800-558-6887

A family business since 1929

Read our story

Farro Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-32 of 32.

Looks good, but since I'm at work I'll have to wait until dinner. SUPER FAST service! Thanks!
, Lincoln University, PA
January 13, 2016
Have not tried yet - but looking forward to it..
, New Port Richey, FL
January 9, 2016
Quick delivery, I like that
, Los Angeles, CA
December 10, 2015
Found a recipe for this grain so had to order it and give it a whirl. It looks good and I am sure will taste just as good.
, Williamsport, PA
July 22, 2015
This is such a delicious and healthy alternative to rice. I make it with chopped raw veggies and a vinagrette dressing - DELICIOUS!
, New Fairfield, CT
July 7, 2015
Wonderfully nutty farro will continue to be a staple in our household
, Hazel Park, MI
June 29, 2015
I fell in love with farro when Hello Fresh introduced it to me with a meal. Now I make a big potfull and use it instead of rice or potatoes with dinner. Has a crisp shell texture, even when over-cooked (oops). Your farro appears to e pearled, a fact unknown by your friendly nutters. Cooking directions on bag would be nice. Soak over night, rinse, cover in pot with water, boil,, turn down heat and simmer about 30 minutes.
, Valrico, FL
May 17, 2015
While I have not tried everything I ordered, so far I am more than delighted. Service is impeccable and I have to say, I love your sense of humor. Already looking to see what else I want to purchase. So happy to have discovered you and the family. Your newest fan, Daria
, Avenel, NJ
April 17, 2015
Always good.
, Whitestone, NY
March 30, 2015
Best farro that can be ordered through the internet. All your products are of excellent quality and the farro is wonderful.
, Pittston, PA
February 27, 2015
Again given our past purchases from you- we can 't wait to try them
, Fenton, MI
February 5, 2015
Seems to be the current fad in my restaurant. Always a great product and easy to be creative with.
, Gulf Stream, FL
October 21, 2014
What I expected
, Indiana, PA
June 18, 2014
Haven't made this yet, but I love cooking with different grains and I'm excited to try this!
, Keller, TX
June 12, 2014
We love farro, and it makes the best risotto - very easy if cooked in the pressure cooker. Great price!
, Kirkland, WA
May 10, 2014
Your site is the first place I look when I want to try something new and healthy. I've received 2 orders this week which included chia seeds, maca powder, farro, moringa powder, almond flour and a sample of your Vanilla Light and Crunchy Granola. I topped my yogurt with the granola this morning. Very tasty and filling, too! Will be ordering the 1lb bag today. Thank you for your speedy deliveries and your sense of humor! It's always a pleasure doing business with nuts like you!
, Greensburg, Pennsylvania
April 2, 2014
loved the packaging of box and colorful bags. tried everything right away and satisfied with purchase, speed of delivery and quality of product. I sent off a photo of my purchases to 3 friends that may start buying from Nuts.com as well. thanks
, Kremmling, Colorado
July 16, 2013
your hickory beef jerky is OUT OF THIS WORLD.....it was also GONE within a few hours....i tried SO hard....but just could NOT keep my hand OUT of the bag!!! and i finally have a place to get my VERY favorite farro!!! MORE freeze-dried strawberries in this order...oooooh they are sooooooooo sweeeeet and delectable!!! i tried the dried strawberries this order and they are yummy tOO (but i think i DO love the freeze-dried MORE!!).....freeze-dried spinach is waaaay tOO WONDERFUL...to add to my tomato sauce AND eat right out of the box!! the garlic romano cheese sticks went pretty fast tOO.....crunchy and deeeeeeelicious!!! so...i got this order about 10 days ago and submitted a quick delivery review that day....now this review.....and i JUST ORDERED AGAIN.......i'm goin' NUTS.....i'm trying.....i REALLY am.......i just know i'm gonna go broke (not really)......and i don't care.....LOL.... thanks SO much again all you MOST beautiful and fUn nutty nuts!!! xoxoxo
, las vegas, nevada
May 6, 2013
Love your boxes. Just finished a delicious serving of Farro. My first time for this grain. I mixed it with dried veggies and a little olive oil. Delicious. I will be ordering more. J
April 26, 2013
I just got my first shipment. Farro is delicious - dried blueberries as well. Next order will be coming soon!
, Wayland, MA
April 18, 2013
wonderful product, fast shipping, will "go nuts" again and again!
, Jax, FL
April 10, 2013
I love, love, love Nuts.com! I received the most delicious foods that I ordered and even a free sample of more tasty treats! Fast shipping, great prices, and a very positive attitude makes Nuts.com my new favorite site!
, Charles Town, WV
April 9, 2013
Another top quality order arrived with your super fast service in the middle of a three day blizzard. Thanks.
, Rutland, Massachusetts
March 9, 2013
I've ordered from you countless times and have never been disappointed...dried fruit, nuts, coffees, flour, etc. All have been outstanding quality, you have an excellent variety, really good pricing, speedy delivery and truly remarkable customer service. You guys should run the country!
, Queens, New York
February 12, 2013
Just got my millet and farro. Have some breakfast recipes using these and can't wait to try them. Thank you for the fast service. I love your very upbeat website and emails.
, Thomasville, GA
January 29, 2013
I want to thank you very much for such a quick delivery. Everything I ordered was exceptionally good. I also want to thank you for the little surprise! I love quinoa. Thank you again. I will be ordering again!
January 17, 2013
fast fast fast, all you can say here products are just as they say they are. Will always buy here.
, Johnstown, PA
January 13, 2013
Honestly, you guys are the best!!! If you lived closer I'd invite you over for dinner! Keep up the good work!
, Pool, wv
January 10, 2013
Wow, you guys are fast. I ordered Organic Farro, and the price was excellent. I got a big kick out of your packaging too. OK, so maybe I have simple tastes, but who expects to enjoy reading a shipping carton? Thanks for the fun.
, Media, PA
December 11, 2012
Great products. Great service and amazing delivery time. Thanks.
, Lebanon, NH
December 8, 2012
Amazing products Amazing fast shipping. Thank you so much for making staying healthy so fun. I will be a forever customer :) love the energy bars
, Saginaw, MN
December 1, 2012
Just as I expected, I LOVE the dried strawberries. They taste like summer. I used the Farro in a salad recipe today and was very pleased with the result. My sense is that farro is a high soluble fiber grain.
, Melfa, Virginia
October 28, 2012

« Back to Farro