800-558-6887
FREE shipping on orders over $59! See Details 
* For destinations within the contiguous U.S., orders totaling $59 or more (before tax) ship free and orders below $59 ship for $5.99. Multiple shipping addresses count separately. For other destinations (including international), shipping cost is calculated at checkout. See Full Details

Finnish Licorice Reviews

Our Customers' Reviews and Testimonials

Showing 1-62 of 62.

Black Finnish Licorice :
Pretty good, though I have had better!
, High Ridge, MO
June 29, 2017
Black Finnish Licorice :
skip all the other licorice and invest your money here
, Inkster, MI
May 5, 2017
Black Finnish Licorice :
Not too bitter yet retains the true licorice taste I like
, Breckenridge, CO
April 6, 2017
Black Finnish Licorice :
I would like to find an even softer version.
, Dallas, OR
March 7, 2017
Black Finnish Licorice :
The perfect classic licorice taste.
, Breckenridge, CO
February 28, 2017
Black Finnish Licorice :
I really enjoy it, just what I have been looking for.
, Bakersfield, CA
February 17, 2017
Red Finnish Licorice:
Finally!! Best licorice around, you can't go wrong.
, Boise, ID
January 20, 2017
Black Finnish Licorice :
Wonderful and so fresh
, Lakeview, OR
December 20, 2016
Red Finnish Licorice:
Fantastic! Just like the red licorice we had as kids!!
, Atlanta, GA
December 10, 2016
Red Finnish Licorice:
For a friend who is a major fan.
, Mechanicsville, VA
December 1, 2016
Black Finnish Licorice :
Very "licorice-y". Very strong flavor. Maybe a bit too sweet.
, Saint Augustine, FL
September 29, 2016
Black Finnish Licorice :
fantastic your nutty company has great candy thank you glad I found you
, raynham, MA
September 7, 2016
Black Finnish Licorice :
Highest quality! Thank you!
, Polk City, FL
August 17, 2016
Black Finnish Licorice :
Never have tried Finnish licorice, but wanted to because I'm Finnish! The flavor is awesome. I buy Australia occasionally, and I like the texture of this product better.
, Kirkland, WA
July 25, 2016
Black Finnish Licorice :
HUSBAND LOVED THIS LICORICE. (I CAN'T STAND BLACK LICORICE) BUT I GOT THEM FOR HIM. HE IS VERY HAPPY!
, Blackwell, OK
July 21, 2016
Black Finnish Licorice :
absolutely love this licorice. Soft, flavorful and not sticky.
, Sorrento, FL
June 2, 2016
Black Finnish Licorice :
Still looking for the old fashion "Nibs". This is as close as we've gotten. Thank you!
, Grass Lake, MI
December 11, 2015
Red Finnish Licorice:
Yum, Yum, Yum.
, Allison Park, PA
November 30, 2015
Black Finnish Licorice :
As usual you folks make it fun to do business with you. Your efficiency is beyond superb as usual. Thanks very much.
, Great Neck, NY
November 6, 2015
Black Finnish Licorice :
Delightful
, East Lyme, CT
October 22, 2015
Red Finnish Licorice:
Has a very strawberry taste. It is very unique.
, Houston, TX
September 4, 2015
Black Finnish Licorice :
It is just like the Halva brand which was my favorite.
, Houston, TX
September 4, 2015
Black Finnish Licorice :
The best black licorice ever! Thank you for stocking it. Jim
, Mount Auburn, IL
June 10, 2015
Black Finnish Licorice :
Great
, Huntsville, AL
April 29, 2015
Black Finnish Licorice :
great
, Cincinnati, OH
April 20, 2015
Black Finnish Licorice :
Good stuff!
, San Jose, CA
April 10, 2015
Black Finnish Licorice :
Will order again. Comes on time, is fresh and very good.
, soap lake, WA
April 1, 2015
Black Finnish Licorice :
this is the good strong Finnish licorice flavor i was looking for! 4of 5 because i sought the tire-tread texture rather than the smooth finish this has. I'll DEFINITELY purchase this again!!
, Atlanta, GA
February 13, 2015
Black Finnish Licorice :
Your company is Awesome!! The products that I have ordered are always so fresh and wonderful tasting. You made my husband's day as this was a gift for him. You Are The Best!!!!
, Milltown, WI
January 22, 2015
Black Finnish Licorice :
Awesomeness!!
, Roanoke, VA
January 6, 2015
Black Finnish Licorice :
Great Licorice taste
, Gainesville, TX
December 22, 2014
Black Finnish Licorice :
I love black licorice and your candy is always fresh which is why I continue to shop with you guys :)
, Pittsburg, CA
December 16, 2014
Black Finnish Licorice :
The BEST!!!!
, Gainesville, TX
December 16, 2014
Black Finnish Licorice :
I am a black licorice nut so I am always looking for a good real licorice taste. This hits the spot.
, Cascade, MT
December 16, 2014
Black Finnish Licorice :
Everyone is different and I am different enough to love licorice more than chocolate. This one is amazing and really fresh.
, Park City, UT
October 28, 2014
Black Finnish Licorice :
VERY NICE AND RICH TASTE,i didn't like that it is wetish and sticky to the touch and the pieces have to be pulled aprt
, Rochester, NY
October 9, 2014
Red Finnish Licorice:
Good bye twizzlers, good bye red vines. Hello Finnish Licorice!
, Manchester, TN
September 25, 2014
Black Finnish Licorice :
Hot Dog, this is good licorice!!
, Manchester, TN
September 25, 2014
Black Finnish Licorice :
Best tasting licorice!
, Hillsborough, NJ
September 4, 2014
Black Finnish Licorice :
Best tasting licorice!
, Hillsborough, NJ
September 4, 2014
Black Finnish Licorice :
smooth and delectable one of my favs
, Jasper, GA
August 2, 2014
Black Finnish Licorice :
Just the way I remembered that licorice tasted, and they will keep fresh in the package.
, Bellingham, WA
June 28, 2014
Black Finnish Licorice :
This had to be my favorite out of the whole order. This was so much more yummy than the Australian licorice.
, Walker, MN
June 27, 2014
Ya'll have saved the day! My licorice stash was almost gone but I got the finnish and australian black licorice just in time. Also you made my dreams come true with the dark chocolate espresso beans!
, College Station, Tx
March 12, 2014
Got a pound of the black Finnish licorice and it's the best that I've tasted in years! Just put in an order for more black licorice as well as buffalo peanuts, glazed pecans and red finnish licorice! Fantastic products!!
, Cary, NC
January 10, 2014
Delivered? When? Oh, those tasty lil things I am chomping on? Oh, OK then. Love em.
, Colorado Springs, CO
August 16, 2013
I have been looking all over for this Red Finnish Licorice since the candy store in my local mall stopped getting it. Alas I just received my order from nuts.com and anxiously opened the 5lb bag I received hoping it would be the same and sure enough it is. This is the best red licorice I've ever had I personally like to let mine dry out and get a little tougher like a hard candy but great price (compared to what I was paying). I haven't even tried the coffee sampler yet, guess that's my treat for tomorrow!! Thank You Nuts!
, Pittsburgh, Pa
June 8, 2013
The licorice arrived on time. Thanks. My blackened tongue is Happy.
January 19, 2013
Dear Wacky, Nutty, Gooey-good Bunch, etc., .com, .whatever: You've created a problem for me!! Your products are so delicious that I'll soon be forced to order more. Can you stand a blow like that? Good Ole Russ
, San Diego, CA
December 22, 2012
Best licorice I have ever eaten. My tongue is black. Wonderful!!!
, Newington, Connecticut
July 18, 2012
I am so happy to have found your website. After several orders, I continue to be extremely satisfied with your service and your products. For years my family and I would search for a place to buy fresh, delicious licorice products. . .to no avail, until now. Thank you soooo much for providing the best licorice producs we have ever tasted. I wish you the best and sincerely hope you keep your family tradition going for a long. long time!
, York, PA
February 11, 2012
Wow! Shopping with Jeffrey and the whole Nuts Online family is a huge pleasure! All of the black licorice that I ordered is nicely packaged and delicious -- and I really appreciated the sample figs, too. I don't know how you did it, but I received the order - placed on Saturday afternoon - on Monday morning. Incredible! I will be so happy to do more business with you, and also refer my friends and family. Thank you! -Kevin
, Washington, DC
December 12, 2011
I have feel in love with finnish licorice and could only find it at one place, which was no way close to me and was expensive; UNTIL I found it on NutsOnline. The price is great and the shipping was super fast! Thank you for the free gift too. Will be a repeat customer for sure.
, wake forest, NC
December 4, 2011
Reading all of the reviews on nutsonline.com, I was a little worried they might be too good to be true. Well, they are all TRUE. I received 14 delightful blue packages, 2 days after placing my order. The gummy bears, frogs, and red finnish licorice have certainly satisfied my sweet tooth, and hopefully the chia seeds and 7-grain pancake mix will satisfy my healthy side. I just sent another 10 pounds of goodies to my brother who spends his weekends hiking in Colorado - he can hardly wait for his 5 pounds of sunflower seeds to arrive. Thanks again for your fantastic selection, courteous communication, and delicious products!!
, Charleston, SC
March 24, 2011
The Finnish Licorice is the best on earth. I will definitely order more! Thank you for the quick ship!
, Duluth, MN
March 10, 2011
Hey, I just sent an e-mail asking where my order was and you replied outside my door and there it was. The licorice is good!!
, cokedale, co
March 8, 2011
The licorice arrived in good condition and tasting GREATTTTT!!!!
, Indian Lake, NY
December 17, 2009
The package arrived yesterday. I LOVE the tastes, THANKS.
November 18, 2009
Totally professional and friendly...thank you
, Los Angeles, California
October 20, 2009
Fabulous products and wonderful service! I WILL be shopping with Nutsonline.com again. One can't beat the prices and the incredibly fast product delivery.
, Huntsville, AL
July 31, 2009
This was my first time buying from Nuts Online. I tried several things - Finnish Licorice, Buckwheat Pancakes, Sesame Sticks, Horehound candy and I bought Wasabi Peanuts for my husband because he likes hot foods and he had never tried these. EVERYTHING I bought was outstanding - my husband was over the moon with the Wasabi Peanuts. This will definitely not be my last time buying from Nuts Online.
, Sloansville, NY
July 23, 2009

« Back to Finnish Licorice