A family business since 1929

Read our story

Licorice Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 373.

I ordered the red licorice scotty dogs. Big mistake! They were delicious, too delicious. I ate one, then another, then vowed this was the last one. After a few minutes, I ate some more. I couldn't stop! Now I have a bellyache. Now I know to eat only 3 in one sitting, instead of half the bag!
, woodland, wa
October 24, 2014
I have been ordering from you guys for a few years tomorrow and each time I go to order I find more and more delicious stuff!! Everything is supreme quality, so much variety...and so YUMMY! I have joked with friends and family about the shipping, claiming that you must be my neighbor. The shipments often arrive in less than 24 hours with standard shipping! I am a very happy customer and plan to continue to do lots of ordering and eating of your nuts & goodies :)
, Parsippany, Nj
August 13, 2014
2 bags Australian licorice -- gone. 2 bags Philippine mango -- gone. Pistachios, cashews, peanuts, just about gone. Everything is the freshest, tastiest we've ever had. You spoil us. We won't shop anywhere else now. And let's talk about service. I just place an order a little while ago and it's already on it's way!!! If you really want to go nuts, go to Nuts.com!!! They have everything you want to help you get there!!
, Solon, Ohio
August 5, 2014
Received package timely. Excellent product!
, middleburg, florida
July 8, 2014
WOW...best and fastest delivery ever, so glad you have the old fashioned black licorice bites, so hard to find. Thank you
, Davenport, Florida
June 26, 2014
I love your sugar free candy...the quality is top notch!
May 22, 2014
I sent the licorice scotty dogs in black and red to my out-law mother for mothers day . she receive her gift today. I order it on Sun eve on my nook. Great service. She was thrilled because they have Scottish terrier.
, Blue Mounds, Wisconsin
May 7, 2014
I finally found the best place to get licorice allsorts and I'm really enjoying them, and at a good price to boot. Also, I received my order in just two days; keep up the great work !!
, Canton, Michigan
April 23, 2014
I have been searching for a site where I can buy rice and grains ever since another company I used when wholesale only. I found it and more. Nuts.com is WONDERFUL. Everything I've ordered is fresh and provides cooking instructions. I've even found Black Licorice Twists that I haven't found since I was a child. I'm a loyal customer.
, Jackson, Michigan
April 23, 2014
Love the things I bought. Arrived super fast! You'll be hearing from me again! Thanks, Katie
, Harding, PA
April 23, 2014
I was really looking for sf black jelly beans but no one has just the black ones. I figured the bears were the next best thing and they have helped solve my black licorice craving. Thank you.
, OH
April 12, 2014
Last Sunday we had a baby shower for my niece and I ordered pink and white candy from your store. So many people approached me and wanted to know where I purchased the candy - it was a huge hit! I also told them about your delicious nuts and gift sets - I hope you get some new customers! Love your site!
, Jersey City, NJ
April 2, 2014
Super fast two day delivery. Really enjoying the Black Australian Licorice, still trying to acquire a taste for the red (just a little different from what I am use to). The Berry Mix sample was a plus. Next time I order Licorice, it will be from these guys...would be "NUTS" not to. Great experience. Thanks!!
, Columbia, SC
March 20, 2014
great communication, great service. Licorice Allsorts just like out of the box. A great treat.
, lakeville, mn
March 16, 2014
We love the products, from the large flavorful cashews, to the dried fruit and even the soft fresh Good & Plenty. Our favorite is the Black Australian Licorice.
, Fort Morgan, CO
March 13, 2014
Ya'll have saved the day! My licorice stash was almost gone but I got the finnish and australian black licorice just in time. Also you made my dreams come true with the dark chocolate espresso beans!
, College Station, Tx
March 12, 2014
I received my order today and am very pleased with the service from your company. Thank you so much. I plan on enjoying each and every piece of this Australian licorice.
, Mira Loma, CA
March 6, 2014
I purchased some honey soy nuts, honey sesame sticks, and red string laces; all which I love! This is the only place I know of that I can buy (most importantly find) all my favorite treats! My sister told me about Nuts.com and I'm glad that she did because I am a big fan! The best thing about it is that I barely have to wait for my treats and I'm sent a FREE delicious sample treat! Nuts.com...I'm nuts for you.
, Miami, Florida
March 6, 2014
I thought licorice was licorice. I've had licorice from Mom and Pop stores, and grocery stores, not to mention wonderful salted licorice from a dear little store run by a couple from Finland. This Australian licorice is sooo good. I swear I will never, ever, buy black licorice from a grocery or convenience store again. I wouldn't want to now. I've been spoiled in seconds flat. This licorice is magnificent!
, Port Colborne, Ontario
February 20, 2014
Though delayed because of all the horrible weather back East....well worth the wait! I love, love, love the chalk licorice!! and thanks too for the little extra treat!
, Lakewood, WA
February 15, 2014
You have me addicted to your licorice allsorts. I can't believe how fresh they are and the delivery is unreal. I ordered these Wed. of this week and I got them today, Fri. Plus, you included a sample of your fruit slices. Guess what I'm ordering next.
, Crane Hill, Alabama
January 31, 2014
I cannot believe how fast I received my order. It's amazing !!! The licorice allsorts are delicious and all I expected and more. Thank you and I will be ordering from you in the future. Do you have a catalogue????
, Crane Hill, Alabama
January 21, 2014
I LOVE the licorice all-sorts, especially because they are minis- I haven't found them anywhere else at such a great price.
, Montoursville, Pe
January 21, 2014
Loved the quality and freshness of the dried mulberries (great in oatmeal!) and for simply snacking! Everything else was so fresh and tasty (maca, mixed nuts, organic coconut oil, pretzels, etc.). The Aussie Licorice was amazing - soft, so delicious. And where else can you buy turmeric at such a low price? Really appreciate a company like this that executes the customer service part of the equation so well! Not to mention the product quality and prices!! Thanks to all of you Nuts! :)
, Vancouver, Canada
January 20, 2014
My husband got a nice surprise in the mail today and I was quite surprised it was delivered so promptly. He loved his chocolate licorice. Will continue to order from Nuts.com.
, Odessa, Fl
January 13, 2014
good & plenty is always good- - -fantastic cashews, and thanks for the licorice- - -wife loved it.
, gilbert, az
January 10, 2014
Got a pound of the black Finnish licorice and it's the best that I've tasted in years! Just put in an order for more black licorice as well as buffalo peanuts, glazed pecans and red finnish licorice! Fantastic products!!
, Cary, NC
January 10, 2014
Got my licorice all sorts today and I am very happy! They are as good as the ones from across the pond! And I found out 5 pounds is a lot! I will be happy for a long time!
, Henderson, Nv
January 6, 2014
I was so amazed by your marketing and great service. I received my order quickly and was thrilled with the contents. My daughter and I use raspberry chocolate chips in a few recipes and haven't been able to find them for 3 years. We had guests from England when your package arrived and they loved the messages on the box! We made them chocolate chip pancakes and added a few of the raspberry chips for a hint of flavor and they loved them! The licorice mix was delicious and I will be ordering from you again! My English friends have also asked for a couple items for me to mail back to them in the UK! Thank you so much for the great service and smiles! Glad to have found some new nutty relatives since I was welcomed into the family, Brenda Buck
, Hyannis, Mass
January 5, 2014
These are quality nuts and licorice that are shipped very quickly. I also love your packaging - both the bags for the nuts & licorice, but also the external box. Makes getting this delivery even more enjoyable.
, Santa Fe, NM
December 27, 2013
Received my 1st order so fast!!! Everything is delicious and I will be ordering again soon. The black Australian Licorice was heavenly; the caramel creams delectable; Cardamon Pods fresh and wonderful in tea; but the best of all was the magnificent Raspberry Tea...OMG ...the aroma was only surpassed by the taste!! Packaging great, delivery super fast and the free sample YUM! Thank you Nuts.com! I have already told several people about you!!!!
, Novi, MI
December 17, 2013
Second time made a purchase from you 'Nuts', One for poppy seeds and the other for licorice. Both arrived fresh and delivered quickly. Love the box your product comes in and also 'love' how cordial your Company was with the wording you used to let me know by email, what was happening with my order. People would have to be 'nuts' not to purchase from your Company. A very people friendly Company. I'm 'nuts' about Nuts.com.
, Lapeer, Michigan
December 13, 2013
We received our order today....we will be giving the licorice and old-fashioned candy as a Christmas gift...it looks yummy and I love the packaging!
, North Platte, ne
December 13, 2013
OMG ! You guys rock - placed the order on Tue night and order arrived Thur morning - Ordered quite a bit of different things - but i am a HUGE Black Licorice person have been all my life and thought i would try the Australian Black Licorice - all i can say is UMMMMM- I'm hooked and i will never by that cheap store brand again !! Thank you again and you WILL be hearing from me again - LOVE your web site too - tons of things to try !!! Thanks again and by the way thanks for the sample !
, Webster, NH
December 12, 2013
Loved your packaging.. Will order from you in the future.
, Wisconsin Rapids, WI
December 10, 2013
I loved the awesome Customer Service and the E mail I received, I see someone has a great sense of humor.
, Harrah, OK
December 10, 2013
I am nuts for chalk licorice and My son-in-law is a nut that also loves licorice. So I am glad that I found you. Thanks for your extra gift!
, Firestone, Colorado
December 8, 2013
AWESOME! I have looked high and low (literally) for these licorice laces and found them at your site. I am using them to "string" my sugar cookies that look like xmas lights...thanks for very fast shipping and getting the order right! I did see a lot more things to order so I definitely will be back!
, LaVista, Nebraska
November 26, 2013
Thank You! I googled dark chocolate and licorice which I was snacking on together. Thinking, wow, yum, does anyone make this. You do! Yum! Speedy, fun, well packaged, Great job! Also ordered some of my regular nut purchases and was pleased. Good call on the free snack as it is one of my most frequently purchased products and now I know I can order it from you. So, Hello and Thank you, from a satisfied customer. Hope to continue to do business with you in the future. So happy to find a true family business who really understands customer service. And a grandson that appreciates the hard work and care it takes to keep a quality family business going and take it the next step without losing the personal attention!
, Glendale, NY
November 25, 2013
My sister was tickled chocolate! loved the licorice. thank you
, Pt Pleasant, NJ
November 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the speedy service. I ordered 3 lbs of the DELICIOUS Rainbow Twizzlers that I needed for my niece's sweet 16 birthday party. The twizzlers were a wonderful accent to my (tissue paper) flower, cupcake center pieces. Thanks a BUNCH for the sample of pumpkin seeds!! It was a wonderful surprise & GREATLY appreciated!!
, Corona, CA
November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the fast delivery, and great service. The allsorts are great I have not tried the other yet. You guys are the best.
, south ozone park, n.y.
November 16, 2013
I ordered Licorice Allsorts. In stores, they're often stale. But these were fresh and delicious and came at the best price I could find online. Order was delivered as promptly as claimed. Great experience. Will order again.
, Scarsdale, NY
November 7, 2013
Ordered the All Sort licorice and found the service, price and delivery to be excellent. Was so impressed, I ordered a package for my son and his new wife. Delivery was super fast. I appreciate the personal follow up email letting me know the order had been delivered.
, Omaha, NE
November 1, 2013
Love my all sorts!!! So fresh, so soft, so tasty. Thank you
, Elyria, Ohio
October 30, 2013
This is our second time ordering Pepita Seeds, Chocolate covered Cranberries and Green Apple Licorice. Again QUALITY and shipping speed was OUTSTANDING. I order items one day and they are on my door step the next day. Excellent time from NJ to Ma. Keep up the good work NUTS. COM !
, N Grafton, Ma
October 29, 2013
Wow, delicious licorice. Very soft and fresh. Thanks for your speedy delivery. I will be visiting you again.
, Helper, Utah
October 28, 2013
As someone who does big ERP software implementations, its always important to keep our IT folks well supplied with snacks. The nuts.com catalog is a favorite at every site, and the blazing fast shipping right to the hotel or office helps tremendously. Dark chocolate covered raspberries and chocolate twizzlers are proving especially popular this year here in Chicago.
October 22, 2013
I just adored this whole order, from the fun box to the yummy merchandise !! It's packaged so beautifully and everything was even better then expected. I am already working on my second order and have all my family doing the same!! Hey and so should anyone who is reading this!!! Twizzlers to Fava beans, it's fun to shop and eat!!
, Amherst, NY
October 21, 2013
Another fantastic experience dealing with a bunch of nuts! My boss was thrilled and delighted with his licorice allsorts. Thanks again, Susan
, Bethesda, MD
October 17, 2013
October 8, 2013
My order was shipped on Tuesday and on Thursday my package arrived - made it all the way to Canada in 2 days! The Australian Licorice was one of my favourites! So soft and the taste was amazing! I will be ordering a 1 lb bag for sure. It was nice to sample it first, but I am a convert now and will only choose this licorice. Amazing!
, Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada
October 5, 2013
Your service & products remain great, I enjoy ordering from you. Keep up the good work!!
, Haines City, FL
October 5, 2013
Great packaging! Received ahead of time by UPS! Got exactly what I ordered, 100% pleased, will be ordering more products in the near future.
, Dayton, Ohio
September 25, 2013
I have purchased many things online but never had I had such a fun, quick and wonderful experience! Nuts.com has the selection and efficiency AND they make you feel like a friend - a smile to my face AND my tummy!!! Thank you!!!!!!
, Santa Fe, NM
September 24, 2013
Just got my goodies and they are delicious! I will be ordering again. Love the licorice Scotties.
, Deerfield, Illinois
September 22, 2013
My licorice came through just fine -- tasty looking & fast delivered! Many thanks!!
, Natick, MA
September 18, 2013
Haven't had good black licorice since leaving Australia! Great service and fast.
, vista, ca
September 5, 2013
Licorice arr. today, and I dug right in!!! So fresh - and thanks for the sample - it is something I would consider in future.
, Montana
August 29, 2013
I keep ordering from nuts.com and the order process is just amazing, order at 7pm Friday and receive on Saturday at 2pm. Just an amazing logistical process, and the nuts and sweets are delicious too! They have me as a lifetime customer because of the quality and great service.
, Harrisburg, PA
August 24, 2013
This place is absolutely amazing! I sent an order yesterday afternoon, and it was here this morning! Prices are great, quality is excellent and delicious, what more could you want? Their items make great gifts, especially if you need something in a hurry. This is my fourth or fifth order with nuts.com - I highly recommend!!
, Willington, CT
August 17, 2013
Delivered? When? Oh, those tasty lil things I am chomping on? Oh, OK then. Love em.
, Colorado Springs, CO
August 16, 2013
Received one day after order in fine condition. Thanks for the free berry mix! The sugar free bridge mix is SO good, and the sugar free licorice bears are always the best.
August 14, 2013
Totally Nuts about those nuts & licorice I got yesterday, my hubby is jazzed about the licorice as well. Have a sunshiny day.
August 8, 2013
I got it today and it is as fresh as I have had. I got spoiled while in Australia. This stuff here in the stores is just candy that chews like rubber. I will be ordering more down the road and thanks for the Turkish figs. I like them....
, Deputy, Indiana
July 24, 2013
Your reviews are absolutely true. Beautiful, fresh products delivered lightening fast. You will definitely see return business from me. Thank you
, Margate, New Jersey
July 23, 2013
Your service and products are superlative. I do not know another company in your league.
, New Orleans, LA
July 16, 2013
Thx for your great products & quick delivery
, Jackson Hghts, NY
July 13, 2013
, dodge city, ks
July 9, 2013
This gift was for my mom who loves licorice all sorts. Yours are the best! Also that was the funniest reply to an order that I've ever received. Thanks for making me laugh!! We'll be back for more!!!!
July 5, 2013
Wow, it finally arrived and this Australian licorice is simply the best. Had it down under, then in Portland Oregon, couldn't find it in the desert, went on line and very pleased with the results and quality of the product. Margi, who's devouring this black licorice and I will be back. Thanks very much. John & Marji Alderton
, Palm Desert, CA.
July 5, 2013
Thank you for a easy and quick way to order great licorice
, seneca, S.C.
July 3, 2013
Very pleased, fresh product, quick delivery. You guys are the best. I didn't think I would ever find the liquorice allsorts. THANK YOU.
June 22, 2013
Fast delivery and pkgs. intact. The packaging is almost too cute to open. Love my licorice bites and will update you on a new recipe for Israeli couscous. Will buy again.
, Milpitas
June 20, 2013
Amazing Selection! My first order from www.nuts.com was for my daughter's 6th birthday party. She wanted an ice cream party and I thought I would have to search every where to get what she wanted. They had all the toppings she wanted and more. I plan to order again in September for my brother's wedding. I'm in charge of the candy buffet and can match their colors perfectly. I have to say www.nuts.com has it all! Thanks for the great products and service!
, Somerset, Ky
June 20, 2013
This is my first order and I love your packaging! The products are excellent. The tropical trail mix, dried fruits, hard candies and licorices are very fresh! The best! Thx
, Smithville, Oklahoma
June 10, 2013
Order arrived on time and my husband was really surprised that most of it was for him. He really likes the licorice.
, Highland, MI
June 10, 2013
I have been looking all over for this Red Finnish Licorice since the candy store in my local mall stopped getting it. Alas I just received my order from nuts.com and anxiously opened the 5lb bag I received hoping it would be the same and sure enough it is. This is the best red licorice I've ever had I personally like to let mine dry out and get a little tougher like a hard candy but great price (compared to what I was paying). I haven't even tried the coffee sampler yet, guess that's my treat for tomorrow!! Thank You Nuts!
, Pittsburgh, Pa
June 8, 2013
Great service. Package arrived one day earlier than stated. What a surprise. Everything taste great. Will order again.
, Suwanee, Ga
May 31, 2013
I love you all! Absolutely no complaints what so ever! From the time I went on your website to view it, to ordering what I wanted with complete ease, to the actual FAST delivery of it, its all perfect! And, might I add, thank you for not ripping us off on the shipping and handling either. Other places that I checked along the way, they wanted to charge more than doubled for ground delivery or post office delivery than the actual candy order itself was! Can you believe that? So, needless to say, since I found you all, I will NEVER look elsewhere! You have a friend for life! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Tanya Bishop - 5/31/13
, Odenton, MD
May 31, 2013
Finding good Licorice Allsorts isn't easy until we found you guys!! The order came fast and was exactly what the Dr. ordered, Thanks
, Chandler, AZ
May 25, 2013
great service, extremely fresh liquorice thank you. all was as shown and listed i would recommend to a friend
May 23, 2013
Local stores are carrying less & less variety these days & they cater to younger shoppers. I was happy to get Chicory for my favorite coffee, the sour cherries remind me of my home state of Michigan & some of the best pies I've eaten while the Licorice Allsorts are fresh and another childhood favorite. Next quest; those energy bar assortments!
, Wilson, NC
May 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious. The packaging was perfect - didn't let in light, and could be sealed, keeping the licorice fresh. There was a terrific number of licorice in the package, keeping my office well-fed for weeks! :)
, Los Angeles, CA
May 19, 2013
Amazing customer service! Products were in great packaging and arrived super quick. Pricing was very reasonable. I cannot say enough good things about this company/family. I will definitely be ordering again. I can't stop raving about the quality of the products and the service received. My son keeps asking "when can we order more stuff from Nuts.com"
, Virginia Beach, VA
May 15, 2013
I GOT MY LICORICE PASTELS ON TIME AS YOU SAID AND THEY ARE REALLY GOOD AND FRESH. Thank you. Thanks for the extra surprise. They are great as well. Oren
, Maryland Heights, Mo
May 10, 2013
I thought the shipping box was cute and then I opened it. Everything inside was packed nicely, looked great and tasted awesome. Will be the hit of the baby shower.
, Brookeville, Md
May 9, 2013
I ordered yesterday and the box was shipped and delivered today! and of course we had to open everything to sample! Yummy just now have to put away till the party! that may be hard everything was yummy!
, Severna park, md
May 8, 2013
I was looking for an online site to by bulk candy, I came across Nuts.com and luckily I did because my order shipped fast and I received it in a timely matter! Thanks Nuts.com I am placing another order today!!!!!! :)
, Shreveport, Louisiana
May 6, 2013
The low salt pumpkin seeds are the biggest and the best I have ever had. The black licorice is just fab!! Wish I had the recipe for the Chia Goji brownies, these are just great for my gluten sensitive diet. One more happy customer!
, Murrysville, Pennsylvania
May 2, 2013
Ordered Sunday, received product on Tuesday. Order was correct and the product was fresh. You are my go to candy place for ever. Thanks
, Neptune, New Jersey
May 1, 2013
love your products that were sugar free.
April 26, 2013
I received delivery and am so impressed with your service from on time delivery, impressive packaging, taste and the value you offer. I will definitely use your services again in the future. Thank you
, Schiller Park, Illinois
April 25, 2013
we are from england,and we ordered licorice allsorts, a candy we grew up eating. I have never had it so fresh, i will definitly be ordering from this company again
, mound city, mo
April 11, 2013
I received my first order from Nuts.com. I am so happy I found them. Everything I ordered was Fresh, Taste is top of the line. and the Package it came in is a HOOT!! I have been looking for Scotties Dog Licorice for a while. I didn't think they made it anywhere. It is the very best I have had. I am placing another order today to try some other products. Thanks for making a great products. I also sent this site to daughter in law for Gluten Free products.
, Spencer, WI
April 10, 2013
great delivery. the black licorice is awesome. I am looking forward to more good news. thank you.
, Malaga, W
April 8, 2013
Loved the immediate feedback, packaging, and promptness of order. Will definitely be coming back to nuts.com for future purchase!
, Richmond, Texas
April 5, 2013
Great service, received in one day !! Great stuff will definitely order again
, New York
April 4, 2013
I Was very surprised by the speediness of your response ! I will be ordering from you again ! Thank you !
, Auburn, New York
April 4, 2013
O.k., straight up? I LOVE this company!!! It doesn't matter what I order, everything is always perfect! I'm a fan for life -
, San Jose, CA
April 3, 2013

« Back to Licorice