A family business since 1929

Read our story

Wrapped Hard Candy Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 309.

I fell in love with Butter Toffee and I didn't realize that is a hard candy to find. Someone suggested your website and I was happy to try your candy. I have a bit of a sweet tooth and My Mom loves Ginger candy. Thank you. North Carolina
, Greensboro, NC
February 9, 2015
This is the first time I have ordered anything on-line...It was FANTASTIC..EASY...AND DELIVERY WAS EVEN EARLY...Love this company...Thanks Nut guys
, Lockhart, Texas
August 15, 2014
I just placed my third order within 6 weeks' time. The sugar-free hard fruit candy by GoLightly is indistinguishable from sugar fruit candies. Colors and fruit flavors are vibrant, and the sweetness is just right. Your company is now officially my one source for sugar free treats. Thank you for doing what you do so well.
, Faribault, Minnesota
August 12, 2014
I received my first order and I assure you it won't be my last! I was able to choose how I wanted it shipped, it arrived on time. You communicated throughout the process and when it arrived, I received a gift. Thank you! It was fun packaging and I enjoyed reading the history of the company. The ginger cuts are the only type of ginger we have found that my husband likes and it soothes his throat and keeps it clear for his public speaking job.
, Jeffersonville, IN
July 26, 2014
I just received my candy today. I was so pleased with the packaging especially with the hot weather. I tried the vanilla salt water taffy....OH MY That has to be the best I ever had!!! I am having a party this weekend and I am sure my guests will love the strawberry hard candy as much as I do. I will be buying from your store again. Your customer service is excellent and your products are great! Thank you so much!
, Ballston Spa, NY
July 1, 2014
Wow! Fast service, fast shipping and great tasting honey filled candies! Would definitely use again and refer to others. Thanks!
, Granite Bay, CA
June 25, 2014
Great products. The dried ginger is awesome, and the ginger candy is really addictive. The sample of Turkish figs is beyond compare and will be ordering some today. Quality products at a fair price, with a good shipping time, free samples, and owners who care about their customers. What more could one ask for. You have a new customer!
, Ellijay, GA
June 17, 2014
I absolutely LOVE these Bob's Sweet Stripe Mints!! I hadn't had them for years--didn't even know their name--but was out shopping one day and Bob's Mints were in a bowl on a counter. When I arrived home, I Googled Bob's mints and up popped Nuts.com--horray!! They even arrived a day early! I love the sweet/minty taste and the semi-soft texture plus the fact that they're individually wrapped is a huge plus! I will definitely be back for more of this yummy candy!
, Eugene, Oregon
June 14, 2014
i love your enthusiasm . my jawbreakers came so quickly. I will definitely order from you all again. julia
, alliance, nebraska
June 2, 2014
I recently order some sugar free candy, sesame sticks and guacamole bites. I am happy to be submitting my second order. I was surprised at how fast I received my order! Excellent customer service. The guacamole bites are so unique and yummy. We like to mix them with the sesame sticks and add some nuts for a very yummy treat!
, Bryan, Texas
May 27, 2014
I started buying from Nuts.com last Christmas when I ordered some Sugar plums. I placed the order and received my shipment the next day. I received some sample treats as well. I have since enjoyed energy squares, kale chips, moshi, veggie chips, pumpkin seeds, and my favorite candy - sugar free root beer barrels. Despite their sugar-free status you would never suspect it in the flavor. Every product I have ever received arrives promptly, is brightly packaged, has superior quality freshness, and is delightfully tasty. I couldn't ask for better service, or products.
, Fitchburg, MA
May 23, 2014
I love the ginger drops and used the flour salt which is quite good. The nuts are yummy! Thank you
, West palm beach, Fl
May 22, 2014
I still can't believe I found you Guys, I've been looking for the real sour balls for so long, but the most amazing thing is my family move out west about 55 yrs.ago from munsee Dr. just a few bks. from you. thank you so much my mother is in so happy, we will be regular customers. Jim Harris, Creswell Oregon
, Creswell, OR.
May 7, 2014
thank you. Hopjes are my favorite and glad you had them. Thanks for the treat.
, tucson, Arizona
May 3, 2014
Love your ginger cuts, customer service and expedited delivery! Love everything about nuts.com.
, Ambler, Pa
April 11, 2014
Wow* No wonder yall are rated 5 STARS all the way across** I just opened the bags that are to cute* and tried one of each ... they are for my daughters wedding* they were awesome* Thanks yall* Im not finished ordering from you guys** Thank you***
, Castalian Springs, Tennessee
April 10, 2014
package arrived. the organic ginger drops a hit! thank you very much for the free sample, no time to cook so was a big part of my dinner! will have to see if the Boss likes the new coffee, hope so. Very easy to order from you folks, will do so again. :)
, WA
April 8, 2014
I placed my order and was very impressed with how many shipping options I had to choose from. I was equally impressed with the fast and easy shipment of my order. Nuts.com sent me confirmation of my order through every stage. I really appreciate the service they provide. I will be ordering again real soon.
, Garland, Utah
April 4, 2014
First, thanx for sending along the 'free treats'...the Turkish figs are incredible. I first visited Nuts.com around Christmas - what an excellent move. I found stuff for everyone! In particular I ordered the Horehounds for Mom because she was having difficulty keeping her throat moist (and mints were too small). She'd heard of Horehounds back in her childhood but actually trying them was a 'first' - but definitely not a 'last'....she thinks they're great. She thinks the butterscotch candies are great....she likes the strawberry candies too. They were all included in my last order! Did I mention Mom is 97....? Everyone who tries your candies likes 'em. I enjoy the almond bark and the sea salt almonds (in particular). So thank you. For a great product selection. Delicious sweets and nuts and stuff! The packaging is great too. Thank you all.....
, Peekskill, New York
February 27, 2014
Wonderful sugarless root beer candy and I love the corn nuts. Great products.
, Sarasota, florida
February 25, 2014
I had these mints for the FIRST time, 4 days ago. They are buttery, and just MELT in your mouth. DELICIOUS, never tasted an after dinner mint like this one.
, BELOIT, Wisconsin
February 20, 2014
I recently found out that i have the start of diabetes, I have always liked rootbeer barrels, i was happy to find some sugar free that i really like I think your barrels are fantastic. I also just quit smoking after 40 years the hard candy really helps.
, Wellington, Ohio
February 19, 2014
My order arrived right on schedule. Your packaging would bring a smile to anyone’s face. The Honey Lemon Menthol cough drops are exactly what I need. The Sesame Sticks are delicious, the Corn Nuts are perfect. Everything is great, I am pleased and also have started selected goodies for my next order. Thank you.
, Huntsville, Alabama
February 15, 2014
We received our shipment very quickly and in great condition. The contents are fresh. We are very pleased with Nuts.com! :-)
, plant city, florida
February 15, 2014
I just had to tell. I am diabetic so I order sugar free. I ordered the sugar free root beer barrels. I leave some in a candy dish on the table and everyone eats them. My adult nephew filled his pockets. They never believe me that they are sugar free. Until I show them what it says on the wrapper. Just placed another order. I keep trying new things. So glad I found your web site. Have a great day.
, Bronx, New York
January 27, 2014
Oh.My.Goodness. So many reasons to smile. Fast ship! Purchased the Assorted Fruit Hard Candy and the Creamsicle Chews. I can't even tell they're sugar-free! So good. Last, but by no means least - I just LOVED the box they came in. Thank you so very much. I shall return. :o)
January 11, 2014
They bring back memories!! :)
, Orlando, Florida
January 9, 2014
Delivery was right on time only purchased jaw breakers and they are great. I got them for my husband and he started to enjoy them immediately.
, Greensboro, NC
December 31, 2013
The sugar free candies were so good they're almost gone. I'll need to be ordering again soon!
, Annandale, VA
December 27, 2013
Today I received my first order and I'm beyond happy. While cruising on a boat another passenger gave me ginger candy to calm my stomach. She didn't know where the candy was purchased because it was a gift to her. I took a chance when I placed my order and to my amazement this is the right company. You have a customer for life because this is the best candy EVER!! Thank you!
, Port Wentworth, Ga
December 5, 2013
I was ordering items from Vermont Country Store, but I couldn't find root beer barrels. When I web searched for them, I came up with your company and similar items to the ones I had already ordered from VCS but at about half the price. I thought that the quality might not be as good, but when I received the shipment, I found real quality items extremely well labeled and packaged. The carton it was shipped in was a little flimsy, but it arrived with everything inside undamaged. I was very pleasantly surprised and extremely satisfied.
, Limestone, Maine
November 29, 2013
These cinnamon candies are sooo good. I am using them So I don't smoke. It's nice to hear from such upbeat people. You all have a very happy Thanksgiving.
, ct
November 5, 2013
The ginger candy was extremely fresh and tasty.
, Port Richey, Florida
November 2, 2013
November 1, 2013
The packaging was just nuts, saved the box to show my kids. The jaw breakers were awesome. Will purchase from nuts.com again !!
, clyde, mi
November 1, 2013
You guys are the best! Service was fast and accurate and I loved the cool packaging in which my treats came. The crystallized ginger and Ginger Cuts candies are terrific. I bought them for a flight I'm taking later this week---I just hope I don't eat them all before then! The affordable prices, the fast service, and the quality of the products will have me ordering over and over again!
, Jackson, MI
October 26, 2013
Wow I just opened my package and when my wife saw all the goodies she went nuts.
October 24, 2013
I am so pleased with my order of tropical sugar free hard candy and an assortment of nuts. Awesome customer service and super fast delivery. Delicious....
, Philadelphia, PA
October 19, 2013
I came on to your website by accident, and was just taken away by the marketing of the company ("now shipping to Canada... only took 79 years to figure it out" - I love it !). Anyways, I know how to get my fix of Atomic Fireballs & Lemonheads for as much as 4 times less. That you could deliver in just 3 days, crossing a border and all, is just miraculous as well. The candies were fresher than in store (that I was buying in Boston on business trips). In other words, I'm blown away. Great work guys !
, Montreal, Canada
September 26, 2013
Hi Nutty's, My mom and her friends are going to enjoy the jawbreakers that I ordered for her. She has already put them out in a dish on her coffee table. Thank you very much, she read me the story behind your company and I will order from you again. From one nut to another. Thank you Debbi Terwedo
, Grand Junction, Colorado
September 1, 2013
Just received my 1st order- the packaging is too cute! The mints & organic butterscotch drops are delicious. And thanks for the sample of coffee!
, Rochester, NY
August 22, 2013
You people really are crazy!!! Thanks for making me laugh--I had to read your message to my husband!! I am pleased with the sour balls--I'm sure I'll be ordering again--thanks for making me smile!!
, epworth, iowa
August 3, 2013
I love that I can order candy by color. My niece is in the Navy and has been feeling extremely homesick. With that on my mind I put together a Box of Sunshine to send her (everything yellow). So thank you, thank you!
, Saint Louis, MO
August 2, 2013
I ordered the hard ginger candy in the 1lb bag. It arrived on time and was just how I remembered it as a child. I used to eat those candies when I lived in the Virgin Islands. Thanks for selling those candies.
, Houston, TX
July 27, 2013
Thanks for the prompt delivery. Now I can enjoy the atomic fireballs that bring back memories of a childhood treat. What a burst of cinnamon flavor they were --and now can be again with my shipment of them. Kind of nutty for someone who is 80, but it's fun! .
July 24, 2013
I ordered the NY Espresso Mix, Buffalo Peanuts, Cajun Peanuts, Fried Green Peas, and the Hopjes Coffee Candy and all are excellent!!! The Fried Green Peas and the preferred snack of my parrot "Benny". He simply loves them. The variety of items available should suit any nut or candy lovers needs. We love Nuts.com!
, Topeka, Kansas
July 22, 2013
My reason for ordering was based on my need for hard ginger candies that I bought in a tourist candy shop in Tarpon Springs, FL. My search led me to your website and I'm delighted with your offerings, pricing, and the packaging is just plain fun - thanks, and i look forward to my ginger drops, dark chocolate blueberries and Kenyan coffee - thanks for the freebie, too.
, Murrysville, PA
July 20, 2013
Love the packaging, the fast shipping, cheap prices and free gift!! I look forward to buying from you again! Thank you!
, Logan, Ohio
July 19, 2013
I placed my order yesterday, and my order arrived today. This is the best service that I have experienced.
, Meriden, CT
July 3, 2013
fast delivery delicious candy
, chicago, IL
July 1, 2013
Ordered last night and my mother-in-law received it this morning. You made her day! Thanks for the quick delivery. We know she will enjoy the chocolates and hard candies. By the way, she is 93 years old!
, Boynton Beach, Florida
June 29, 2013
I ordered 5 lbs of the sour balls and they are delicious! I had them delivered to me at work so I could share, and they're quite a hit. I couldn't be happier.
, Marietta, GA
June 26, 2013
June 20, 2013
The sugar free root beer barrels are great! Your service is wonderful and I plan to try more of your products. As a diabetic I wish your nutritional information was in grams of carbohydrate per piece(s) not per ounce. That would be more user friendly.
, St Louis, MO
June 6, 2013
Thanks for the quick delivery. I love jawbreakers but can't find them locally without buying a huge bag of mixed candy. But then I only get a handful of jawbreakers. Now I am happy!
June 4, 2013
I am not one to usually post a testimonial, but in the case of THIS organization, I MUST! They are, in a word, FANTABULASTIC! Products are AAA+! Service is incredible! These folks are among the hard to find in service and quality of product in today's world. If you're just browsing around and undecided as to what or from whom to buy... give these people a try. You will be nothing but happy, happy, happy! Love you NUTS! :-)
, Newton, AL
May 31, 2013
I just received my package and I must say if your candy is as good as your packaging, I know I'm in for a happy surprise. Thanks for making my day.
, Olathe, KS
May 31, 2013
Package arrived today and it was just exactly what I wanted. Not only is your packaging of the candy terrific but I also loved the external packaging. It is a pleasure to deal with you. I loved being notified when the package arrived. You have a new very satisfied customer and I will be a loyal one and I will tell all my friends about you. Thanks also for the sample of Crystalized Ginger. Loved it. I am happy to support you.
, Buffalo, NY
May 30, 2013
Good products; reasonable prices; cute and functional product packaging and fast shipping. Does it get any better? I think not. Well done; I'll defintely be back for more coffee, snacks & candy.
, Houston, Texas
May 28, 2013
I sent my mom the coconut macaroons and the honey filled hard candies and she loved them. Service was excellent and product selections were unique and reasonably priced. I would order from here again. Thanks
, Oracle, Arizona
May 12, 2013
We diabetics who love candy and get the best sugar-free candy delivered to our doors in only two days from a funny, dependable candy company, certainly get my reccommendation in every way!! Delicious, fast, fresh.....I am a return customer......
, Hiawassee, Ga.
May 12, 2013
Amazed at how quickly my order was delivered. Love the choices.
, Germfask, Michigan
May 2, 2013
My son just loves this candy filled with honey. Thanks so much I will definitely order from you again.
, washington, pa
April 26, 2013
I looked in so many of the candy stores here in Seattle looking for Anise Squares and I gave up. I came across nuts.com and they HAD anise squares and clove balls. My heart skipped a beat. They arrived a day earlier then estimated. Nuts.com has great packaging, re-sealable, and cute. Opened the anise squares and childhood holiday memories flood back. Thanks Nuts.com Family. It's nice to be adopted by such a great group of people.
, Seattle, WA
April 24, 2013
Thank you! The order arrived on the day I was told and everything is great.
, New Florence, PA
April 23, 2013
Received my order as promised! Decided to try the butterscotch hard candies. Delicious!!! The Japanese peanuts are still a favorite, and will always be included in future orders, but I am slowly working through the many offerings and all have been high quality products. It's a pleasure to order from Nuts.Com!
, Little Rock, AR
April 17, 2013
I really really love the ginger cuts and the dried fruits are out of this world...oh and they even sent me a free sample bag of dried strawberries and that's how it became my favorite. At last they arrive very quick like very next day...
, Lynbrook, New York
April 16, 2013
I placed my first order with you on wednesday after reading the glowing reviews. Now I understand why. I ordered late afternoon (without express shipping), yet my order was picked up by UPS that night and at my home the next day. Awesome! And I too was wowed by the artfully decorated box, but even more so by the sample snack included. My wife and I ate half the bag of Ultimate Bridge Mix before I saw that it was sugar-free! We were in disbelief since we've never had any sugar-free product taste so delicious, without the expected aftertaste or grittiness. My coworkers agreed when I shared with them.. We will definitely order some next time!
April 12, 2013
Delivery was on time, the packaging was excellent, and the delivery confirmation email sent from nuts.com was quite impressive as well. Will definitely purchase from this company again and thank you for your excellent customer service.
, Greensboro, NC
April 11, 2013
Just received my order, very fast delivery. Tried a little of every thing I bought, oriental mix, sumoreme nuts, cinnamon buttons, chocolate raisins, and pretzel mix, loved it all. Very fresh and tasted. Also received a sample of the southern heat mix, spicey but good. Thank you, we'll reorder in the future
, Seal Beach, CA
April 9, 2013
I bought some candy off your site for my sister and brother in law. I bought peachy penguins, orange slices, gummy bears, and jawbreakers. The shipping was very fast and everything arrived very fresh. They were thrilled. Thanks!
, Gobles, Mi
April 6, 2013
I have ordered from Nuts.com several times and have never been disappointed. Everything is always fresh and delicious. I can also find things on Nuts.com that I cannot find anywhere locally. Keep up the good work! Never fear, I’ll be back for more!
, Sachse, TX
April 5, 2013
I have a new addiction! Nuts.com provides amazing products for great prices and who could resist the adorable shipping! My kitchen is filled with the brightly colored bags... and I'm restricting myself to opening one bag at a time. So far the garlic sesame sticks, veggie chips, organic butterscotch drops and cajun corn sticks have been fantastic. Looking forward to trying my hemp seeds, carob covered raisins and the other ones I have tucked away. The free samples make it even better. Nuts.com has hit a home run in my book!
, Vestal, NY
April 3, 2013
Wow! I ordered some Easter goodies for my mom and dad last night and they got them today. I got a call and my mom had a root beer barrel in her mouth and dad was munching on his sugar free chocolate covered macadamia nuts..You guys rock!
, Currituck, NC
March 23, 2013
Love, love, love, this whole family. Their products are the BEST in this Nutty World. And the Service in unbeatable. I trully believe that they go around by themselves each night to deliver. I placed an order the other morning at 3am, and found my goodies at my door at 6:30pm. The only hard thing to do, is to have to pick what I want out the the huge selection??? Decisions, decisions, what is an old Granny-Nut to do lol. Last year my computer broke down, and couldn't order for 1 year. I was NOT a happy person at all. But with a new computer, I am BACK. Back to my home with the freshest bunch of nuts again. Love to all of you!!
, Yonkers, NY
March 22, 2013
Fast and easy service.What a GREAT DEAL!!! Thank you so much.
, Absecon, NJ
March 22, 2013
Quick shipping after ordering on a weekend (just 4 days to ship). The organic lemon drops are delicious and our pickling efforts will benefit from the alum. Now to pick some salted nuts and some sweets.
, Bellevue, NE
March 14, 2013
I have ordered several different items from candy that you can no longer find in any store that I shop in, to making my own mixture of trail mix (which is really cool) from nuts.com and have never been disappointed. My orders have always been here when they said they would be, and the best thing of all is that they treat you like family!! Thanks, Jeff, Ken, Sandy, David and family. From a repeat customer Teri
, Cedar Rapids, Ia
March 12, 2013
I love everything I will be ordering from Yall really soon
, chesapeake, virginia
March 5, 2013
The strawberry hard candy that we ordered recently was the best that we have tasted! Thank you also for the special sample gift of chocolate covered espresso beans in the shipment.
, Arlington, Texas
March 1, 2013
I just got my delivery and not gonna lie, I was soooo excited. I just can't find them in bulk anywhere here. Delivery time was amazingly fast. I love your witty sayings. Thank you so much! I will recommend yall to everyone I know!!!!!
, San Antonio, TX
February 28, 2013
The "Cheese" Kale Chips are to die for!! The Oranic freeze dried veggies are fresh and crunchy! Dried veggies are delicious! Honey candies are great!
, Westchester, NY
February 27, 2013
Delivery was fast, Items securely packed and arrived in pristine condition. Product is first quality, rivialing that of any confectioner. Will I buy from Nuts.com again? You bet I will! Will I tell my friends? Yes sir, I have! Quality product, reasonable price, great service. You can't go wrong!
, Franklin, LA
February 23, 2013
Fantastic service with great products. Unbelievably fast delivery. The packaging the products come in are absolutely hilarious. I will definitely order again.
, Bath, Maine
February 21, 2013
Just received my first order from Nuts.com! I must say that yawl are on the ball, seems like I just ordered them and here they were at my front door! I've only tasted the root beer floats (sugar free) and they are really yummie. I can't wait to place my second order!!!
, Georgetown, TX
February 14, 2013
Everything I ordered exceeded expectations! I will be ordering again.
, Appleton, WI
February 11, 2013
Thanks, the Atomic Fireballs even got here a day early!!! Susan
, Bradenton, FL
February 8, 2013
I was pleased with the ease of placing my order, the cute emails detailing the package delivery, and the fun box the product came in! Thanks for making my experience so easy and FUN! What I purchased is to be given as a gift, but I believe the recipient will be delighted. Thanks again!! Sarah
, Windsor Locks, CT
February 6, 2013
LOVE the packaging.. The items purchased are awesome and I am loving them!! THANK you!!
, HARLEYSVILLE, Pennsylvania
February 5, 2013
Wow! I ordered on Thursday and my products were here on Saturday. Thank you so much for the quick service. The Strawberry candy is great and I think we are going to have to order more organic gummi bears. Good Job!, pat yourselves on the back!
, Lawton, Ok
February 4, 2013
Wonderful selection, zippy service and delivery and great prices. This is what all online vendors should be like. Thank you.
January 23, 2013
Your service is very quick and great...products are fresh and delicious...and...you are a wonderful company.
, Smyrna, DE
January 22, 2013
I feel so fortunate to have found your site. Not only are the products a delight eat, the packaging and box are so good that I have recycled the box as it travels to our people with gifts inside. The nuts and other items were so well received. The box makes everyone laugh. Thank you. Michelle
, Riverside, CA
January 22, 2013
Our entire family loves your company. Thank you for quality products, excellent prices and speedy delivery. Thank you to the family of nuts from our nutty family:)
, Talking rock, ga
January 18, 2013
Everything is always FAST, FRESH, and YUMMY
, Rochester, MI
January 17, 2013
I LOVE YOUR PRODUCTS!! The almonds and jordan almonds are so fresh and the packaging is really nice! My mother absolutely loved the candy I ordered for her as well. I even love the box the things were shipped in. I can't wait to order again!!!
, Galesburg, IL
January 12, 2013
this is my 4th time ordering from you guys, and all i can say is this is the best site to order from, i don't eat a ton of sugar so the sugar free candy is amazing, the price you can't beat, i will be coming back a lot more :) , you guys are awesome !
, burlington, ontario
January 11, 2013
I just received the goodies and so far I'm really enjoying the root beer barrels. Thank you so much. I love your clever saying on the shipping box. Gloria
, Santa Ana, CA
January 11, 2013
thanks so much for sending and delivering my jawbreakers on time. me and my sister love jawbreakers and i will be ordering a 10 lb bag next, this 5 lb bag could have been eaten the first 5 days. thank yall for supplying them for us, Tribbitti Sam and Sandy Jones
, conroe texas
January 9, 2013
Just received the Atomic Fireballs and was amazed at how quickly they shipped and were delivered - especially at this time of year! I am also impressed with the level of information received via email every step of the process! Hooray for you! Got Nuts.com saved on my Favorites list!
, Portsmouth, NH
December 18, 2012

« Back to Wrapped Hard Candy