A family business since 1929

Read our story

Cantaloupe Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-95 of 95.

We really enjoy this fruit but it's extremely sweet, so when we take a bit of it we mask the sweetness with one of your great tasting banana chips. We will keep buying and the health benefits are great! THANKS!
, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
September 16, 2014
I placed an order last night (Wed) at 9:15 PM. At 9:30PM I received a message that my order had shipped. I thought it must have been an automatic message that gets generated when the packing list and label print but figured the goods would actually ship Thursday. You can imagine my surprise when the package arrived today (Thursday) at 4:30. I can only imagine that Jeffrey packed my order and then hopped in the Fed Ex truck himself and made the deliveries in order to get it here so fast! We love your products. Dried cantalope, green bean chips, walnuts, and cashews are just a few of the snacks in this order. The kids don't even ask for cookies and other sweets! Happy Mom; Happy kids....
, Pittstown, NJ
May 29, 2014
OMG! You did smash my expectations. The nuts are amazing and the banana chips were the best we ever had! I was dying to try dried cantaloupe and it was amazing! We will DEFINITELY be ordering again very soon and I will share my joy with others to bring more business! THANK YOU for fantastic products!
, Marietta, Georgia
April 23, 2014
Nuts.com has done it again. Amazing products shipped to my home in 3 days. Everything i've tried has been so good! Dried strawberries, organic banana chips, energy squares and cantaloupe have to be my favorites for sure. Thank you thank you Nuts.com!!
, Orlando, Florida
March 29, 2014
The first box of goodies I ever ordered went to my beloved niece recovering from major surgery. Despite being knee deep in gifts just like this to wish her a speedy recovery, she said her nuts.com box of goodies was the best of all! So I just sent one to my own daughter as a congratulatory present. Having opened the box, we are now drowning in deliciousness and joy. Everything is so fresh and scrumptious - dried cantaloupe, choc covered rice krispies and gummy bears, and cookie dough, even freeze dried corn - unbelievably good. Who needs to look good in a bathing suit? This is so worth it (though we did order the low-cal healthy trail mix - yum too). Thank you for another amazing box of treats. Wish every company had such a commitment to excellence in what they do!
, skillman, nj
January 3, 2014
My friend was skeptical when I told him I was eating dried watermelon. "Watermelon is 98% water, how is (dried watermelon) going to have any flavor". I, frankly, didn't want to share but I let try some. Yeah, he loved it!
, Bronx, New York
November 18, 2013
I received my shipment yesterday, just in time to make fruitcakes this weekend. I ordered some extra snacking fruit, mango, cantaloupe and watermelon. The taste and quality is much better than what I can find around here. I also had to taste a couple of the ones i ordered for fruit cake. They were awesome. I am looking forward to eating the cakes this holiday season.
, Lincoln, NE
November 9, 2013
My order from nuts.com came in no more than 4 days! I only tried the dried cantaloupe so far and it is delicious! Thank you very much for speedy delivery and great customer service!
, Powhatan, Virginia
September 13, 2013
WOW! Right down to the silly box and packages these products were fantastic! We especially liked the dried cantaloupe, berries & kiwi!
, Quincy, MA
July 14, 2013
Received a sample pack of these and oh my, something to add to my orders in the future. Dried cantaloupe will forever be my favorite item, but these are a close second.
, Metairie, Louisiana
June 7, 2013
I love the dried cantalope and dried mango. My husband is thrilled with his cashews and the coffee. I think we'll be ordering again soon. Excellent products!
, Terre Haute, IN
June 5, 2013
This is crazy good. I can't believe it tastes like it does! Great job guys. YUM
March 14, 2013
Wow - the delivery of my order was FAST! The packaging is great and the food delicious. I'm impressed and will be ordering again. Thank you!
, Salt Lake City, UT
March 9, 2013
I sent a custom try and some additional goodies to my sister for her Birthday and they arrived in excellent condition, exactly on time, and she said it was exactly what she needed to complete her day!!! Thank you soooo much, I'll write back when I've heard how everything tastes!! :))))
, pfafftown, NC
March 6, 2013
The dried cantaloupe is truly the most delightful dried fruit I have ever eaten. It's perfectly dried and the flavor is heavenly. Hope I don't eat the whole bag at once.
, Eugene, Oregon
March 3, 2013
This was my first order from Nuts.com, and I am very happy with the product and the service. Everything was delicious. I couldn't believe how fast our order arrived and how well everything was packaged! Looking forward to future orders!”
, BROOKLYN, NY - New York
February 26, 2013
The cantaloupe, kiwis and strawberries are delicious.
, West Covina, Ca
February 21, 2013
I was buying a fruit & nut medley from a local warehouse thinking it was good dried fruit. Boy was I wrong! For my first order I bought 1lb each of their dried strawberries, cantaloupe, royal nut mix and organic steel cut oats. This by far is the BEST I ever had! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, if your not a risk taker then try their samples - you will not be disappointed!
, New Brighton, Pa
February 20, 2013
I am very happy with the time at which my order arrived and I am very very satisfied how good the products are. Thank you very much.
, Denair, CA
February 12, 2013
Super FAST shipping. Ordered Friday 7:30PM, FedEx delivered 11:30AM Saturday morning UNBELIEVABLE!!! Will highly recommend to everyone. Everything fresh and high quality. Thank you for the nice sample.
, Phila, PA
January 19, 2013
Everything is always so tasty and shipped so quickly. I love the different varieties of peanuts and dried fruit. Th dried cantaloupe, strawberries and kiwis are just like candy. And the 12 flavor gummy bears taste amazing and are the perfect texture. I heart Nuts.com
, Killeen, TX
January 17, 2013
I am not one to sit down and write up a testimonial. In your case I will make an exception. I have ordered twice from you guys. I must say that I am totally excited about everything that I have received. Everything has been soooo.... good. You have a customer forever. I will be ordering again. There is so much I want to try. Thank you for providing such a wonderful product line. Also one that tastes wonderful.
, El Sobrante, CA
January 17, 2013
I have placed 2 orders with Nuts.com and on both occasions the products arrived amazingly fast. I have no idea how they do that. In addition, we are really happy with everything we have purchased. The products are all high quality and we love that there are so many organic products to choose from. We have become loyal customers and will be ordering on a regular basis. Thank you!
, St. Peters, MO
January 16, 2013
this is my third time ordering from nuts.com and you guys rock! i love your products and the quality is always top notch! thanks again
, simi valley, ca
November 30, 2012
I ordered some cantaloupe, nuts, dates, and gummy bears for my brother-in-law's birthday last night and they were delivered the next day around noon....how did you do that? Amazingly fast shipping and the freshest products around!!!!
November 21, 2012
I placed an order last night and I was happily munching in the morning! You guys are incredible :) Fresh, fast, awesome, as always... Found a new favorite with dried canteloupe!
October 10, 2012
Surprisingly the dried cantaloupe is absolutely delicious, it is sour, sweet and chewy, it is among my 10 best of all times.
, Panama
September 29, 2012
ymmm dried cantaloupe
, dodge city, ks
September 13, 2012
Re: Dried Cantaloupe Wedges Folks, if you like cantaloupe this is some good stuff. They are full of flavor and a perfect snack item. There IS a drawback to them however - while eating them it is extremely difficult to stop... might just possibly be the reason I buy them often. :)
, Yakima, Washington
September 9, 2012
I always look forward to a shipment from Nuts.com! Chia seeds for my soups and cereals, quinoa for my tabula salads! And then there are the dried fruits (cantaloupe and peaches) which are simply delicious. You folks are the greatest bar none!
, McKeesport, Pa
August 31, 2012
I was just looking to buy dried pears but decided to try several things... The jumbo Medjool Dates are creamy smooth, just as the others have mentioned...I call them "Nature's Caramel" Turkish figs are great, sweet and not too dry. (unlike some from a local store that were like leather and not edible...) The dried Strawberries, KIWI and cantaloupe are amazing... There is just the right amount of sugar added to make them a wonderful natural candy like treat... Oh, and as for the pears... Just what I wanted! Thanks for the free sample included with my order Nuts.com...
, Boerne, TX
August 30, 2012
How can I describe the deliciousness of dried cantaloupe? After my sis brought me some from Berkeley, I was hooked and am so happy to be able to find a great source like Nuts.com!
, Braintree, VT
August 20, 2012
Delicious products, excellent quality and freshness, great service. I shared the dried canteloupe with my co-workers and I dare say you have an office full of new customers! Thank you!
, Portland, OR
July 24, 2012
Great products again, as usual! Dried cantaloupe is always a tasty treat, and this time around I ordered the Almond flour, and made my own Marzipan!! Thanks so much! I'm ready for another order soon!
, Biloxi, MS
July 13, 2012
Omg, the dried cantalope is awesome and so are the rest of the nuts I ordered. I will definitely be ordering again in the future.
, Morrisville, PA
July 6, 2012
Awesome. Ordered Mango and Cantaloupe dried ones..... loved them. Timely delivery......
, Midvale, UT
June 15, 2012
For those who are using *Nuts Online* for the first time rest assured you will not be disappointed... I think you, like me, will begin to explore what other goodies this place has... *I* have not been disappointed and the dried cantaloupe wedges are really good.. try the kiwi too.........
, Yakima, WA
June 11, 2012
IF I could order ONLY ONE THING from nutsonline it would be the DRIED CANTALOUPE. Fortunately, that's never been a problem, because the dried strawberries and raisins are too good to pass up as well.
, Green Cove Springs, FL
April 29, 2012
I was skeptical when I read that people were receiving their shipments in 24 hrs, or 12 hrs, or even 9 hrs, until I received mine in less than 12 hrs too.. I am still amazed. The dried Cantaloupes are wonderful.. I havent tried the gluten free flours I ordered YET but will soon and will let you know how I like them a well.. I will definitely be ordering again for you and also referring my friends to you .. :-)
, PA
April 10, 2012
Simply amazing! My goodies are fantastic! The dried cantaloupe is scrumptious, the pistachio nuts are perfect, and my order arrived in less than 24 hrs! That is impressive! Everything is so yummy I actually placed a 2nd order for my mom! You guys rock!!!
, Babylon, NY
March 23, 2012
Amazing ! I ordered these like 2 pm yesterday and it's not even 10:00 am and I am eating delicious fresh items ! I'm blown away. Super great job in every respect. Thanks. I'm a customer and will tell others.
, Ny, Ny
March 10, 2012
Ok I had to try the cantelope omg that's a tasty little thing! I wish I would've found you nuts sooner I am so glad I did I will be defintely be ordering again from you guys! Thank You!
, johnstown, pa
February 25, 2012
My mother loves the dried honeydew melon, but she has one complaint - the bags are too small. My family really enjoys your products.
, Bethany, CT
February 16, 2012
Always a pleasure to receive my pkg from Nuts.com....Plums were spectacular, husband loved them. Again the dried strawberries are my favorite. I ordered the dried cantaloupe for the first time and we really love them. thank you so much for the free veggie chips. Very very tasty and healthy. So happy with all I get from Nuts.com. thank you very much for the fast delivery.
, illinois
February 14, 2012
The BBQ peanuts and dried cantalope are so yummy! I bought several different items, so I will let you know! I'm sure everything else is scrumptious! Oh, and thanks so much for the Chia seeds sample!
, Huntington, VT
February 3, 2012
bought the spears before in a fruit mix, now I wanted to try the chunks because I liked them so much. they are so soft and yummy and full of flavor! i love them!
, Champaign, il
January 28, 2012
We received the fruits order today, we've tried them and they are delicious!
, Stuart, FL
January 17, 2012
Remarkable swift delivery - and good stuff! Thanks!
, Floyd, VA
January 5, 2012
ok ok, with our second order it is an even louder WOW. veg chips, dried honeydoo, white dried chickpeas,..... everything too too delicious. thanks, great service
, atlanta, georgia
December 30, 2011
loved loved loved all the products I ordered especially the dried cantaloupe. sending some to my brother in California keep up the good work
, niagara falls, new york
December 7, 2011
The Organic Dried Honeydew is fabulous - the flavor is so concentrated and texture is nice and chewy. A new favorite!
, Austin, TX
October 26, 2011
I have bought dried fruit from multiple sources and I can say without hesitation that this is some of the best dried fruit I have ever tasted. Not only that but the prices are great also.
, Kent, WA
October 10, 2011
Yuuuuumeeeee! Fresh and tasty. Love the cantaloupe and filberts....that's all I've had a chance to try so far. I'm sure the Brazil Nuts, Strawberries, Dark Chocolate Malt Balls, Coconut Dates, & Coconut will be equally scrumptious. Again, Thank you and hope you have a Nutty Day. PS: My wife loved the Anniversary Card!
, Hot Springs, Arkansas
September 12, 2011
extremely sweet and huge pieces. too sweet for me but some in the family loved it.
August 18, 2011
I've been looking for canteloupe, thank you, they are delicious. I haven't tried the other goodies yet, but I'm sure I won't be disappointed.
, Spring Lake, NC
August 18, 2011
My goodies are fantastic. They were delivered on the expected day!!
, Frederic, WI
July 30, 2011
I would have written sooner but I was too busy eating...Ordered 3 lbs of veggie chips this time! But they're going fast. Also got the fruit chips - which are awesome. And of course, cantaloupe. Love all of it. Thanks for all the great choices.
, Reno, Nevada
July 16, 2011
I found this site by accident several months ago! From the first order on, I have been only pleased: with the quality, pricing, service, and delivery. I also enjoy the funny emails and responses. Every product is great quality and they have the unusual like dried strawberries, cantalope, and kiwi. None of the dried fruits are excessively sweet, all are fresh wonderful to taste! Whatever anyone orders, they cannot be disappointed!
, Montgomery, Texas
April 18, 2011
Dried cantaloupe is SO good. I can't believe you don't see it more often. The world is missing out :)
, Somerville, MA
March 16, 2011
Now that I have tasted everything in my order, I can add my gushing testimony to the rest. Everything is DELICIOUS. Roasted fava beans: way better than the ones I've tried before, I'm putting them on everything. Dried canteloupe: incredibly soft and delicious. Sugar free dark chocolate chips: bought on a whim just because I like bitter dark chocolate - can't stop eating them - they're so excellent! The dried apricots, crunchy roasted chickpeas, and spicy chana chor garam (also bought on a whim) are also all delicious. I will definitely be ordering again, thanks!
, Brooklyn, NY
February 28, 2011
You guys are the bomb! Order was placed on a Friday and arrived the very next day. My husband was thrilled with the dried cantaloupe that I surprised him with. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
, Somerset, Massachusetts
October 17, 2010
fast delivery! So far I've sampled the cantalope and the kiwi-yummy! I will definitely be a repeat customer!
October 16, 2010
loved my products.....the dried cantaloupe, the dried apples, the malted ball.....everything was grrrrrrrrrrrrrreat!!!
, rock hill, sc
May 22, 2010
I place my order Tuesday evening and got it mid Thursday morning, fast shipping. the dried fruit I bought tasted great I couldn't wait i dug right in. It was the freshest I have ever gotten I'll be back for more and I'll be telling my friends to try them.
, Charleston, WV
May 6, 2010
My order came today, right on time.It was everything I expected--plus a bonus bag of cookies!The dried cantaloupe is out of this world and the kiwi was odd looking but delicious! Glad I found this site.I am eating healthier all ready!!
, Albemarle, NC
April 15, 2010
My husband and I ate a full pound of this wonderful cantaloupe in just two days!
, marlborough, ma
February 12, 2010
Holy Cow!!! I ordered the Cantaloupe and it is incredible!! I will be ordering a lot more! It was also delivered very fast!
, manhattan, ks
January 21, 2010
I am sooooo glad we found a supplier of good dried fruit. Especially the cantaloupe, it is delicious!! Thanks Nutty family!!
, Knoxville, TN
January 4, 2010
The dried cantaloupe is outstanding! To have summer freshness in winter is delightful! The sample strawberries will be on my next order. I will recommend you to my friends! PS: This helps me meet the fruit requirements in my status post gastric bypass diet! Thank you!
, MO
December 18, 2009
It was BETTER than fast service!!! Package arrived in LESS than 48 hours. Since leaving Long Island in 1986, I have not been able to find crystalized ginger. What a treat and even better than I remembered! The cantelope is fantastic. You can be sure I will be ordering more of your products in the future. Thanks so much. John
, Richmond, Kentucky
November 21, 2009
I can't believe my yummy goodies arrived so quickly. I tried them all immediately. They are all yummy. I'll be back.
, Vestal, NY
November 18, 2009
Thank you very much for prompt shipment of this excellent dry-fruit product,nice packaging,enjoying every tasty sweet bite of it. We will certainly buy these fruits & nuts snacks from your company.-Rekha & Vikram.
, Greeley, Colorado
November 14, 2009
I was thrilled with my shipment. The pumpkin seeds and cantaloupe were fresh and delicious. I was also pleasantly surprised with the chocolate covered pretzels. They were very good. I will be ordering from you again soon.
, Saint Ann, Missourt
November 3, 2009
My mother received her gift dried cantaloupe today.She was pleased it was in 3 one pound bags vs. a three lb bag.Happy to have found a place to order it from as she has had a hard time finding it in stores. Thank you
, Lancaster, NH
August 19, 2009
Hi Jeffrey- were are so thrilled with the dried fruit that we purchased that we will definitely reorder! My husband really likes the Dried cantelope and I love the Nectarines! I can tell this will be the way we stay on top of our dry fruit consumption! Thanks! Michele Gilliam
, freeport, maine
June 24, 2009
Placed my second order on Friday afternoon, had the goodies on Saturday!!! I wish every company I order from would be that quick! The chocolate covered sunflower seeds & dried cantaloupe are great as before, & the dried starfruit is very tasty (and now I don't have to figure out how to peel those things!). Where have you guys been all my life??!! Thanks again!!!
, Bronx, NY
June 16, 2009
I have looked for dried cantaloupe for three years now! YOU HAVE IT!!!! Not only do you have it, it is wonderful. Five pounds of that and five pounds of the best dried pineapple I have ever tasted will do me for a while. I will venture to try something new and different now that I know you quality is OUTSTANDING> Jane
, Villa Rica, Ga
April 23, 2009
wow ,I got my dried cantaloupe in less then 24 hours. they taste great. I will order again from you people. thank you so much.
, buxton, me
December 11, 2008
I just received my first order and all I can say is WOW! The dried cantaloupe is fantastic and so are the malted milk balls. I won't be using the chestnuts until the holidays,but i'm sure they'll be just as great. Thanks!
, Palm Bay, FL
December 10, 2008
I couldn't find quality dried mango in even the ritziest of stores, so I finally turned to the internet. I found dried mango, and admittedly impulse-bought some other dried fruit as well. It showed up early, in excellent condition, and tasted fantastic! Even the cantaloupe (something I normally don't like!) was to die for!
, Minnesota
November 10, 2008
Perfect online shopping as always! Super fast delivery and awesome products. The dried kiwi and cantalope are amazing! The veggie chips are wonderful as well! Looking forward to shopping with you again! Arlene
, Commack, NY
October 15, 2008
WOW is all I can say about the dried fruit. I just received the cantaloupe, strawberries and nectarines; all of which are delicious. The chocolate covered raisins are divine, very plump, sweet and fresh.....my son loves them! I am in the process of planning my next order. I really want to try the raspberries and blackberries....YUM! It is amazing how fast the delivery is..THANK YOU!!!!
, Columbia, MD
October 6, 2008
I've become addicted to the dried cantaloupe. I love it best refrigerated. The dried mangos and plump apricots are great too.
, Germantownh, MD
July 24, 2008
My first time ordering from you. I ordered the roasted walnuts & peanuts, and also the dried cantalope. They are great . Taste good & good for you. Keep up the good work.
, Illinois
July 12, 2008
Once again you have delivered the best snacks on the planet! The sesame sticks really were the freshest, tastiest I have ever had, as some others have said before me. The cashews are always marvelous and I am loving the dried cantaloupe. This is my second order on that, I got two bags this time, instead of just one. Honestly, I could spend all my extra cash with you guys (some months I do) and be happy as a clam. Thank you so much for your timely delivery and scrumptious stuff. Holly H.
, Martinez, GA
June 25, 2008
I found your website by looking for chia seeds. Your price was great, by the way! I read the reviews on the dried cantaloupe and thought I'd give it a try! Boy, am I glad I did. That stuff is to die for. I hid it in my underwear drawer hoping no one will look for it there. Yours is one website I'll be ordering from soon. Thank you, sincerely, Kathy
, Kamiah, Id
June 14, 2008
So I've placed 6 orders since my first, which was less than TWO MONTHS ago!! The Malted Milk balls are so addictive, I start planning ahead when I'm down to a POUND! My wife couldn't believe the size of the raisins, and the cantaloupe disappeared so fast we each blamed the other for eating it all! And David and the gang are the best at customer service that I've EVER dealt with, and I've bought over the internet for YEARS. Long Live NutsOnline!!! Peace
, Piscataway, NJ
June 3, 2008
I just received another shipment and I'm very pleased with everything and this is the first time I have ordered the fruit and loved the cantaloupe and the apples. Thanks
, Pittsfield, Me
May 2, 2008
I just got my dried strawberries and cantaloupe today,as promised. I have to say it is great. I just can't seem to keep my hands out of bag. Will be ordering from you again !!! Keep up the good work.
, Iowa
April 2, 2008
The picture for the Ultimate Malted Milk Balls do NO justice! These things are HUGE! My fiance loves them. He eats one with his morning coffee. Strawberries are awesome. Ginger is superb, Cantaloupe is juicy and yummy! As a first time customer, you had me at hello! I will definitely buy again (very soon).
, Bossier City, LA
February 26, 2008
I am so impressed with the quality of the products that I ordered. The rum cordials, blackberry brandy cordials, and the dried cantaloupe are all wonderful. This order was a "test run." They passed with flying colors...in the words of Arnold, "I'll be back."
, Mobile, AL
February 16, 2008
This is the best and most reasonably priced dried cantaloupe I have ever eaten. It is absolutely wonderful. The flavor is better than in any fresh melon I have eaten. Shipping is super fast.
, Pennsylvania
March 13, 2007
This dried cantaloupe is the best! My son even likes it! I recommend this to everyone!
, Ravenna, KY
January 24, 2007
WOW!!! Fantastic! Big hit with the whole family!
, New York
December 31, 2005
Sesame sticks were the freshest ever have, but, the cantaloupe, "incredible". My husband does not even like cantaloupe but said this was the best dried fruit he had ever had. Thanks You so much for the freshest and most reasonably priced snacks EVER! Shipping is fast also! MERRY CHRISTMAS! Dinah Zuver
, Bonham, TX
December 13, 2004

« Back to Cantaloupe