A family business since 1929

Read our story

Pine Nuts Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 279.

These guys are great!! Shipping is quick and efficient. They are our sole supllier of nuts for our bird. Mango loves these pine nuts. She will be so disappointed not to have them until November.
, Lawrenceville, GA
October 3, 2014
OK, it seemed impossible, almost like it was a trick. I ordered some pignoli late Monday evening. At around 10am the following morning I received an email on my iphone that the order was delivered. I was shocked when I got home to find my order had arrived via Fedex! Absolutely amazing.
, Clifton Park, NY
August 19, 2014
I am extremely satisfied with this service. For sure I will be ordering from this company again and again. it is not only because the company shipped it fast, but also the quality of the product. I ordered pine nuts in shel,l and I received prime pine nuts that were fresh and of good size. Pine nuts have so many health benefits: I was surprised to read reviews where customers said that they bought the nuts to feed birds(?) My advice to customers who are turned away from consuming the pine nuts because of the shell. Soak pine nuts in a hot water for several minutes and the shell becomes soft and easy to crack with teeth.
, Farmington, NM
July 10, 2014
Ordered the pine nuts for my conure. They arrived promptly. The pine nuts are huge and look so fresh compared to what I got from other places. My bird actually seems to be smiling. He is thrilled with his treats. Will do business with you guys again! Thank you.
, New Britain, CT
June 18, 2014
, Caldwell, OHIO
June 18, 2014
This company is awesome! There products are fresh and delicious. The shipping is very fast. My parrots especially like their pine nuts, anise stars and sunflower seeds and so do I. You guys rock!!!
, Cincinnati, Ohio
June 12, 2014
Thank you from all 7 of my 'too's. They love your nuts and I will be ordering again from you in a couple of weeks
, Sandia Park, NM
May 23, 2014
For a couple years now we've been buying quantities of Nuts.com Pine nuts that we divide up and use all late summer/fall for Pesto. Everyone tells us we ought to be selling it, but it's all we can do to keep up with the high demand from friends and family.
, Shingle Springs, CA
April 28, 2014
Very fast service indeed! I look forward to using the pignoli this weekend.
, Fairfield, CT
April 24, 2014
Dear "Uncle Sandy, Cousin David, Dad," The organic nuts (walnuts, pine and hazelnuts), as well as the almond gift nuts are excellent. I could not wait to open them & was not disappointed! They are all very flavorful, something rare especially in almonds and pine nuts. I did not get a chance to open the poppy seed yet, but I can't wait to make a traditional cake with it. You promised the best and delivered it! Thank you!
, Oswego, NY
April 23, 2014
My package arrived and I ate my first Pine nuts. Loved them as I do all nuts. I look forward to eating them raw and cooking with them. Thank you for such quick service.
, Portland, OR
March 31, 2014
Loved everything about this purchase! The communication, the speed, the value, the box they came in, the free gift, the fun follow-up email, and of course the product! I have this page bookmarked in my favorites and that's where it will stay. I already can't wait to make my next order! SUPER psyched about the authentic Pine nuts too! Very had to find good ones these days....
, The Forks Plt, ME
February 28, 2014
You guys rock! My birds and I love Nuts.com
, Saint Louis, Missouri
February 5, 2014
WOW!! Fast service and my African Grays love your pinon nuts. They did the happy dance when I shook the bags.
, Pueblo, Co
January 3, 2014
Indian nuts arrived just as promised. Had to turn on the front porch lights, but they DID arrive on time. I'd love to say the nuts are awesome, but before I could get them opened, my wife confiscated them and told me I'd have to wait until Christmas. Oh well, I haven't had them since I was a little kid at Camp Nawakwa so I guess two more weeks won't hurt. I'm so looking forward to that nice sweet taste. A real pleasure doing business with you. Oh yes, just opening the box was a real trip. You folks must really enjoy your nutty work. Thanks John
, Bristol, CT
December 12, 2013
This is my first order placed with Nuts.com. I ordered pine nuts as a gift for an elderly neighbor. I shopped around, and nuts.com offered the best price. I was amazed at the extremely prompt delivery and cordial response to my email message. Great customer service.
, Milford, New Jersey
December 11, 2013
As usual, delicious and well-packed fruits and nuts. The pine nuts are just so much better than anything I can get in the local stores. And ordering Sunday and getting stuff Tuesday is hard to beat!
, Barrington, Rhode Island
November 27, 2013
These are by far the best pine nuts I have had in 20 years. They have a creamy texture and a wonderful flavor - definitely worth the price.
, Gilbert, AZ
November 23, 2013
Got my nuts in 2 days that was great. Plus your tracking and delivery email was great. I will definitely recommend you and order again. Thank you.
, NY
November 20, 2013
Just purchased some crystallized ginger and some Indian Nuts from your site. They arrived in a very entertaining box and beautifully packaged! I'd have to say I'm very impressed with the whole operation and I'll be a regular customer from now on. Thanks for everything, Mark.
, Plantation, FL
November 19, 2013
thank you so much. I just dove into the indian nuts. Spent 2 hours in heaven...fudge is next!!!
, west palm beach, fl
October 19, 2013
I have been looking for "Indian Nuts" for the past twenty years. When I was a kid 60 years ago, I Consumed indian nuts all the time. I saw the other day your website and it had Indian Nuts on it and I decided to order them. I was surprised how fast they came in. Thank you for the great service.
October 12, 2013
I received my shipment today, a day earlier than expected, and the nuts are perfectly delicious. You will be hearing from me again.
, Williamsburg, Kentucky
September 27, 2013
Pignoli, worth very penny. So happy to find the real thing after searching everywhere for something other than the inexpensive but plentiful other imports. Amazingly speedy delivery, how do you do it? Thanks for the gifty too.
, Rockport, ma
September 18, 2013
Thank you for such speedy service. The pine nuts are delicious! I have made my first batch of Pesto. Thanks again and for your great attitude and your cute icons.
, Baltimore, MD
August 30, 2013
I came here looking for pine nuts at a decent price. Not only did I find these amazingly priced nuts, but several other items which so far are all amazing! The shipping was so fast I ordered Monday and got it Thursday morning and I am in Canada! I am officially a nuts.com lover! And I just love the packaging it looks amazing and makes me laugh! Thanks Nuts.com
, Gadshill, Ontario
August 29, 2013
The Pine nuts are very good.
, Manhattan Beach, CA
August 24, 2013
Wow, after a horrible experience with Pine Nuts from the famous whole foods store I searched on the internet and found NUTS.com, what a difference!!! I love pasta and make my own pesto, so fabulous authentic pine nuts are essential. I was delighted with the pine nuts I purchased, as well as whole roasted shelled pistachio nuts. Shipping is fast and quick, and I am totally hooked because everything is so very fresh! Thank you, a loyal customer.
, Lafayette, CA
August 19, 2013
The best service I've ever had from a company. Ordered on a Sunday and received my nuts on Monday. Crazy. Awesome job Nuts.com!!
, West babylon, Ny
August 5, 2013
Cotton (my male Umbrella cockatoo) is soooo happy that he has his pinion nuts for breakfast. We both thank you for the quality and the quick service! Valerie and Cotton
, Sandia Park, NM
July 31, 2013
Cracking the first Indian Nut from the shipment flashed me back 65 years. As a kid, when we visited the nearby Woolworth's Five and Ten we would get treated to a bag of Indian Nuts in the shell. I can still crack one with the incisor, roll it with tongue and extract the sweet meat without touching it with my hand. Great nuts.
July 31, 2013
It was my first order from nuts.com. It turned out to be delicious! Heavenly fresh! Thank you for the lovely gift and see you soon!
, Centreville, virginia
July 18, 2013
YAY! My pine nuts came about an hour ago, and the first thing I did was run out back to tell the basil plants! You have made them soooo happy! And, yes, I too am happy, living here in Pesto City. 8D -ba
, Tullahoma, TN
July 16, 2013
Fast service, love the products, we will be ordering again.
, Columbia, Al.
July 13, 2013
I came to this site looking for one specific item (Maca Powder), but once I got here, I found so many other things I needed. I just kept throwing items into my cart, one after another. When everything arrived, I could not be more happy. Everything was exactly as all the other great reviews described it. I purchased Goji Berries, Cacao Nibs, Pumpkin Seeds, Sunflower Seeds, and Pine Nuts and mixed them all together to create an awesome "trail mix". Highly recommended!
, Stevensville, MI
June 27, 2013
I love everything about the company and their products. This is my second purchase, and I definitely buy from you again and again, and recommend you to my friends. This time I purchased nuts (pine, apricot kernels, sunflower seeds, sesame seeds white and black) and dried fruits (Turkish apricots and figs) - superior quality, fresh and tasty. Super fast delivery. Very friendly and funny customer service and packaging. You, guys, made my First Day of Summer perfectly packed with delicious and healthy stuff.
, Los Angeles, CA
June 21, 2013
You guys at Nuts.com never fail to satisfy your customers! Truly delicious selection of goodies that I keep coming back for again and again! Speaking for me and my parrots, you are the best!! Thanks Much!
, Kenmore, WA
June 20, 2013
I just received my first order from nuts.com and I couldn't be more pleased. The quality is excellent, the packaging is lovely, and shipping was ultra fast. I will certainly be a returning customer. Thank you for providing superior products at very fair prices.
, Basking Ridge, NJ
June 20, 2013
Mediterranean pine nuts are a must! Much better flavor and the food safety factor is extremely important considering what comes from China.
, scottsdale, AZ
June 19, 2013
I received my first order from your company today, and I made a enough trail-mix for a side dish for a healthy lunch... I've never had dates that were so tender and sweet. The pumpkin and sunflower seeds... The pine nuts... Everything was amazing. No salt or sugar needed! And thank you so much for the sample of the figs!!! That was wonderful surprise! They were amazing! Next month they will probably be on the order. Can we expect other taste testing surprises in the future?
, North Vernon, IN
June 6, 2013
I received my order 1 day after ordering...how is that even possible? The pine nuts were delicious and creamy fresh, the sumac fresh and fragrant and the organic Turkish figs simply devine! i do not know why anyone would want to shop elsewhere!
, queens, NY
May 23, 2013
All of the reviewers are right. You have the best tasting nuts and dried fruit I have ever had. Thank you!
, Ball Ground, Ga
May 23, 2013
Prompt shipping. Fresh and delicious products Neat and Unusual packaging Will be a repeat customer
, Columbia Falls, Montana
May 18, 2013
You guys are nuts! I bought pine nuts and pistachio nuts for my parrots and they love them :) Thanks for having safe organic products that are safe for my kids that I can enjoy too.
, Sanibel, FL
May 3, 2013
Great job!!!! I received my nuts before I expected. My 13 parrots thank you. Your nuts are fresh and truth be told I don't let my birds eat them all. Thank you..
, Brockton, MA
April 19, 2013
I know this sounds nuts but, I'm crazy for your organic nuts ! I make many raw food meals and nuts are used in every form. I'm so glad I found your nutty family !!!
April 12, 2013
hi nuts. order arrived and while i was i was opening it, 2 of my parrots walked over and told me to open the pine nuts, and make it quick. thanks for your great service and product pat
, bartlett, il
April 9, 2013
thank for fast delivery,. waiting years for indian nuts 2 come back on the market. i am really crazy for them love,ikeyny
, Brooklyn, New York
April 8, 2013
You guys are the nuttiest. I love it. Ordered yesterday. got it today. Never seen anything so fast. Will definitely be reordering.
, Rochester, Nh
April 5, 2013
April 4, 2013
All the things that I ordered: Organic wild Barberries Organic raw Pine nuts Raw Pumpkin seeds (no shell) I instantly opened them all, and they, taste delicious ! I will order again, and probably try new things as well! Thank you, Lenka
, Carmel, California
April 4, 2013
WOW! Really the best customer service ever! The nuts are to die for. Sweetest Indian Nuts I've had in 40 years! Please continue to stock these sweet little gems. Thanks for a great experience!
, Pikesville, MD
March 20, 2013
It was a real pleasure dealing with your company. I look forward to many years of doing business with your company... By the way you made Markie smile too. Which is not easy for a bird to do. And he said Thank you..
, Williston, fl
March 16, 2013
I can't remember receiving a package ever having been fun before, but the Nuts.com mailing package is cleverly and hilariously covered with jokes and silliness. Even the UPS guy was smiling as he brought it up my walkway. And the product is wonderful as well! My spoiled African grey parrot demands pine nuts in the shell, and they are expensive in pet stores. Nuts.com sells pine nuts for less than half of what I was shelling out--that pun's for you, Nuts.com. My parrot is happy and I am happy, because my package contained a small package of organic raw walnuts just for me, yippee! Thank you, Nuts.com! You've found another loyal customer. Nuts to everybody!
, fairfax, va
March 15, 2013
This is the my first time order, its great i love pine nuts but have hard time find the one is not have bad smell. Now i happy to say that i find in NUTS.COM and i love it. There really fast shipping, Fast like you shopping at their store. Now i going to my second time order. Thanks very much for great product.
, Nottingham, MD
March 14, 2013
Extraordinarily quick delivery of european Pine Nuts. They are fresh and delicious, and the price is reasonable. I will follow with a larger order of a wide range of nuts.
, Boston, Massachusetts
March 7, 2013
The pinons are great, just like I remember them from when my father would buy them at Englishtown Auction 45 years ago. Thanks
, Sayreville, nj
March 4, 2013
This was my first order from nuts.com. Totally satisfied! Service was great and the product surpassed any I have purchased elsewhere. Nice extra touches too. I'll be back! ;-)
, Toledo, Ohio
March 2, 2013
Great service, Great product, and my friend Fred Macaw thinks they are stupendous. Thank you.
, Camas, WA
February 27, 2013
Amazing that so many products of your products are kosher!! My son sent Pinon nuts to his grandmother for her birthday. She told him about eating the nuts at the movies when she was a little girl. So great to find the nuts, kosher, and be able to send them to her! Thanks!
, Denver, Co
February 15, 2013
Delicious dark-chocolate-covered-espresso beans. And the processing was incredibly fast: I ordered about 4PM one day, it was packaged and dropped for shipping within about a half-hour, and they arrived the next day before 2PM. (I've also ordered various kinds of nuts, esp. the Mediterranean Pine Nuts, which were delicious, and prevented the "bitter-mouth" problem that many people like me have after eaten imported Asian pine nuts. Highly recommended.)
, Providence, Rhode Island
February 8, 2013
Faster than fast shipping, bright, colorful packages and a treat to boot - made my day! You Nuts are the best!
, Cincinnati, Ohio
February 7, 2013
Quality product, integrity and it comes from a third generation family business. You have yourself another loyal lifetime customer. Pine nuts (for even just the principle) need to come from the Mediterranean! Grazie tanto
, Hammonton, NI
January 30, 2013
Wow! Got my package today and when nuts over the packaging. But the contents in side the package has sent me over the hill. I have been nuttier than you can even imagine. This is the best I have ever had. I'm a complete nut now so happy to know where I can get my nut blessings from. Oh and thanks for my gift what a nutty gesture. Thanks again for welcoming me into the Nut family
, Leesville, La
January 17, 2013
I've now ordered from Nuts.com twice, and have received outstanding products and service both times. Thank you so much!
, Pevely, MO - Missouri
January 15, 2013
My son has given me Indian nuts a couple of times from your place. I have loved them (the nuts) since I was a little kid. So when i finished my nuts from Christmas, I wanted more. so I now have 2 lbs. all to my self. They came when you said they would. Send me a catolog. Mary P. Beebe
, West Haven,, Connecticut
January 15, 2013
You are awesome! So glad I found you. I have 2 African Greys, an Umbrella Cockatoo and A Black Palm Cockatoo (Goliath). They love what I buy from you. My Black Palm (Oliver) lives for his pine nuts. Thanks for your fast shipping, Sometimes I think there are wings on the box, and the little gifts I sometimes find in the box make me smile. Keep up the good work guys. Happy New Year. Paulette and the Flock and herd of dogs and cats.
December 29, 2012
Fresh pine nuts and delicious. Arrived so fast that I just could not believe it! Splendid service and product! Bea
December 21, 2012
The pine nuts were just as I remembered them when I lived in Spain in the 70's. I just made pesto with them. Delicious! Thank you!
, Bradenton, FL
December 16, 2012
U guys rock! I love your product. I'm a happy customer, eager to keep coming back for more. Thanks!
, Argyle, Texas
December 16, 2012
As ALWAYS, fast shipping, fresh, and delicious. I'm NEVER disappointed:)
, Belvidere, Il
December 15, 2012
I contacted you last month, eagerly awaiting the arrival of Indian Nuts, as a present for my Dad's 90th Birthday. I was assured that you would have them by his birthday (as this is the ONLY present he wanted). Because of the hurricane, and power shortages, I had to wait a little longer, but......as you promised, I had them for his birthday party! He was ecstatic!!! I bought 2 lbs. for him, but my stepmom made me take a pound home, because my father could not stop eating them. He said they were just as he had remembered as a child. I remember eating them when I was child as well. So, guess who's eating the other pound now!!! They are DELICIOUS!!!! Your service was exceptional, and your replying to my frantic letter was a relief! Thank you so much! I'll be back!
, Pinellas Park, FL
December 12, 2012
I love this company and it's products. I've never had better products from any place else. I especially like the fresh banana chips and the pine nuts in a shell. I sometimes share my purchases with my parrots and I must know they are fresh and safe--these are. Thanks for all the greats products and expect to see an order from me again really soon. Oh, the pumpkin malted milk balls are to die for and the southern heat mix is such a great snack. Love to mix it with my banana chips.
, Mount Sterling, Oh
December 3, 2012
I received our order today and the peanuts are fantastic. My Blue&Gold Macaw parrot 'Hootie' eats the Pinenuts and loves them! Thank you also for the free chocolate covered pretzels...they are excellent. There are two things I love about you guys: Your always tasty,exceptional,products and your service...if you get any quicker my order will be here before I order it! Thank You so much! Papa Dave David Nelson Flock Together Bird Rescue, Inc. Windsor,SC 29856
, Windsor, SC
November 28, 2012
You guys are hilarious! From the sentiments in your emails to the quips on the box, ("What are you waiting for!? Crack'em open!") I look forward to ordering every time! Over the years, I've ordered my standards, Turkish Pistachios (ultimate concentrated flavor) and Indian nuts (hard to come by, ANY where), but this year, I tried my husband's favorite, Dates. The Zahiti's tasted as promised, less sweet , but zinging with date flavor! They'll be part of our new standard. Thank you so much for the sample of cashews, another of my husband's favorites.
, Butte, MT
November 23, 2012
We have been ordering nuts from you for some time now and always find your service and your products to be first class. We thank you and our parrots thank you. Chirp Chirp!
, Baldwin, NY
November 20, 2012
OMG!!! Thank you so much. This Thanksgiving will bring back my memories of spending time in the square in Santa Fe. Martin Sisnaros would tell me about his black pottery. He brought me fresh bread and piñon nuts. I have not been able to return but this year I wanted to get back a little of those smells. I am celebrating my experiences there. Happy Thanksgiving and we wish your family well. Bonnie
, Charleston, WV
November 16, 2012
Amazing service!! Instant delivery! SOOO happy! Ty
, Farmington, Ct
November 15, 2012
Hello Nutty Family, I order an assortment of nuts to feed my parrots and they always come on time and fresh! My Parrots LOVE YOUR FRESH NUTS!! Thank you nutty family!
, St. Peter's, Missouri
November 15, 2012
Wow, I think I ordered and two seconds later my yummy and fresh order arrived. Great product great service.
, Chicago
November 10, 2012
I placed an order with a bunch of nuts. Service was great. Nuts were even better. Thanks Randy, Lakeland, FL.
, Lakeland, fl.
October 12, 2012
Wow, thank you. my order was right on time. I love my Pine nuts, and everything else. As soon as it arrived I tried everything and was very happy.
, visalia, ca.
October 10, 2012
Fantastic service! Nutty Nuts! I don't know how you can ship so quickly but my order arrived within 24 hours of placing it. Glad I was also able to ship an order tomy favorite Cockatoo & Parrott sanctuary, Phoenix Landing.
, Reisterstown, MD
September 6, 2012
My 13 parrots love your nuts. They all say thank you!
, Brockton, MA
September 5, 2012
What a surprise to find such a wonderful pack of goodies at my door. They arrived super fast and fresh and yummy. I will be back for more! Thanks
, Richboro, Pa
August 14, 2012
Have ordered nuts for my parrots many times and it always amazes how quickly I receive them!!! They are always good quality and arrive the next day!!
August 8, 2012
I received 5lb bag of pine nuts in an extremely timely manner with standard shipping. The Pine Nuts are fresh and large. You cannot get better pricing, quality or customer service anywhere else.I am never disappointed when I order from Nuts.com!
, Virginia Beach, VA
August 3, 2012
Absolutely love you guys. Awesome service. Couldnt believe how fast my nuts arrived. I've told all of my pine nut loving pesto making friends about you.
, Erie, Pa
July 27, 2012
I have been a loyal customer for many years, and never once had a problem with my order. Being Italian, I bake Biscotti cookies, the American way. I make sure all the ingredients are the best, that's why I keep buying quality products here. Faithfully, Jim
, Kenosha, Wi.
July 21, 2012
Really happy with my order for pine nuts. Nearly impossible to find them here unless you are willing to eat those from China....and I am not! Nuts arrived quickly and quality is excellent. And, by the way, it was really fun reading the box it came in!
, Dallas, TX
July 19, 2012
Nuts arrived. They look great. You are very funny people. We saved 60 bucks over what the pignolis are costing at the grocery store. We like saving 60 bucks. You can buy some decent champagne with 60 bucks. Thanks!
, Tulsa, OK
July 11, 2012
Pine nuts came quickly, packaged very cute. Made my first batch of delicious pesto with them.
, shelter island, NY
July 9, 2012
I had gotten my pine nuts from Great Companions in within a year's time, they went from $179/25lb box to $269 for the same.. I began searching for pine nuts in their shell for my macaws and came across NUTS.COM and not only is their price ALOT less, so it their shipping cost AND I got it next day instead of 5. SO I AM NOW hooked on NUTS.COM and will continue to get my nuts from them.
, Frederick, Maryland
June 26, 2012
Got the nuts! Birds think they are great! Thanks!
, San Antonio, TX
June 12, 2012
I have a dear friend who is from Parma, Italy. I usually make the Pignolia cookies (recipe in King Arthur Cookie book) at Christmas. This year Giovanni requested I make them for his 75th Birthday (May 31)) as these are the best he has even eaten. These are the only pine nuts I use and they are fabulous. A bit more expensive? Yes, but worth every penny!
, Sarasota, Florida
June 10, 2012
Excellent service, the UPS truck pulled up to my house right before I did, so you nuts pulled it off again. I was able to have my daughter taste the Pignolias for the first time. Thanks again, you are a great bunch of nuts.
May 31, 2012
Just received my Pignoli nutz! I can't tell you how much I love your site and goofy comments...the only thing better is your customer service....thank you and look forward to my next order for Pignoli's....(the Chia seeds were a great bonus)
, Pensacola, FL
May 8, 2012
If anyone out there has had a real case of "Pine Nut Mouth" (google it), you know it is terrible! Everything tastes bitter when it gets to the back of the mouth. Wine is nauseating. All foods are rendered bitter and foul. And it lasts for two weeks. TJ's gave me my money back. Caveat: Whole foods carries them too. Asian "Pine nuts" (Pinus Koraiensis) are not from the same species. These real mediterranean pine nuts (Pinus Pinea) are worth every penny if you love pignoli nuts.
, Doylestown, PA
May 3, 2012
My Pine nuts quantity arrived very quickly and were very fresh. Divided the large bag it to many vacuum sealed bags to use throughout the summer as we make tons of Pesto from our garden Basil :)
, Shingle Springs, CA
April 26, 2012
I ordered the medeterranian pine nuts. I loved the texture, and taste of them. Great price too!
March 14, 2012

« Back to Pine Nuts