800-558-6887
FREE shipping on orders over $59! See Details 
* For destinations within the contiguous U.S., orders totaling $59 or more (before tax) ship free and orders below $59 ship for $5.99. Multiple shipping addresses count separately. For other destinations (including international), shipping cost is calculated at checkout. See Full Details

Poppy Seeds Reviews

Our Customers' Reviews and Testimonials

Showing 1-100 of 188.

Poppy Seeds:
I love you guys, great service, quick delivery and adorable packaging, I feel like I know you. Well done team
, Mount Pleasant, SC
July 21, 2017
Poppy Seeds:
What a deal !!!
, Penndel, PA
July 20, 2017
Poppy Seeds:
Happy to have these for I will be making lemon poppy seeds pound cake....love your products
, Crossville, TN
July 15, 2017
Poppy Seeds:
Make smiles--Lemon-poppyseed muffins, buttered noodles, whatever!
, Gardiner, MT
July 5, 2017
Poppy Seeds:
Gonna make some good lemon poppy seed muffins. Love all the nice packages that me nuts.com orders come in
, Whitesboro, TX
June 24, 2017
Poppy Seeds:
Thank you! I am so glad that I could bake my poppyseed rolls - Tucson does not have a nut and seed store. I moved here from NJ where the ethic communities accommodate a large East European population.
, Tucson, AZ
April 13, 2017
Poppy Seeds:
Poppy seeds are great and will be used in baking
, Walkertown, NC
April 12, 2017
Spanish Poppy Seeds:
Love it on my salad or pasta. Excellent quality.
, Metuchen, NJ
April 12, 2017
Poppy Seeds:
Nice and clean
, Enterprise, AL
April 5, 2017
Poppy Seeds:
Perfect. Can't argue with perfection.
, New York, NY
March 15, 2017
Poppy Seeds:
Just used the Poppy seeds on top of my Challah bread. Yummy! Thank you. Best company around. Best prices too for the yeast and seeds I bought. I thought I was reading the description and price wrong. Cleaned my glasses and I was shocked. Way cheaper than others! I ordered right away. Be back soon.
, Farmingville, NY
February 24, 2017
Organic Poppy Seeds:
These look good. I must say, though, I was surprised there was no date on them.
, Longmont, CO
February 17, 2017
Poppy Seeds:
They were as described -- though took longer to deliver than advertised . . .
, Aptos, CA
February 14, 2017
Poppy Seeds:
Early delivery. I am glad now I can get busy.
, San Tan Valley, AZ
January 17, 2017
Spanish Poppy Seeds:
Best deal! A+++++++
, BIRMINGHAM, AL
December 19, 2016
Poppy Seeds:
Haven't used them yet, but they look wonderful.
, Stevens Point, WI
December 17, 2016
Poppy Seeds:
I have a killer Poppy Seed Bread recipe! Yum!!
, Pinellas Park, FL
December 14, 2016
Poppy Seeds:
These seeds always have a great fresh flavor every year I get them from you. Makes our potica bread the best it can be!!!!
, Henderson, NV
December 14, 2016
Poppy Seeds:
They look amazing, 1 day delivery awesome. Making my breads this weekend, glad I found your site.
, Saunderstown, RI
December 9, 2016
Poppy Seeds:
Super fast and All I asked for ;) Thanks a million! I will definitely order again and use the website for more and other nutty things
, Palm Beach Shores, FL
November 30, 2016
Organic Poppy Seeds:
Great Company, great service, and my poppy seeds are fantastic! Thank you so much! I'll be back again! Elizabeth
, YORBA LINDA, CA
November 29, 2016
Organic Poppy Seeds:
My mom is the ultimate poppy seed connoisseur and she loves yours. I have to get it from you for her every Christmas!
, Channahon, IL
November 27, 2016
Poppy Seeds:
I used some to bake a nice poppy seed cake.
, Wrightwood, CA
November 22, 2016
Poppy Seeds:
Perfect!
, Greensboro, NC
October 28, 2016
Spanish Poppy Seeds:
great and fresh
, Mineral Point, WI
September 17, 2016
Spanish Poppy Seeds:
i love it
, oak ridge, NC
September 6, 2016
Poppy Seeds:
You folks are really nuts! Loved the packaging and humorous messages all over the box. Made my day!
, Valdosta, GA
August 21, 2016
Poppy Seeds:
Helloya' Little multi colored nuggets arrived this PM. Wife called me in from plowing with mules. We sampled your wares. So good had to take some out to Sadie and Sam, they got so exited we plowed 10 acres in about 1 hour. Going to try them on the laying hens, will let you know how it works out. Maybe multi eggs.. All in all nice products you sell Thanks joe and pam
, Sault Sainte Marie, MI
August 10, 2016
Poppy Seeds:
Wonderful in lots of recipes! Fantastic quality.
, Washington, NJ
August 3, 2016
Spanish Poppy Seeds:
Great for baking love their flavor!
, Sonoita, AZ
August 2, 2016
Poppy Seeds:
As soon as weather permits...I'll be baking poppyseed buchta! My family loves them. Thank you for the speedy delivery and for having such wonderful products.
, Endicott, NY
July 27, 2016
Spanish Poppy Seeds:
From the box to the individual items great packaging. A wonderful sample surprise. Thanks! Looks like a lot of the thought goes in the products you sell. I will definitely support a company like yours. Thank you.
, Pottstown, PA
June 18, 2016
Poppy Seeds:
The Poppy Seeds are great. I proceeded to make a Poppy Seed cake that is my grandmothers recipe. The whole family loved it. Thanks for getting them to me so quickly.
, Conyers, GA
June 13, 2016
Poppy Seeds:
Do you realize that a little spice jar of poppy seeds is $4.00 at the grocery store?! I need a CUP of poppy seeds for my son's favorite lemon poppy seed muffins! YOU ROCK!
, Naples, FL
June 4, 2016
Poppy Seeds:
Good price. Reasonable shipping. The cheapest option got it here in 3 business days. Like the colorful, resealable packages. Seeds appear of good quality. Haven't tried 'em yet.
, Collinsville, OK
May 26, 2016
Poppy Seeds:
Very reasonable prices, high. Quality. Quick delivery too!
, New Port Richey, FL
May 6, 2016
Organic Poppy Seeds:
I usually get organic poppy seeds elsewhere but this time they only had it in little jars, and very expensive. I make poppy seed cake, bread, etc! Thanx...I've found a new shop! The expected time was next Tuesday, but they arrived 4 days in advance. Thank you!
, New York, NY
April 23, 2016
Poppy Seeds:
Wonderful customer service and the seeds were perfect for my homemade soaps. Was previously buying from Honeyville but the prices are the same with much better customer service. Prices were about the same when you include the shipping cost. I will be a regular customer!
, Squaw Valley, CA
April 20, 2016
Organic Poppy Seeds:
I turned 1 pound of poppy seeds into the filling for 2 Mohnstrudel, which were a hit with my guests. I now have with nuts.com a good source for poppy seeds, as most of my friends are conscious about organic.
, Los Angeles, CA
April 19, 2016
Poppy Seeds:
Thanks. Great product & price. I'm happy.
, Hayes, VA
March 18, 2016
Organic Poppy Seeds:
Also, I liked those almonds, really great. Thank you, george
, Highlands Ranch, CO
February 24, 2016
Poppy Seeds:
Thanks for the email about delivery. I didn't hear the doorbell ring, so I wouldn't have sen the package until tomorrow. These make wonderful lemon poppy seed bread. YUM!
, Lakewood, CO
February 22, 2016
Poppy Seeds:
Very good
, Boynton Beach, FL
January 23, 2016
Organic Poppy Seeds:
These are the best Poppy Seeds I have had, I am using them for cake and grind them, they are very delicious.
, Laguna Niguel, CA
December 26, 2015
Poppy Seeds:
Delicious!
, Fair Lawn, NJ
December 23, 2015
Poppy Seeds:
Finally I can make my own concoction for poppy seed rolls. German grandmas style. The best.
, Napa, CA
November 29, 2015
Spanish Poppy Seeds:
Holy cow there are a lot in a pound!!!!! Much better value than the little store bought jars
, Albany, NY
November 21, 2015
Poppy Seeds:
Hello you nutty guys over there at nuts.com I'd like to tell you that my order came very promptly and I was satisfied with the service COMPLETLY. I had a home fire a year ago and we lost almost everything including our 3 pets. Since then it's been tough for my fiancé and I. I had been ordering regularly from superior nuts but they kept running out if poppy seeds. They had everything else we needed pretty regularly just not those. Ever since the fire I've done nothing but work our bakery and do everything I can to get back to where we were. However you may have noticed I gave you only 4 stars out of 5. You see we prefer unwashed poppy seeds. We run them through a large Basin with a vanilla extract, 1 part vanilla to every hundred parts water. This however gets rid of a lot of the particulates on the seeds themselves. We need these to stay intact as when we add the poppy to our large dough mixer the unwashed seeds and their coating permeate the dough and gives that nutty slightly bittersweet flavor to the dough. Your seeds this time were extremely clean, almost no particulates and as such we got rather bland tasting dough. As poppy seeds are a main ingredient in all peanut substitutes (for the with peanut allergies) we got a few complaints. Regardless of that however I'd like to a assure you that we will keep ordering with you on account of how prompt and courteous you were. (you even gave us a free sample bag of seed which was awesome). So again thank you so much for being prompt, on time and courteous. Idk if it's possible for you to give us unwashed seeds in the future but as it is thank you so much for all your great work.
, North Tonawanda, NY
October 2, 2015
Poppy Seeds:
Hello you nutty guys over there at nuts.com I'd like to tell you that my order came very promptly and I was satisfied with the service COMPLETLY. I had a home fire a year ago and we lost almost everything including our 3 pets. Since then it's been tough for my fiancé and I. I had been ordering regularly from superior nuts but they kept running out if poppy seeds. They had everything else we needed pretty regularly just not those. Ever since the fire I've done nothing but work our bakery and do everything I can to get back to where we were. However you may have noticed I gave you only 4 stars out of 5. You see we prefer unwashed poppy seeds. We run them through a large Basin with a vanilla extract, 1 part vanilla to every hundred parts water. This however gets rid of a lot of the particulates on the seeds themselves. We need these to stay intact as when we add the poppy to our large dough mixer the unwashed seeds and their coating permeate the dough and gives that nutty slightly bittersweet flavor to the dough. Your seeds this time were extremely clean, almost no particulates and as such we got rather bland tasting dough. As poppy seeds are a main ingredient in all peanut substitutes (for the with peanut allergies) we got a few complaints. Regardless of that however I'd like to a assure you that we will keep ordering with you on account of how prompt and courteous you were. (you even gave us a free sample bag of seed which was awesome). So again thank you so much for being prompt, on time and courteous. Idk if it's possible for you to give us unwashed seeds in the future but as it is thank you so much for all your great work.
, North Tonawanda, NY
October 2, 2015
Organic Poppy Seeds:
just awesome, great texture.. love it family..
, East Orange, NJ
September 15, 2015
Poppy Seeds:
Good seeds, great for making my native strudle.
, Saint Albans, WV
July 11, 2015
Poppy Seeds:
Fresh and very flavorful. Shipping was very FAST! You cannot go wrong with NUTS.COM.
, Hereford, PA
May 15, 2015
Poppy Seeds:
Thank you for getting it delivered so fast! My husband has kidney stones and he "mixes" the, I guess, 'juice' from the seeds into orange or grapefruit juice. He says it works wonders!! Again thank you!
, Monette, AR
May 14, 2015
Poppy Seeds:
My favorite !
, Hollywood, FL
May 5, 2015
Poppy Seeds:
Seeds were clean and well packaged.
, Lakeland, FL
May 1, 2015
Poppy Seeds:
My poppy seed roulette is a staple with my family.
, Minnetonka, MN
April 23, 2015
Organic Poppy Seeds:
Very good!!
, Broken Arrow, OK
April 10, 2015
Poppy Seeds:
As advertised and high quality!
, Alhambra, CA
April 8, 2015
Poppy Seeds:
You guys are nuts, in a very positive kind of way, of course. Thank you for the speedy delivery. Now I can make more Lemon Poppy Seed Bread, which is as yummy as you are nutty. Have a great day. MaryJoel
, Lakewood, CO
March 25, 2015
Poppy Seeds:
I'm NEVER disappointed with my orders from Nuts.com and more so, I'm always pleasantly surprised because there's a free goodie packed in with my order! I make poppy seed cake (roll) and 1st time I did this, I bought a lot of those jars from the store that cost WAY TOO MUCH! Now I get it in bulk from Nuts.com. They have fresh products and inexpensive prices, not to mention, FAST SHIPPING!
, Delmar, DE
March 17, 2015
Poppy Seeds:
I spread these on so many things as I love the flavor....breads, cakes, cookies.....
, Summerfield, FL
March 13, 2015
Poppy Seeds:
Awesome packaging!!! We much enjoyed the free sample! - good business method :) and the poppies are yummy and fresh !!! GOOD JOB! Thanks!
, Bloxom, VA
February 13, 2015
Poppy Seeds:
Living in Florida I'm always making lemon poppy seed muffins. These are great and cost pennies on the dollar to what I was buying.
, Dunnellon, FL
February 10, 2015
Poppy Seeds:
I love , love, love this place! I ordered my poppy seeds on Sunday evening and received them Wednesday morning! I know they would have been here sooner but we have been having problems with other packages taking longer than they should to get here for some reason. Even with our problem with our delivery systems here, we still received our package in a flash! And of course a treat was slipped into my order as well! I have also been wanting to mention that I have been in bed for the past 7 months. That was depressing enough, but I had been packing my things up in my bedroom right before my accident. I had put some things in a box from you guys, with all the nice drawings and comments. I never had a chance to move it from where it was, which had been right in front of my bed. I am so glad that I never moved it! Your box has cheered me up so many times, I really appreciate it! It really gave me some hope and motivated me many times. Thank you! And thank you for all the good work that everybody does there! I really appreciate it!---Laurie
, Dover, PA
February 4, 2015
Poppy Seeds:
I am extremely pleased with my entire order including these delicious crunchy/nutty poppy seeds. I use them on pizza and in chili (which I make very often) as well as many other dishes. Thank you and God bless.
, Urbana, IL
January 8, 2015
Organic Poppy Seeds:
Can't believe the promptness in your delivery. Just ordered yesterday and received my package today. And I thought Santa wouldn't visit me this year ;)
, South Weymouth, MA
December 24, 2014
Poppy Seeds:
So happy I have found a source for my Christmas and Easter baking.
, Aiken, SC
December 16, 2014
Poppy Seeds:
Amazing!
, Philadelphia, PA
December 16, 2014
Poppy Seeds:
Christmas is a very hard time to find poppy seed where I live.
, Rolla, ND
December 10, 2014
Organic Poppy Seeds:
Finally, poppy seeds that will make my Slovak recipes shine. What beautiful, clean blue seeds these are. And their flavor is rich and nutty, not bitter and bland like the ones I've bought at many other sources. These are so tasty that they will enhance both sweet and savory dishes. Knowing that they are organic fits right into our lifestyle too. I'm thinking, why not surprise my baking friends with a few pounds of these for the holidays. Thank you, Nuts.com!
, Lafayette, CA
November 22, 2014
Poppy Seeds:
Really great on the price and they always ship as soon as they can
, Akron, OH
November 19, 2014
Poppy Seeds:
Seeds are amazing for overall health but, to add them in top of oatmeals of quinoa dishes is divine! The quality of nuts is awesome!!
, New York, NY
November 6, 2014
Poppy Seeds:
Excellent service once again! You guys are tops.
, Asheville, NC
November 5, 2014
Poppy Seeds:
Absolutely perfect; Everything from the insanely reasonable pricing of product AND shipping, packaging (adorable!!) and swiftness of which the items are delivered! The freshness of my product is unmatched. They smell absolutely delightful; nothing like chemicals or pepper. My baked goods got two thumbs up from my friends. Definite life time customer as long as they maintain this level of quality. So many companies have made disgusting changes to their products AND increased their prices, but not this company. Nuts.com is definitely a leader in the industry with their superior product.
, Portsmouth, VA
October 5, 2014
Poppy Seeds:
Impressive delivery a 2 days ahead of schedule too; I could not beat the price locally. Will further investigate your site! Martin
, Theresa, NY
October 4, 2014
Poppy Seeds:
great for baking bagels and in pizza dough .
, Spring Hill, FL
September 20, 2014
Poppy Seeds:
Thank you for your awesome customer service & delicious product! Arrived at the perfect time! My only recommendation would be to double bag poppy seeds. If that single layer gets a hole, you're screwed. Thanks again!! You guys are great!
, Siloam Springs, AR
September 11, 2014
Poppy Seeds:
Great product! Very fresh, and super fast delivery. I also l love the free samples and the very funny box!
, Boiling Springs, SC
August 19, 2014
I am a new Nuts.com customer. I found you folks online while looking for a place to buy large quantities of mini cinnamon chips at a reasonable price. I was impressed by the quality of the chips, as well as the ease of ordering and the next-day arrival. So, when I needed a lot of poppy seeds and to restock on cocoa powder, I ordered from you again. I will be shopping your site on a regular basis in the future. And we LOVE the boxes.
, East Haddam, CT
August 13, 2014
Poppy Seeds:
I ordered the poppy seeds for my 90 year old mom. She mentioned recently about all the dishes her family made with poppy seeds when she was a child growing up in North Dakota. She was frustrated she could only find them in such small (and expensive quantities). That's when I I found Nuts.com and placed an order for 5 pounds of them. Can't wait to try some of the baked goodies she will turn out! Thanks for the great price and super prompt delivery! The sample pack of chia seeds was a pleasant surprise as well! I'll be a return customer!
, Wakefield, KS
July 23, 2014
Delivery was very fast. The candied fruit was nice and moist and fresh. The poppy seeds were good too. Definitely would buy from you again.
, San Diego, CA
July 16, 2014
Poppy Seeds:
Shipping is FAST! Ive been a customer for years and have never been disappointed
, Boiling Springs, SC
June 25, 2014
All I can say is WOW! I ordered poppyseeds for my holiday baking at the absolute last minute and they arrived on time as promised. These were the most beautiful, clean and fresh seeds ever and my poppy rolls came out just like my mother's. I got a big tickle out of your packaging, too. Thanks so much!
, Fairfield, CT
April 21, 2014
Absolutely delighted with my order! I could NEVER find poppy seeds for baking at my local grocery store. That goes for the large pearl tapioca as well. Your quality is EXCELLENT and your prices are simply AMAZING!!! This was my first order, but you have gained a customer for life! I shall be recommending NUTS.COM to everyone!! I always prefer to support family businesses whenever possible and it's clear that NUTS.COM is one of the best!! Thanks again!!
, Wildwood, NJ
April 16, 2014
Great seeds, great prices. Very crunchy. And no need to wash these seeds as they are very well cleaned and ready for baking. Yummy!
, Ocala, FL
February 17, 2014
I love the fact that these seeds didn't need to be washed before use. They were completely clean, with no nasty residue to clean off. And the price is unbeatable.
, Ocala, fl
February 11, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful blue poppy seed packets. The seed looks fantastic and tastes wonderful. Also, thanks for the quickness is processing and shipping my order! Your packaging for both the seed and the shipping carton they come in is soooooo cute. Great job! Thanks again everyone!
, Alpharetta, GA
January 9, 2014
Wow, great service. Ordered two bags of poppy seeds on Thursday night. The next day Fri morning, they were on the porch. Must I say more?
, milford, de.
December 27, 2013
After purchasing my poppyseed locally for years each holiday season, I suddenly found myself with NO seed a week before Christmas. After searching the internet and reading other testimonials on your site, I ordered a five pound bag which arrived today. I also received a free bag of cashews, which I had hoped would be in my box. Others had referred to them in their messages. Great price. Fun packaging. And now I have five days left to get my baking done...yikes.
, rice, Minnesota
December 19, 2013
I think i have died and gone to nut heaven! Let me start by saying that i order from these guys almost every two weeks,and use their poppy seeds for my part time baking business! I have never had better quality poppy seeds,and the price is great! The speedy shipping is the fastest i have ever received things in the mail before and that's why i continue to shop with nuts.com! Oh and the pecan cinnamon buns{pecans} are out of this world! So yummy and addictive! Thanks a million times over!
, whitefield, nh
December 14, 2013
Second time made a purchase from you 'Nuts', One for poppy seeds and the other for licorice. Both arrived fresh and delivered quickly. Love the box your product comes in and also 'love' how cordial your Company was with the wording you used to let me know by email, what was happening with my order. People would have to be 'nuts' not to purchase from your Company. A very people friendly Company. I'm 'nuts' about Nuts.com.
, Lapeer, Michigan
December 13, 2013
WOW!!!! CAN'T BELIEVE MY ORDER ARRIVED SO QUICKLY. AM ANXIOUS TO MAKE MY HOMEMADE POPPYSEED ROLLS FOR CHRISTMAS. COULD NOT FIND THE POPPYSEED LOCALLY....THANKS
, FT PIERCE, FL
November 30, 2013
Received my poppy seed today, was impressed with the quick delivery. Thanks for the good service, it is a pleasure to deal with you all, and I will definitely pass on my experience to all my friends and family. Happy Holidays to all. Paul
, dothan, al
November 27, 2013
I loved the quick service and cute packaging. I was searching the web for places I could buy poppy seeds in bulk, and I thought why not order it and have it delivered? It came so fast, I probably still wouldn't have it if I had planned to go out and search. I'm excited to start baking some of the family's favorite recipes with my new seeds! Oh and I loved the little free sample of trail mix, too! Thanks!
, Richmond, VA
November 15, 2013
Thanks for the quick delivery of my products, they arrived a day earlier than predicted! It is always a pleasure to open your packages, all the products are super fresh and high quality and - very affordable! Also, I get products on Nuts.com I cannot find anywhere else here in stores, like bulk packages of poppy seeds, or glazed lemon peel. Being from Europe I am happy to have found you, I can finally make my favorite cakes again!
, Houston, TX
November 6, 2013
You folks crack me up & definitely bring a smile to my face!-I kept reading other folks' testimonials about this mysterious "crazy & funny shipping box", & it got me so curious, then I finally became a customer & got to see it for myself, LOL, & I don't regret that decision at all! I love it! Awesome product, awesome service, super-fast shipping, and definitely awesome shipping boxes, 'nuf said! I'll be shopping here again for sure! ;-)
, Hillsboro, OR
October 26, 2013
We have placed several orders for a lot of Poppy seeds and they have ALWAYS been a day early and so fresh ! Had I gone to the store here to get them there is always suspicion, "never enough", twice the price and many "looks" from the staff just to make my Grandmas Povitica!!! U guys ARE nutz and u rock! Thanks for saving me the shame of giving my $ & to them after all their aggravation! LOL! Plus I don't have to drive 30 miles to get there!!!!!! Much appreciation! Whit H.
, New Braunfels, TX
August 16, 2013
I received my first order last week and was impressed first of all, with the box! So was my shipper - it was fun to read before I even opened it up. The products are all amazing. I am thrilled each time I open my fridge and cupboard and see the (now) familiar bags of wonderful things. Thank you so much!
, Youbou, British Columbia
August 4, 2013
Perfectly unprocessed Poppy Seed progeny. Superfast shipping packed with personality. Thanks for the berry mix. Will purchase again!
, Gettysburg, PA
July 30, 2013
I ordered the seeds and nuts for my parents. They can't love them more. They use a lot of Poppy and Caraway Seeds but especially love the Chocolate Covered Mac nuts. They own and operate their On Line Book Store Addmore Books and loved you alls touch and how you wrote all over the paper. Thanks again... you nutty people made them laugh. :)
, Murphy, TX
July 22, 2013

« Back to Poppy Seeds