800-558-6887
FREE shipping on orders over $59! See Details 
* For destinations within the contiguous U.S., orders totaling $59 or more (before tax) ship free and orders below $59 ship for $5.99. Multiple shipping addresses count separately. For other destinations (including international), shipping cost is calculated at checkout. See Full Details

Decorating Sugars Reviews

Our Customers' Reviews and Testimonials

Showing 1-82 of 82.

Sanding Sugar (Green):
Everything in my shipment is wonderful and fresh, including the sugars, macadamias, pistachios, and glazed cherries! Plus, the shipment arrived faster than Chinese food! Love Nuts.com!
, Amenia, NY
November 25, 2017
Sanding Sugar (Red):
Your products are wonderful!!!! I'm very happy with my order. However, the shipment delivery is lacking. I nearly missed receiving my order because it was left outside the gate to our yard. Horrors! All it would have taken a push on the gate to leave it in a secure location. Your email notifying me of delivery was the only way I knew it had arrived. Thanks!
, Mill Valley, CA
November 10, 2017
Sanding Sugar (White):
Perfect and sparkling. Rolling cookie dough in the sanding sugar gives chocolate chip or oatmeal cookies a fabulous, sweet crunch.
, Stanton, CA
July 12, 2017
Sanding Sugar (Green):
Perfect. Just what I was hoping for. Happy St. Patrick's Day (March 17)!
, Keene, NH
February 28, 2017
Sanding Sugar (White):
Best I have ever purchased anywhere and I have been baking for 50 years. THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!!!
, Scottsdale, AZ
February 7, 2017
Sanding Sugar (Red):
The red velvet peanut butter cookie dough ball will be rolled in the red sugar baked then a hershey kiss is pressed in the middle of the cookie. Thank you. They will look very pretty.
, oceanside, CA
January 5, 2017
Sanding Sugar (Red):
My entire shipment arrived earlier than predicted ! Thank you...........have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year !
, Magalia, CA
December 24, 2016
Sanding Sugar (White):
Exactly what I wanted, and you are the only place I can find it, thanks!
, Auburn, WA
December 16, 2016
Sanding Sugar (Red):
Love your products and you can't beat the prices. I have shopped with you in the past and have never been disappointed.
, Thornton, CO
December 9, 2016
Sanding Sugar (White):
So glad I found you. The sanding sugar is just what I needed. Opening the box was serious fun. Thanks!
, Stillwater, MN
December 5, 2016
Sanding Sugar (Green):
We not only love the sugars, but we love the decorative bags as well. Thanks!
, San Angelo, TX
November 30, 2016
Sanding Sugar (Red):
Not only loved the sugar but the packaging AND the box it came in- awesome! Obviously love your business and you all enjoy each and every day. Can't wait to order something else! Great job, Great product!
, Willow Street, PA
November 7, 2016
Sanding Sugar (Green):
Not only am I thrilled with the sugars but LOVED the packaging AND the box it came in! LOVE your business!
, Willow Street, PA
November 7, 2016
Sanding Sugar (White):
Is it possible to have coarser sanding sugar? I have had to use demarara suger because it has more crunch.
, Franksville, WI
November 5, 2016
Sanding Sugar (White):
Awesome speed of delivery!....though it is a smaller grain sugar then I usually use, it should work...do you make a larger grain sugar?
, Fond Du Lac, WI
September 28, 2016
Sanding Sugar (White):
Makes a great topping for a warm apple pie, for biscotti and for many other goodies. It is hard to find so thanks for having it on hand. Alice
, Alexandria, VA
September 24, 2016
Sanding Sugar (White):
Just what I was looking for.
, Philadelphia, PA
September 8, 2016
Sanding Sugar (White):
Exactly the right granules for sanding cookies!
, Sun City Center, FL
August 22, 2016
Sanding Sugar (White):
I will be ordering this again!
, Milwaukie, OR
August 9, 2016
Sanding Sugar (Green):
Wonderful quality and color!
, Milwaukie, OR
August 9, 2016
Sanding Sugar (Red):
Super fast shipping saved to day in an emergency.............thank you thank you thank you!!!!!
, North Huntingdon,, PA
June 14, 2016
Sanding Sugar (Blue):
Great great great.......super fast shipping! OMG!
, North Huntingdon,, PA
June 14, 2016
Sanding Sugar (Blue):
GREAT,! Exactly what I wanted and VERY quick delivery! Will use this site again!
, North Baldwin, NY
June 14, 2016
Sanding Sugar (White):
Hard to find..... Thank you once again for carrying your wonderful products and fast delivery... Very Satisfied Customer...Love You Crazy Guys.
, Buckhannon, WV
April 28, 2016
Sanding Sugar (White):
Love this company. Will be ordering more
, Morris, IL
April 27, 2016
Sanding Sugar (White):
Exactly what I wanted for my muffins and will last quite awhile
, Sparta, WI
April 20, 2016
Sanding Sugar (White):
Perfect once again.
, Morgan Hill, CA
January 20, 2016
Sanding Sugar (White):
What an awesome company! Not only am I pleased with the super fast shipping and great quality and price of the products I purchased, I'm blown away by the stellar personal customer service I've received! And I love, love, LOVE the fun box my products were shipped in! I will most definitely be purchasing more from Nuts.com in the future..THANK YOU!!! Chelsea
, Kansas City, MO
December 26, 2015
Sanding Sugar (Red):
Slower getting here by 1 day, Came with a gift
, Foristell, MO
December 12, 2015
Sanding Sugar (White):
was slower getting here, by one day came with a free gift
, Foristell, MO
December 12, 2015
Sanding Sugar (Green):
great color
, Foristell, MO
December 12, 2015
Sanding Sugar (Pink):
great color
, Foristell, MO
December 12, 2015
Sanding Sugar (Blue):
color is true to the picture
, Foristell, MO
December 12, 2015
Sanding Sugar (Green):
The best colored sugars for our Christmas breads!
, Patchogue, NY
December 7, 2015
Sanding Sugar (Red):
haven't opened yet, but can't wait to use.
, Tewksbury, MA
December 5, 2015
Sanding Sugar (White):
sparkly , making cookies tomorrow
, Tewksbury, MA
December 5, 2015
Sanding Sugar (Green):
cookies to be made tomorrow
, Tewksbury, MA
December 5, 2015
Sanding Sugar (Blue):
it's pretty and I love the package.
, Tewksbury, MA
December 5, 2015
Sanding Sugar (Red):
Love the all! Do you have any other colors?
, Vista, CA
December 1, 2015
Sanding Sugar (White):
needed this for hot fresh cookies
, Virginia Beach, VA
August 14, 2015
Sanding Sugar (White):
Your service was extraordinary! The product was exactly what I wanted and could never find anywhere else, will definitely be ordering again. Thanks, Lynn
, Auburn, WA
July 29, 2015
Sanding Sugar (Orange):
bright orange; will be great on my cookies!
, Burke, VA
March 19, 2015
Sanding Sugar (Orange):
Our order came in a timely fashion and is exaclty what i was looking for. We support small business and I will be purchasing this product from you from now on. We are a family business also and attention to detail is very important to us and we love businesses who have the same love and dedication to quality and service, Thank you, Samantha Mount Lemmon Cookie Cabin, MT lemmon, Arizona
, Tucson, AZ
March 5, 2015
Sanding Sugar (White):
This is just the most upbeat website ever! I love your products, attitude, and boxes! Keep it coming!
, Creston, IA
January 27, 2015
Sanding Sugar (White):
Have been looking for this kind of coarse sugar for baking; in fact, I would love some even coarser as on top of bakery muffins, etc. I also like castor sugar,superfine for baking, as found in the UK. Two extremes, I know! Your service with a smile is great! Thanks to all the Nut Family.
, Port Charlotte, FL
January 17, 2015
Sanding Sugar (White):
Am I ever glad to stumbled onto this website! Your service is above and beyond; your prices are fair; and your shipping box is just charming! You have a new customer! Thanks!
, Creston, IA
January 2, 2015
Sanding Sugar (White):
I was so very surprised when my order arrived the day after I had placed my order. With the Christmas rush going on, it was wonderful to receive my Sanding Sugar so soon. I use this for my homemade sugar cookies/cakes (My Grandmother's PA Dutch recipe) as using just regular granulated sugar melts into the cookie when baked. The sanding sugar gives my cookies a little crunch on top that makes them delicious. I was so happy to discover I could purchase this sugar in a larger quantity, as it stores very well. I could only find it locally in very small containers that can get really expensive if you use sanding sugar very often. I so enjoyed reading your family's story. It's very special, especially this time of year, to find a "company" that continues such a great tradition. Have a Merry Christmas and a blessed New Year.
, York, PA
December 23, 2014
Sanding Sugar (Red):
Ready for baking really inexpensive thank you nuts.com!!!
, Philadelphia, PA
December 3, 2014
Sanding Sugar (Green):
Ready for baking really inexpensive thank you nuts.com!!
, Philadelphia, PA
December 3, 2014
Sanding Sugar (White):
i just wanted to say that i found nuts.com a few months ago when frantically looking for chocolates that needed to be somewhere quick for a client. because they are in NJ - i emailed them that night and got a quick email right back, after business hours. i was able to go straight to the facility that morning and pickup the chocolates and the customer service is superior. i received my box today upon returning from a business trip and can't wait to place my next order. You have taken the headache out of holiday baking. I love nuts.com!
, Warren, NJ
November 16, 2014
Sanding Sugar (Red):
The product was just what I wanted for a great price! It came even faster than expected too!! Thanks for the free sample of the freeze dried fruit salad, it was great. I can't wait to order bunches of it for Christmas presents. I love you guys and will be ordering again soon!
, Mentor, OH
July 23, 2014
Sanding Sugar (Green):
Perfect for muffin tops
, Longview, TX
July 2, 2014
Received the white sanding sugar today. Your packaging is such fun. Thank you for the free sample of crystalized ginger. Sincerely, Anna Marie Smith
, Sylvania, Alabama
June 25, 2014
The sugar you shipped has been difficult for me to find, so I was glad to find your web site with such a great product line! It is exactly what I need, and arrived in just two days. You have me as a loyal customer! Thanks
, east dennis, ma
June 5, 2014
I ordered the sanding sugar. It was delivered quickly and was the beautiful sparkly large sugar crystals I was looking for. Oh-and loved the complimentary package of chocolate covered espresso beans. That will be my next order!
, Starkville, MS
April 16, 2014
I just opened up my box of goodies, the hazelnuts were so fresh you'd think that they had just been picked. The dried apricots and dates were fresh and flavorful. They even send me a sample of Turkish figs. I also order sanding sugar for my holiday baking and the price was to good to pass up. Sanding sugars look, feel, and taste like any high quality name brands out there. I'm hooked and will order more goodies soon.
, San Bernardino , Ca.
November 3, 2013
I am a big time baker and love the nuts.com sanding sugars. Quality product at a great price!
, Petaluma, CA
October 2, 2013
Loved the products I ordered and the service was fantastic! I will be back to order again and have already recommended you to my friends and family.
, Los Gatos, Ca
March 14, 2013
I love that there is a wide variety of products, colors, flavors, etc. The prices are very reasonable and the shipping was very quick. You provide great communication and I will definitely be buying more products from you!
, Paris, TX
February 11, 2013
Fantastic customer service; from first contact ,UPS tracking and quick delivery.First rate operation;love doing business like this !
, Natick, Mass
December 21, 2012
Received everything I ordered last night. Great delivery time. Love your web-site and will be ordering again in the future, :)
, Glendale , Wisconsin
December 14, 2012
You guys are the best. I had to change my order after I had placed it. I found so many things I wanted I forgot to buy the item that brought me to your site in the first place. David responded almost immediately and my ENTIRE order was received quickly and accurately and even contained a surprise. I will definitely shop with you again. The customer service was great
, BIRMINGHAM, Alabama
December 12, 2012
My sanding sugar arrived today and I will be dusting my snowflake cut out cookies with it. Cookie time starts the Monday after Thanksgiving, this year my 2 friends and I will make cookies together, first time in our friendship which has spanned 60+ years. Can't wait to see how they look and taste.
, Buffalo, New York
November 14, 2012
I can't believe the fact that I ordered the colored sugar on Sunday morning and it was delivered Monday morning. Fantastic!! Thank you...
, patchogue, NY
November 29, 2011
Great! They were delivered to one building and brought to my office by a colleague. The curiosity as to what the box might contain is running rampant. Everything arrived in good shape and I'm ready to head home to bake. The sugar sand is to adorn the top of cupcakes that are decorated (with yellow jelly beans) to look like corn on the cob. The children of my colleagues argue that these are "healthy treats" because they look like corn.
, San Antonio, Texas
September 22, 2011
I found this website when I was searching for bulk baking ingrediants. I was very pleasantly surprised! Quick shipping, quality products. This will always be my first shop when I bake in bulk.
, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
August 31, 2011
I placed an order on Tuesday, and it arrived promptly on Wednesday as promised. It was carefully packaged and exactly as described. Thanks so much NutsOnline!
, Philadelphia, PA
June 29, 2011
I don't think I've ever said these words before, but you're the cutest company ever! Will you marry me? Great products, great service, adorable shtick...what's not to love?!
June 7, 2011
That was unbelievably fast service!
, Palmer, MA
November 13, 2010
Well Hello you Nutty Guys! Once again it's been my pleasure to order all sorts of goodies from you, and in all honesty...I loved EVERYTHING I bought. I had Christmas baking in mind with my purchase of the white sanding sugar, the mini M&Ms, the dried apricots, cranberries, cinnamon chips, peanut butter chips, etc. It was all just amazing with flavor. The 6 bags of dried mango..they are a treat I keep for me ;) This is now my favorite shopping place, where else can you get an on time delivery of 2 days! I'm hooked!
, Cartersville, GA
November 2, 2010
I just received my first order. Wow!! what a find ... nuts online has the best stuff around .. fresh, plentiful and quick shipping!! I think I have found my "new best friend" ... Thank you .. you will be hearing from me soon!!!
, Inverness, FL
October 8, 2010
I purchased several samples of items - all were very generous sized samples for just $2.50 each - I also purchased some quinoa, lentils, and some sanding sugar - all nicely packaged and delicious! I received my order very fast - I will recommend to friends and Family - Im so glad I found this website - Its very hard for me to find quinoa- very reasonable prices too! Thank you so much!
, Shirley
June 14, 2010

« Back to Decorating Sugars