800-558-6887

A family business since 1929

Read our story

Coffees, Teas, & Drinks Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 127.

Chicory:
I've bought a lot of this since I discovered it about a year and a half ago, and have got a couple of my kids hooked on the wonderful taste and even some unexpected health benefits; so, I can't stop singing chicory's praise. TOLA.
, Bowie, MD
July 13, 2016
Chicory:
Unbelievable! I placed my order Monday night and received it Tuesday afternoon!
, San Diego, CA
May 3, 2016
Chicory:
I have not used any yet, but I am looking forward to using some in my next pot of coffee.
, Gainesville, FL
April 30, 2016
Chicory:
I ordered and received it so sooner than I expected. ............love chicory coffee. Thank you! Roselin
, Miami, FL
April 25, 2016
Chicory:
Seems like a mild roast, good flavor, fine to medium ground. I just dump a tablespoon or so into hot water and drink the grounds with brew. Perfect for me.
, Hysham, MT
April 18, 2016
Chicory:
I am a regular buyer of your chicory, and have always been pleased with your product, your promptness and your positive approach to the customer's experience. Sadly, a rarity nowadays. Keep up the excellent work.
, Marshfield, MO
March 8, 2016
Chicory:
I'm not really the recipient but one of my kids, but if past deliveries are anything to go by, I'm sure it's great as usual. She loves chicory just like the parents! Thanks, TOLA.
, Bowie, MD
March 1, 2016
Chicory:
Exceptional, Quality-Speedy delivery
, DANIELSVILLE, PA
February 28, 2016
Chicory:
I love his with my coffee gives me that mild hint of chocolate New Orleans blend I love!
, Ida Grove, IA
February 27, 2016
Chicory:
Great to make my New Orleans style coffee. Delicious!
, Peoria, AZ
February 26, 2016
Chicory:
This is a great substitute for coffee.
, Woodlawn, TN
February 14, 2016
Chicory:
Thank you for your prompt delivery! Bruce
, Campbell, CA
February 11, 2016
Chicory:
I love your chicory! Since I cannot drink caffeinated beverages, it's wonderful to be able to enjoy this full-flavored delight!
, Troy, NY
February 5, 2016
Chicory:
You guys are the BEST! I have sent you two new customers! Love my beet powder also.
, Alvin, TX
January 10, 2016
Chicory:
The package was heavy considering the loads of chicory. We were running out and ordered enough to last a while since we'll be out of the country soon. Always great. Started out the first time a year or so ago with a bit of sweetner, Stevi powder but discarded it soon after. Now, prepared plain, it's the sweetest drink I've ever had! Best of all - pardon me - my water runs nearly the color of water! TOLA, BOWIE
, Bowie, MD
January 5, 2016
Chicory:
Super quick delivery Can't wait to add it to my next up of coffee.
, Middletown, NY
December 15, 2015
Chicory:
I can't believe it's already here as I was still looking forward to receiving it Friday. Told the person who's getting it as a gift; she can hardly wait for it to arrive at her kitchen! Much thanks to you, guys; you are simply truly "awesome" TOLA.
, Bowie, MD
November 25, 2015
Chicory:
I placed my order yesterday an received my package today! Great service! Richard
, Oak Hills, CA
October 29, 2015
Chicory:
Great service.
, Ogden, UT
October 19, 2015
Chicory:
this chicory is very good! I love the flavor it gives to the coffee. at first i added too much, but after a few tries, i got it now with the perfect added taste to each pot. thanks nutty family :)
, Milford, CT
September 14, 2015
Chicory:
Just wanted to say that it's a pleasure doing business with you. I get what I order, it's quick and painless. Thank you!
, Old Saybrook, CT
June 30, 2015
Chicory:
love it thanks
, Wise, VA
May 29, 2015
Chicory:
I had to switch to decaf. Missed my chicory! Love you guys!!!!! See chicory does not have caffeine! So I can now mix this in my decaf! YEA,
, Alvin, TX
May 19, 2015
Chicory:
Again.....Excellent service,received right before I ran out......Thank you!
, Miami, FL
May 13, 2015
Chicory:
Your words reflect my satisfactionL "I love it", as always! TOLA.
, Bowie, MD
May 13, 2015
Chicory:
I received it today and very happy, thank you!
, Santa Monica, CA
May 6, 2015
Chicory:
I wasn't real sure what to expect when I ordered this. I've heard that Chicory enhances the flavor of coffee. So, I tried it this morning. and it was wonderful!! Thank you!!
, Crossville, TN
May 1, 2015
Chicory:
Fantastic. It is a gift for a lady friend in Spokane WA. Who drank chicory as a little girl 60 years ago. She will probably want more so I will give her your address. I would give you her info but its a surprise. Thank you
, Henderson, NV
April 20, 2015
Chicory:
We appreciate you carrying this item. The quality is good. We will most likely order more. Sincerely, Greg and Kathy
, Redding, CA
April 7, 2015
Chicory:
Very excellent replacement for coffee that I had not been able to take for years. I enjoy it with no sweetner for which I had initially gotten Stevia. This is our third purchase and you seem to have customers-for-life here.
, Bowie, MD
March 26, 2015
Chicory:
Great service
, Bellflower, CA
March 12, 2015
Chicory:
Excellent!
, Miami, FL
March 11, 2015
Chicory:
I love this product in my coffee. It takes me back to the fun days in New Orleans. I am very glad Nuts.com grinds it before shipping.
, Dahlonega, GA
March 4, 2015
Chicory:
Great product! Great packaging. Reasonable price. Who could ask for more?
, Marshfield, MO
February 9, 2015
Chicory:
I received my order just as promised. I have tested the product and am very happy with it. I will be placing another order soon.
, Anchorage, AK
January 27, 2015
Chicory:
The best as ever
, West Hollywood, CA
January 21, 2015
Chicory:
Your service was prompt. I was emailed notices of when my order was packed, shipped, and delivered. The packaging was attractive. The product was fresh! I will definitely be making purchases here in the future :)
, Heber City, UT
January 13, 2015
Chicory:
Makes coffee taste even better!
, Silver Springs, FL
January 6, 2015
Chicory:
Thank you so much for getting me exactly what I wanted in 2 days! Shipping was so fast and the product is great. I could not have asked for more. You guys are the people to buy from. I wish every vendor was like you guys.
, Seymour, IN
January 2, 2015
Chicory:
exactly what needed to go with the dandelion root and the red maca powder for my personal ''fake" coffe blend
, Austell, GA
December 9, 2014
Chicory:
The best I've used so far.
, Covington, GA
December 5, 2014
Chicory:
Yea now I can try my hand at blending my own New Orleans Coffee with fresh ground beans.
, Lockport, IL
December 1, 2014
Chicory:
excellent addition to morning coffee...and i really like the idea your company gives a darn how the customer feels about your product...excellent customer service...thank you
, bothell, WA
November 19, 2014
Chicory:
thank you!
, Cohutta, GA
November 18, 2014
Chicory:
oh could you guys be any better??? I LOVE this site and cannot wait for my stuff always. The stuff is fresh and that "extra touch" with each order makes me feel all happy :)))))
, New York, NY
November 4, 2014
Chicory:
I am looking forward to making this tea. I love the smell will I am brewing this, especially for the cold months ahead.
, Ooltewah, TN
October 3, 2014
Chicory:
My first order and I am so pleased by the fast shipping, fun packaging, and and most importantly, the fantastic product!
, Los Angeles, CA
September 26, 2014
Chicory:
This is my second order from nuts.com and you have done your usual fine job. Keep up the good work. Thanks Dave
, Marshfield, MO
September 15, 2014
Chicory:
Had never tried it before ordering it here, now I can't imagine not having some in my coffee and by itself! So good!
, Seatac, WA
September 9, 2014
Chicory:
Thanks, guys ! This was really the fastest delivery EVER (and I like even your packaging) ! I'd be happy to order from you in the future again and even recommend you to friends. Thanks again !!! Maria P.
, Madison, NJ
August 22, 2014
Chicory:
Thank you again Nut family for delivering in such a super fast time a delicious product. I absolutely love it!!! Thank you also for the nice surprise you have included in my package. We'll be in touch.... :-) Have a phenomenal day!!!
, Prescott, AZ
August 13, 2014
Chicory:
We also loved the chocolate covered sunflower seeds you sent along. They will have to be on our next order.
, Beaver Dam, WI
August 3, 2014
Chicory:
Just what I wanted, very happy with this product. Thank you!
, Hallandale Beach, FL
July 17, 2014
I can't believe how quickly my order came. I ordered is on a Saturday evening and it was delivered Monday morning; and I received an e-mail within 5 minutes telling me that my order had been delivered! I ordered roasted chicory to blend with French Roast coffer for a New Orleans blend. I've been able to buy such a blend locally, but am moving out of the city and from visiting the market we will likely be using my New Orleans blend is not available. I decided to try your roasted chicory to make my own blend and like it better than the store bought one. Love the quality and the speed of delivery. Thank you.
, Brooklyn, NY
July 14, 2014
Chicory:
If you can't drink coffee, drink this. It is fantastic, nutty and satisfying. Mix with your favorite coffee for a New Orleans delight. Ground perfectly
, San Diego, CA
June 15, 2014
First off, I would like to tell you how wonderful your web site is!!! Easy to use and there is so much fabulous information about each product. I can't believe the quantity each bag contains. Love the Detox Nuts! I don't think I have ever seen cashews as large as these are. I am thrilled with the Chicory. The bag is huge and I will use every ounce and be ordering more down the road. Thank you for your "better than fair pricing" and super fast delivery. I am very pleased with everything I ordered. Time to go try the buckwheat flour for some good old fashioned pancakes. Yummy!!!!
, Statesville, NC
March 28, 2014
Once I was no longer able to drink coffee (Dr's suggestion/new way of eating) I was at a lose as to how to "replace" it. With some reading and investigation I kept hearing about Chicory Root. I have use it with coffee grounds in the past (Louisiana style) but never alone. Along with some steamed Almond Milk to make my "Chicory Root Latte" it is pretty darn good. It is my morning sunshine to get the day started. Shipping is super fast too. Thanks for the new healthy alternative to coffee.
, Orange, CA
March 7, 2014
I just received my order of chicory root from you, which I take for the health benefits, and am drinking my first cup now. It's delicious! Thanks for the fast service. But, most importantly, the box, and the opening of it was worth ordering something just for that! Gave me a good laugh!
, Urbandale, Ia.
March 5, 2014
You guys are great! My mom makes her own coffee blend with the chicory, we aren't always able to find it. We are so glad you're around and ship quickly!
, Chicago, IL
January 29, 2014
Rcvd our package from the post office yesterday. LOVE the nutty motifs. My husband was thrilled to have received the chicory. The bags that the chicory came in are fun, and my son loved the packing peanuts. We also thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary figs. Looking forward to doing business with you again.
, Quincy, MA
December 10, 2013
Received my order of chicory today despite the horrible weather we are having. It taste exactly as I had hoped. I will definitely order more as I need it. Thanks for a good product and excellent service.
, venus, texas
December 9, 2013
Ordered Chicory, Spirulina, Maca Powder and Cashews. All items are just what I need and was looking for. I love that I could order all these items in just one place. Plus my order arrived the very next day! Love nuts.com and I will definitely be ordering from them again.
, Methuen, MA
November 7, 2013
Thank you, thank you, thank you for the speedy service and awesome products! I placed my order on Monday, and my stuff arrived today (Wednesday)... one pound of chicory and the biggest bag of chives I have ever seen! I am happy to depend on you folks for all my nutty needs. Keep up the great work, Y'ALL! ;-)
, Duluth, GA
October 23, 2013
I came across your website while I was looking for chicory. I gave up caffeine and wanted to try your chicory based on all the reviews saying how great is was. The reviews are true. This stuff is delicious! I'm 100% satisfied with the taste and love it with some cinnamon in it also. I also loved the organic medjool dates. Never had them before and they are juicy and delectable and the organic Turkish apricots were excellent. A nice surprise in addition was the free organic raw almonds to try. Thank you, they are great! Shipping was fast and we all loved the packaging! Will definitely order again for my family and going to order gifts too. Very impressed overall.
, Whiting, NJ
September 19, 2013
I stumbled upon Nuts.com searching the internet for Chickory Root Coffee and what d'ya know here it is! I ordered it along with almonds and walnuts, couldn't help myself! I am amazed at the speed of service & delivery (came 2 days earlier than scheduled) and you know while you can't physically see the people you are buying from, I got an immediate feel good vibe from this site :) and now I understand why, three generations of doing it right is never wrong! I have officially GONE NUTS!!! PS thanks for the extra goodie bag the Cacao Goji Berry Energy Squares were scrumdiddlyumptious!!! :)
, Las Vegas, NV
August 29, 2013
I do not normally take time out to write reviews, but in this case I just had to. From the moment I received my order I was in love. The presentation of the box was adorable. I have already tried the chicory and I love it as a coffee substitute. In addition, the presentation of the product is very cute and clever. The company story on the bag of chicory created a warm and fuzzy. I love doing business with small companies who really appreciate their customers. The order arrived lightning fast. The entire experience from placing the order to receiving my order was five stars. Thank you so much! :)
, AL
August 29, 2013
I recently had to give up coffee and it was even worse than quitting cigarettes. Now, I found chickory and my life is saved with a pot of chickory in my coffee pot and one cup in my hand. Many thanks!!!
, Puyallup, WA
August 10, 2013
I ordered chicory for a friend & he loved it! I'm sure I will order again. Loved the email I received from the family of nuts.com. Made me feel special & appreciated.
July 13, 2013
Chicory is fantabulous, the packaging is extroadinaire. I've never, in 71 years seen anything like it. OORAH, SEMPERFI, stay down with your bad self. I certainly will reorder. Thanx!
, Montgomery Creek, Ca
July 3, 2013
I love my chicory. Prompt delivery. Thank you. I will be ordering some snacks in the near future.
, bloomington, mn
June 25, 2013
I really like the chicory. I make it in a French press with some of your Goji berries and some of your Cacao NIBS. I sometimes a little organic spun honey to lightly sweeten. It is a fantastic alternative to strong coffee.
, Centreville, MD
June 4, 2013
Local stores are carrying less & less variety these days & they cater to younger shoppers. I was happy to get Chicory for my favorite coffee, the sour cherries remind me of my home state of Michigan & some of the best pies I've eaten while the Licorice Allsorts are fresh and another childhood favorite. Next quest; those energy bar assortments!
, Wilson, NC
May 20, 2013
I have gone NUTS! over your roasted chicory! In the past I have tried a Chicory and Coffee mix, but was a little hesitant to try chicory alone.... I tried it this morning mixed with my favorite Hazelnut creamer and it was great!..... It's taste is Bold and Smooth just like coffee but a little stronger... I'll have to experiment to get it just right... but I have found my coffee substitute!
, Spartanburg, SC
April 25, 2013
I am thrilled with my order & your great customer service! My husband is French & loves chicory in coffee (hard to find in U.S.) I ordered Wed, got immediate email response, shipment & tracking info. Low & behold, as promised, order arrived Friday, with follow-up email same day! We like to help the "small businessman" stay in business, & appreciate your family efforts & history. Will definitely order from you again! "Merci beaucoup & bonne chance!" ;-)
, Duluth, GA
March 16, 2013
love the chicory! adds sooo much to our coffee! Fast delivery and VERY cute box:)
, oakwood, oh
February 28, 2013
Hi, guys! Love, love, LOVE your delicious chicory! Makes my coffee so rich, smooth & delicious every time! Also, I use much less, 1/4 tap in my 3 cup pot. It will last but l will be back for more plus your nuts. So stay nutty, ha! Love the packaging too. Putting on more coffee, more chicory. I'll be in heaven again. Thanks a Jeep. You didn't let me down! So glad I discovered nuts.com. Bye for now, and thank you.
, south bend,, indiana
February 27, 2013
Uncle Sandy, Cousin David, Dad, and Jeff, The Great State of New Jersey comes through again! After having trouble finding chicory anywhere online or in stores nearby, I found your website and badabing - there it was! The chicory (100%) is a beautiful thing - ground perfectly, aromatic and tasty. As a Jersey boy myself, I thank you and your company for being true to your word, great service and the speedy delivery. For sure, I will refer you to others. Forgettaboutit, going anywhere else. Many thanks, stellar! Cheers, Joe
, San Diego, CA
February 21, 2013
Just got my first order! I have already tried the black bean sticks, the sesame sticks, and the chicory...can't wait to use my vanilla beans to make homemade vanilla! I'm very happy with everything and love the box and packaging! :)
, Martinsville, VA
February 12, 2013
I just received my order of chicory! Nuts.com is my new best friend :) I come from a family of business owners and I have much respect to people like you who put so much detail and organization into your company. This is the first time I will be trying chicory. Love that it came already ground up and ready to go in my coffee maker. I am very excited to wake up in the morning! Thank you!! "I'll be back!" (in my best Arnold Schwartzenagger voice) muaaahhhh
, Hamburg , NY
January 31, 2013
you crack me up :-) and Quickly too! Ahhhhhhhhhhhh! I'll be having chicory in my coffee in the A.M.- I can't wait to wake up!
, Kutztown, Pa.
January 17, 2013
This product definitely works as a replacement for New Orleans (chicory) coffee. One can adjust strength by increasing or reducing water, brews the same way as coffee. Very satisfying- again, IF you are a chicory coffee user. Highly recommend!
, rochester, ny
January 5, 2013
Once again you nutty folks have come through for me just as I was running out of Chicory!!! (Hence, the really big order this time!!) You always send everything right out and it's always top quality!!! A true testament of how businesses could learn from you!!! And you're always nutty as a fruitcake too!! I love the nutty boxes you ship!!! I always know right where it came from without having to throw on my reading glasses to search for the sender!!!! The happiest and nuttiest of holidays to you fine folks at Nuts.com!!!!!! Cindi Van Kirk
, Titusville, Florida
December 21, 2012
Thanks, the chicory makes the coffee way better...
, Olympia, WA
November 14, 2012
Just ordered a bag of chicory after reading a WSJ article on it. It is wonderful! I grind one tablespoon of it in my coffee grinder, place it in a mug, boil milk (a mug's worth) and add about a 1/2 teaspoon of sugar. It is delicious! Almost tastes like a caramel latte. Love it. Oh, I also strain it through a fine mesh strainer. And, what i love most about it, is the packaging! So cute! I am going to give bags of chicory away as gifts!
, Stafford, VA
November 9, 2012
Outstanding service and a great product. I have substituted chicory for coffee and I love it. I am a bit upset because the sample of Organic raw Cacao Goji Energy Squares has made me want to order some of them. They were great also.
, Mustang, Oklahoma
October 8, 2012
ordered arrived in perfect condition as always you crazy nuts!! looking forward to diving in to all the goodies not to mention the good ol chicory!! thanks again. nutty gary
, edgar, ne
August 30, 2012
LOVE the Chickory!!! Looking to try the almond flour and chia seeds next!!!!! Awesome. TP
, Nashville, TN
August 29, 2012
Just got our delivery of chicory & cumin & a fun surprise of the cocao goji energy squares. Great marketing. Love your packaging too. Keep up the super cool work. Next week will be my second order of moong dal & coriander. Continued success...
August 8, 2012
Been drinking Chicory now for about 3months, because just coffee alone wasn't doing my blood pressure any good. After switching to a blend that I mix up myself, my blood pressure has come down significantly. I substitute a scoop of Chicory instead of coffee,and it not only tastes better, I'm getting some very important medical benefits, all thanks to Chicory.
, western, MD
July 22, 2012
got my order. always look forward to it!! I absolutely love your chicory and various trail mixes. keep up the excellent service and products AND stay nutty like me!!!!!! Gary B.
July 20, 2012
Excellent service. I ordered Chicory and Organic Raw Cacao Goji Energy on 5/27/12 and my order, plus a gift were delivered on 5/30/12. I liked the products and service, will order
, Edison, NJ
May 30, 2012
Enjoying my cup of chicory now. Delicious!
, Ridgeland, MS
May 17, 2012
We ordered some Chicory and a bonus sample of Cacao Goji Energy Snacks came with it. Don't find service like that very often any more, and it arrived a day earlier than promised. Thank you. Wanted to try the Chicory because we had been reading about the health benefits, really good stuff. Never been much on squirrel bars as my husband calls it but I have to admit these really grow on you. Will definitely be ordering again.
, Mid, Missouri
May 16, 2012
Best chicory I ever tasted and I have tried many. Fastest shipping I ever had. Great company.
, Red Bank, NJ
March 23, 2012
As always, a great company to purchase from!! Excellent products, superior service! I often get the chicory, along with numerous flours like the coconut, spelt, etc. I find things here that I can't get anywhere else for a reasonable price. Keep up the great work!!
, Seneca, SC
March 9, 2012
I bought nuts and chicory and all were the best products I have ever had. After a sample, all my friends will be ordering from you and so will I.
, bloomfield, indiana
February 18, 2012
got my chicory in three days had two cups already im loving this. going to order some for my brother and have it shipped directly to him i ordered three bags i was going to send him 1 of these but i changed my mind tks for the chia seeds also that was a nice gift
, riverview, fl
November 17, 2011
Thank you for such a fast delivery! The ground chicory is delicious and my kitties and I were nuts over the box they were delivered in. My compost thanks you for the compostable peanuts. Looking forward to ordering again real soon!
, New Paltz, NY
November 4, 2011
Hi guys! I am thrilled with your service and the way you've made me feel like family! I am so happy to have found you, and I will definitely be a regular customer from now on. The product I ordered is excellent...you're the best!! Thank you Connie
, Chuckey, Tennessee
October 4, 2011
VERY fast delivery, and every item packaged to keep fresh. Already ate one apricot leather which is delicious, and had a cup of fresh chicory. Do you know that it is a diuretic? Useful and natural, and other than from you, hard to come by. A great rich drink, and no caffeine! THANKS
, Hampstead, NC
September 2, 2011

« Back to Coffees, Teas, & Drinks