800-558-6887

A family business since 1929

Read our story

Bread Mixes Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 151.

Low Carb Baking & Bread Mix:
Pancakes turned out great.
, Royal Palm Beach, FL
July 24, 2016
Sourdough Bread Mix:
Can't wait to use
, Sparks, NV
July 23, 2016
7 Grain Bread Mix:
I am really looking forward to making this!
, Leesburg, VA
April 20, 2016
Gluten Free Hearty Whole Grain Bread Mix:
I really like the low sodium content.
, Leesburg, VA
April 20, 2016
German Black Rye Bread Mix:
Can't wait to bake up some really good rye bread!
, Chincoteague Island, VA
March 31, 2016
Sweet Dough Mix:
Looks like I'll be baking up some sweet bread too! Thanks for everything! The free sample of dried Turkish figs look really good too!
, Chincoteague Island, VA
March 31, 2016
German Black Rye Bread Mix:
This is our favorite bread now. The mix is easy to use....the results are wonderful. This is a true, rich rye flavor that is hard to beat.
, Painesville, OH
March 19, 2016
Gluten Free Hearty Whole Grain Bread Mix:
It is so easy to make it. It is delicious. Usually the Gluten free bread from the freezer I have to put it in the toaster to make it soft and tasty, but this one is the best ever. Thank you.
, Burlington, WI
March 15, 2016
7 Grain Bread Mix:
Toasted for breakfast this morning Will buy again
, Manchester, CT
February 4, 2016
German Black Rye Bread Mix:
so good I had to order more Made a beautiful loaf in bread machine
, Manchester, CT
February 4, 2016
Gluten Free Homemade Bread Mix:
Made tortillas and garlic herb Flatbread today.. this product is top shelf!!!! I've been on a celiac diet for several months and have experimented a bit with flours, but this stuff is so fluffy and easy to work with.. I can't wait to try out the rest of the goodies!! We will be ordering regularly for sure.. Shipping, ordering, packaging and courteousness are 5 stars with our family.. You're da nuts!!!
, Centerpoint, IN
January 3, 2016
Sweet Dough Mix:
The stars are for the "speedy" delivery.Wow! I have to make Crab Bisque today but hope to make my Lemon Cheese Braid tomorrow. Will let you know how it turns out. Thank You for being there when I needed the sweet dough mix. Sheila
, Southington, CT
December 14, 2015
Sweet Dough Mix:
Thanksgiving morning wouldn't be the same without fresh hot cinnamon rolls. Great product
, Richmond, VA
November 25, 2015
Low Carb Baking & Bread Mix:
Carbquick makes the most wonderful drop biscuits and pizza crust that is healthy and low carb for we diabetics(and it doesn't raise our sugars)
, St. Petersburg, FL
November 17, 2015
Gluten Free Homemade Bread Mix:
gonna make me some today
, Lakeview, MI
November 5, 2015
Sweet Dough Mix:
Love making cinnamon rolls and this dough is fantastic. I use it to make a cinnamon roll loaf and it doesn't last long in the house.
, Richmond, VA
September 18, 2015
Gluten Free Hearty Whole Grain Bread Mix:
Been using this a lot and love it.
, Sarasota, FL
September 4, 2015
Low Carb Baking & Bread Mix:
Your products your special treats all awesome
, Clackamas, OR
August 22, 2015
Gluten Free Homemade Bread Mix:
Love!
, Cazenovia, NY
June 17, 2015
German Black Rye Bread Mix:
This makes a very good bread in my Zojirushi bread maker! Very tasty!
, Belcamp, MD
June 12, 2015
German Black Rye Bread Mix:
Looks great, can't wait to make this over the weekend!
, Cresco, PA
June 2, 2015
Sweet Dough Mix:
For a very special occasion :)
, Cresco, PA
June 2, 2015
Gluten Free Homemade Bread Mix:
Yummy
, Grandview, MO
May 30, 2015
Gluten Free Cornbread Mix:
We eat lots of cornbread. This makes my baking easier.
, Naples, FL
May 22, 2015
7 Grain Bread Mix:
Can't wait until my new pans arrive to make more bread! This bread is wonderful
, Richmond, VA
May 13, 2015
Sweet Dough Mix:
LIKEWISE: THIS MAKES MY BAKING POSSIBLE AND EASY EVERY DAY.
, Naples, FL
April 25, 2015
Gluten Free Homemade Bread Mix:
BEST GF BREAD MIX BY FAR!!!!!
, Oklahoma City, OK
April 16, 2015
Gluten Free Cinnamon Raisin Bread Mix:
Easy to make and delicious!
, Oklahoma City, OK
April 16, 2015
Sweet Dough Mix:
AGAIN: CONVENIENT EASY AND YUMMY~!
, Naples, FL
April 8, 2015
Gluten Free Cornbread Mix:
Oh so good! Glad you offer this product. Thank you!
, Lynchburg, VA
April 2, 2015
Low Carb Baking & Bread Mix:
You guys are NUTS!!!! Great product and fantastic service!!!! I'm so glad I found you folks!!!!
, Syracuse, NY
March 18, 2015
Low Carb Baking & Bread Mix:
Arrived so quickly!
, Hillsborough, NJ
March 17, 2015
Gluten Free Homemade Bread Mix:
This is one of the best gluten free bread mixes I've tried. I'm gluten free, but my husband is not. After trying this bread, he's happy to give up regular wheat bread in place of this bread. Will definitely be a permanent addition to my pantry.
, Henderson, NV
March 10, 2015
Sourdough Bread Mix:
Looking forward to making this without a bread machine
, Wilmington, DE
February 28, 2015
Gluten Free Homemade Bread Mix:
Finished up the two one pound packages I recently purchased. Made the best GF bread (used GF beer as liquid to add more flavor). Ready set go for the 5 pound package!
, Wilmington, DE
February 28, 2015
Sweet Dough Mix:
I've been looking for sweet roll dough mix for a long time and I am glad that I found ya'll.
, winnsboro, SC
February 17, 2015
Low Carb Baking & Bread Mix:
My second purchase! Amazing!!
, McKeesport, PA
February 11, 2015
German Black Rye Bread Mix:
Made a great loaf of bread
, Graniteville, VT
February 10, 2015
Low Carb Baking & Bread Mix:
just made my first loaf of low cab bread totally satisfied with this product. for the last 5 or 6 years i had been using low cab from bobs red mill, for the last 6 months i have not had a good full lsaf of bread i gave them 1 package of the mix i purchased for them to see what might have been going wrong still i have not heard a word from them this is going on about 6 weeks,sent email they gave me a new recipe it worked better but still not good as it should have been so i called them and talked with there customer service wanted to make appointment to go chat, i live about 3 minutes from there location, there reply was we are not set up to have customers come to customer service we only deal with emails or faxes,, so nyou will get all of my business. keep up the great service ..ken billings
, Clackamas, OR
February 8, 2015
Low Carb Baking & Bread Mix:
works well and just what a diabetic needs LOW carb cooking flour
, Saint Louis, MO
January 24, 2015
Low Carb Baking & Bread Mix:
The service is spectacular. The product looks great. After I bake my first loaf of Low Carb bread, I can post again on the results of the bread. Could use some recipes from Nuts.com.
, Melbourne, FL
January 15, 2015
Gluten Free Homemade Bread Mix:
This was my first time to make gluten free bread. Bread was easy to make and has a very nice texture. Slices nicely for sandwiches. Flavor is good but would like a more hearty taste. Nuts or seeds perhaps. Very intolerant to buckwheat so can't use that mix. I will definitely reorder. Wanda, Grove, OK
, Grove, OK
January 6, 2015
German Black Rye Bread Mix:
I haven't made it yet but I'm sure it will be delish! Thank you! Also, I wanted to let you all know that we just loved the box our items came in!!! My husband was just cracking up. It is very refreshing and we hope your business continues to be a huge success! Our family loves nuts and my father received the other order but I haven't talked to him yet. Merry Christmas!!! And thank you so much,
, Bayfield, CO
December 17, 2014
7 Grain Bread Mix:
I'm looking forward to making this bread. I've been wanting to bake some bread, probably the cooler weather making me want to smell warming bread. When I saw this I got so excited! I can do this without buying 20 lbs of flour, and add in's. Thanks for this option!
, Starkville, MS
November 5, 2014
Gluten Free Homemade Bread Mix:
Awesome bread mix! I made rolls with 1/2 the recipe & a loaf of bread with the other 1/2. Both rose beautifully & are delicious!!!
, Seguin, TX
October 23, 2014
Oh my word! I just fixed my first batch of Gluten Free Homemade Bread Mix and it is better than just about any bread, gluten or gluten-free, that I've ever had! I made mine with my bread machine. I did not mix the yeast into the wet ingredients as listed on your directions because that just didn't sound right. I mixed the wet stuff together, then put them in machine, added the bread mix and yeast and it came out perfectly. Even my husband, who isn't crazy about gluten-free stuff usually raved about this bread :)
, Central, OH
October 4, 2014
All I can say is, "Delish!". I didn't notice that the instructions called for more mix than the 1 pound bag. I made my loaf in my bread machine using all the amounts listed in the recipe and the 1 pound mix. It is just wonderful. Full of little wholes and full of taste! I'll make the same way next time, and there will be a next time! Thanks!!
, Central, OHIO
October 3, 2014
The organic rye flour is fantastic! Just used it to cultivate a sourdough starter and then made a loaf of sourdough rye that made my German husband very happy! He said it was just like the bread he remembers from home! Great product!
, APO, AE
August 26, 2014
Gluten Free Cinnamon Raisin Bread Mix:
I really love it.!
, New York, NY
August 13, 2014
Gluten Free Cornbread Mix:
Made this with hemp milk and butter and thought it came out pretty tasty! Not as flaky as cornbread I'm used to, but very tasty and cake-like. Considering making it with different vegetable oils and milks. Would definitely buy again!
, Falls Church, VA
July 23, 2014
Thank you for a great product. I tried store bought mix, not as good as yours!! Made first loaf with your bread mix, best I've had. Will be ordering more! ThaNK YOU AGAIN,
, Lady Lake, FL - Florida
June 19, 2014
Just received my cookie mix, brownie mix, bread mix, and biscuit mix. My mouth is watering but since it is over 100 degrees outside and we are surrounded by fires I will have to wait.
, Oceanside, CA
May 16, 2014
Yummy, yummy & yummy! My son was diagnosed as having gluten intolerance when he was a freshman at college. I was beside myself trying to find things that I could send him to eat...it was nearly impossible. He proceeded to drop 35 pounds in 8 months! Then I found your site with ALL the gluten free flours and mixes and snacks I could possibly want...and it's AFFORDABLE! I've been able to make cakes, breads, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, even pasta using the gf biscuit mix. I even made a decent pizza dough with the bread mix. They all turned out so very tasty and I was able to get my son healthy again. He just graduated Suma Cum Laude and is a healthy 170 at 6' tall! Thank you all and please....keep making your goodies!
, Lutz, Florida
May 13, 2014
This is the first time I have made "gluten free" bread that actually comes out like a regular loaf of bread! Rises beautifully. I add extra yeast, ground golden flax seed, and a little hemp seed, as well as extra egg yolk. It is beautiful and the texture is perfect. I am trying hard not to become addicted to it. Simple to make, wonderful to eat. Now my hubby can have his favorite BLT and I can have a grilled cheese! Toasts great too!
, Everett, WA
April 17, 2014
Just got my order. Can't wait to try the samples I ordered! Especially excited re the Black Russian Bread mix. You'll be hearing from me again!
, Stevensville
January 31, 2014
I love that my shipment arrived a day earlier than expected and it was wonderful - I made a loaf of bread and some pancakes - both were delicious. Will probably order the 25lb bag next time.
, Harrisburg, PA
January 30, 2014
I just love your G F Breadmix! It's the only one I found that tastes like rye. Keep up the good work. I will be ordering again.
, Hobe Sound, Fl
November 16, 2013
5 Star Rave review for Gluten Free Hearty Whole grain Bread Mix! This mix produces a truly excellent bread-full bodied, fragrant, superior texture for a moist and tender gluten-free product. Surpasses any GF breads I have purchased thus far at Natural Foods Stores. I won't be without this mix in my pantry. Followed directions for measures, preparation and baking time as written and very happy with the outcome. Husband says, "Awesome!" and being Italian, he is particular about his bread. Thanks for providing this recipe and mix. WE love it!
, Tuscaloosa, Alabama
November 8, 2013
I was preparing lunch when the post man delivered my Nuts.com order, so I decided to give the cornbread mix a try and made cornbread to go with our meal, the kids LOVED it!!!! Even my very picky 10 year old grandson!!!! It was easy to prepare and delicious! I can't wait to try the bread mix and the sweet dough mix I ordered.
, Killeen, TX
October 10, 2013
OMG......I was totally amazed with this Mix....I am not big on mixes....but this just seemed like such an easy way to make pumpernickel rye, so I tried it....I double the recipe.....and make one very big loaf.....increase the baking time to 45 minutes....brush with an egg wash after second rising.....the finished loaf, is definitely Bakery Quality a thing of beauty....wish I could send a Photo.....Very Impressive....Delicious....Dark and Hearty....Loveeeeeeee!
, bowdon, GA - Georgia
October 7, 2013
Received our first order of the bread mix. Rose 5 inches high and tasted great. We are reordering.
, Cookeville, TN
October 7, 2013
I have been living on a lo carb no sugar diet for ten years or so and missed my bread. A local bakery made it until three years ago, one in CA makes it but I do not like it (tasteless). I found this place thru carb-smart. Been making it for some time now. Found it works best if you proof the dry yeast with 1/3 rd cup of flour, 3/4 tsp sugar, 1 1/2 tablespoons of dry yeast and 1/3 cup of warm water. While that is proofing I make the egg, milk, oil and water mix in the bread maker. I have found add 1/3 cup of Nutlettes makes it even better. When the yeast has a least doubled in volume I add it. Run the bread machine on dark, 2 #loaf. Slice it with a powered slicer (one I use to slice bacon and summer sausage. Works great and tastes like mulltigrain bread. I am a retired MD who also was a professional cook on my way thru school and still lover the cook.
, Burien, WA
August 22, 2013
Just received the baking mix, couldn't wait and made my first batch of low carb bread. WONDERFUL
, Holly Lake Ranch, TX
August 10, 2013
Thanks for the speedy service and having a real person answer the phone. Makes it much more homey! Your products have opened up so many opportunities for those of us who use "gluten-free". Makes me feel almost human again!
, Koloa, HI
June 15, 2013
I'm like a boomerang - I just keep coming back! Everything I order is superb, so I keep trying new items. Service is The Best too!
, Houston, Texas
June 9, 2013
I have tried the mix and it is good. I made it up like biscuits and then what was left I crumbled up to make stuffing for a chicken. Nice hearty flavor. It is hard to find that on a low carb diet. Haven't tried the almond flour yet but it smells heavenly.
, Silver Springs, Fl
May 28, 2013
Got my low carb baking mix in record time. Spent several hours searching low carb recipes. Still needing more. Got any suggestions.
, Santa Rosa Bach, Fl
May 17, 2013
Talk about service, WOW! I never expected my order so quickly. You will definitely get my future business, I was impressed.
, Fayetteville, NC
May 4, 2013
made our first loaf from the mix that I ordered...it turned out well...tasted great. Getting ready to reorder !!!
, Lompoc, CALIFORNIA
April 30, 2013
As usual a quick response and quick delivery
, Denver, CO
April 26, 2013
The prices, the variety, the quality, the packaging, the fast shipping, the great communication ... Everything is amazing! And to top it all off ... the silly NUTTINESS, and THE best customer service! It absolutely doesn't get any better than this. You guys are awesome! Thanks for doing what you do! :)
, Mount Airy, MD
April 12, 2013
Thank you for speedy shipment. And date sample. I cannot wait to try cornbread mix and tomato powder.
, Nazareth, Pa
April 11, 2013
Oh my word. I just made a batch of your cornbread. It is heavenly!!!! So far everything I've tried has been great but this is so far my fav! Thanks nuts.com
, Brandon, FL
April 9, 2013
Although we have not had a chance to try everything, we're sure all is going to be well, and delicious.
, Hockley, Texas
March 31, 2013
I just used the Hearty Whole Grain Bread Mix (...which should be re-named GF Pumpernickel...) for the 1st time. I followed the recipe as directed, but instead of making a loaf, I made Kaiser rolls using an oiled 1/2 cup scoop to measure mix directly onto an oiled baking sheet. Reduce baking time by about half. Ready when a skewer inserted into the middle of a bun comes out clean. Yum. Yum. Yum. Yum! I will be ordering a case of this mix.
, QC, Canada
March 25, 2013
I tried making the NYT Mark Bittman sourdough rye bread and it was a disaster, twice. The loaves were only worthy of toasting into dog biscuits (and then only for a young and ravenous dog). The Nuts.com dark german rye bread mix was easy and a delight. It broke my bread baking losing streak. Thank you for giving me back faith in home baking. Also, the roasted fava beans are nicely crunchy and strangely addictive.
, Point Pleasant, NJ
March 24, 2013
We LOVE your site, and everything we ordered! My grandson especially loves your packaging, and wants the empty bags. The cereal is ADDICTING! Gone in ONE DAY. We need more.....
, Spring Hill, Florida
March 22, 2013
Great website, great service, great product! I'm NUTS about nuts.com!
, Mansfield, TX
March 3, 2013
I love this mix super simple, Taste Great Easy to make! You truly can not go wrong baking your own fresh bread. Yet this bread mix taste like it's coming from a fine bakery in Italy <3 My Best friend loves it I plan to order more! (Don't forget to buy Yeast at 4.99 a lb your wasting your money anywhere else love nuts.com :'3 )
, Poughkeepsie, NY - New York
March 1, 2013
i just made pancakes this morning with the low carb baking mix...VERY, VERY GOOD. outstanding, actually. looking forward to baking bread with the mix now. don't hesitate to try the product, the pancakes are delicious! :-)
, pittsburgh, pa
February 24, 2013
Just rolled out this easy dough and filled with Nuts cinnamon filling ; to make homemade breakfast rolls. WOW!! and yummy !! Will make next time with the cinnamon filling and some crushed walnuts :-D
, NY, NY
February 23, 2013
I made some pizza dough, in trade I got eggs, from a women at work. She was amazed, her whole family ate all the homemade pizza. I used one cup of pizza flour and 1 cup of your Low-carb bread mix flour. She said good-bye pizza delivery boys. She will be ordering from you now.
February 18, 2013
Having been newly diagnosed epithelial disease I was frustrated by the lack of options in local markets. Then even more discouraged over the cost if I was fortunate enough to find the item. But here I find gluten free foods and products, all in one place, very reasonably priced, and best of all yummy. I had not had a slice of bread in three months before ordering from nuts.com, I couldn't afford the store prices. I am loving your products and fast delivery. Thank you!
, kansas city, mo
February 17, 2013
I LOVE NUTS.COM.......I put in my order on Thurs. and got it today (Saturday). I had rigatoni for dinner today! It had a great flavor with my homemade pasta sauce. I love the macadamia nuts! I have bread baking in the bread machine!!!!!!!!! My husband is also in love Nuts.com, I had to order him the large Sunflower seeds..Thanks Nuts.com..
, Ranger, West Virginia
January 19, 2013
Have only used the corn meal so far and it was fantastic. Can't wait to try the pancakes in the morning. I will be ordering more. Thank You
, Chatsworth, GA
January 5, 2013
Finally! A delicious GF bread! Do you know how long I have been searching for one? There are no words to thank you. I just made my first loaf and it has a wonderful texture and a great flavor. I couldn't be happier and I'm so grateful!! Love the site!!!
, Alabama
January 3, 2013
Sent a package of goodies to my good friends in Hawaii (land of nuts, fruit and honey), and they were delighted. No matter where they go, your products are always the best, and such happy packages....thanks again....happy customer for 7 years....
, west fork, ar
December 26, 2012
Yum yum yum Love the bread flours and my Dave loves the nuts so what's not to like? :)
, Rochester, Ny
December 18, 2012
You nutty guys are AWESOME!! Recently got the gluten free bread and took it to a dinner party. Everyone wanted to have the recipe, of course I told them it was your bread mix. I'm sure they will become new customers. I've been ordering for years and finally decided to thank you for GREAT products, EASY ordering and AMAZING shipping time. Also, love the new shorter website name. Thanks again!!!
, Malta, NY
October 1, 2012
Placed my first order with Nuts.com on a Thursday evening, and everything arrived via FedEx on Saturday afternoon! This was my first attempt at making GF bread from a mix and I am delighted with the texture and flavor of the loaf. This bread mix was as easy to prepare as mixing a cake. The loaf rose beautifully and looks like a good yeast sandwich bread. What a thrill to know that I can make healthy GF bread now that tastes good and doesn't crumble into a sloppy mess like so many GF loaves. Next time I will add a big pinch of salt to the mix to enhance the flavor. Other than that, this was perfection for a basic staple loaf. It will hold its shape in a sandwich or panini. I also love the price. Comparable to a good quality bread from any grocery store, even after you factor in the few fresh ingredients (eggs, butter, milk) and cost of the gas to cook it. FAR cheaper than the grossly expensive (and often stale) GF bread from the health food store! Fresh and delicious. Thank you for a reliable mix.
September 30, 2012
I just took the cornbread out of the over. We are having it for dinner. Can't wait to dig in, it smells so great. Baking the cinnamon bread tomorrow (no yeast). Thanks so much for including the recipes. It makes baking faster and easier. You'll have to make your own, ours will be gone in no time. Thanks for the great service.
, McCormick, South Carolina
August 29, 2012
Fast delivery using regular UPS. We purchased your Low Carb Baking & Bread Mix, because of the flax seed. At the same time, I found a internet recipe to that will be remain soft, like store bought. We love it. We made pizza crust, its great. The coffee beans we love too. You have a return customer here.
August 21, 2012
I was hoping you guys would ask me to say something!!! You're brilliant! Your products are so fresh.... I've been telling total strangers to go to your site!! I love you guys, really, I do! Tonight my son will make biscuits with the gluten-free bread mix! He is soooo happy! Thank you for making his life more bearable. Jem
, worcester, ma
August 11, 2012
Love the GF bread mix.
, fort Wayne, In
August 7, 2012
This week I ordered several of the gluten free baking mixes to try. I made the homemade bread mix in my bread maker and yum! I am pretty picky about taste and this bread did not disappoint one bit! It made the best grilled cheese sandwiches. I also made the gluten free brownies and they are incredible! It is so nice to know that I don't have to sacrifice taste while eating gluten free! Too many gluten free products simply can't match their gluten laden counterparts, but the ones that I tried are just as good, or better! I will definitely be back for more!
, Columbia, SC
July 20, 2012
I love the low carb mix and the recipe that came with it. Can I use the mix in other bread recipes.
, dunnellon, florida
May 16, 2012
I absolutely love nuts.com! After trying all sorts of gluten free products, I refuse to shop for my pasta, flours, or any other gluten free items I may want at a grocery store anymore. The quality is better, and the prices are fantastic!
, Shirley, Massachusetts
May 8, 2012
SO HAPPY I found your site and was able to purchase your low carb bread/baking mix...it is the exact same one I was purchasing from a local bulk food store that decided to discontinue carrying it. I just made a loaf in my bread maker and it turned out as lovely as they have in the past. Prompt shipping and with the individual pound bags I no longer have to measure which makes it even easier then before. I have 10 more pounds to use up but rest assured I will be ordering once my reserve starts to get low. Thanks :)
, Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
April 10, 2012
This bread mix is soooo good! My son has recently been diagnosed with Celiac Disease and this bread was a great hit with him and mom & dad too! Great stuff! Nuts.com has become a staple in our house. We swear by it! Great packaging, fast delivery, can even track my order. Love that you automatically make us feel like family here!! Thank You!
, Naperville, Illinois
March 31, 2012
Received my order promptly and today I made my first loaf of gluten free bread using your wonderful mix. This is about the sixth brand of gf bread mix that I've tried and the FIRST that tasted and looked like regular bread. This is amazing and your products are incredible. Your bread mix far exceeded my expectations, and you will be my go to source for all gf products in the future. THANKS!!
, Plano, Texas
March 1, 2012

« Back to Bread Mixes