800-558-6887

A family business since 1929

Read our story

Mushrooms & Truffles Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 122.

A true indulgence - can't tell you how happy I am that you offer this fine oil..... its absolutely tops! The flavour is wonderful, and I was genuinely surprised at how LARGE the bottle is. Enough for several fine dishes, and at such a reasonable price! This is a wonderful buy!!!
, Mountain Grove, MO
March 4, 2016
So far it looks amazing and smells amazing. Can't wait to cook with it.
, Portland, OR
February 3, 2016
love it on our ff
, Clarksville, TN
December 23, 2015
Fast delivery, excellent quality.
, Fair Lawn, NJ
November 13, 2015
Great product! Great price! Super-fast delivery! Who could ask for anything more!
, Rochester, NY
October 30, 2015
Nice flavor!
, Midland, MI
October 28, 2015
Excellent for cream of mushroom soup and risotto. Can't wait to try mushroom strudel...I'll let you know how this experiment goes.
, Lake Worth, FL
September 10, 2015
They're great in the risotto.
, Mineola, TX
September 3, 2015
They are wonderful. We add them to our vegetable soup with miso. Delish!
, Huntington Woods, MI
August 19, 2015
These are PERFECT if that word applies to dried fungus...we go through this package in a couple of months. How you ask? Well, if you are short of cash and long on appetite (we are) they can be reconstituted and added to stir fry, soup, risotto, farro, spaghetti sauce (really nice if you don't have cash for ground meat), meatballs (if you do have cash for meat), etc., etc. It's a way to add nutrients and unami (spelling?) flavor. You can add them whole, break them up in small pieces or powder them (I use a mortar and pestle) to sub in the meat like flavor. I only do the last one if they are still in dried form, of course. The price looks a bit high, but it's not. Fresh in the store you could easily pay 2/3 of this price and only have it for that week. Dried, you can use as needed and they keep without spoiling. These along with a couple of the others are now a staple at our house throughout the year and at the fall and winter holidays. Keep them in a cool, dry place away from the stove and they will be with you until consumed. Yum!
, Cherry Hill, NJ
July 14, 2015
Excellent as always. Much better pricing than anywhere.
, Minnetonka, MN
April 23, 2015
Fresh Maitake is the best. However, I can't find fresh one in my area, so I bought it. It wasn't soft enough after cooking, but it gave fabulous flavor to my dish!
, Cave City, KY
March 29, 2015
Delicious and GREAT price!!! These make such a wonderful "flavor" add in enhancement to veggie stews and such if you like meat flavor without the meat.
, Chelsea, MI
March 28, 2015
These are awesome to always have in the pantry for those days when I forget to buy mushrooms at the store.
, Stuart, FL
March 20, 2015
Smells amazing!! Can't wait to try it with dinner tonight. Loved the prompt delivery and adorably decorated shipping box. Good sized bottle for a very reasonable price. Will definitely be ordering more :-D
, Livingston, TX
March 20, 2015
Excellent quality mushrooms. I've used them in a stew and they added a lot of flavor, and texture too.
, New Hope, PA
February 16, 2015
I had tried many of your products at mt sister's house, but was fortunate enough to receive a $100 gift card...and I went wild! i can't talk about everything, but I want to praise the White Truffle Oil. It's outrageous! I drizzle it in soups, on roasted veggies, or pour some on a plate with a little cracked pepper and dip pita bread into it. Great product!
, Howard Beach, NY
February 6, 2015
Wow, mushrooms, tonight, tomorrow and the day after. Thank you thank you
, Bronx, NY
February 6, 2015
These look lovely, nice sized slices, not crumbled up as far as I can see and smell as they should.. musky mushroomy smell with no signs of any other intruders. I gently shook the container and saw now major signs of excessive dirt either. I am very pleased.
, Malden, MA
January 30, 2015
We didn't try anything yet, except the sample of cashews, which were the best cashews we have ever had. They will be on our next order. I gave the highest rating on all of the items because we are always impressed with the freshness and taste of everything we order from your family. Thank You and have a great Holiday Season!
, Shickshinny, PA
December 18, 2014
Very good packaging they look nice.
, Lockport, IL
December 1, 2014
Great for Asian dishes
, Hurst, TX
November 14, 2014
I only buy my Porcini's from Nuts.com
, Keansburg, NJ
November 13, 2014
More in the container than I expected for 4oz
, Keansburg, NJ
November 13, 2014
I've not tried these yet but they look beautiful. Look forward to using them in my hot and sour soup recipe!
, Blounts Creek, NC
October 23, 2014
Beautiful looking mushrooms! These, along with the Cloud Ears, should take me right through our winter soup season. Making hot and sour soup this weekend. :) Great service and products!
, Blounts Creek, NC
October 23, 2014
this is my first time ordering from you nutty people!! I am a Chef and I appreciate the immediate delivery of what I had been searching for. These mushrooms were the missing ingredient to my chicken terrine...Now it will be perfect! I wanted to order some dried Morels from you, but you don't have them....waah! But to all of you out there.....NUTS.com is the BOMB!
, Washington, DC
October 7, 2014
Love the new packaging.
, Mineola, TX
October 2, 2014
Love love love this wish you had a case price I would get 1 for everybody for Christmas!!
, Wilmington, NC
September 24, 2014
These are delicious and are perfect in salads!
, Piscataway, NJ
September 20, 2014
Always a pleasure to buy from. Very fresh products, good prices , very fast service and shipping and fun reading the boxes. The dried porcini mushrooms are really the best I have found. All in all, a paradise for nutty nut/fruit/mushroom lovers.
, The Villages, Florida
September 19, 2014
Love it. Just made truffle popcorn...AMAZING!
, Fort Worth, TX
July 3, 2014
ANOTHER MEDICAL NECESSITY FOR ME & SO HAPPY THAT NUTS.COM OFFERS THESE MUSHROOMS & THEIR OTHER OUT-OF-THIS WORLD PRODUCTS WITH PROFESSIONAL BUSINESS ETHIC, PROMPT DELIVERY & RELIABILTY!
, Glen Cove, NY
July 2, 2014
Now I always have mushrooms on hand when I need them. Just add water and saute, good as fresh.
, Elizabeth, WV
June 11, 2014
This is my second bottle. It's a great product.
, Saint Joseph, MO
May 29, 2014
It tastes so good when cooked together with chicken, thank you for the fantastic product
, Columbia, Mo
March 27, 2014
Great source for dried mushrooms - best price in the world - fast shipment - a no-brainer!
, Crowley, TX
February 16, 2014
Wow that was fast! Was able to use the lovely dried porcinis in a recipe today and thanks so much for the gift figs!
, Peekskill, NY
February 9, 2014
Ordered yesterday, received today. Thank you! Thank you for the delicious figs-just the right present for us. The mushrooms look perfect. We are already contemplating our next purchase. Bravo!
, Cherry Hill, NJ
February 4, 2014
Awww, hit the enter button before getting a chance to write comments the first time around, so felt the need to really leave a little info here and came back. I was so excited by my order, fascinating packaging and promptness of delivery. I soaked a few of those dry porcini mushrooms, used them and now feel a little like I am in heaven! Great sized pieces and FLAVOR. Will definitely be passing the word on how great this experience has been. Thank you.
, Olathe, KS
January 16, 2014
These are great to dress up ramen noodles. Just a few up and let them soak with the noodles.
, Clemson, SC
January 9, 2014
I was waiting for the dried mushrooms for our Christmas Eve Wigilia. To open the mushrooms and smell them is a religious experience. Thank you for letting me smell this connection to my childhood!
, Highland Lakes, NJ
December 16, 2013
Wonderful flavor and texture. These Porcini mushrooms have a deep autumn aroma that adds to most dishes. I added them to a turkey breast in the slow cooker and created a depth I had never experienced. As with all the Nuts.com products I found the price to be spot on. (just wish the shipping was a little less)
, Jericho, Vermont
October 30, 2013
Received my package last night! Love the packaging! Love my walnuts and the white truffle oil is to die for! Thanks so much and I will definitely be ordering for Christmas!! So glad I found you!
, Springfield, MO
October 30, 2013
While these are Boletus luteus, the Chilean porcini, and not Boletus edulus, the European porcini (you can tell because the stems are completely different), they are still amazingly delicious and very high quality. I've got the filling for a muchroom-stuffed polenta pie cooking in my kitchen right now and if I could bottle the fragrance and attach it to my review I absolutely would. I Love Nuts.com and I love these mushrooms!
, Lexington, KY
October 19, 2013
Great website easy to order from and great products. i will be ordering again
, Smiths Grove, Kentucky
October 13, 2013
Nice Porcini mushrooms, Great value, Fast shipping.
, Kissimmee, FL
September 28, 2013
No waiting with this company, amazed at how quickly my shipment arrived. Looking forward to using the porcini mushrooms in our family mushroom soup recipe for Christmas Eve, and of course other recipes.
, Olcott, N.Y.
September 7, 2013
Super fast delivery, package in good condition. I cooked Porcini mushrooms right away when I got it, taste excellent. My family loves it very much. I recommend my friends to order it.
, Toronto, ON
August 16, 2013
thank you for getting my porcini to me, i've been wanting them for almost 5 years now! There is no place in Alaska that stocks them. your price is good enough to warrant buying extras and shipping them up here too. what a deal! I took a nip from a corner and my oh my, lovely. porcini risotto here i come. the candied ginger was a perfect gift too because i needed some for the granola my husband is making! thank you again, Shasta
, homer, alaska
May 11, 2013
I will be back here again for sure! Love the product, love your enthusiastic email responses and love the website! What more can be said!
, Saddle Brook, NJ
April 22, 2013
I love this company. I loved talking with the woman who assisted me with my order. It arrived past fast. I love the products and know i will be back and tell others about your products.
, Nashville, Tennessee
April 12, 2013
User-friendly website, courteous and helpful phone service. Had my order in less than 24 hours. Nuts.com is my new go-to website! Will recommend to all my foodie friends. Oh...and all at affordable prices. Thanks !
, East Providence, RI
April 10, 2013
Package arrived 3/7 in perfect condition. All of the contents were well packaged and intact. Have ordered from you before and I expect fine quality and I get it with your products... Love the shipping container!!!
, Carlsbad, Calif
March 9, 2013
Another top quality order arrived with your super fast service in the middle of a three day blizzard. Thanks.
, Rutland, Massachusetts
March 9, 2013
Product was great! I received the item the very next day! Will definitely be ordering from Nuts.Com again! :-)
, Saint Albans, New York
March 8, 2013
Thanks for your fresh and well-priced products. My family goes through poppy seeds relatively fast and yours is the price to beat. While they are the main reason we keep coming back, we also appreciate your larger-than-normal packages of nutmeg and porcini mushroom, your soft and flavorful dry fruit, and your hard-to-find almond paste. Oh, and the quality and variety of your nuts is great.
, Cleburne, TX
March 2, 2013
Black Trumpets: Soak 30 min in hot water. Take the broth and cook onions, diced eggplant, garlic, add some kale and the mushrooms later, and then add it all to cooked brown rice and a little garlic salt! It's like a rich risotto, full of all kinds of nutrients!! Even my husband (who hates mushrooms) loved it!
, Redding, CT
February 15, 2013
I've ordered from you countless times and have never been disappointed...dried fruit, nuts, coffees, flour, etc. All have been outstanding quality, you have an excellent variety, really good pricing, speedy delivery and truly remarkable customer service. You guys should run the country!
, Queens, New York
February 12, 2013
Placed the order on a Wednesday afternoon. The order shipped the same day and was delivered at 09:30 the next day! Great service, competitive pricing and the product delivered as ordered, shipped and packed well! Will use you again!!!
, NEW HOPE, Pennsylvania
January 24, 2013
fast fast fast, all you can say here products are just as they say they are. Will always buy here.
, Johnstown, PA
January 13, 2013
Used these this Thanksgiving in our stuffing along with the dried porcinis and dried chanterelles. SOO great.
, Cherry Hill, NJ
November 22, 2012
Used these this Thanksgiving in a re-hydrated state in our stuffing - SOOO GOOOODDD..... would try these in soups too for a lovely texture and flavor. Will be back for more MOST def.
, Cherry Hill, NJ
November 22, 2012
I used these in our stuffing for Thanksgiving - sooooo great! Re-hydrated them in the microwave with some beef broth and zapped them for about one minute. Cover with some clear wrap and poke a hole before doing - YUM! mixed them with the shittake and chanterels also from this site.
, Cherry Hill, NJ
November 22, 2012
These are really quality mushrooms and arrived super fast, even Hurricane Sandy couldn't slow Nuts down!
, ohio
November 9, 2012
Just got my order of porcini mushrooms and can hardly wait to use them in mushroom rissoto..What fast service!!! Will be back for more goodies.
August 27, 2012
I received my order very rapidly and the quality is outstanding! This is the most fun company I've ever had the pleasure of doing business with and I will for sure be returning!
, Cape Coral, Florida
August 24, 2012
Great product, fast delivery. Thank You
August 16, 2012
I discovered this site while searching for dried porcini mushrooms. Not only did they have them, but the quantity and price were right on! I also ordered a few varieties of trail mix, all of which are fantastic. The selection is amazing. I've found a new source for all things nuts!
, Manassas, Virginia
May 3, 2012
porcini mushrooms I order came just great... I'm cooking them as I write. Thank You Nuts!!!!
, Sarasota, FL
April 28, 2012
My husband loves this stuff!! And it's priced so reasonable, I saw a bottle equal in size at AJ's & it was 3x as much! Thanks "Nuts.com".
, Phoenix, AZ
March 19, 2012
The veggie chips are great to snack on....very hard to stop once you start eating them! Most importantly, they sodium free. The apricot kernels are very tasty; somewhat like almonds but flavor is more profound. Of the items I ordered, my favorite is the truffle oil which is a combination of virgin olive oil & truffle oil....its not only delicious but also healthy for you. A person could no NUTS over all the goodies that you offer on your website.
, Metairie, Louisiana
March 14, 2012
Received my shipment from your company this afternoon! I was extremely surprised by the size of the porcini mushroom container and the amount within! Guess when I ordered 4 containers I wasn't aware of what 8 oz. would look like! LOL. Well, I now can't wait to try them in all the different recipes that I have requiring dried porcinis!! Will write more when I do. The pistachios are good; wish you have some that have 50 % less sodium? Or even salt free? Thank you for the free sample of cashews, they are my grand-daughters favorite! Will definitely get back to you for another order.
, Moraga, Ca
January 17, 2012
I ordered the dried Porcini Mushrooms.They are so good.I couldn't stop eating the Roasted Pistachios.The dried apricot are the best I have ever eaten.The Organic coconut is like eating a fresh coconut.All of the nuts and fruit that I have tried are the best I have ever had.Thanks for the great food and the fast delivery. You are the best.I will be ordering again
, Hollis, Ok
January 9, 2012
Nuts Online is my new favorite web-site. Everything I can't find locally I find at Nuts Online. It all arrives quickly and everything is fresh and delicious. Thanks, Andrea
, Hemphill, TX
December 17, 2011
Baked some basic white bread and, while warm, enjoyed dipping it in White Truffle Oil - Yum!!
, Overland Park, KS
December 16, 2011
received porcini shipment today..It literally took one day..They smell amazing,hope they will taste the same..
, cherry hill, nj
December 9, 2011
Forgot to mention the best part........ was amazed at the quantity (8 oz) for the price. Best deal in town.
, san Diego, ca
November 11, 2011
My order of porcinis just arrived and I can hardly wait to try them. Amazing price and prompt delivery. Also, thanks for the dried figs. Yum!!
, san Diego, ca
November 11, 2011
Phenomenal experience. Exactly what we expected. Great product. Great service!
, cedar springs, mi
November 5, 2011
Purchased the White Truffle Oil, rec. today, tried it and OMG cannot wait to use on everything. Also bonus quinoa a nice surprise!! I'll be a return customer for sure.
, Tucson, Arizona
November 1, 2011
Everything I've purchased has been wonderful! Many thanks!
, Wynnewood, PA
November 1, 2011
If there's a better deal on dried porcini mushrooms, I don't know of it (and believe me, I've looked). Let's face it-- if you're paying $5 for that tiny little envelope of dried mushrooms at Trader Joe's or Whole Foods or even your local grocery store, they're too expensive to cook with on a regular basis. Even if you buy them by the pound at a great Italian grocery, you're going to pay about ten times more than you'll pay for these, and they're every bit as delicious.
, Davis, CA
October 24, 2011
This is THE BEST purchasing experience I have buying goods on line. Perfect product and super-fast delivery. Very good packaging. The price is affordable. Overall - excellent company. From now on I will be your customer and I will recommend it to all my friends. Thank you.
, Hauppauge, NY
August 23, 2011
The order arrived just as you said it wood. Great packaging and product. Thanks. Look forward to dealing with you in the future.
, Hanilton Square, New Jersey
July 22, 2011
My 8-ounce container of dried porcinis arrived exactly when promised. The weight checked out and they look fine. Won't be using any for about two weeks, so that's all for now. So far, so good.
, Syracuse, NY
July 2, 2011
Order was shipped perfectly. Thanks for the chia seeds. I need recipe for dried porcini with pasta Thanks
, Port richey, Fl
June 29, 2011
my porcini arrived today as promised, they look good and smell great, can't wait to try them, if they are as good as the ones i buy when i travel to italy then i'm saving a bundle
, la jolla, ca
June 24, 2011
I am using Porcini Dried Mushrooms in my emulsion recipe for my Rack of Lamb roast for Easter. Will let you know how everyone likes it.
, Groton, CT
April 20, 2011
Best tasting and cleanest porcini from any source. Delicious, sweet Turkish figs. Nice touch with the free packet of candied ginger. All quite reasonably priced and quickly delivered. Cheers
, West End, NC
March 10, 2011
My order came fast and was very well packed. We loved all of the products we ordered, decaf dark chocolate covered espresso beans (my 9 year old son's favorite), organic dried figs and porcini mushrooms. We will definitely be ordering again soon. Thank you the for the fast service and great quality.
, Murdo, SD
February 22, 2011
I was searching for porcini mushroom because I don't see it here very often and they are expensive. I found the porcini mushroom here is a good deal and high quality. The okra chips are just so delicious! I have not tried the other stuff yet, but already impressed by the quality of the products. Just wish there will be more alternative shipping method to bring the freight down when I don't need it so urgent.
, Boston, MA
February 13, 2011
My package arrived today and as usual, the contents are just beautiful. Everything--fruit, nuts, and dried mushrooms--are of very good quality. The package arrived on time and I'm very pleased. This is the second or third time I've ordered from nutsonline and I'm sure I'll be back.
, San Jose, CA
January 17, 2011
YUM! great quality, great price ...thanks
December 27, 2010
package arrived when promised and the porcini look great. Haven't tried them yet, but expect them to be fine.
November 19, 2010
Fast delivery.All items are perfect quality.Thank you !!!
, SAINT SIMONS ISLAND, GEORGIA
November 5, 2010
I ordered Porcini mushrooms in bulk. They look wonderful and the price was AMAZING! They were literally 10 times cheaper per volume than buying them in the tiny packs available in grocery stores. AND they gave me and my wife a nice sample of figs for ordering! This is a nice family run business that is worthy of your patronage.
, Fredonia, NY
August 11, 2010
You guys are absolutely NUTS! The order just arrived and am delighted. Looking forward to putting the mushrooms to work in my sauces and other delicious foods. So far, NutsonLine is the best company that supplies what I need and the low cost of the mushrooms. Hope you can keep the prices low so I and other customers can have a good re pore with NUTSONLINE. Thank You Abord
July 20, 2010
After reading other shoppers who love your products when I ran out of my favorite dried porcini mushrooms and couldn't replace them from my original place of purchase at a deep discount from one of the warehouse stores (no names please)I was fit to be tied....then I found your site and your customers raves...THEY WERE RIGHT!...Great service, prices, and an even better product. What's to lose...to help save on shipping cost next time I will put together a larger order. For anyone who loves to cook like I do ...don't hesitate buy from these folks you'll be pleasantly surprised and shop no where else for your dried mushrooms..I'm going to order other products as soon as I get a list together THANKS Nuts online! MG Long Island NY
, Holbrook, New York
July 11, 2010
I run out to get the package you said was delivered, and it was, indeed. Chilean porcini have a bit smokier and pungent aroma, a bit different from Chinese, Polish or USA boletas. Vive la differance! You guys are all about nuts, allright! I am nuts about mushrooms. Thanks a bunch, Andrew P.
, Ann Arbor, MI
March 31, 2010

« Back to Mushrooms & Truffles