sugar- free chocolate-covered raisins, apple chips, dried nectarines and dried cranberries. Every item was fresh and delicious! I'm a Nuts Online customer forever!
, Highland Park, Illinois
September 21, 2011
I love Nuts Online. I've ordered from you before and was very pleased both with the quality and timely delivery. My recent order just arrived and I can't wait to share with friends. I even referred my sister who recently placed. her first order.
, Harrisburg, PA
August 9, 2011
My second order arrived today in perfect condition. Licorice babies, peanut butter cups and chocolate raisins now in my possession. A sugar-free treat. As to being "deprived" due to diabetes, as Cheech and Chong said, "If this is torture, CHAIN ME TO THE WALL!!!" Thanks so very much, Bob
, Richland, WA
July 20, 2011
The sugar free treats were an absolute delight! We will order again very soon. Thank you for the quick delivery!
, Carpentersville, IL
July 15, 2011
I ordered dark-chocolate covered raisins for my mother who considers herself to be a connoisseur on them. Not only did she think they were delicious, she also thought they were the best raisins she had ever had (and she has had many).
July 11, 2011
I am so very pleased with my order. The yogurt raisins, almonds, and peanuts are great. I will be ordering more. I hope to be a customer for a long time to come.
, Adelphia, NJ
June 21, 2011
You never fail to surprise me with your delivery. Super fast. Products are unsurpassed in quality and freshness. Keep up the great work and products. I am forever a customer and recommend you highly to all my friends and family. Thanks again, Mary.
, Everett, MA
June 2, 2011
I love the organic plums, the organic milk chocolate covered raisins, the organic butterscotch candy and the sample of the dried strawberries. That is all I have sampled so far. The quality is the greatest, it has eye appeal and very tasty. I am very happy that I found your website.
, Ocean Shores, WA
May 29, 2011
My package arrived very fast and it was packed very well. Everything was in excellent condition. I did not expect such excellent packages. Then the product was so very fresh! Thank you so much for such excellent choices and fresh items. Its not often that I can purchase sugar-free items at such an excellent price and to be so fresh and health choices. Excellent!
, San Antonio, TX
May 26, 2011
I LOVE the yogurt covered raisins. In three weeks, I ate FIVE POUNDS of them!!! I just could not get enough. I eat them for my "snacks" instead of chips, etc. and since a raisin ... much better for you. I used to get yogurt covered raisins from an organic store, but they were good, but SO EXPENSIVE. Nuts Online has provided a wonderful product for a reasonable price. THANK YOU! I look forward to trying your other products. Signed, TS in Indiana
, Indiana
May 24, 2011
i ordered 5 different sugar free treats everything was wonderful i highly recommend you to everyone i even sent a link to some friends thanks and have a good day
May 5, 2011
We eagerly tore into our box...all ten of us. We tried the gummy penguins first, then the gummy eggs, then on to the dried strawberries, kiwis, and then the vegetable mix. Then we ate the chocolate colored raisins. Everything was delicious, and we figured we had tasted every food group! Well, the gummy eggs for the protein group IS a stretch! We all agreed we will be ordering again soon! Thanks for a delicious "meal" delivered so quickly!
, Metamora, MI
April 27, 2011

« Back to Chocolate Raisins