800-558-6887

A family business since 1929

Read our story

Specialty Licorice Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 144.

Licorice Rockies:
Oh, oh, I am in serious trouble. Cooling, creamy, melty, super delicious. Need to find a hiding place.
, Catonsville, MD
July 26, 2016
Licorice Rockies:
Love it
, Largo, FL
July 22, 2016
Red Licorice Wheels:
Can't get enough
, Deltona, FL
July 20, 2016
Strawberry Laces:
makes you a child again
, Wantagh, NY
July 15, 2016
Red Licorice Scotties (Sugar Free):
Glad to find sugar free licorice! They exceeded my expectations!
, Hudson, MA
July 14, 2016
Red Licorice Scotties (Sugar Free):
Love it.
, PHILADELPHIA, PA
July 13, 2016
Licorice Rockies:
Oh , I am so happy to find these treats without needing to purchase a mixture of different types of assorted licorice candy . We will be back for more .
, Safford, AZ
July 1, 2016
Red Licorice Scotties (Sugar Free):
The worst part of a strict sugar free diet is missing my favorite red licorice candy. These scottie dogs are so good I had to hide the bag so I did not eat them all the first day.
, Glendale, CA
July 1, 2016
Black Licorice Scotties:
Arrived 3 days early and were just great. Hard to find in stores so will definitely order again!
, Lakeland, FL
June 25, 2016
Red Licorice Wheels:
Another blast from the past for the kiddies on July 4th
, Croton on Hudson, NY
June 21, 2016
Licorice Laces:
Love love love these laces. I'll be ordering again. Thanks a lot
, Page, AZ
May 17, 2016
Strawberry Laces:
I'm really enjoying these laces to. I'll be ordering again. Thanks a bunch..
, Page, AZ
May 17, 2016
Black Licorice Wheels:
Love the licorice and great NUTS service!
, Crossville, TN
May 16, 2016
Licorice Laces:
Perfect for what they were ordered for. Hopefully there will be some leftover for me to enjoy.
, Mesick, MI
April 18, 2016
Strawberry Laces:
Fresh and perfect for what I ordered them for.
, Mesick, MI
April 18, 2016
Licorice Laces:
Fresh, soft great tasting
, Port Charlotte, FL
April 2, 2016
Strawberry Laces:
I love the box they came in and love those strawberry laces!
, Madison, MN
April 2, 2016
Black Licorice Wheels:
Again, very fresh and soft licorice, delicious.
, Port Charlotte, FL
April 2, 2016
Red Licorice Scotties (Sugar Free):
real good tasting better than licorice with sugar in it!!
, Edmore, MI
March 28, 2016
Strawberry Laces:
Love, love, love it. Takes me back to my childhood.
, Indianapolis, IN
March 27, 2016
Strawberry Laces:
Great 13th wedding anniversary gift !!
, Lexington, KY
March 27, 2016
Strawberry Laces:
Haven't tried these yet but they look delicious!
, Aurora, CO
March 25, 2016
Strawberry Laces:
The order process was easy and user friendly. I received the product as promised and on time. I have a medical test tomorrow so I can't eat any of it right now but I can tell just from feeling the laces in the bag they are very fresh. Looking forward to trying some of your other products. I would give you five stars but I haven' t tasted the laces yet.
, Houston, TX
March 23, 2016
Rainbow Licorice Laces:
My grandkids favorite
, Libby, MT
February 26, 2016
Black Licorice Scotties:
everything was great, fast service too, thanks for a great job :)
, Livermore, CA
February 16, 2016
Licorice Rockies:
just like I remember them from childhood
, Alliance, NE
February 12, 2016
Licorice Rockies:
These are difficult to find but one of my favorites. These are as good as any I have tried.
, Santa Cruz, CA
January 23, 2016
Strawberry Laces:
I like the cherry ones best but these are good.
, Santee, CA
January 6, 2016
Licorice Rockies:
My favorite are Rockies, but can't always find them, I squeezed the bag an they are soft. Can't wait to dig in.
, Easton, PA
December 28, 2015
Rainbow Licorice Laces:
I love everything we order from Nuts.com and the delivery and customer service is the best around.
, Dalton, MA
December 23, 2015
Black Licorice Wheels:
Will surely buy more when all is gone . Old time flavor in todays world is just great.
, Pahrump, NV
December 20, 2015
Licorice Laces:
The best!
, staten island, NY
December 19, 2015
Licorice Rockies:
Good!
, staten island, NY
December 19, 2015
Black Licorice Wheels:
great service
, Jonesburg, MO
December 16, 2015
Red Licorice Wheels:
I bought a bunch of other items for stocking stuffers and had to buy myself a treat of course and these licorice wheels are very yummy! Very happy with the speedy delivery and assortment of products! Will be definitely ordering again !
, Peterborough, NH
December 12, 2015
Licorice Rockies:
Delicious....
, Roseville, CA
December 4, 2015
Red Licorice Wheels:
Great 1 of the best candies i bought
, Florissant, MO
November 20, 2015
Strawberry Laces:
Fresh and great taste.
, Morgan City, LA
November 7, 2015
Licorice Rockies:
Met and exceeded my every expectation
, jacksonville, FL
October 28, 2015
Black Licorice Wheels:
Excellent - fresh and delicious
, Miles City, MT
October 27, 2015
Red Licorice Wheels:
So good and fresh!!!!
, Miles City, MT
October 27, 2015
Red Licorice Scotties (Sugar Free):
I could live on these!
, post falls, ID
October 27, 2015
Black Licorice Wheels:
Simply fresh and yummy!
, Somerset, NJ
October 3, 2015
Red Licorice Scotties (Sugar Free):
Better than anything you could possibly find in a store.
, Rexburg, ID
September 28, 2015
Rainbow Licorice Laces:
The grand kids love to braid them and eat what they make
, Libby, MT
September 25, 2015
Rainbow Licorice Laces:
Are you kidding me? These were 100x better than I expected. They had a really delicious fruit flavors and were extremely long. Very fun! I will be ordering these again.
, Aurora, IL
September 21, 2015
Black Licorice Wheels:
I'm afraid you have a customer for life.
, Las Vegas, NV
September 5, 2015
Red Licorice Scotties (Sugar Free):
Great taste and quality! These are really fun!
, Seattle, WA
September 4, 2015
Strawberry Laces:
Finally a strawberry lace that reminds me of my childhood
, Highland Mills, NY
September 1, 2015
Strawberry Laces:
This was better than I thought I was skeptical about buying this because I have tried others trying to find that old fashioned licorice. I bought Gustaf's from somewhere else and ended up throwing the bag away. I bought some from Honey Dukes in Florida universal studios and it was the best so I wished I had bought more so I was looking for something like that. So I tried this and it was very good we ate the whole bag.
, Florissant, MO
June 3, 2015
Licorice Rockies:
Just like they should be.
, Huntsville, AL
April 29, 2015
Black Licorice Scotties:
As usual ... excellent products that makes my wife very happy ... and my life much better. Thanks!
, Lewisville, TX
April 16, 2015
Red Licorice Scotties:
Family favorite. Have to keep stocked up on these little pooches.
, Elgin, IL
April 15, 2015
Strawberry Laces:
Good stuff
, San Jose, CA
April 10, 2015
Licorice Rockies:
Licorice with a smooth surprise.
, Danbury, TX
April 9, 2015
Black Licorice Wheels:
Great taste. Just like the ones back when I was a kid. Met my expectations well. Would like a sugar free version. I purchased these by mistake. Was so happy to find sugar free licorice and other candy. There's not much in the stores around where I live.
, North Conway, NH
April 8, 2015
Strawberry Laces:
great
, Media, PA
March 18, 2015
Red Licorice Scotties:
Freshest and fruitier than any we have ever had.
, Elgin, IL
March 14, 2015
Licorice Rockies:
I always get these .... love them !!
, Shelby Township, MI
March 4, 2015
Licorice Rockies:
haven't tried the colored rockies before so I am anxious to try these. I will open them tomorrow (Valentine's day)
, State College, PA
February 13, 2015
Licorice Rockies:
These are delicious and a nice lightly-flavored treat for any licorice lover.
, Greensboro, NC
December 29, 2014
Licorice Rockies:
Love these little tidbits. Delish!
, Rio Rancho, NM
December 29, 2014
Black Licorice Scotties:
Always a favorite.
, Santa Cruz, CA
December 20, 2014
Black Licorice Scotties:
I purchased these as a gift so didn't eat any. They look wonderful!
, Alameda, CA
December 19, 2014
Black Licorice Scotties:
Good Customer Service and Speedy Delivery. Excellent Product
, Fort Payne, AL
December 16, 2014
Red Licorice Scotties:
Good Customer Service and Speedy Delivery. Excellent Product
, Fort Payne, AL
December 16, 2014
Red Licorice Wheels:
Purchased for a Christmas gift...tempted to try them!! Bags are cute and delivery was prompt. Thanks!
, Virginia Beach, VA
December 3, 2014
Black Licorice Wheels:
My husband and his sister love the licorice strings and the ones with good flavoring are very hard to find. Now that I know where to go, I'll be back for more.
, Carlisle, PA
November 26, 2014
Strawberry Laces:
Just great. Placed my order on Monday afternoon, and got my shipment on Wed. morning. Had to sample one of these, great taste, love them.
, Friendsville, TN
November 5, 2014
I ordered the red licorice scotty dogs. Big mistake! They were delicious, too delicious. I ate one, then another, then vowed this was the last one. After a few minutes, I ate some more. I couldn't stop! Now I have a bellyache. Now I know to eat only 3 in one sitting, instead of half the bag!
, woodland, wa
October 24, 2014
Licorice Laces:
Thank you for such a speedy transaction and delivery
, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
October 22, 2014
Licorice Rockies:
my favorite
, Saint James, NY
October 1, 2014
Strawberry Laces:
This licorice was fresh and very flavorful. It's also very firm, which is not the way I prefer it. Being a toothless old coot, I like my licorice laces a bit softer. If firm is what your looking for, this is the top of the line!
, Debary, FL
September 11, 2014
Red Licorice Wheels:
Loved the licorice.
, Deerfield Beach, FL
July 27, 2014
Red Licorice Scotties:
super yummy
, Wapakoneta, OH
July 23, 2014
I love your sugar free candy...the quality is top notch!
, MARSHALLTOWN, Iowa
May 22, 2014
I sent the licorice scotty dogs in black and red to my out-law mother for mothers day . she receive her gift today. I order it on Sun eve on my nook. Great service. She was thrilled because they have Scottish terrier.
, Blue Mounds, Wisconsin
May 7, 2014
I purchased some honey soy nuts, honey sesame sticks, and red string laces; all which I love! This is the only place I know of that I can buy (most importantly find) all my favorite treats! My sister told me about Nuts.com and I'm glad that she did because I am a big fan! The best thing about it is that I barely have to wait for my treats and I'm sent a FREE delicious sample treat! Nuts.com...I'm nuts for you.
, Miami, Florida
March 6, 2014
These are quality nuts and licorice that are shipped very quickly. I also love your packaging - both the bags for the nuts & licorice, but also the external box. Makes getting this delivery even more enjoyable.
, Santa Fe, NM
December 27, 2013
Loved your packaging.. Will order from you in the future.
, Wisconsin Rapids, WI
December 10, 2013
I loved the awesome Customer Service and the E mail I received, I see someone has a great sense of humor.
, Harrah, OK
December 10, 2013
AWESOME! I have looked high and low (literally) for these licorice laces and found them at your site. I am using them to "string" my sugar cookies that look like xmas lights...thanks for very fast shipping and getting the order right! I did see a lot more things to order so I definitely will be back!
, LaVista, Nebraska
November 26, 2013
Wow, delicious licorice. Very soft and fresh. Thanks for your speedy delivery. I will be visiting you again.
, Helper, Utah
October 28, 2013
Just got my goodies and they are delicious! I will be ordering again. Love the licorice Scotties.
, Deerfield, Illinois
September 22, 2013
My licorice came through just fine -- tasty looking & fast delivered! Many thanks!!
, Natick, MA
September 18, 2013
Your reviews are absolutely true. Beautiful, fresh products delivered lightening fast. You will definitely see return business from me. Thank you
, Margate, New Jersey
July 23, 2013
Thx for your great products & quick delivery
, Jackson Hghts, NY
July 13, 2013
I love you all! Absolutely no complaints what so ever! From the time I went on your website to view it, to ordering what I wanted with complete ease, to the actual FAST delivery of it, its all perfect! And, might I add, thank you for not ripping us off on the shipping and handling either. Other places that I checked along the way, they wanted to charge more than doubled for ground delivery or post office delivery than the actual candy order itself was! Can you believe that? So, needless to say, since I found you all, I will NEVER look elsewhere! You have a friend for life! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Tanya Bishop - 5/31/13
, Odenton, MD
May 31, 2013
Ordered Sunday, received product on Tuesday. Order was correct and the product was fresh. You are my go to candy place for ever. Thanks
, Neptune, New Jersey
May 1, 2013
I received delivery and am so impressed with your service from on time delivery, impressive packaging, taste and the value you offer. I will definitely use your services again in the future. Thank you
, Schiller Park, Illinois
April 25, 2013
I received my first order from Nuts.com. I am so happy I found them. Everything I ordered was Fresh, Taste is top of the line. and the Package it came in is a HOOT!! I have been looking for Scotties Dog Licorice for a while. I didn't think they made it anywhere. It is the very best I have had. I am placing another order today to try some other products. Thanks for making a great products. I also sent this site to daughter in law for Gluten Free products.
, Spencer, WI
April 10, 2013
Great service, received in one day !! Great stuff will definitely order again
, New York
April 4, 2013
As usual your products and service were excellent. Now if I can only keep my wife ( the scottie dog fan) out of them until Mother's day all will be OK. If not ... I'm sure that you will be hearing from us again soon. Many Thanks ... Charles A.
, Lewisville, Texas
March 28, 2013
Loved it! Especially the box it came in. Thank you too for the special treat, what a nice suprise. I'll be ordering again soon!
, Payson, Arizona
March 2, 2013
Absolutely the best products and the fastest shipping. Great customer service and I value this company. Can't wait for future purchases!!!
, Bonaire , GA
February 27, 2013
LOVE THE WHITE CHOCOLATE GUMMY BEARS VERY FRESH. LICORICE LACES JUST LIKE I USED TO GET ON THE BOARDWALK. DELIVERY WAS VERY QUICK. LOVE THE PACKAGING. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO EVERYONE. SOOOO GLAD I FOUND THEM....
, hawthorne, nj
February 5, 2013
I'm just nuts about you guys!!!!! Great product, Fabulous packaging, Super quick shipping, Wonderful story. Gotta go.... have to place another order for more stuff!!! Thanks so much!! Patricia
, Downers Grove, IL
January 24, 2013
Fast delivery ! Surprise treat included ! Everything is very fresh, softest, freshest licorice I have encountered ! And, I LUV your packaging !! Thank-you !!
, Garden Prairie, Il.
January 17, 2013
Just wanted to say that I am very happy with your products. I have mainly ordered black licorice and it's always fresh and soft and I definitely recommend it to anyone who likes licorice... :)
, Antioch, california
October 16, 2012
Great licorice, great almond flour and love the packaging. Happy with the order, thanks!
September 4, 2012

« Back to Specialty Licorice