A family business since 1929

Read our story

Figs Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 575.

How should I say this.... It brings tears of joy to my eyes when I eat these figs, they are that good :)
, Clearwater, Fl
February 4, 2015
Received my order today and I was very happy. Fast shipping! I am so happy with the chopped figs, as they will save me a lot of work. I will be busy making Fig Newtons.
, Gap, Pa
October 10, 2014
Sirs, Received your shipment very quickly . Tried most of samples,and found to be great. The Turkish figs sample is about gone. Not sure if I really like them or need money back ? Please send another sample ? HaHa, kidding figs are best I've ever had!!
, Ashland, Ohio
September 14, 2014
I'm glad I included these in my order.
, Newnan, GA
September 10, 2014
Loved the sample last month , added a pound to this month's order. You describe them perfectly in Health Tip 1.
, Beaufort, NC
September 4, 2014
Many thanks for the sample cashews. They are yummy. I ordered the Turkish figs for the first time, and they are phenomenal...best I've ever tasted. I'm trying to hold off a bit on the Brazil nuts and macadamias, lest I go overboard and finish them all off at once!
, Green Valley, AZ
August 20, 2014
Today I received my order and it was well packed. I love their Turkish figs (dried), and the white mullberries are delicious. I was happy to receive a nice sample of Turkish apricots. I love buying from this store.
, Prescott, az
July 21, 2014
You guys rock!! Kale chips, Organic mission figs and granola are delicious!!. The veggies sampler (I wasn't expecting this) wow so yummie, I'm gonna order this the next time. thanks
, New York, NY
July 21, 2014
WOW FASTEST DELIVERY IN 2 DAYS AND I LIVE IN HAWAII. TUKISH FIGS PLUMP SWEET COULD NOT FINF ANYTHING CLOSE AT ANY MARKET HERE IN HAWAII . INDIVIDUAL 1 AND 5 LB LB FOR NUTS, RAISiNS AND FIGS ALL RESEALABLE. MY WIFE LOVED THE CUTE CHARACTERS ON THE RESEALABLE BAGS. I ORDERED 15 LB TURKISH FIGS WILL ORDER 28 LB NEXT TIME FOR BIGGER DISCOUNT.
, honolulu, hi
July 3, 2014
I gotta say, this is very very fresh food. All the items I purchased are top quality, NOT second rate. The Turkish Figs are the freshest and darkest I have ever had. The Veggie Chips are incredibly delicious and very fresh. I have purchased these same items from many online retailers and there is stark difference between the items I just received and the others. If you're reading these comments and trying to decide if this is the place to buy, ....this IS the place to buy!
, Drexel Hill, PA
June 28, 2014
Love these figs. Large, dried, full of fruit, and not to sweet! Some of the best I've had.
, Medina, OH
June 19, 2014
Once again you have delivered the very best! The figs are fantastic...oh, so good! Promised Andre the postman a sample of the figs. Told him he would be hooked on them...good food, good for you. Thanks.
, St. Augustine, Florida
June 12, 2014
The dried strawberries, figs and apricots are perfectly dried. They are still plump and flavorful. Wonderful product.
, Britton, Michigan
June 3, 2014
I read the reviews about the Turkish figs before I bought a sample bag and I was most convinced by a reviewer who mentioned they could not find high-quality figs like the ones that sustained them through the desert... Until they found the ones sold here. I absolutely LOVE the figs! A sweet yet very healthy alternative to sugary snacks and I am now ordering a 1 lb. bag.
, Dayton, OH
May 29, 2014
I received the organic Turkish dates today. OMG, I had to stop myself from eating them all in one sitting. You can taste the freshness. I will definitely order them again!
, New York, NY
May 21, 2014
Both my husband and I are absolutely enjoying each and every item we order. Everything is so juicy and fresh. Although we have ordered nuts and other items, our favorite are figs and dates from Calif. We started with 1 lb of Figs and dates; then 2lbs.; now we are ordering 5lb. Shipping is so fast. You have two happy customers! Thank You!
, Burlington, NJ
May 19, 2014
I just wanted to thank you folks at Nuts.com for providing quality products, great shipping and a sense of humor in your marketing. Every few weeks, I send a surprise package to my favorite aunt who is now in her mid 80.s. While she appreciates everything I send, she is always so excited to get a package from Nuts.com. She is especially fond of the Columbian coffee, figs, and those wonderful dark chocolate peanut butter cups,... and oh yeah, those chocolate pretzels. You folks make it so easy to bring smiles to loved ones who live far away. You guys earned my business, and I truly appreciate the total quality you continue to provide. Thanks again... Jim Fields
, barboursville, wv
May 19, 2014
Super fast delivery! Thanks for the sample. These organic Turkish figs are wonderful and so yummy!! I will definitely order again!!
, Franklin, MA
May 6, 2014
My order Arrived in one day. Your service is fantastic. Ate my first fig and love it. Quality is super. Thanks so much guys - You all Rock!!!
, WASHINGTON, District of Columbia
April 29, 2014
These organic Turkish figs are wonderful. They are much less expensive than the Turkish figs I can find locally, which are not organic. I have also enjoyed the organic crystallized ginger, peaches and real cinnamon sticks. Thank you for your delicious, well-priced products.
, Seattle, WA
April 25, 2014
Your figs are great. Very fresh. Will definitely order again.
, wellsville, ks
April 24, 2014
Hey! You guys are the greatest. The figs are better than I hoped for and you sent a super gift. Thanks, everything arrived ahead of time. Have a Happy Easter. God bless
, Florida
April 19, 2014
I finally opened a bag of figs, and it was like eating candy. These are the best ever!!!
, Crivitz, Wisconsin
April 8, 2014
SUCCESS! I finally found dried figs good enough to pass muster with my husband! He LOVES them!
, Cherry Hill, NJ
April 7, 2014
Dried figs sustained me crossing the Sahara desert. They were fresh dried from local trees. I have hunted for years for figs like those, from the best markets, to no avail. What a surprise and treat to finally find their equal from nuts.com! I heartily recommend the figs and other products as fabulous!!!
, Walnut Creek, CA
April 6, 2014
These figs are delicious, I received them today Willie
, Hyattsville, Maryland
March 31, 2014
Just got my box of goodies and am eating some Turkish Figs for the first time. Loving it. Will definitely come back to do more shopping.
, Houston, TX
March 27, 2014
This was not my first purchase from your company and it won't be my last. The figs and Cashews I purchased this time are wonderful. The delivery was prompt. All of my past purchases were just as good and just as prompt. Thank you...GC
, California, MD.
March 27, 2014
Just received my first order today! I opened the bag of toasted corn, which were awesome! Tried the Dry Roasted Edamame, awesome! The Turkish Figs and Medjool Dates felt plump (through the package). Mixed up a glass of coconut water with the 100% Matcha before my workout, and off I went! Great products so far. Can't wait to have the Harmony Soup, that is soaking, for lunch tomorrow! And looking forward to the other items as well. Love the packaging and the fact that everything is resealable, added bonus!
, Metamora, Michigan
March 26, 2014
I am always Wowed whenever I receive my pkg from you all. Thank you so much for an incredible order. The dried figs are delicious. The little extra something included with my order is really appreciated. Dried apricots. Looking forward to trying the amaranth. Its been a while since my last order. But nothing's changed with your customer service. Kudos!
, Lerona, WV
March 24, 2014
I would like to start off my review by saying wow! I am supper impressed how fast my order arrived. I live in the back woods of Maine and my order was here in three days! Which is fast considering they still use horse and buggy out here (lol). The figs I ordered are excellent! I ordered 4 pounds of Mission and 4 pounds of Turkish, and my only regret is not ordering more. Now on to the papaya, thick juicy slices that make my mouth water thing about them. The goji berry sample I ordered was larger than expected, with whole dried berries not crushed pieces. The box and packing are very cute and make me want to leave them out on the counter for guest to look at. All the way around I could not be any happier!! Thanks for taking the time to make my family and I happy happy happy!!!
, Brooks, Maine
March 20, 2014
The quality of products is superior to any that we have previously purchased. We were gifted our first order of Medjool dates and Turkish figs and are hooked on them! The super fast (and cheap) shipping is an added bonus!
, Atlanta, GA
March 14, 2014
Wow, super fast delivery! Thanks for the sample, dried organic figs and the white nectarines so yummy!!! I will definitely order again!!
, New York, New york
March 11, 2014
Thank you for the prompt shipment. Both my son and daughter-in-law love the Calif. Figs. Yummy!
, San Diego, CA
March 9, 2014
Was very surprised and pleased with the exceptional delivery service. Tasted the Organic Figs and they are so large, plump and simply delicious. It was a pleasure dealing with Nuts.com.
, Neptune, NJ
March 7, 2014
i took a nap and woke up at 11pm. i remembered my delivery and checked the porch. there it was my package from nuts.com, this is my first time trying your dried fruits. i could not wait til am so i tried the figs and the mixed berries. they are oh so delicious.thank you for a superior line of healthy foods. GOD BLESS
, upper moroarlb, md
March 4, 2014
I ordered on a Saturday night and received my order a day earlier than expected. The package arrived Monday morning instead of the projected Tuesday delivery. So fast and convenient! They even included an extra free sample of almonds for us to try. The Dried Organic Turkish Figs were amazing. I live close by and I'm even more excited to find that I can pick my order up same day! The shipping is fast but why wait?
, Hewitt, NJ
March 3, 2014
Wow oh Wow! First time ordering I got the Raw sampler pack that included the turkish figs that are out of this world! I also ordered the Organic Medjool Dates, I wanted something that curbed that sweet tooth without an once of guilt…. so good. I am so pleased with this company. Order came quick and was perfect! I cannot wait to try out what else this company offers. So pleased! (:
, Orlando, FL
February 28, 2014
I received a sample of Turkish figs with another order I had placed and I do not even like figs but these were INCREDIBLE! They were so plump and yummy. They were full of flavor and taste. You will not be disappointed. I also recommend the dried strawberries. They are probably the tastiest product I have ordered as of yet. Big, plump (even though they are dried!) and jam-packed full of yummy taste! Save on time and don't get the sample, go ahead and get a pound. You will not regret it.
, Petal, Ms
February 21, 2014
These Turkish figs are to die for, the freshest I have had since I was last in Hungary that was 1985 , thank you Nuts I'm now a lifetime customer , I have been telling everyone I see about Nuts.com
, Fairbanks, Ak
February 13, 2014
I received my order of Mulberries and Turkish Figs yesterday with a sample of Medjool dates. Just as I suspected it was DELICIOUS! I love the mulberries and this is my second time ordering from Nuts.com in 2 weeks haha. So obviously I love there products! The dried fruit is delicious and at such a great price. Yum!
, Cleveland, Ohio
February 11, 2014
Delivery was super fast. I ordered various dried fruits (mango, papaya, pineapple, flame raisins, banana chips, cantaloupe, organic mission figs, and jumbo plums. Everything was FRESH. The jumbo plums are the sweetest I have ever had. Will definitely be ordering again. I even loved the box it was delivered in!!!! Thank you for such wonderful products.
, Wake Forest, NC
February 11, 2014
My family has ordered on numerous occasions with this company. They are the best at what they do, PERIOD! Quality foods, shipped very quickly. Vibrant and fun packaging. Never a complaint about their service. In a time where ordering online is mostly haphazard at best, these people give good old fashioned customer satisfaction, each and every time. LOVE YOU NUTS.COM!!!
, Bismarck, North Dakota
February 7, 2014
I never do these testimonials. But I just have to this time. I think I seen you guys on Sharks if it was not you Oh well You get me as a customer, I went just buy nuts.com. I seen it was family run business I love the small business. I am so freaking happy I did. The sample Idea made me come back after my 1st order. I have not spent a ton, (Ya know the Budget).. Your products rock. The best dates I have ever had in my life. Hands done the best Mission Figs ever California is a close 2nd. I have to say I am so pleased you have won a customer for life. I could not wait for my 2nd box to show up. I so wanted it before work. It did not come but it was still there when you said it would be very prompt. Your company is helping me with my stride to healthy, Again Thank you for the sample program. You can add more items anytime.... :) Ps. I wish you had dried fruits that did not have added sugar. I am trying to cut out sugars especially processed sugars.. They are so hard to find without added sugar Virginia Thank you again
, White Oak, Pennsylvania
February 6, 2014
I ordered only a sample pack as I wasn't sure I would like them. Was I ever wrong. They are sweet, juicy and very delicious! Never liked my home state's California Black Mission Figs, but these rock!
, Lehigh Valley, PA
February 3, 2014
Have tried both varieties of figs that I just received. Both are very yummy!
, Oakland, MD
February 1, 2014
Sent mission figs and Turkish apricots to my kids for Christmas. They arrived in a timely manner and they were delicious. Will order again in the future.
, fl
January 29, 2014
WOW, these beat anything that i can find in any type of store. They are very moist and full of flavor. Ate half the bag the day i got them. Good thing there are a lot in a bag. Will definitely get more.
, HOWELL, Michigan
January 27, 2014
The Turkish figs are delicious, this is my second time to order, I will be back. Thanks
, Fort Worth, TX
January 25, 2014
Thank you for your prompt service. The mulberries and figs are delicious!
, Madison, Wisconsin
January 13, 2014
Love the organic figs!!! They are the best I've had since I lived in Chile. I will definitely be ordering them again.
, Oakdale, Minnesota
January 9, 2014
I have tasted figs from many places, Portugal, Spain, Grecia, Turquia, Marrocos, Argelia, Libano, etc. etc. Nothing to compare with those from nuts.com !!! Congratulations, and thank you. Great figs. Jose
, Glendale, AZ.
January 9, 2014
Dear 'Nuts', I had searched everywhere looking for the really GOOD cinnamon bears, and found your website. After browsing around, I ended up with a 5 lb bag of bears AND 6 other items as well! We received our package yesterday and it didn't take long for everything to be opened and sampled! The bears were exactly what I was looking for, the figs were fantastic and the prunes so fresh my husband asked why I didn't get a 5 lb bag of those too! I was also happily surprised with the sample of cacao nibs! Your packaging is not to be overlooked either, you can't help but smile looking at it! Needless to say, I WILL be back again and again! Thank you!
, Rich Hill, MO
January 7, 2014
Thanks great service will proceed to make my cake using the figs.
, Annapolis, MD
January 2, 2014
I ordered the sample pack to see how they were (some you get are very dry). These are excellent quality and love them will be ordering the regular quantity this time. Wonderful!! Very impressed.
, panama city, fl
December 30, 2013
I got my order sooner than you said. Thanks. I liked the box it came in and I know I will love the figs!
, Helena, Mt
December 18, 2013
Dear Nutty family, Received my dried figs order yesterday. I want to let you know that I am very happy with it, the figs are delicious and the service was great. Thank you. One very happy customer, Margarida
, Los Altos, Ca
December 14, 2013
I have sampled figs from at least five different companies and by far these are the best I have ever had. They are moist and tasty!
, Reston, VA
December 11, 2013
Hi, I received my order of Turkish figs & was super impressed thank you loads you have a steady new customer. Merry Christmas & happy new year. Sincerly Bill Strait
, n.c, state road
December 10, 2013
My blueberries and Turkish figs arrived right on time yesterday. They're always a treat ... my very favorite! I appreciate how quickly you nutty folks send my packages, and the flavors never disappoint. I'll be back!
, Fairfax, VA
December 10, 2013
The figs I ordered for my folks were far better tasting than the store bought ones and buying the 30 lb size resulted in a cost of ~$4.70 per lb including shipping; the paper between the layers kept them from sticking together and getting crushed. We eat loads of figs, and, I'll be using Nuts.com as my supplier from now on. Thanks for the prompt shipment. Made a great early Christmas present.
, Lake Mills, WI
December 6, 2013
I just placed my second order. I was amazed at the QUALITY and SERVICE of the products that you sent me. I make Italian cookies for the holidays and have received much acclaim for them. I placed a small order with your company and the Turkish figs were so amazing they never made it to the oven, eaten like candy. I have liked you on Facebook and will share your name with everyone I know.
, Marcy, NY
November 26, 2013
Delivered as promised. I opened the bag as soon as I got home and ate a couple Turkish figs. Delicious!! I'm glad I ordered the 5 lb bag!!
, Signal Mountain, TN
November 20, 2013
WOW! Product was easy to find, order was easy to place, and it got here when promised. I will be ordering more in a few days. Thanks for a GREAT shopping experience! AND The Figs are wonderful!!
, Palm Springs, CA
November 15, 2013
We received our order very quickly, the Turkish figs are absolutely delicious! Everything was absolutely TERRIFIC quality! Count on us as a new customer!!
, Springfield, Or
November 15, 2013
I LOVE your packaging!!!! I was in sales and can appreciate all of your marketing efforts. It only complements your product. Of course I had to try each of the figs immediately and was very pleased. I will be using them for Thanksgiving which I do a weekend early so that I can have all of my children and their families together. I am sure they will enjoy the product also.. Thank you for delivery as promised.
, Centreville, MD
November 15, 2013
Ordered figs and love them. Great packaging by the way! I will be back, count on it.
, Ft Worth, TX
November 12, 2013
The figs and dates are amazing. Juicy and sweet
, sc
November 10, 2013
great tasting mission figs & apricots going to use them in a compote should be great. I was so happy with the delivery time I order more items. Thanks
, downers grove, il
November 7, 2013
I must say that your Turkish Figs are the best I have ever put in my mouth!!!!! I just received my second order of them and I will be ordering them again and again and again and again! They are GREAT!
, Columbus, Ohio
November 7, 2013
Totally pleased. Order arrived super quick & I was not disappointed! I ordered the roasted fava beans and the turkish figs. Both are superb! I will definitely order from you again!
, Hamden, CT
November 5, 2013
Received my mission figs & Chocolate candy. everything was delicious. My husband loved the salted caramels. Delivery was fast. Will definitely order again.
, Elgin, IL
October 23, 2013
Love these figs! I had to chuckle when I read the information on storing the opened bags of the figs. They don't last long enough to worry about the "use by" date. Long gone within the month.
, MN
October 20, 2013
You have the best nuts and the fastest delivery! Turkish Figs, Goji Berries and Raw Cacao Goji Energy Squares are fantastic. I loved your package design as well. Thank you for your wonderful service!
, Staten Island, New York
October 15, 2013
I am enjoying the Organic Figs..they are deliciously addictive. Thank you for the prompt service and quality product! Love your upbeat packaging!
, Webster, FL
October 12, 2013
Thanks for the sample package of figs. I was so surprised at how fat and moist these figs were. Definitely not like any figs I have ever purchased at my local grocery store. This was a real eye opener to me - I never knew how figs were really supposed to be like! Love the new (to me) packaging too. All my items lined up on my counter and the colours were so pretty, I had to take a photo. I will be ordering figs for sure when I am making my cheese cakes at Christmas time. This will amp up the flavour and texture. Love them!!-
, Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada
October 5, 2013
Hi, received the figs yesterday and they are wonderful. Will definitely order again. Thanks
, butler, pa
October 4, 2013
The figs are the best ever. Takes me back to the ones that I buy in Turkey. Will buy more from there and recommend others.
, Maplewood, MN
October 4, 2013
Best tasting figs I've ever had! Fast delivery. Couldn't be more satisfied!
, Buffalo, NY
October 3, 2013
With out a doubt the most organized company going. Impressed with everything I ordered, the figs were the best, wished that I had ordered more. The Caramel Pecan Fudge...thought I had died and gone to heaven, was thankful that I had a salad for lunch so I was able to sample all that I ordered. Yes, I`m in.
, East Greenwich, R.I.
September 21, 2013
I ordered some figs and they taste great. Fast shipping and friendly service too. I definitely will buy again!
, Austin, MN
September 21, 2013
I received my shipment of figs and apricots. They arrived wonderfully. The taste was extraordinary. The Turkish figs taste just like a fig newton with a crunch. The California figs are sweeter and milder and the apricots are absolutely delicious. I am going to get more of them when mine run out. Very fast delivery and very pleasant company to work with.
, Gwynn Oak, Maryland
September 7, 2013
I received my package from you guys the same time my coffee came. I just broke into the Turkish Figs and OMG are they good and nice and gooey. I can't wait to try the goji berries in my smoothie. The cereal, I will be eating tomorrow morning most likely that will be amazing just like the figs.the squares.....haven't tried but I can't wait. Love the way they're packaged......so cute. Thanks guys. Your amazing. I will definitely be continuing my business with you. Thank you for being the greatest place ever for dried fruits and everything else you sell and yet, your prices are reasonable as ever.
, North Tonawanda, NY
September 5, 2013
Why oh why did I buy the 'Premium Dried Turkish Figs' from my local middle east store? They were dried alright; like newspaper! Had just one and pitched the rest. Why? Because I was out of Nuts.com plump, juicy and divinely delicious Organic Turkish Figs. I'm addicted. Another 5lb. bag on the way.
, Alexandria, VA
September 5, 2013
I have had knee replacement surgery and I thought I had stocked up on enough treats (one being French Burnt Peanuts) to hold me for the duration, not so! The closest place to purchase these little gems is a 1 hr. drive, not going to happen. So I went on-line and located nuts.com and in doing so I have made friends for life!!!! The French Roasted Peanuts have the most incredible flavor I have ever tasted in my life and that's a long time. I also purchase dark chocolate covered Brazil nuts and dried Turkish figs and they are also of the highest flavor and quality, not to mention next day delivery. In my opinion you would be "Nuts" to do busy elsewhere "I will return". GS from Watkins Glen, NY
, Watkins Glen, NY
August 31, 2013
We received the box of GF flour and are really delighted with it and the packaging is so very cool with a free gift and all. The figs are wonderful and the note was so funny. A really neat company to buy flour and nuts from. We will surely get back for more. Yippee!
, Mesa, AZ
August 30, 2013
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the figs!!! They are the best we've ever eaten. Will try the Italian coffee tomorrow morning. Also love your very creative packaging!
, Baltimore, MD
August 20, 2013
Package arrived on time and I immediately opened it. The figs were soft and plump. They were simply delicious. Hope to be ordering again. thanks.
, Los angeles, Ca
August 9, 2013
Extremely fast service! Product was fresh....and soooo yummy!!!! Turkish figs have become hard for me to find, and Nuts.com is just the answer when I have the craving! Thank you. Will continue to use and recommend.
, Fayetteville, NC
August 7, 2013
Ordered the dried figs and they were delicious! I'll be ordering more and trying new items in the near future. Yum! And thank you for the complimentary buckwheat sample!
, Garden grove, Ca
August 6, 2013
Recently purchased several of your products and so far am very impressed. The packaging is memorable and well designed for maintaining freshness and re-use. The macadamia nuts are excellent and very large. The mission figs are very moist and flavorful.
, Apollo Beach, Florida
August 2, 2013
You figs are fabulous. So sweet and plump. I toasted the sample of almonds you gave me and they were also wonderful. I am so glad to have found you. Amazing quality and fast delivery. Thanks.
, Westlake, La
July 27, 2013
Aloha ! Received all the goods and everything is way beyond my expectations , fresh and tasty ! Can't wait to order again ...Love the figs and carob spirulina energy squares. Many Mahalos!
, Hawaii
July 25, 2013
Absolutely wonderful. Better than I imagined. Once many years ago in an expensive restaurant in Canada I had figs like these and I never forgot them. I love, love them. How do I keep them fresh?
, Westlake, La
July 25, 2013
I'm nutty for Nuts.com! They have a great selection, their products are always fresh and delicious, and their delivery very reliable.
, Edgewater, NJ
July 24, 2013
I have purchased many things from a very well known health food store and been disappointed. Like dried figs, dried veggie chips etc. and have thrown them out. OH MY GOODNESS are yours excellent. The figs are so moist and yummy and I am addicted to the veggie chips. Thank you so much for such great items.
, green valley, az
July 24, 2013
I really love Nuts.com. I've had the best dried fruit, nuts and snacks from this place. Most notable: medjool dates, Turkish figs and bhakarwadi (sensational!!). This company really cares about quality and their customer service is excellent.
, Portland, Oregon
July 22, 2013
My Turkish Figs were great!! gonna get some mission figs next!
, Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
July 16, 2013
This was my first order and have to say the figs and dates I ordered are good and fresh, this is a fine family business, they ship fast and do customer follow up, excellent product and service.I will be doing business with you again, Thank You!
, Naches, WA
July 13, 2013
Awesome, I Love your products every thing I have ordered is amazing and I have ordered 3 times Thank you for being a Great Company.
, Jacksonville, FL
July 11, 2013

« Back to Figs