A family business since 1929

Read our story

Black Licorice Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 145.

2 bags Australian licorice -- gone. 2 bags Philippine mango -- gone. Pistachios, cashews, peanuts, just about gone. Everything is the freshest, tastiest we've ever had. You spoil us. We won't shop anywhere else now. And let's talk about service. I just place an order a little while ago and it's already on it's way!!! If you really want to go nuts, go to Nuts.com!!! They have everything you want to help you get there!!
, Solon, Ohio
August 5, 2014
Received package timely. Excellent product!
, middleburg, florida
July 8, 2014
WOW...best and fastest delivery ever, so glad you have the old fashioned black licorice bites, so hard to find. Thank you
, Davenport, Florida
June 26, 2014
I sent the licorice scotty dogs in black and red to my out-law mother for mothers day . she receive her gift today. I order it on Sun eve on my nook. Great service. She was thrilled because they have Scottish terrier.
, Blue Mounds, Wisconsin
May 7, 2014
I have been searching for a site where I can buy rice and grains ever since another company I used when wholesale only. I found it and more. Nuts.com is WONDERFUL. Everything I've ordered is fresh and provides cooking instructions. I've even found Black Licorice Twists that I haven't found since I was a child. I'm a loyal customer.
, Jackson, Michigan
April 23, 2014
I was really looking for sf black jelly beans but no one has just the black ones. I figured the bears were the next best thing and they have helped solve my black licorice craving. Thank you.
, OH
April 12, 2014
Super fast two day delivery. Really enjoying the Black Australian Licorice, still trying to acquire a taste for the red (just a little different from what I am use to). The Berry Mix sample was a plus. Next time I order Licorice, it will be from these guys...would be "NUTS" not to. Great experience. Thanks!!
, Columbia, SC
March 20, 2014
We love the products, from the large flavorful cashews, to the dried fruit and even the soft fresh Good & Plenty. Our favorite is the Black Australian Licorice.
, Fort Morgan, CO
March 13, 2014
Ya'll have saved the day! My licorice stash was almost gone but I got the finnish and australian black licorice just in time. Also you made my dreams come true with the dark chocolate espresso beans!
, College Station, Tx
March 12, 2014
I received my order today and am very pleased with the service from your company. Thank you so much. I plan on enjoying each and every piece of this Australian licorice.
, Mira Loma, CA
March 6, 2014
I thought licorice was licorice. I've had licorice from Mom and Pop stores, and grocery stores, not to mention wonderful salted licorice from a dear little store run by a couple from Finland. This Australian licorice is sooo good. I swear I will never, ever, buy black licorice from a grocery or convenience store again. I wouldn't want to now. I've been spoiled in seconds flat. This licorice is magnificent!
, Port Colborne, Ontario
February 20, 2014
Got a pound of the black Finnish licorice and it's the best that I've tasted in years! Just put in an order for more black licorice as well as buffalo peanuts, glazed pecans and red finnish licorice! Fantastic products!!
, Cary, NC
January 10, 2014
These are quality nuts and licorice that are shipped very quickly. I also love your packaging - both the bags for the nuts & licorice, but also the external box. Makes getting this delivery even more enjoyable.
, Santa Fe, NM
December 27, 2013
Received my 1st order so fast!!! Everything is delicious and I will be ordering again soon. The black Australian Licorice was heavenly; the caramel creams delectable; Cardamon Pods fresh and wonderful in tea; but the best of all was the magnificent Raspberry Tea...OMG ...the aroma was only surpassed by the taste!! Packaging great, delivery super fast and the free sample YUM! Thank you Nuts.com! I have already told several people about you!!!!
, Novi, MI
December 17, 2013
Second time made a purchase from you 'Nuts', One for poppy seeds and the other for licorice. Both arrived fresh and delivered quickly. Love the box your product comes in and also 'love' how cordial your Company was with the wording you used to let me know by email, what was happening with my order. People would have to be 'nuts' not to purchase from your Company. A very people friendly Company. I'm 'nuts' about Nuts.com.
, Lapeer, Michigan
December 13, 2013
OMG ! You guys rock - placed the order on Tue night and order arrived Thur morning - Ordered quite a bit of different things - but i am a HUGE Black Licorice person have been all my life and thought i would try the Australian Black Licorice - all i can say is UMMMMM- I'm hooked and i will never by that cheap store brand again !! Thank you again and you WILL be hearing from me again - LOVE your web site too - tons of things to try !!! Thanks again and by the way thanks for the sample !
, Webster, NH
December 12, 2013
I loved the awesome Customer Service and the E mail I received, I see someone has a great sense of humor.
, Harrah, OK
December 10, 2013
AWESOME! I have looked high and low (literally) for these licorice laces and found them at your site. I am using them to "string" my sugar cookies that look like xmas lights...thanks for very fast shipping and getting the order right! I did see a lot more things to order so I definitely will be back!
, LaVista, Nebraska
November 26, 2013
Wow, delicious licorice. Very soft and fresh. Thanks for your speedy delivery. I will be visiting you again.
, Helper, Utah
October 28, 2013
My order was shipped on Tuesday and on Thursday my package arrived - made it all the way to Canada in 2 days! The Australian Licorice was one of my favourites! So soft and the taste was amazing! I will be ordering a 1 lb bag for sure. It was nice to sample it first, but I am a convert now and will only choose this licorice. Amazing!
, Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada
October 5, 2013
Haven't had good black licorice since leaving Australia! Great service and fast.
, vista, ca
September 5, 2013
Delivered? When? Oh, those tasty lil things I am chomping on? Oh, OK then. Love em.
, Colorado Springs, CO
August 16, 2013
Received one day after order in fine condition. Thanks for the free berry mix! The sugar free bridge mix is SO good, and the sugar free licorice bears are always the best.
August 14, 2013
Totally Nuts about those nuts & licorice I got yesterday, my hubby is jazzed about the licorice as well. Have a sunshiny day.
, OCALA, FL
August 8, 2013
I got it today and it is as fresh as I have had. I got spoiled while in Australia. This stuff here in the stores is just candy that chews like rubber. I will be ordering more down the road and thanks for the Turkish figs. I like them....
, Deputy, Indiana
July 24, 2013
Your reviews are absolutely true. Beautiful, fresh products delivered lightening fast. You will definitely see return business from me. Thank you
, Margate, New Jersey
July 23, 2013
Thx for your great products & quick delivery
, Jackson Hghts, NY
July 13, 2013
ymmmm
, dodge city, ks
July 9, 2013
Wow, it finally arrived and this Australian licorice is simply the best. Had it down under, then in Portland Oregon, couldn't find it in the desert, went on line and very pleased with the results and quality of the product. Margi, who's devouring this black licorice and I will be back. Thanks very much. John & Marji Alderton
, Palm Desert, CA.
July 5, 2013
Thank you for a easy and quick way to order great licorice
, seneca, S.C.
July 3, 2013
Fast delivery and pkgs. intact. The packaging is almost too cute to open. Love my licorice bites and will update you on a new recipe for Israeli couscous. Will buy again.
, Milpitas
June 20, 2013
Order arrived on time and my husband was really surprised that most of it was for him. He really likes the licorice.
, Highland, MI
June 10, 2013
Great service. Package arrived one day earlier than stated. What a surprise. Everything taste great. Will order again.
, Suwanee, Ga
May 31, 2013
I love you all! Absolutely no complaints what so ever! From the time I went on your website to view it, to ordering what I wanted with complete ease, to the actual FAST delivery of it, its all perfect! And, might I add, thank you for not ripping us off on the shipping and handling either. Other places that I checked along the way, they wanted to charge more than doubled for ground delivery or post office delivery than the actual candy order itself was! Can you believe that? So, needless to say, since I found you all, I will NEVER look elsewhere! You have a friend for life! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Tanya Bishop - 5/31/13
, Odenton, MD
May 31, 2013
I was looking for an online site to by bulk candy, I came across Nuts.com and luckily I did because my order shipped fast and I received it in a timely matter! Thanks Nuts.com I am placing another order today!!!!!! :)
, Shreveport, Louisiana
May 6, 2013
The low salt pumpkin seeds are the biggest and the best I have ever had. The black licorice is just fab!! Wish I had the recipe for the Chia Goji brownies, these are just great for my gluten sensitive diet. One more happy customer!
, Murrysville, Pennsylvania
May 2, 2013
Ordered Sunday, received product on Tuesday. Order was correct and the product was fresh. You are my go to candy place for ever. Thanks
, Neptune, New Jersey
May 1, 2013
love your products that were sugar free.
April 26, 2013
I received delivery and am so impressed with your service from on time delivery, impressive packaging, taste and the value you offer. I will definitely use your services again in the future. Thank you
, Schiller Park, Illinois
April 25, 2013
great delivery. the black licorice is awesome. I am looking forward to more good news. thank you.
, Malaga, W
April 8, 2013
Loved the immediate feedback, packaging, and promptness of order. Will definitely be coming back to nuts.com for future purchase!
, Richmond, Texas
April 5, 2013
To Nuts.com, Just wanted to let you know that we are very happy with your product and website. Thanks so much for such great customer service.
, Florida
April 2, 2013
First let me say I never expected to receive my pkg. until next week, so to receive it today was a pleasant surprise. The Turkish figs are delicious, moist not dry, nearly as good as fresh picked off my mums tree in her backyard. But the Black Australian Licorice... I love black licorice but have never tasted any as good as this. I have consumed Spirulina in many different ways, but never raw like this, so will have to get creative in my usage, but the price is great. I will most definitely be a returning customer. Thank You! Dom
, Flagstaff, Arizona
March 29, 2013
As usual your products and service were excellent. Now if I can only keep my wife ( the scottie dog fan) out of them until Mother's day all will be OK. If not ... I'm sure that you will be hearing from us again soon. Many Thanks ... Charles A.
, Lewisville, Texas
March 28, 2013
Great Licorice, only tried the black so far. Quick service, 2 days delivered! Thanks Mason
, Galax, Va
March 28, 2013
Yummy sugar-free alternatives, sweet!
, Corvallis, Oregon
March 12, 2013
Loved it! Especially the box it came in. Thank you too for the special treat, what a nice suprise. I'll be ordering again soon!
, Payson, Arizona
March 2, 2013
I just received my order. I got here pretty quick so I'm happy! I'm eating the goji berries now. It's my first time to eat them and I like them because they're chewy but not too sweet like a raisin. The dark hot chocolate is wonderful too. I also ordered a sample of black licorice for my sister but now I'm wondering if she will get it! Thanks for the good stuff!
, Norwalk, Ca
March 1, 2013
Absolutely the best products and the fastest shipping. Great customer service and I value this company. Can't wait for future purchases!!!
, Bonaire, GA
February 27, 2013
The package arrived and after opening every thing was sampled. I lost the Dates to my wife, the licorice was out of this world. I`m looking forward to placing another order. PS Can I get a listing of your products.
, Ladysmith, Wi
February 27, 2013
Ordered my daughters favorite licorice for Valentines and it got there exactly that day as stated. She knew we loved her when she saw the gift!
, Kennewick, WA
February 14, 2013
The licorice arrived on time. Thanks. My blackened tongue is Happy.
January 19, 2013
Fast delivery ! Surprise treat included ! Everything is very fresh, softest, freshest licorice I have encountered ! And, I LUV your packaging !! Thank-you !!
, Garden Prairie, Il.
January 17, 2013
THX for the reliable service/delivery. The black Licorice arrived just fine and tates great. Will continue to order from your company. THX ROB
January 13, 2013
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE your licorice. It is so fresh and the price is very economical. Thank you for the sample too. I will tell ALL of my family and friends.
, Santa Clarita, CA
January 3, 2013
Oh My Gosh! You guys are the best! Christine said she would get my order to me on time and she delivered. I will tell everyone all about you at my New Year's Party, but I'm sure the display and tasty treats will speak for themselves. Thank you so much for your awesome service! Jarmila
, Temecula, CA
December 28, 2012
Nuts.com what a fun company with great products fast delivery and great service. They are in my favorites. Love love the black aussi licorice.
, Idaho City, Idaho
December 22, 2012
Dear Wacky, Nutty, Gooey-good Bunch, etc., .com, .whatever: You've created a problem for me!! Your products are so delicious that I'll soon be forced to order more. Can you stand a blow like that? Good Ole Russ
, San Diego, CA
December 22, 2012
received shipment real fast - loved the packing box. Everything was great - those Australian licorces are freakin' good. I'll hang on to Nuts.com for future orders - jr
December 15, 2012
I've submitted a couple of orders in the past week, and continue to be thrilled with you nuts! Your products are superior, and usually treats that I can't find even in DC. Furthermore, your UPS deliveries are super-fast; you must have some special pull with the carrier to make sure that your customers are satisfied. Keep the gourmet licorice coming! -Kevin
, Washington, DC
December 6, 2012
Nuts came today, fresh as always and the black Australian licorice is the best I ever tasted. Thanks again!
, Enon, Ohio
November 21, 2012
Just wanted to say that I am very happy with your products. I have mainly ordered black licorice and it's always fresh and soft and I definitely recommend it to anyone who likes licorice... :)
, Antioch, california
October 16, 2012
Thrilled that I, too, received my order in 24 hours! The sugar free licorice bears remain the best, most intense licorice experience, but the Finnish licorice is also very good.
, Enfield, Connecticut
October 3, 2012
Great licorice, great almond flour and love the packaging. Happy with the order, thanks!
September 4, 2012
I love the variety. I have gotten mixed nuts, macadamias, pecans, pistachios, pumpkin seeds and also licorce bites (my hubby loves those!) and they are all great. Delivery is fast too! Good job guys!
August 30, 2012
A co-worker introduced me to Australian Licorice and I couldn't find any locally. Found your site and thought I'd take a chance. What a great choice! My surprise was the dried fruit was also wonderful. My co-worked stated he once tried dried apples. So I ordered some of them to see what that was about. Oh how wonderful! I think we're best friends now. Great products. Fast service. Thanks. RSB
, Marietta, GA
August 10, 2012
Best sugar-free licorice I've ever tasted, reasonable prices, FAST shipping, terrific customer service, and absolutely hysterically funny boxes (it's worth ordering something just to get one of the boxes. . .).
, Lafayette, IN
August 4, 2012
They are absolutely marvelous! Fast delivery.
, Valparaiso, Indiana
August 1, 2012
Best licorice I have ever eaten. My tongue is black. Wonderful!!!
, Newington, Connecticut
July 18, 2012
I was so excited to receive the SUGAR FREE LICORICE BEARS. I was pleased that they are gluten free, sugar free, and vegan. I never thought I would be able to enjoy licorice again, but I was so pleasantly surprised. Thank you, Nuts.com for providing such a wonderful treat.
, Deltona, FL
July 2, 2012
Recently received my sugar-free licorice! Shipped quickly and the Finnish licorice is fabulous! TY!!!
, Sacramento, CA
June 13, 2012
Awesome fast, friendly service - - delicious product!!
, Minneapolis, MN
June 12, 2012
It was actually the Kookaburra Australian Black Licorice that I purchased and it arrived when promised and it is fresh and delicious! I would absolutely purchase nuts and/or licorice again from Nuts.com
, Boston, MA
June 6, 2012
This is my second order this month, and even with that I could not get the box open fast enough. The dark chocolate covered espresso beans were a great way to start my day, and an amazing pick me up. I ordered another pound of dark chocolate covered strawberries for me, a pound of roasted shelled pistachios, and dried strawberries for my husband, and some honey cashew to share with the kids. To say the Black Australian Licorice was out of this world would be an understatement. Thank you guys for another amazing order.
, Flushing, NY
May 25, 2012
My anticipated delivery has arrived on time as usual. I am pleased with the galactic delivery and the yummy taste of BOTH Red and Black licorice.... Thank You Very, Very Much for the Yummy Licorice. I would buy from this company and would tell all of my family and friends about this great company's products.
, Vallejo, CA
May 11, 2012
Very pleased, the products were so fresh and arrived the next day!!! Just made my second order of the week! Great selection of sugar-free products!!
Bridgeport, Ct
May 7, 2012
I continue enjoying your fresh black and strawberry Australian Kookaburra licorice. The order is always so prompt. Thanks for the fresh strawberry package,they were yummy as are all of your products........I would order again and again and recommend your products to all of my family and friends...
, Vallejo, CA
April 22, 2012
Got my package today and opened it right away..hmmm, couldn't stop myself from getting into the black scottie dog licorice and coconut stacks. This is going to be dangerous! I've been eyeing the maple nut goodies since they went into the cupboard.
, MI
April 18, 2012
I like licorice a lot, and I really like these. They were nice and chewy, and they didn't taste sugar-free.
, Littletown, WY
April 4, 2012
I really am enjoying the black and red licorice. The black licorice was the first to go because I really love black licorice. I bought TWO red licorices and ONE black licorice bag. I LOVE your products and would recommend your products,especially the licorice to everyone that I know.......
, Vallejo, CA
April 2, 2012
Wow!!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVED the Red and Black licorice that I finished it in Two Days....oops....Your product was that good and economical that I will recommend it to everyone that I know....
, Vallejo, CA
March 25, 2012
Received our order today and the candy was very tasty and very fresh. We will order it again. Very happy with the product. Thank you.
, Oak Lawn, Il
February 21, 2012
I am so happy to have found your website. After several orders, I continue to be extremely satisfied with your service and your products. For years my family and I would search for a place to buy fresh, delicious licorice products. . .to no avail, until now. Thank you soooo much for providing the best licorice producs we have ever tasted. I wish you the best and sincerely hope you keep your family tradition going for a long. long time!
, York, PA
February 11, 2012
I am SO mad at you nuts! I got my order...why didn't you warn me how good the "Simply Fruit Cocktail" would be?? Waaaaah. Now I'll have to add that to my list of absolute favorites, the berry mix....and will be forced to place another order. I have not tried the veggie chips yet. And BTW my boyfriend loves the Australian Black Licorice. You guys are really amazing. Your products are out of this world. Thank you.
, Sherman Oaks, CA
January 13, 2012
Wow! Shopping with Jeffrey and the whole Nuts Online family is a huge pleasure! All of the black licorice that I ordered is nicely packaged and delicious -- and I really appreciated the sample figs, too. I don't know how you did it, but I received the order - placed on Saturday afternoon - on Monday morning. Incredible! I will be so happy to do more business with you, and also refer my friends and family. Thank you! -Kevin
, Washington, DC
December 12, 2011
As always the best quality products and superior service! I will always shop with nuts online! Thanks Greg
, Canton, Ohio
December 9, 2011
Yay!! I received my nutty Licorice Scottie Dogs super fast! Even though I don't like licorice, my nutty friends are going to love them! Thank you for the prompt delivery and excellent service! Just the way I like to shop...worry-free!! I look forward to shopping with you again!
, Mobile, AL
November 18, 2011
Great source for the really good licorice. Thought I would have to go back to Australia or New Zealand to satisfy my craving, but Nutsonline has a great selection at reasonable prices.
, Tucson, Arizona
November 12, 2011
I sent some Australian black licorice to my friend in Kentucky, who couldn't find it where she lived, and I couldn't believe how fast it got there. Such excellent service and my friend was thrilled when it arrived.
, Seattle, WA
September 16, 2011
Nuts Online is a great business:):):) They have great service and great products:):):) We buy our black licorice Scottie dogs in bulk from them and are so very pleased with their service:):):) Their dried fruit snack packs came as a free gift and they are yummy. We are going to place an order for the snack packs. Hats off to Nuts Online as they are the best :):):):)
, Mendon, VT
September 9, 2011
This was my first purchase from Nuts Online and they exceeded my expectations. Shipping was fast and my items were carefully packed and protected. Their fun and friendly communication added to the pleasantness of the transaction.
, South Bend, IN
August 10, 2011
Everything arrived right on time and the chocolate was in good shape. I'm glad you offer the extra packing. My husband really likes the licorice.
, Virginia
August 10, 2011
Pistachios-OUTSTANDING! DH says Macadamias-best he ever tasted. Samples of cashews-perfection. Black licorice-delicious. Free sample-Turkish figs-really, REALLY good. We will be ordering again!!
, Mt Vernon, IL
August 4, 2011
Well, the gift I gave of some of your licorice was loved and devoured by my brother. He said it was the best he's ever had! I purchased some matcha green tea, and I love it and will be a loyal customer forever! My friends that I gave a sample of the matcha will be ordering it from you soon !! jennifer
, Monrovia, California
August 2, 2011
My second order arrived today in perfect condition. Licorice babies, peanut butter cups and chocolate raisins now in my possession. A sugar-free treat. As to being "deprived" due to diabetes, as Cheech and Chong said, "If this is torture, CHAIN ME TO THE WALL!!!" Thanks so very much, Bob
, Richland, WA
July 20, 2011
The order was shipped and delivered immediately. Great packaging and concern for items that would melt. Would buy again from Nuts Online. Great products as well.
, Bronxville, NY
July 20, 2011
Super fast delivery. My DH is loving the Spanish peanuts and I really like the licorice. Thanks again for great products and service.
, Payson, AZ
July 14, 2011
Excellent. You will be hearing from me again.
, Worcester, MA
July 12, 2011
I'm sad. Not because the Australian Licorice was bad, but because it disappeared about 10 minutes after the delivery guy dropped it off. Why did I order a sample size?! Sooo YUMMY. It's moist, and chewy, and full of licorice-y goodness.
, Goderich, Ontario
July 6, 2011
I was devastated when my local CVS stopped selling black australian licorice I'm glad I found yours it's great tastes just like the licorice I had as a kid in Germany. Thanks
, south padre island, TX
June 29, 2011

« Back to Black Licorice