800-558-6887

A family business since 1929

Read our story

Flax Seed Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 217.

Thanks for the opportunity to say thank you. I was astonished that they were delivered so quickly. I'm not going to eat them. Or plant them. Still working out how to make them into what I want. Again, thank you....and I appreciate your humor!
, Seattle, WA
April 14, 2016
I love it
, New York, NY
April 11, 2016
My son loves it.
, Mason City, IA
April 10, 2016
I use Flax seed a lot a day in my breakfast, lunch (salad) and dinner with other sesame seeds and chia seeds.
, Shoreham, NY
April 9, 2016
Very glad the label said to keep it refrigerated; also packaged nicely!
, Valparaiso, IN
March 30, 2016
This is the best flaxseed meal I ever had, the taste is so nutty and it's so fresh, unlike the other brand I was using.
, Atlantic Highlands, NJ
March 29, 2016
I had not noticed these are best kept in the refrigerator until this order. Thank you.
, Williamston, SC
March 24, 2016
very good
, Nekoosa, WI
March 19, 2016
As always, great, tasty healthy products for awesome prices delivered lightning fast. Thanks guys!
, Newton, NJ
March 11, 2016
I love it
, Rockville centre, NY
March 11, 2016
First time trying the brown flax seed. These are really good as I had some in my morning smoothies. quick delivery and quality product.
, North Lawrence, OH
March 8, 2016
The quality and price surpass any flax seeds I have purchased elsewhere. Another great product and two more thumbs up!!
, Raleigh, NC
February 20, 2016
fresh and delicious!
, Starkville, MS
February 12, 2016
What can I say? We're "nuts" about Nuts.com products. Everything we order and eat is carefully selected for health-bringing properties. The quality of Nuts.com products is far superior to anything else we've tried.
, Houston, TX
February 11, 2016
Great stuff!
, Williston, VT
February 5, 2016
this stuff is great
, Largo, FL
February 5, 2016
This is an easy way to get some extra omega-3's into my diet! It also adds enough fibrous bulk to my morning smoothie to make it a satisfying meal!
, Troy, NY
February 5, 2016
Amazing quality.......fresh and fast shipping.
, Hagerstown, MD
February 2, 2016
Great product
, Castro Valley, CA
January 31, 2016
Used twice in smoothie, to soon to review service was wonderful
, New Britain, CT
January 5, 2016
The freshness, quality and proper oil/moisture content allow me to easily create my own flaxseed meal using my food processor. For each purpose I get /a consistent uniform meal without over processing. Always freshly made, more nutty flavor, better results. The Best. I Love It!" Thank You!"
, Albion, NE
December 17, 2015
I use psyllium husk powder along with ground flax seed in my gluten free bread recipe... great every time! Wishing the Nuts.com family and community a blessed holiday season. Thanks for quality products, fast delivery and the surprises in each shipment!!
, Kissimmee, FL
December 8, 2015
beautiful fresh seed. Love it!
, Mountain Top, PA
November 28, 2015
WOW!!! I was amazed that they arrived the very next morning!!!! You are amazing!!! Thank you!
, Warren, RI
November 25, 2015
Will be using these in making an energy bar along with the currants & chia seeds.
, Wills Point, TX
November 19, 2015
Great!
, Waterloo, IL
November 13, 2015
Said it was going to be here in two days and I was surprised it was that fast! They were wrong it was here the next day talk about fast shipping! Not only was the delivery fast it was right at my doorstep so pleasant and the box is fun and creative. I don't eat them but I feed them to my lease horse for his coat, mane, tail, and forelock he loves it and he's getting dapples which is surprising I've never seen him with them before. Overall I'm so happy with this product the shipping and the company in general.
, East Stroudsburg, PA
November 6, 2015
Help keep my arteries clear and pliable. Help with hot flashes. I put in my smoothie.
, Jacksonville, NC
October 27, 2015
Hey you, yes YOU who are looking through the review to find out about the quality of the product and this company, STOP WASTING YOUR TIME and hit the order button because there is nothing about this company and its product and you can not love! Exceptional quality and taste! AMAZING! These product alway remind of the nuts' tastes from back home(PERSIA) So.. Quick delivery too! :)
, Durham, NC
October 26, 2015
Hey you, yes YOU who are looking through the review to find out about the quality of the product and this company, STOP WASTING YOUR TIME and hit the order button because there is nothing about this company and its product and you can not love! Exceptional quality and taste! AMAZING! These product alway remind of the nuts' tastes from back home(PERSIA) So.. Quick delivery too! :)
, Durham, NC
October 26, 2015
5 STARS!!!! Not only for a quality product but the quality of the bag the zip-tie and even down to the box it arrived in :) LOVED THE BOX :) FIRST CLASS company with very low prices. I would recommend to anyone to give these guys a try. You'd be NUTS if you didn't :) sorry you guys are contagious...lol...
, Melbourne, FL
October 18, 2015
Superfresh! Going to tell everyone about your store!
, Pomona, CA
September 10, 2015
Your service could have been more prompt. Great packaging keeps the seed nice and fresh! Job well done.
, Edgewater, MD
September 3, 2015
Packing was great, quality stuff
, Bradenton, FL
August 30, 2015
Outstanding - will buy again!
, Derwood, MD
August 25, 2015
Source of protein, adding to juices and smoothies.
, Goshen, NY
July 31, 2015
Exactly what I expected, delivered to my door again! Thank you. Next order en route!!!!
, North Augusta, SC
July 18, 2015
Perfect! Thank you.
, Peekskill, NY
July 11, 2015
Great products! Fast shipping! And Sam in customer service is AWESOME!
, Denver, CO
July 7, 2015
I am nuts over it
, Unionville, MI
July 1, 2015
gave it to a friend and he loved it in his cooking
, elmhurst, NY
June 27, 2015
like the look of this brown looks good will add to smoothie mix
, Jersey City, NJ
June 8, 2015
Great deal! Great service!!
, Syracuse, NY
June 3, 2015
Much needed
, Dearborn, MI
May 29, 2015
Will include in juicing and everything. I love giving my body such a treat.
, Philadelphia, PA
May 23, 2015
The best organic flax seed meal I've ever purchased.
, Whittier, CA
May 22, 2015
This is my 3rd shipment of organic golden flax seed. I buy 3 pounds at a time and freeze 2 pounds while we use the other one. I grind it in a coffee mill and freeze that pound. When I am ready to use the ground seeds I spoon it in oatmeal, pancake mix or on cereal. Oatmeal taste much better with it and we get health benefits when we eat it. My grandparents in NC had many fig bushes. It seemed I could never get my fill. So I decided to try the dried one. Will report on them later.
, Lewes, DE
May 14, 2015
I love it. I have used flax seed for over 20 years and I love texture and freshness of this product. Please maintain your ethics and value in your products.
, Gotha, FL
May 7, 2015
Always a very fast delivery and product was wonderful! Thank you!
, crossville, TN
April 15, 2015
Haven't opened the package yet, but I'm sure they'll be just fine --- as always!
, Boone, IA
April 13, 2015
Much more powder like than expected but, so far so good! More like a Flour than the "meal" consistency of other venders. Maybe more serviceable? We'll see.
, Chelsea, MI
March 28, 2015
I love it fast delivery and I got exactly what I ordered and it's very fresh I love the package thanks so much I will definitely be back to purchase more.
, Splendora, TX
March 23, 2015
Wonderful looking flax seeds. Use them freshly ground on my salad. A healthy addition to my diet.
, Amsterdam, NY
March 20, 2015
My order arrived a day early...and the packaging is delightful! Everything is fresh, just as others have testified. I won't hesitate to order again.
, Frederick, MD
March 18, 2015
Only one word -- Deeelicious!!!
, San Antonio, TX
March 12, 2015
great taste; baked up very nice
, Superior, NE
March 8, 2015
Made your recipe for bars. In fridge now.
, Warren, VT
February 25, 2015
It's pure
, rockmart, GA
February 20, 2015
My favorite. We keep freshly ground Organic Golden Flax seed in the fridge for morning yogurt.
, York, ME
February 19, 2015
Fabulous!
, Rowlett, TX
February 12, 2015
Purest seeds i have ever tested Thanx so much for the care and the love you put on the process from the order (sweet words in the email) to the delivery (funny packaging I am very sensitive to that, even though i live in France and the shipping cost is expensive, i will buy again Thank you
, Frederick, MD
February 4, 2015
High quality flax seed, love to use this in my smoothies.
, Gainesville, FL
February 2, 2015
Super price
, Falls Church, VA
January 30, 2015
First time trying it, and we love it! Also, your packaging is so durable!
, Sullivan, OH
January 22, 2015
yummy! I like that I have the option to buy it in Seed or already ground up as flax meal! thanks!
, Wallingford, CT
January 14, 2015
Shipment arrived today in perfect condition...Now for the fun as I have a grain mill and bred mixer awating some product so now I can get burnt toast ready. Thanks for prompt shipments.
, Sherwood, OR
January 14, 2015
Great product for great price!
, Westfield, MA
January 7, 2015
Excellent product. Would buy again.
, El Paso, TX
December 20, 2014
Use it every day in my smoothie, this time bought the 5 lb. bag, great price
, Columbia, NJ
December 17, 2014
great!!
, Los Angeles, CA
December 13, 2014
Nicely toasted and good flavor
, Seal Rock, OR
December 6, 2014
Love it
, Fallbrook, CA
December 5, 2014
Okay
, Ypsilanti,, MI
November 15, 2014
Nice texture and great price
, Omaha, NE
October 30, 2014
Fresh! A must have for my daily smoothie.
, Albertville, AL
October 30, 2014
I take this mostly for the fiber. Since I had my son my digestion hasn't been as great as it should be. Taking this has helped me in that department and saved me money on Probiotics that really weren't helping.
, Conroe, TX
October 27, 2014
different and I like them
, Sunnyvale, CA
October 16, 2014
it's a health thing, but, for healthy things, these are better than all the other brands you find elsewhere!
, Columbia, MD
October 13, 2014
EXCELLENT!!!
, Cutler Bay, FL
October 10, 2014
lovely very fresh
, Orland, CA
October 9, 2014
Delivery was super fast. We were surprised when we saw box at our door. All nuts was carefully packed and taste delicious!!!
, Miami, FL
October 8, 2014
Great price!
, Woodruff, SC
September 3, 2014
can't wait to start adding to my daily diet. nice flavor!
, Vineland, NJ
August 27, 2014
Oh, and thanks for the sample pack of Chia seeds. Gotta have my Chia! lol
, WALNUT PARK, CA
August 22, 2014
I use this every day on cereal or even mixed into cookie or cake recipes so glad t have it organic.
, Westminster, MD
August 16, 2014
I received my shipment of golden flax seed right on time. I am very pleased with the quality of the product and how easy and simple it was and is to deal with Nuts.com. You will definitely be hearing from me in the future when I need more of your products. I grind my flax seed and use them in cooking, over cereal, in smoothies, etc. They are sooooo healthy for you and I have been using them for years. Thank you for a wonderful product and the speed and ease with which I received it. Sincerely, Madeline
, Parkton, MD
August 6, 2014
I make flax seed crackers and these are just perfect once soaked and dehydrated
, Boynton Beach, FL
July 24, 2014
This product was exactly what I wanted! Delivery was fast! Will definitely order again!
, Morton, IL
July 24, 2014
These are great!! I love them in my yogurt!
, Ooltewah, TN
July 23, 2014
Thank you so much for the fast deliveries of the organic prunes, the flax seed and the brown sugar. As always better than expected. All looks so good. Thanks also for my surprise.
, Kingston , NY
July 22, 2014
So pleased with these. On time as always.
, Glenmont, NY
July 16, 2014
They are perfect!!
, Lanoka Harbor, NJ
June 21, 2014
great in salads
, Meridian, ID
June 4, 2014
Bought a sample of these to try over salads. Tried some straight from the package, they have a nice earthy nutty taste, but roasting them on the stove for a few minutes really makes them yummy!
, North Haverhill, NH
May 27, 2014
Golden Flax is my favorite.......love your packaging.......my order arrived on time just like you said, THANK YOU very much.
, North Fort Myers, FL
May 23, 2014
Freshest, fluffiest flax I've seen.
, Scottsdale, AZ
May 15, 2014
Shipment came exactly when expected & I loved the packaging! Thank you!
, High Point, NC
May 13, 2014
I'm pretty sure I ordered my flax seeds on Thursday, and I received them on Saturday. So fast! The seeds are good, and I love the humorous e-mails telling me when they shipped and when they were delivered. The packaging is cool too. I ordered 5 bags for a great price, so I gave away a bag to a friend. She also commented on the cool packaging. I would order again.
, Ocean Pines, MD
April 29, 2014
I love your humor and your nuts (seeds). I use the flax seeds to make my pancakes, muffins and bread. I have made banana bread and I also use the ground seeds in my meat loaf. I use a coffee grinder and a flour sifter to make my meal. Thanks, you have made me go nuts again.
, spring hill, fl
February 14, 2014
Excellent service. Amazing lightning delivery! turnover was like 12 hrs!! I can actually finish my order for 25 loaves of my specialty wheat bread way before the deadline. The wheat germ and the golden flaxseed were the only ingredients I was waiting for! Thank you so much. Nuts.com is my sole and go to source for all my nuts grains and specialty ingredient needs from now on. Great job!!!
, newark, NJ
November 27, 2013

« Back to Flax Seed