A family business since 1929

Read our story

Specialty Licorice Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-79 of 79.

I ordered the red licorice scotty dogs. Big mistake! They were delicious, too delicious. I ate one, then another, then vowed this was the last one. After a few minutes, I ate some more. I couldn't stop! Now I have a bellyache. Now I know to eat only 3 in one sitting, instead of half the bag!
, woodland, wa
October 24, 2014
I love your sugar free candy...the quality is top notch!
, MARSHALLTOWN, Iowa
May 22, 2014
I sent the licorice scotty dogs in black and red to my out-law mother for mothers day . she receive her gift today. I order it on Sun eve on my nook. Great service. She was thrilled because they have Scottish terrier.
, Blue Mounds, Wisconsin
May 7, 2014
Love the things I bought. Arrived super fast! You'll be hearing from me again! Thanks, Katie
, Harding, PA
April 23, 2014
I was really looking for sf black jelly beans but no one has just the black ones. I figured the bears were the next best thing and they have helped solve my black licorice craving. Thank you.
, OH
April 12, 2014
I purchased some honey soy nuts, honey sesame sticks, and red string laces; all which I love! This is the only place I know of that I can buy (most importantly find) all my favorite treats! My sister told me about Nuts.com and I'm glad that she did because I am a big fan! The best thing about it is that I barely have to wait for my treats and I'm sent a FREE delicious sample treat! Nuts.com...I'm nuts for you.
, Miami, Florida
March 6, 2014
These are quality nuts and licorice that are shipped very quickly. I also love your packaging - both the bags for the nuts & licorice, but also the external box. Makes getting this delivery even more enjoyable.
, Santa Fe, NM
December 27, 2013
Loved your packaging.. Will order from you in the future.
, Wisconsin Rapids, WI
December 10, 2013
I loved the awesome Customer Service and the E mail I received, I see someone has a great sense of humor.
, Harrah, OK
December 10, 2013
AWESOME! I have looked high and low (literally) for these licorice laces and found them at your site. I am using them to "string" my sugar cookies that look like xmas lights...thanks for very fast shipping and getting the order right! I did see a lot more things to order so I definitely will be back!
, LaVista, Nebraska
November 26, 2013
Wow, delicious licorice. Very soft and fresh. Thanks for your speedy delivery. I will be visiting you again.
, Helper, Utah
October 28, 2013
Just got my goodies and they are delicious! I will be ordering again. Love the licorice Scotties.
, Deerfield, Illinois
September 22, 2013
My licorice came through just fine -- tasty looking & fast delivered! Many thanks!!
, Natick, MA
September 18, 2013
Received one day after order in fine condition. Thanks for the free berry mix! The sugar free bridge mix is SO good, and the sugar free licorice bears are always the best.
August 14, 2013
Your reviews are absolutely true. Beautiful, fresh products delivered lightening fast. You will definitely see return business from me. Thank you
, Margate, New Jersey
July 23, 2013
Thx for your great products & quick delivery
, Jackson Hghts, NY
July 13, 2013
I love you all! Absolutely no complaints what so ever! From the time I went on your website to view it, to ordering what I wanted with complete ease, to the actual FAST delivery of it, its all perfect! And, might I add, thank you for not ripping us off on the shipping and handling either. Other places that I checked along the way, they wanted to charge more than doubled for ground delivery or post office delivery than the actual candy order itself was! Can you believe that? So, needless to say, since I found you all, I will NEVER look elsewhere! You have a friend for life! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Tanya Bishop - 5/31/13
, Odenton, MD
May 31, 2013
Ordered Sunday, received product on Tuesday. Order was correct and the product was fresh. You are my go to candy place for ever. Thanks
, Neptune, New Jersey
May 1, 2013
love your products that were sugar free.
April 26, 2013
I received delivery and am so impressed with your service from on time delivery, impressive packaging, taste and the value you offer. I will definitely use your services again in the future. Thank you
, Schiller Park, Illinois
April 25, 2013
I received my first order from Nuts.com. I am so happy I found them. Everything I ordered was Fresh, Taste is top of the line. and the Package it came in is a HOOT!! I have been looking for Scotties Dog Licorice for a while. I didn't think they made it anywhere. It is the very best I have had. I am placing another order today to try some other products. Thanks for making a great products. I also sent this site to daughter in law for Gluten Free products.
, Spencer, WI
April 10, 2013
Great service, received in one day !! Great stuff will definitely order again
, New York
April 4, 2013
To Nuts.com, Just wanted to let you know that we are very happy with your product and website. Thanks so much for such great customer service.
, Florida
April 2, 2013
As usual your products and service were excellent. Now if I can only keep my wife ( the scottie dog fan) out of them until Mother's day all will be OK. If not ... I'm sure that you will be hearing from us again soon. Many Thanks ... Charles A.
, Lewisville, Texas
March 28, 2013
Yummy sugar-free alternatives, sweet!
, Corvallis, Oregon
March 12, 2013
Loved it! Especially the box it came in. Thank you too for the special treat, what a nice suprise. I'll be ordering again soon!
, Payson, Arizona
March 2, 2013
Absolutely the best products and the fastest shipping. Great customer service and I value this company. Can't wait for future purchases!!!
, Bonaire, GA
February 27, 2013
LOVE THE WHITE CHOCOLATE GUMMY BEARS VERY FRESH. LICORICE LACES JUST LIKE I USED TO GET ON THE BOARDWALK. DELIVERY WAS VERY QUICK. LOVE THE PACKAGING. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO EVERYONE. SOOOO GLAD I FOUND THEM....
, hawthorne, nj
February 5, 2013
I'm just nuts about you guys!!!!! Great product, Fabulous packaging, Super quick shipping, Wonderful story. Gotta go.... have to place another order for more stuff!!! Thanks so much!! Patricia
, Downers Grove, IL
January 24, 2013
Fast delivery ! Surprise treat included ! Everything is very fresh, softest, freshest licorice I have encountered ! And, I LUV your packaging !! Thank-you !!
, Garden Prairie, Il.
January 17, 2013
Just wanted to say that I am very happy with your products. I have mainly ordered black licorice and it's always fresh and soft and I definitely recommend it to anyone who likes licorice... :)
, Antioch, california
October 16, 2012
Thrilled that I, too, received my order in 24 hours! The sugar free licorice bears remain the best, most intense licorice experience, but the Finnish licorice is also very good.
, Enfield, Connecticut
October 3, 2012
Great licorice, great almond flour and love the packaging. Happy with the order, thanks!
September 4, 2012
Best sugar-free licorice I've ever tasted, reasonable prices, FAST shipping, terrific customer service, and absolutely hysterically funny boxes (it's worth ordering something just to get one of the boxes. . .).
, Lafayette, IN
August 4, 2012
They are absolutely marvelous! Fast delivery.
, Valparaiso, Indiana
August 1, 2012
I was so excited to receive the SUGAR FREE LICORICE BEARS. I was pleased that they are gluten free, sugar free, and vegan. I never thought I would be able to enjoy licorice again, but I was so pleasantly surprised. Thank you, Nuts.com for providing such a wonderful treat.
, Deltona, FL
July 2, 2012
Recently received my sugar-free licorice! Shipped quickly and the Finnish licorice is fabulous! TY!!!
, Sacramento, CA
June 13, 2012
Awesome fast, friendly service - - delicious product!!
, Minneapolis, MN
June 12, 2012
Very pleased, the products were so fresh and arrived the next day!!! Just made my second order of the week! Great selection of sugar-free products!!
Bridgeport, Ct
May 7, 2012
Got my package today and opened it right away..hmmm, couldn't stop myself from getting into the black scottie dog licorice and coconut stacks. This is going to be dangerous! I've been eyeing the maple nut goodies since they went into the cupboard.
, MI
April 18, 2012
I like licorice a lot, and I really like these. They were nice and chewy, and they didn't taste sugar-free.
, Littletown, WY
April 4, 2012
Received our order today and the candy was very tasty and very fresh. We will order it again. Very happy with the product. Thank you.
, Oak Lawn, Il
February 21, 2012
I am so happy to have found your website. After several orders, I continue to be extremely satisfied with your service and your products. For years my family and I would search for a place to buy fresh, delicious licorice products. . .to no avail, until now. Thank you soooo much for providing the best licorice producs we have ever tasted. I wish you the best and sincerely hope you keep your family tradition going for a long. long time!
, York, PA
February 11, 2012
As always the best quality products and superior service! I will always shop with nuts online! Thanks Greg
, Canton, Ohio
December 9, 2011
Thanks for saving the day! I have been making a Chocolate Christmas Cookie Mouse for over 15 years and this year was unable to find the licorice string for the tails, you guys had it, and delivered it just in time! Thanks again!
, Grovetown, Georgia
December 4, 2011
Yay!! I received my nutty Licorice Scottie Dogs super fast! Even though I don't like licorice, my nutty friends are going to love them! Thank you for the prompt delivery and excellent service! Just the way I like to shop...worry-free!! I look forward to shopping with you again!
, Mobile, AL
November 18, 2011
Nuts Online is a great business:):):) They have great service and great products:):):) We buy our black licorice Scottie dogs in bulk from them and are so very pleased with their service:):):) Their dried fruit snack packs came as a free gift and they are yummy. We are going to place an order for the snack packs. Hats off to Nuts Online as they are the best :):):):)
, Mendon, VT
September 9, 2011
The order arrived so quickly and the candy was deliciously fresh. Keep up the great work!
, Philadelphia, PA
August 16, 2011
Everything arrived right on time and the chocolate was in good shape. I'm glad you offer the extra packing. My husband really likes the licorice.
, Virginia
August 10, 2011
My second order arrived today in perfect condition. Licorice babies, peanut butter cups and chocolate raisins now in my possession. A sugar-free treat. As to being "deprived" due to diabetes, as Cheech and Chong said, "If this is torture, CHAIN ME TO THE WALL!!!" Thanks so very much, Bob
, Richland, WA
July 20, 2011
Great product, reasonably priced, super fast shipping... I will definitely order from you again. Thanks so much!
, Long Beach, NY
May 14, 2011
Wow!! Thanks, guys, I spoke with my mother a few minutes ago, and she was eating a red licorice scottie that I ordered on Sunday - to be delivered by May 6!! THANKS! She said it was great - I will think of you again when sending goodies! Appreciate you guys~
, Houston, TX
May 3, 2011
You are consistently the BEST on line ordering experience! Great products, fast shipping (everything is always "deliciously received"), and who doesn't love your great status update emails! You've got a customer for life!!
, New Bern, NC
April 29, 2011
Very Fresh Thanks
, St.Louis, MO
April 27, 2011
As this was our first order with you, we were amazed by the super fast delivery of these super,delicious foods! The chili bits are awesome as well as the sugar free licorice bears and dried pomegranates. We will be return customers for sure! We can not wait to try more of your great products. Many thanks......
, Sewickley, PA
April 5, 2011
SUPER FRESH SCOTTY LICORICE. IM A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE !
, SANTA CRUZ, CAL.
February 14, 2011
My recent order arrived yesterday. The sugar free teddy bear black licorice is great! You cannot tell it is sugar free at all! I can't wait to bake with the almond flour and cinnamon chips. And the candied ginger is so good. The packaging is beautiful. You guys are a class act! Thanks!
, San Jose, CA
January 19, 2011
This is the first time I ordered from you, wow what a no hassle experience. The correct product was delivered in a very timely manner, no complaints. I will definitely order from you again and again.
, OMAHA, NE
January 18, 2011
My order arrived in a timely manner despite the snowstorm that had hit recently. I also loved the free sample that came with my candy. I will definitely be using Nuts Online again!
, Harriman, TN
January 16, 2011
Thank you for spectacular service. Living in a smaller town it is sometimes hard to find things. After looking high and low for black shoelace licorice I gave up and went online. Lucky me I found your website. I ordered the licorice, pitted dates, and dried figs (haven't found those locally for years.) I placed the order on Monday, November 22 and it arrived this morning Wednesday, November 24th. Wow...that is amazing! Everything is fresh and yummy. I will certainly let friends know about you. Thank you...now I can may those holiday mice truffles and not worry about the licorice to make their tails. Sincerely Viola
, Newark, Ohio
November 24, 2010
I am extremely pleased with your products. The fruit marzipan and licorice laces takes me back to my childhood. Loved them so much I put in another order!
, Azusa, CA
November 7, 2010
I Received My Order Loved Everything Thank You Very Much And Thanks For The Cashews,Very Yummy Sue Ann
, Ft Lauderdale, Fl
October 12, 2010
The delivery was so quick. I have been looking for the licorice scottie dogs, since the company I was ordering from discontinued them. I am so excited to have them back. The freeze dried blueberries are wonderful and I will order them again too. Once it gets cooler, I will be ordering some chocolate for my family too. Thanks for the sample. I will definitely recommend your company to my friends and family.
, Maryville, Tn
October 7, 2010
Very fast shipping, easy-to-use site and great product selection! Hubby loved the licorice!
, Herndon, Va
July 14, 2010
Everytime I get an order from you, I'm like a kid on Christmas morning! I was so excited to be able to get black licorice scotty dogs!! ABSOLUTELY MY ALL TIME FAVORITE PLACE TO SHOP, ON or OFFLINE!! Unbelievable service! I defy anyone to find finer products! You guys are the BEST! THANKS!!
April 29, 2010
Wowzers! I placed my order yesterday afternoon at 4:00 and it came today! Talk about an awesome surprise. I don't think I could love a company any more than I love you guys. Always fresh, always fast, always yummy. Thank you for being so awesome.
, Philadelphia, PA
April 7, 2010
I ordered 3 times with You guys and I have to say that You guys ROCK!!!! All the products I have ordered so far (marzipan,walnuts,hazelnuts,chestnuts, ginger and licorice) have been of superior quality! Everything tastes so much better than I ever thought possible and it is shipped to You lightning fast!! Great Job!! I will be back soon for more!! Hope You guys will be in business for many years to come.
, Norfolk, VA
February 5, 2010
these red licorice scottie dogs are GREAT! You guys are the best...fast delivery and better than I expected! Thanks so much!
, Mahwah, NJ
January 21, 2010
I got everything as a gift for my older brothers b-day. It all looks good and I know he will love it as much as the last order I got from you.
, Rock Island, IL.
January 19, 2010
the freshest licorish Ive had yet. this one was called the Rockies and I love the black filled licorice. its not sweet, but it is flavorful.
, springville, utah
January 11, 2010
Thank you so much for my order. It's funny, my grandmother is 94 years old and she just loves the Scottish Dog Black Licorice, so I think between myself and you we surely made a grandmother very happy. Happy Holidays to you and all your family. Thank you, Laurie Arp
, Fair Lawn, NJ
December 18, 2009
The red licorice wheels arrived and are delish. I put them in 1 lbs bags and deliver them to neighbors, the mailman, dog groomer, piano teacher, etc. for a sweet holiday treat! Thanks for your great service.
, Kansas City, MO
November 20, 2009
Received my order yesterday. Dried garbanzo beans are a yummy snack! The whole wheat peach apricot bars are good as is the black licorice laces. Still have to try the chia seeds, but I know I won't be disappointed. Will definitely recommend to friends and will be ordering again!
, Wilsonville, OR
October 15, 2009
I am a happy, happy woman. My licorice arrived yesterday afternoon and I began eating some immediately. You all were so easy to work with and so much fun to talk to and email messages. Thanks so much and when I finish up the two pounds of licorice, I will be contacting you again. Shirley Yarnall
, Columbia, South Carolina
September 30, 2009
I just received my second shipment from Nuts On Line. The raw mixed nuts were excellent, as were the Swedish fish, red licorice Scotties and Mixed Nut Crunch. I also ordered Licorice drops and Anise drops because I can't remember which I liked better. I haven't opened them yet to do the taste test. But I guarantee all will be eaten. Now I'm sorry I didn't order more Sesame Nut Crunch. That has got to be one of my favorites! I'll be back! Carol
, Genoa, Il
September 5, 2009
Hey guys ordered 6 pounds of red & black licorice scotties from you all on Friday they arrived Wednesday am and they are WONDERFUL, just like I expected.
, waco, Texas
August 19, 2009
used to buy the string licorice at a store in Pa. They closed so couldn't find it. My daughter got it from your store for a Christmas present. I really enjoy it and will order more as I need it. Thanks for a great product
, Cary, NC
December 29, 2008
Fast delivery! I am pleasantly surprised! I ordered Dates, Figs, and for my little sister.... licorice laces. All presents I am proud to give. They look plump and delicious. Way better than you can find in our stores! The licorice laces you cant even find in a store anymore. Thank you Nutty people! I will use you guys again!
, Marysville, Ohio
December 21, 2008
The Wasabi nuts are awesome, also the Fava beans yummy - so many good things on your site. My daughter loves the Fava beans and the black Licorice - the Wasabi nuts are all mine :)
, Paducah, Ky
August 12, 2008

« Back to Specialty Licorice