A family business since 1929

Read our story

Mixed Fruit Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-86 of 86.

The mixed fruit mix is delicious. Sweet and soft and it's great because there is no sugar added. Trying to find healthier snacks to munch while quitting smoking and Nuts.com has made it so much easier with this mix!
, Mahomet, IL
July 25, 2014
Nuts is so wonderful. I order from them all the time, from wasabi peas to dried fruit and tea. I get all sorts of stuff and have never ever been disappointed. It's my favorite place to order from online.
, Madison, Tennessee
May 31, 2014
I have been raving about this mix to everyone! There are few things in life better than eating a whole dried pear. This mix isn't crispy, it's still soft (I keep it in the fridge) and it's just like candy. Please don't ever change this mix!
, Baltimore, MD
March 19, 2014
I haven't sampled everything at this point, but what I have tried is very impressive. Even though the fruit is dried it still has a freshness quality to it. I'm sure I will be ordering from you again. Thank you for the quick delivery, as well.
, Mooresville, Indiana
February 12, 2014
Can't believe how quickly my package arrived. Your prices are great! Everything is well packed and perfect! I'll be returning thanks Nuts.com. Merry Christmas,
, Paris, TX
November 30, 2013
I ordered the roasted Marcona almonds and they are just like the almonds I had years ago when I was a college student in Madrid. We are very impressed with the pecan date rolls and macadamia nuts. I'm glad I got to know you with my first order of almond paste that I used to make marzipan "fruits" for my daughter's wedding last year! Great stuff and marvelous service.
, Wausau, WI
August 24, 2013
I love the diced fruit medley in my morning oatmeal. Add some slivered almonds and it's the perfect way to start the day!
, Baltimore, MD
August 24, 2013
I just received my order and I am so pleased! I ordered the raw pumpkin seeds and the date rolls with pecans. The date rolls are delicious and I was surprised that the bag was so large for the price. Delivery was fast and I will definitely be ordering again soon.
, Georgetown, Tx
August 22, 2013
Super fast delivery, very fresh items always! GREAT to purchase from!!!
, Pottstown, PA
July 23, 2013
Well, just received my second order from y'all .... just as wonderful as the first one. Fast, fresh, delicious. Can't wait to start picking out things for the next order.
, Barboursville, WV
July 3, 2013
I came across your site while looking for sesame seed candy. Oh my, I found so many goodies! The rolled date bars are the best. I have ordered honey dates, macaroons, energy bites, pitted dates, tomato jam, etc. All very well packaged and so delicious. Everything is so yummy! Sure helps my urge when I want a treat and I don't feel guilty at all. I have been sharing with my co-workers and the are going to order from you also. SO good. Thank you for the extra samples that you send. The packaging is very fun and it's a joy to open each one. Everything is so moist and fresh. I recently lost 70 lbs, and am trying to find things that are healthier. I am a customer for life. Good job!
, Hammond, In
June 27, 2013
I live in Canada and have now ordered from Nuts.com three different times. The products are amazing. The delivery to Canada is hassle free. I highly recommend ordering from Nuts.com.
, Toronto, Canada
June 6, 2013
REGRETS!!! REGRETS!!! REGRETS!!! Where do I start? #1 When I ordered my dates, I had never tasted one before. I did read and research on the benefits of dates...I suggest you (reading this) should do the same. the benefits are AWESOME! The company suggested I use a cooler bag to ship...SMART IDEA! Loved it... #2 I just received the order....sigh...i reluctantly bit into a coconut date.... WOW!!! then I bit a pecan date roll.... WOW WEE!!! then I bit into a Jumbo Medjool Date.... swallowed and decided that they are perfect JUST plain also. So I regret that I only ordered two bags of coconut, I regret that I didn't order two more bags of medjool plain dates and I regret I only ordered one bag of pecan date rolls. Yeah regrets I have a few...but with nuts Online...too few to mention! PS...thanks for reading this review...now order these dates, get one bag extra ALWAYS and look at the coconut and pecan ones... GET HEALTHY SNACKS rather than sugary processed junk.
, Miami, Fl
May 24, 2013
WOW got all kinds of wonderful goodies today - we opened 6 of the 9 bags thus far! Impeccable products - all fresh - omg the pecan date rolls, brazil nuts, pecans, cashew crunch - absolute heaven. Checked out reviews on many "nut" co's out there and hands down it was Nuts.com that stood out. So so so glad we bought from you - thank you so much for fast perfect ship on all fresh products received today - we will be back! YUMO Thrilled here in Missouri. Rachel, Tom and extended family (yes, we share:)))
, O'Fallon, MO
May 15, 2013
Love, love, love the mixed fruit, tropical fruit salad and the dried strawberries. I got these to eat as an alternative to candy. They are delicious and really satisfy my sweet tooth.Thanks so much for the wonderful products!!!!
, Indianapolis, IN
April 13, 2013
Just got my second order yesterday and again, very happy with the products that I have received with both shipments! The snacks, energy bars and nuts are great and the date/pecan rolls are amazing! Thanks for offering us quality snacks!!
, Wheeling, WV
April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your quick shipping. My father enjoyed the dried fruit very much.
, El Paso, Texas
April 7, 2013
I tasted everything I had ordered and it was all good. not just good, but very good. I will order again.
, Trenton, NJ
April 2, 2013
Unbelievably fast delivery!! I LOVE the Organic Chia Energy Squares. I definitely be ordering those again. The Organic Pecan Date Rolls are delicious too.
, Charlotte, NC
March 17, 2013
So impressed with the incredible turn around time from ordering to delivery. Two days!!!!!
, Denver's, CO
March 12, 2013
We are totally impressed! Great, fast reliable shipping! Absolutely love the packaging! A great big THANK YOU to your family for caring about other families and the planet by providing a wonderful selection of ORGANIC foods! We will definitely be back for more delicious food @ nuts.com!!!! Brenda & family
, Abilene, TX
March 5, 2013
We just got our shipment of goodies, and my wife absolutely loved them. It was only supposed to be Chocolate Covered Espresso Beans, but I ended up getting three different dried fruit mixes as a surprise. The shipment arrived on time considering the winter storm and I was further impressed and surprised when I found a sample of dried strawberries included. I usually do not like dried fruit, but this is the best that we have tried. Nuts.com will now be our go to place for these types of snacks.
, Valdosta, GA
February 12, 2013
The recipient raved... and raved... and raved. He mentioned something about treating himself to more, so I think you have a new customer.
, Decatur, GA
February 5, 2013
I'M "NUTS" ABOUT YOU...YOU HAVE A NEW AND VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!!!! :)
, Taunton, Ma
January 22, 2013
I wasn't really sure of the quality of your products at first! I couldn't believe it when I got my order three days after placing the order. Great service! The products, are without a doubt the best quality of any I have ever ordered from the big name companies, ( H&D, Swiss Colony or Figis). The dried fruits were moist and chewy, the chocolate covered banana chips were great and then there was a surprise sample in my package I never would have ordered, but turned out to be delicious Turkish figs. Will definitely order again, absolutely best quality products.
, Fort Smith, AR
January 11, 2013
I love the dried fruit I got today!!! Mixed fruit, fast delivery. great tasting!!! I wanted very tender and soft chewy fruit....and it was exactly what I wanted. I am into healthy and you are my new dried fruit place-thank you!
, MD
January 8, 2013
Even with the Christmas rush, my order came within two days. The fruit I ordered was amazing. I kept snacking on it until I barely had enough left to do my baking. Fantastic product and service.
, Burnsville, NC
December 27, 2012
The fasted shipping ever! It practically shows up before you order it! Everything is fresh and delicious!
, Briidgewater, NJ
December 20, 2012
RIDICULOUSLY fast delivery -- overnight even though not requested. Exceeded expectations. Great work.
, Baltimore, MD
December 19, 2012
Received my order today of dried strawberries and mixed dried fruit. Everything was packaged well. The fruit is fresh and tastes good. I will definitely order from nuts.com again!
, Windsor Mill, Maryland
December 18, 2012
I hope you are all proud of yourselves ! You've unleashed another DRIED FRUIT JUNKY into this world !!!
, Toledo, Ohio
December 15, 2012
Contently LOVES the Dried Mixed Fruit! We Blog all about it :)
, NTC, NY
November 6, 2012
Wow, what a service! Ordered it on the 16. and received it this morning (18.) Broke into all the nuts mixed fruits already... DELICIOUS! I'll be back very soon!
, Alexandria, Virginia
August 18, 2012
I'm nuts for nuts.com! The prices are great, the quality is excellent and I LOVED how fast the shipment was delivered!!
, Jersey City, NJ
July 24, 2012
Everything is delicious!!! Especially the date rolls. I loved the crazy stuff you all wrote on the box. It gave me a good laugh!! ;-)
, Dandridge, TN
July 19, 2012
The organic dates I received from you, honey, khadrawi and medjool are amazingly delicious. They are so fresh and nicely soft. I eat by themselves, use in green smoothies and cut into other fruits. I'm so glad I found this company. Now I need to order apricots.
, Hersey, MI
July 10, 2012
Sister and I recently talked about not being able to find date bars anymore. Thanks for providing hard to find product. You may get new customer for your date rolls.
June 11, 2012
My husband and I have ordered several times from Nuts.com and we will keep doing it! The products are amazing! We haven't tried anything we didn't like! We usually make the same orders of Coconut Flour, Almond Flour and Raisins but this last time we tried the Veggie Chips and the Pecan Date Rolls. First the Veggie Chips are absolutely wonderful with some homemade guacamole or some pineapple salsa! The Pecan Date Rolls are just out of this world delicious! Thanks Nuts.com for fast service and excellent products!!!
, Stafford, VA
May 17, 2012
These are almost too good...I kept them as my own secret stash to ration out, but within a few days : empty bag! Very delicious, moist with a nice crunch on the outside, and as with everything else I have purchased, fresh as well.
, Pahoa, Hawaii
March 18, 2012
what a pleasure to do business w/you!! just received my goodies and whowwww!! everything is so good thank you,
, daytona beach, FL
March 16, 2012
The pistachios were perfect. The dried fruit moist and sweet. The Pumpkin seeds were just like when I was a kid in NY. And the special surprise in the box made it even better. My neighbor came over, tried a few of this and a little of that and said she needed to order from you too!
, Tucson, AZ
November 9, 2011
The peppermint candy sticks are the freshest i have ever tasted yumm yumm...my husband loves the dried fruit mix and it is sooo fresh. good job with fast shipping too!
, ERIE, PA
October 31, 2011
My order came in as promised and we immediately started opening up the bags! Everything looks and tastes delicious. I love serving your snacks and fruits to my friends. You cannot buy this quality at the local store. Looking forward to trying some of your other goodies in the future.
, Las Vegas, NV
July 28, 2011
This was the first time I ever ordered dried fruit over the internet, so I was a little hesitant on making an order because I was not sure what to expect. I received my order today and wanted to say that we are extremely satisfied in the top quality of the dried fruit as well as the quick service from the time we ordered until the order arrived. I will definitely order from you again.
, Marietta, GA
June 2, 2011
These products are the best. They are so fresh and good and when you order one day and they are here the next. I always enjoy checking out the website to see what I might want to try next. Connie
, Jasper, Fl
May 7, 2011
FANTASTIC! I couldn't believe it when I pulled into my driveway and 2 boxes were sitting on my porch from you nutty people! I just placed the order at 6pm last night and here it is at 4pm today!! I heard a sonic boom at 3pm today but didn't realize it was the Galactic-ly Nutty delivery coming to me. I've gobbled down some of the organic mixed dried fruit pack and LOVE IT! Everything is fresh and I will be back over and over again! Thanks Uncle Sandy, Cousin David, Dad, and Brother Jeffrey!
, Camillus, NY
May 5, 2011
Fast Shipping to Canada!! Everything is so yummy, my 5 year old daughter and I have been snaking on the fruit and royal mix all afternoon. Will be ordering again.
, Toronto, ON
April 14, 2011
I received the package today, on time. I tasted the dates withh pecans and found them sooooo tasty. The roll is better than I have had before. Thank you!!! I understand I can pop the amaranth like popcorn, it that correct??? I will sprout the kamut for my parrot... Thanks again, E.
, Daleville, VA
April 14, 2011
I LOVE this site. Not only do they have an amazing assortment, but every time I order, they ship the same day. Prices are good and product is fresh. I'm hooked!
, West Hempstead, NY
April 14, 2011
I have enjoyed everything that I have bought from you. All top quality and so many items that I can't even find where I live. I enjoy your sense of humor and it makes me smile. I also notice that the packing peanuts that you use are biodegradable.
April 9, 2011
Yesterday's order magically appeared on my doorstep today. Does it get any better? Why yes actually, the order was complete, fresh and wonderfully packaged. Thanks so much. I'll be back!
, Bronx, NY
March 30, 2011
I received my order today! It is even better than I figured! Thank you so much! Field
, Ft Sumner, NM
March 25, 2011
Great service, great products. delivery fast and on promised time; what is there to improve! Thanks for the Berry Mix sample.
, Indianapolis, IN
March 24, 2011
Wow, what a great company. This was my first order and it was delivered the next day! The products taste suberb and the packaging is excellent with resealable bags. Communication is top notch and the website is first class!
, Brookhaven, PA
March 24, 2011
Received my order right on time - just as promised! So delicious. Had intended to keep the sample sizes for work snacks - didn't happen. My 6 year old grandson had a hey day with the delicious nuts and fruit. I'm hooked.
, Norman, OK
March 7, 2011
Just received my order today and all I can say is I have a new resource!!!!! Not only did my package come as promised but the contents were DELICIOUS! So beautifully packaged. This will NOT be my last order :)
, Greensboro, NC
February 15, 2011
The service from "Nuts" is exceptional. You order it and receive it the next day. I was skeptical at first because the prices were so reasonable. When I opened my treats I was amazed at how fresh the walnuts et al were. Keep up the good work...I will be one of your best customers.
, New York, New York
February 15, 2011
The treats arrived today, and we've opened nearly every bag. This was a Christmas gift from a friend and we have thoroughly enjoyed all our organic goodies! Very tasty and what a selection! Thanks :)
, Sanford, FL
January 13, 2011
Just received my shipment (came in 2 days!) and the products look fantastic. The fruits are fresh and luscious, the packaging is beautiful and everything appears to be of the highest quality. I tried a fig and a date and you must have picked them right before they were shipped. I am thrilled and cannot wait to try everything. Will let you know but I'm sure the report will be nothing but glowing. You guys are the best!!!
, Edmond, OK
December 10, 2010
My first order was delivered when promised. The first thing I noticed was the way they package their products so they stay fresh. The first bite took me right back to my childhood. These taste just like my sweet german grandma use to make. It was a pleasant surprise. If you like dates and pecans, you will love these! Thanks, I'll be back!!
December 10, 2010
As Always everything I ordered came on time and in great shape. Everything tastes yummy! You guys are so caring and funny.You make me feel like I am a real member of your family. I love the updates about you family. I love your website and all of you! Nora
, Triadelphia, WV
August 3, 2010
The pecan date rolls and coconut date rolls were out of this world. So good.
, Chicago, IL
June 22, 2010
We received our first two orders, and loved everything we got! The organic peaches tasted better than the fresh ones available here. Loved the Organic gummie bears and the Organic dry fruit mix, the best we have had in a long time. Can't wait for our next order that was placed recently. Keep up the good work! Carole
, Christiansted, VI
June 10, 2010
Great products, great price, super fast shipment. Looking forward to ordering more. Great bunch of folks to deal with
, Jasper, Fl
May 21, 2010
I received my first order of dates. They are fabulous. We have enjoyed them so much. The service is great and I expect to be a regular customer. Thanks NutsOnline!!
, murfreesboro, TN
March 15, 2010
Wow, you guys are fast--I placed my order yesterday and had my fruit and nuts delivered today! Incredible customer service. The quality of your medjool jumbo dates is everything you describe--perfection! Same for the roasted, salted pistachios. Impeccable freshness, cheery and crazy fun email--a noble family business preserved--what's not to love? I'll be a customer for ever and pass the good word on to family and friends too. BIG thanks!
January 13, 2010
Love it all....THANKS!
, jonesboro, ar
January 4, 2010
I'm a new customer and have placed 3 orders in the past 30 days. I love the tart cherries. They are chewy yet fresh and perfectly tart. The organic freeze-dried Granny Smith apple pieces are also wonderful: they're a healthy, light yet satisfying snack that isn't super sweet. If you like your fruit on the tart side, I highly recommend both the cherries and the Granny apple pieces. I also bought the mixed fruit assortment as a holiday gift for colleagues, and it was surprisingly super fresh and soft.Delivery was good, too. Received both orders in the 5 business days as promised. I will definitely order again.
December 17, 2009
Your Coconut Holiday Date Bars are exquisite to serve with a hot cup of tea. Your Pecan Rolled Date Bars are equally delicious. Either of them, or both, are goodies I like to keep on hand for my daily tea time.
, Rome, GA
December 15, 2009
Extremely impressed with the quality of your products and how quickly they arrived. The organic pecan date rolls are delicious. However, the diced dried pineapples had this mysterious knack of disappearing whenever they were put out. So, I've just increased the quantity in this latest order. Enjoy the holidays and glad we found you!
November 22, 2009
Words cannot describe how delicious the mixed dried fruit is. My grandson who is 3 is fighting me for it. Thanks so much Nuts Online for your healthy snacks. Keep them coming!
, New York, New York
November 13, 2009
Absolutely delighted with my organic goodies. Thank you for making them available.
, Vermillion, SD
October 26, 2009
Simply the Best! Website is clear and easy to use, ordering and delivery have been problem free, and the Nuts are great, always very friendly and helpful.(Yes, THOSE Nuts!) Six different products so far, and all have been EXCELLENT!! I will recommend this site to all my nut-loving friends.
, San Francisco, CA
July 17, 2009
Incredible edible fruit! Incredible service! Don't know how you do it!!!
, Salem, MA
July 15, 2009
WOW! What an AWESOME treat...thank you so much! My order came so quickly and the nust are fabulous. My new favorite snack is the date and pecan rolls..they are absolutely heavenly!
, Ellijay, GA
June 20, 2009
Hello, Received your products, I am so very pleased. Thank You
June 18, 2009
I ordered the dried fruit, freeze dried fruit and the dried strawberries. They were the best by far that I have ever tasted and will order much more the next time. It was all I could do to keep from eating the entire bag at one sitting.
December 13, 2008
I received my order on the day it was promised. The mixed, dried fruit looks wonderful. I will definitely do business with you again. Say "hi" to the family!
, Albuquerque, NM
December 11, 2008
Hi there! This is Marilyn Henry, wife of nutty Walter W. Henry. Actually, I am the one who placed the order with nutsonline. I haven't sampled all of the products, but the ones I have tasted were very good. My youngest son really likes the Pecan Date Rolls. He can't believe they don't have added sugar -- just dates and pecans. I appreciate your prompt service and excellent packaging. Marilyn Henry
, Griffin, Georgia
October 13, 2008
How can dried fruit be moist? Sounds like an oxymoron doesn't it. But it's true. I just got a case of dried mixed fruit. It's the best I've ever had by far. It's far above the stuff you get in food stores. Kudos to you guys!
, Fairfax Station, VA
July 15, 2008
I gave the mixed fruit to my mom for Mother's Day and she loved it! Best dried fruit she has ever had! Will continue to purchase from Nuts Online.
, Springfield, TN
May 12, 2008
Wow! I've never had dried fruit that tasted so fresh and juicy! Every bite is delicious. My first order from you was a pleasure and I can't wait to try more of your goodies!
, Los Angeles, CA
April 4, 2008
Just received my monthly supply of banana chips, which are always wonderful. This time I ordered the Mixed Fruit and I have to say the fruit is so fresh and very tasty. I also got the Sour Cherries on a whim and cannot get enough of them. Thanks Nuts on line !! Great Job !!! Donna
, Painesville, Ohio
March 7, 2008
First time buying from here and it won't be my last! The banana chips are wonderful and so much better that the regular store bought ones we are use to. Bought some mixed fruit as well and my meat n' potatoes only boyfriend ate almost a whole bag himself! Attractive packaging and quick shipment time made the whole experience a good one.
, loudonville, oh
February 15, 2008
We searched everywhere for the candied fruit, so instead I went on line and found your site. I should be getting my order in 2 business days, I can't believe how fast, and the price is right. Thank you so much. I'll be telling all my friends.
January 27, 2008
In over fifty years of eating dried fruit from numerous companies, this is the best dried fruit mix I ever had. I definitely plan to order more. Delicious!
, Florida
January 18, 2008

« Back to Mixed Fruit