800-558-6887

A family business since 1929

Read our story

Persimmons Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 158.

first thing I opened up to try-Love these!!
, Eldridge, MO
April 21, 2016
I have been hooked up with this Dried Persimmons since last year. The great feeling of this Dried persimmons is when I make it into a smaller piece and put in my mouth, it really melts and so yummy. The taste of sweet and ripen persimmons is there! I ordered this dried persimmons last week and now I have to order 2 lbs again so that I don't have to to wait until it comes to our house. Please make sure you have it all year around. :-) Last year I could not have it before I left for our long vacations. I really missed it !
, Shoreham, NY
April 15, 2016
So so flavorful!
, Worcester, MA
April 14, 2016
Fresh and Delicious.
, Teaneck, NJ
March 31, 2016
These are amazing, absolutely delicious and the best way ever to brighten a dull, cold, end of the winter day!
, Sharon, VT
March 4, 2016
Very high quality products.
, Thomasville, NC
February 13, 2016
I love the small packs so you can taste different things you never had before. OMG.... Persimmons are my new fave thing! Yum!!!!.
, Tampa, FL
February 5, 2016
STUNNINGLY delicious !!! I have never had any so incredibly sweet, flavorful and moist.
, Sharon, VT
February 3, 2016
LOVE these persimmons! They are perfect for keeping a gal regular! They taste delicious and great value. The only bad thing is this is a seasonal fruit so I have to find something else when these run out at the end of the year.
, Van Nuys, CA
February 3, 2016
I wish I could buy fresh persimmons year round. But, with that being impossible, I am so glad to have found these dried persimmons. They are delicious!
, Morgantown, WV
January 21, 2016
YUM! These are half the price of Trader Joe's and same quality. But if you really love these, you have to buy in bulk to have them year 'round. Dried persimmons are seasonal just like the fresh ones.
, Van Nuys, CA
January 15, 2016
I found my new best friend with Nuts.com. I love persimmons and am so so glad that Nuts.com makes delicious natural dried persimmons!!! After ordering my first package to try (which i received extremely quick) I went ahead and ordered 4 more bags so I never run out! Also, I absolutely LOVE the packaging! The comments and pictures posted on the product bags and shipping box definitely makes me smile!!!! Thanks Nut.com!!! Look forward to continuing to order from you...you have a life long customer!!! Angela ;-)
, Cypress, CA
January 13, 2016
Yummy. Very nostalgic taste from the old days. Thanks for the memories.
, Las Vegas, NV
January 8, 2016
Very delicious. - Love fresh persimmons but couldn't find them this year - the dried are a most satisfactory alternative. Thanks!!!!
, Toms Brook, VA
October 22, 2015
These are the best!!! We bought two bags and they will be gone too soon.
, Eagle River, AK
October 20, 2015
These are great right out of the bag. I am using all three items (cinnamon, ginger, persimmons) to make a persimmon tea that is supposed to be great for getting rid of acid reflux. Plus, the tea is delicious.
, Arena, WI
October 8, 2015
_@$!% delicious!!!
, Buena Park, CA
September 19, 2015
These are so sweet! and just taste great.
, Eagle River, AK
July 27, 2015
I love these dried persimmons. They are very similar to Trader Joe's, but a bit less expensive than TJ's.
, Van Nuys, CA
July 18, 2015
Love these persimmons. The quality is the same as Trader Joe's, but the cost is a little less. :-)
, Van Nuys, CA
June 12, 2015
They go great on my cereal!
, Elkhorn, NE
June 4, 2015
Favorite dried fruit! DELICIOUSNESS!
, Jackson, TN
May 29, 2015
Never had these before. First it tasted like melon, then orange.... then a taste of pumpkin. Not tart or acidic, real mild. Nice
, Middleville, MI
May 26, 2015
Yum! Just like small kid time.
, Honolulu, HI
May 15, 2015
Yum! First tried dried persimmons from Trader Joes. Dried persimmons quickly became my new obsession! I was so disappointed when I went to buy more and they were no where to be found. Was so glad to see that nuts.com has these in stock all the time. Now I can have a ready supply of dried persimmons as a snack whenever I want.
, Cooper City, FL
May 2, 2015
the dried persimmons are terrific. they are better than the ones i got at our local farmers market.
, cupertino, ca
May 1, 2015
This dried persimmons are so special, extraordinary outstanding. It comes in different shapes- big round one, or in a small one. But no matter how the dried persimmon looked like, it is SUPER tasty! My husband likes the whole big round pieces. For me, it doesn't matter, I will make it into small pieces put it in the mouth, chew it slowly, in order to taste the sweetness of it when it melts in my mouth. We can't just take 3-4 pieces!!Big problem! Nuts.com might have put some magic in this Dried persimmons! :-) I ordered it last week and I have to order it again before it will be all gone. :-)
, Shoreham, NY
April 17, 2015
I've become addicted to these! Such a fabulous snack!
, Cherry Hill, NJ
April 16, 2015
These persimmons are insanely delicious. My parents had a small bag of them and I ended up devouring them in a day. Now I'm on to a 5lb bag - we'll see how long it lasts :)
, Des Moines, IA
April 3, 2015
I ordered this sample out of curiosity....I am well acquainted with baked persimmon good so I wanted to see how the dried fruit tasted. They are very mild in flavor. I do like these but will probably find a way to incorporate them into baked goods, salads, oatmeal, etc.
, South Bend, IN
March 27, 2015
I keep wanting to use these in a few recipes, but they never last long enough to get there. They are sweet and chewy, but soften quickly as you nibble on them.
, Green Bay, WI
March 26, 2015
Tried them for the first time. Delicious!! Let them melt in your mouth to get the flavor!!
, Bristol, CT
March 24, 2015
Always a favorite
, Papaikou, HI
March 17, 2015
I can't go out for my long holidays without having some of the Dried Persimmons in my luggage. I put it in the cold place and enjoyed eating it little by little. It is so yummy now I can enjoy it more as I always did. Great Dried Persimmons. It is not unusual to fall in love with this Dried Persimmons.
, Shoreham, NY
March 12, 2015
So delicious! Definitely ordeeing more in the future!
, Springfield, VT
March 11, 2015
Very good!!
, Ridgewood, NY
March 9, 2015
Sweet!
, Ontonagon, MI
March 9, 2015
Once again a hit!!
, Eastham, MA
February 21, 2015
I received some of these as a Christmas gift and had to buy myself some more. Love them!
, Cherry Hill, NJ
February 11, 2015
I have tried different brands. It's difficult to find an unsweetened product that is chewy and tastes great. These more than fill the bill. I am just thrilled with these products and service with humor. Prices are also reasonable. You now have a repeat customer who will recommend Nuts.com to friends.
, Eastham, MA
January 30, 2015
I wasn't sure how well dried persimmons would really work, but these are surprisingly yummy.
, Staten Island, NY
January 7, 2015
Interesting fruit. Good snack
, Mary Esther, FL
January 7, 2015
Love the packaging and the product!
, Redwood City, CA
January 2, 2015
I've been snacking on these since they arrived, I love that they don't have any added sugar or dyes
, Butternut, WI
December 30, 2014
Very good, was extremely excited for these and it lived up to my expectations somewhat.
, Sloatsburg, NY
December 29, 2014
These are the best dried fruits I have ever eaten. Can not seem to get enough of them. The company has some great food products.
, Wentzville, MO
December 26, 2014
These are fantastic. no sugar, no artificial sweeteners. I plan to buy more. I want all my dried fruit to be like this. Keep it coming. Excellent persimmons which I love fresh or dried. Thanks
, Newtown, CT
December 4, 2014
Perfection!
, Lawrence Township, NJ
November 25, 2014
Super good
, Las Vegas, NV
November 21, 2014
Delicious! Although no added sugar, sweeter than Trader Joe's. Arrived within two or three days. Nice packaging, but would like country of origin to be listed on bag. USA is listed on website.
, East Aurora, NY
November 9, 2014
Never had dried before but my snacks are nuts of all variety. figured I needed a little sugar a good awesome taste. All yall products are just truly good and always very fresh good job nut guys thanks.
, Houma, LA
November 6, 2014
A great sweet treat!
, Willow Park, TX
November 5, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!
, Phoenix, AZ
October 18, 2014
WOW....ordered dried persimmons on Monday evening and they were here by Wednesday morning ! Your description of these yummy slices does not do them justice.....absolutely delish....I am hooked on these babies....hope they last until this weekend so my grandsons can try them . Thank you for such a wonderful healthy treat....
, Marietta, Georgia
October 1, 2014
We can't stop eating this. I have to keep ordering it. So Yummy, and can't stop having it every day, after lunch as a snack. Good quality and great taste.
, Shoreham, NY
October 1, 2014
Unbelievable! Nuts.com got this 'Yummy, natural dried persimmons!' I thought that your new color brown goodies' bag might be like 'a present bag' so cute! We did read nuts.com's caution: Yummy treats inside, open at your own risk! Yes, it was very risky-- too many pieces of dried persimmons in the mouths to find how yummy it is! I saw your dried persimmons since the first time I ordered your goodies, but I was reluctant to order. I just don't want to erase my little good memory of dried persimmons which I had for a long time. I REALLY love fresh persimmons and it is not difficult to have good ones. But it is very difficult to have good and tasty dried persimmons, and very rare to have good ones! When we travel to Japan in December every year, we will have ' the Whole Dried persimmons' which is so YUMMY, natural sweetness. It is not the same kind of persimmons--it is in an oval shape not this round one. Dried persimmon is tasty ONLY when it is really ripen and know how to do it right. If not it will give you a very unfavorable bitter?! taste! Thanks again, I would not have made my decision to order this 'dried persimmons' if we were not hooked up by 'the sample dried persimmons' you added it into our order. Once my husband opened the sample of dried persimmons. He gave me one piece and the rest he took charge to taste it all. He said 'don't forget to order this, it is so tasty!! Unbelievable tasty as he said while he put it in his mouth! Here we are we have a little grocery of dried fruits, veggie chips and nuts etc. from nuts.com at home. Thanks again for the good and healthy products for us to enjoy our days!
, Shoreham, NY
September 22, 2014
Wonderful! Will definitely order more.
, Honolulu, HI
August 9, 2014
Wow got myself a sample bag and O my word they were delicious i had to stop cuz i disnt want to finish them too darn quick.
, Riverside, CA
July 23, 2014
Lots of surprises from you guys. First of all, the sugar and persimmons arrived within one day of ordering! Secondly, it was great to be able to order both products from one site at a reasonable price. You are all tooooooo funny. Thanks for great customer service.
, Ray Brook, NY
July 17, 2014
I have to let you know that I received my order on the very day you had said I would. I also have to let you know that I LOVE the dried persimmons that I ordered (they are like eating candy) and I can't wait to put in my next order. Thank you so much!!!!
, Madera, California
July 10, 2014
I had never had a Persimmon before, let alone a dried one, so I did not really know what to expect. The texture was chewy, and flavor was subtly sweet.
, Saint Louis, MO
July 10, 2014
It is so good , my sample was not enough, I've got to order the big package next time , so fresh, delicious !!!
, San Diego, CA
June 20, 2014
Too beautiful to eat ... but when I bite it .. Holy Moly ... It taste so good and I am melting like snow ... What I trying to say is .. This stuff is super duper delicious!
, San Francisco, CA
June 14, 2014
Ordered on Monday and delivered on Wednesday! Your dried persimmons are like candy, my husband loves the mangoes. So happy I found your company. Loved your e-mail after the delivery, thought you were talking abut my family. My brother's name is Sandy (Uncle Sandy) to my son David and of course there is Dad. How funny! You have a repeat customer in me. Thank you!!!!
, New Castle, PA
March 20, 2014
OMG my product arrived 2 days after I ordered. couldn't believe its so fast The persimmons are perfect, look forward to getting more from you. Love the packaging. Well worth the price. Thanks
, Orchard Park, NY
March 3, 2014
I've been ordering from Nuts.com for years now! We've always received top quality products! The fig bars, dried persimmons, jalapeno pistachios, sweet rice and barhi dates are a few of our favorite regular orders! Thank you Nuts.com for offering the public exceptionally delicious and nutritious products!!!! We always look forward to our next delivery and the speed of service of remarkable!
, Sandusky, OH
January 2, 2014
All of the fruit that I ordered was the best quality that I have ever seen. Everything was moist and delicious.Your prices are unbeatable. These persimmons are so fragrant and flavorful. Thanks nuts.com!
, Waite Park, Minnesota
September 25, 2013
As per usual, Nuts.com kicks ***. Haha seriously though, from the speedy deliveries to the witty humor at every turn you guys rock. I even got a surprise goodie in my delivery today! And I would highly recommend the dried persimmons. Relatively low cal and tasty.
, Philadelphia, PA
September 11, 2013
Great product and great service. Love all of you.
, overland, mo
June 12, 2013
For my first order I ordered things I had never had before but sounded tasty and semi-adventurous. I love kiwi and found that I love Dried Kiwi even more! My husband likes strawberries and the Baby Dried Strawberries are FULL of sweet flavor. I had heard of persimmons but never tried any, the reviews of the Dried Persimmons sounded promising. Turns out Dried Persimmons are yummy too, kind of reminded me of fig bar filling. The Pastel Chocolate Berry Mix is fabulous! Can’t wait to try the Caramel Vanilla Coffee and my husband is looking forward to cracking open the Brazil Nuts. P.S. It turns out getting these things delivered to work is tons of fun! My co-workers are sure to be ordering soon too! Thanks for the free sample of Veggie Chips, I’ve had them before and liked them, but these were so fresh!!!
, Fredonia, Kansas
April 5, 2013
I never had persimmons before, so naturally I had to try a sample of the dried persimmons. Needless to say I was very pleased with my decision, and now my only regret is not buying a larger portion. Next time though!
, Worcester, MA
March 26, 2013
I ordered the black mission figs, turkish figs and dried persimmons...all were so great! I have tried many other brands of figs and these are so delicious and fresh! I am beyond happy! Will be ordering again soon! Thank you so much!
, Southern Pines, NC
March 21, 2013
Love what I ordered, packaging was cool and fast delivery. I am certainly going to be a return customer. My mom loved the dried persimmons, said they reminded her of the fruit from her childhood...she is 87 years young!
, Rupert, Idaho
March 16, 2013
Was quite surprised how fast I received my order. Got a big kick out of looking and reading the box the order was shipped in. Have tried everything and the dried peaches, pears, persimmons, oranges and roasted pumpkin seeds are out of this world. Not one is better than the other. Love all of them. Actually got them for my mom who needs lot of iron but shortly will be ordering for Meeeee!!! Thanks so much for the prompt service.
, Navasota, Tx
February 16, 2013
Oh my goodness, every thing is so delicious. I love the organic persimmons and strawberries! I will be reordering soon. Thank you.
, Mercer Island, Wa
February 9, 2013
Yes! These are fresh, delicious, naturally nutritious nuts, raisins and the persimmons (just how I like them - no added sugar) ! the packaging is cute, practical and providing a few samples - good idea :)
, incline village, nv
January 19, 2013
My Mom received her package today and was absolutely thrilled. I had gotten the dried persimmon and a small pkg of dried vegetables. She loved the box and I love your customer service (sending me an e-mail to let me know she'd gotten her pkg), your humor which adds to your uniqueness. Thanks so much.
, Cleveland, Ohio
January 18, 2013
Yep, they are soooo good. I share everything I order with my family (Dried Mango, Jackfruit, Dried Persimmons, and Dried Guava). They love them too..... But I kept the Chili Mango for my personal stash....
, Suquamish, Washington
January 12, 2013
Right from the arrival of the box, this has been a fun adventure! I requested a few day delayed delivery because I was having a huge party and didn't want to have to put anything extra away. The package came on the day I requested! that's impressive. Then I tasted the dried Persimmons and decided they were all mine, I'll share the rest of the treats with the family. Delicious and I can imagine the rest of my order will be on a par with them. AND thanks for the surprise gift of the dates, wow. I know I will be a returning customer
, asheville, NC
January 2, 2013
Placed my order very early a.m. Friday and received order Monday morning! How do you do that? On top of extremely fast service the products are always of the best quality. Nuts.com has items no one else carries and we've been pleased with everything we have ordered. I ordered items for Christmas confident that our friends and family will be delighted with their gifts.
, Birmingham, AL
December 10, 2012
I have dried fruit stand persimmons before, but when I took time to do the math on the cost, it was CHEAPER to have you dry them and ship them to me! Plus, they were just as yummy! Thanks! Now, don't go and raise the price just because I said that! :)
, Davis, CA
December 8, 2012
omg I LOVE the dried organic persimmons!! One problem though.....I cant stop eating them!
, Stratham , NH
October 18, 2012
holy moly! I couldn't believe how fast my order got to me! I've been looking for these dried persimmons for ages and then BOOM BABY they were on my doorstep!
, Charlottesville, Virginia
October 12, 2012
Nuts.com is great! The shipping was extremely fast. Everything ordered tastes phenominal! But I wouldn't expect any less after reading other reviews on their website. Dried strawberries are to die for and my girlfriend really liked the persimmons. Vegan gummy candies are all delicious and nutritious. Will definitely be ordering more super foods in the future. Ps. Thanks for the free berry sample, I loved it.
, Bellmore, NY
October 2, 2012
My order arrived quickly and has already been put to good use. I wanted dried persimmons to make a spicy punch that we had in S. Korea last month. The persimmons were just perfect and the punch turned out spectacularly. Great service from Nuts.com
, Kilauea, HI
September 24, 2012
The berry and nut mixes came really fast. My dad loved the dried persimmons. Thanks a lot!
September 8, 2012
I know I should be used to it by now, but it amazes me each time I've ordered from you (about a dozen times now) how fast your shipping is!! I only placed this order last night and it arrived on my doorstep by 2:30 this afternoon! As always, everything is delicious ... I love the dried persimmons and they will be a part of my regular order, along with my favorite Antep pistachios. The dried baby strawberries are going with my daughter to college because they're her favorite! Thanks again ... and congrats on the birth of Cody!!
, Ellicott City, MD
August 15, 2012
I purchased dried persimmons and brazil nuts. The package arrived more quickly than I had expected (2days) and the fruit is very tasty, I have not yet tasted the nuts. In addition, the parcel contained a small gift bag of raw walnuts, a nice little surprise. The pricing is very reasonable and the quality seems to be very good.I will definitely buy from this company again.
, Mount Kisco, New York
June 30, 2012
Hi Friends at Nuts.com, Thank you for your delicious food. This sounds so simple, but it is beyond description, I am a dried peach lover, and when I saw that you also have persimmons, I was just delighted, and your service is also excellent. Rose
, Rochester, Pa.
May 29, 2012
I've just received my first order from Nuts.com, and I immediately opened every bag in the box to try everything out. Of everything I ordered, I'm probably most thrilled with these persimmons; which is unexpected, because I've never tried persimmons before. They have a wonderful taste that reminds me of a mixture of mango, apricot and cantaloupe. I just love them! I also ordered dried cantaloupe, tropical fruit mix, and mochi rice cakes. I even received a free sample of dried strawberries. Everything is excellent. The one thing I would like to see is more fruits offered with less sugar added. It's good, but I'd like to feel a bit less guilty eating it!
, Rocky Mount, NC
March 14, 2012
Thank you for another prompt delivery. I was satisfied with everything; the turkish apricots were big and sweet, and so were the persimmons. The freeze dried vegetables were surprisingly delicious, which will make it easier to incorporate them into my otherwise veggie-less diet. Thanks again guys!
, Crystal, MN
February 14, 2012
I bought a sample of dry persimmons just to try. The pieces are big and they were sweet and chewy. I'm buying a bigger bag next time;)
, Crystal, MN
February 8, 2012
I'm a HUGE fan of you "nutty" people! Your products are superb (dried persimmons, Turkish figs, and sweet & spicy jerkey). Yummy!!! I give you a 10++ for quality, packaging, and delivery time. Yes, my family of 3 actually ate all 12 pounds of the dried persimmons we ordered within 3 weeks of receiving it!! Yes, your product is THAT good! AND, your delivery time is unbelievable! Being on an island, I order a lot of things on the net. Your company is the ONLY one who actually get the product delivered on the date you promised and to follow up with their client. This is CUSTOMER SERVICE at its BEST! Thank You!!!
, Kihei, Hawaii
January 20, 2012
Fast shipping. Great prices. Delicious goodies! I found your site when searching for dried persimmons for a reflux tea recipe. Couldn't find it locally. While on your site, I couldn't help myself... I shopped away! Heart Healthy trail mix is yummy. Energy squares are very good with a great variety of flavors. Thank you for the bonus bag! I feel healthier already and I only got the goods yesterday! I'm a regular "nutty" customer now! Woo Hoo!
, Grapevine, TX
January 12, 2012
Who Knew! We received our first order of Turkish figs, dried persimmons, hazelnuts, and so much more....and in two days, everything is gone! All our friends loved the delicious figs, and perfectly roasted hazelnuts, exotic persimmons, and chocolate covered hazelnuts. Delicious! So..... What could I do but order more of Everything!! Thank you for your spectacular and timely delivery on Christmas Eve, Linda
, Seattle, Wa
December 26, 2011
Love the dried fruit! Love the chocolate covered nuts! Love the emails from Jeffrey and the NutsOnline Family! I'll be back!
, Anchorage, Alaska
September 22, 2011
All I can say is WOW.... I ordered a ton of stuff; all the varieties, dried fruits, nuts, chia seeds, candies, the works and I just sampled all of them and they are beyond belief... EXCELLENT; from the fine service, the packaging, and most definitely the quality and freshness of the product; I am hooked and happy to say so. Thank you all for being there to serve us the BEST...
, Madison, North Carolina
August 18, 2011
Great quality products and selection, service, delivery. Nuts online is now where i'll do most purchases....it is a vegetarian's paradise. Thanks.
, Vienna, VA
July 20, 2011
Hello, nutty people thank you so much for my order. You guys are So Awesome!!!!! it was delivered so quickly. Thank you; Marisol Otero
, Chicago, Illinois
July 13, 2011
What can I say? They arrived, we ate some, ate some more, decided to have eggs and toast for breakfast rather than our oatmeal. We wanted to have toast so we could have sweet potato butter. YUM!!! Enjoyed the dried persimmon, and antioxidant sample. All told , your store is a winner!!!! Thank you.
, Mountain Home, Id
June 30, 2011

« Back to Persimmons