800-558-6887

A family business since 1929

Read our story

Corn Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-70 of 70.

Organic Cornmeal:
I have not used this as of yet, when I do I will rate it, I have no doubt that it will be perfect!
, Toccoa, GA
July 21, 2016
Organic Corn Grits (Polenta):
I have gotten this product many times, and use it mostly to make a loaf of polenta to slice for breakfast with my eggs. It is a great first-rate product that I love to work with. Thank you for making it available, and for always getting it to me post haste!
, Greensburg, PA
July 14, 2016
Yellow Corn Meal:
I ordered this for part of a meal at a church convention. The corn bread was amazing! Thanks! Shipped within time frame I was given. Arrived in good condition.
, Buffalo, WY
June 27, 2016
Grits:
Best grits I have ever eaten!!!
, Cochran, GA
June 18, 2016
Yellow Corn Meal:
awesome
, Jacksonville, FL
June 3, 2016
Organic Cornmeal:
My husband said he misses cornbread so I thought I'd make him some with this healthier version. Thanks nuts!
, Picayune, MS
June 3, 2016
Organic Corn Flour:
I want to try this in shortbread cookies to lighten the gluten of regular AP flour and make a more tender cookie that will still hold a cookie stamp imprint for a pretty, tasty and tender cookie all in one@
, Grand Rapids, MI
April 19, 2016
Grits:
couldn't get to the store, so i bought the grits online and they are yummy. fresh and great. i had a craving last night, put in the order and they arrived the next morning with fedex.. can't beat that. Thank you for being a company i can rely on.
, Far Rockaway, NY
March 26, 2016
Organic Corn Grits (Polenta):
Love this organic corn grits!!! Great tasting! I use it also for dusting my cast iron pan when I bake my bread...will keep on buying as I only buy organic corn!!!
, Waterbury, CT
February 29, 2016
Organic Corn Flour:
If you like cornbread/corn muffins, you have to treat yourself to this organic corn flour. I received my delivery yesterday and made a batch this morning, using my traditional recipe (half cornmeal, half corn flour, sugar, oil, baking powder and milk). By far, the most tender corn muffins I have ever eaten. Serve with honey and butter, or enjoy with soups, beans or instead of most breads. I'm upsizing my next order so I'll always have some on hand.
, Hagerstown, MD
February 27, 2016
Organic Cornmeal:
Always use this and the corn flour.
, Pine Bluff, AR
February 24, 2016
Organic Cornmeal:
Used it today in my soup . Made cornmeal dumplings. It was great...
, Stone Mountain, GA
February 1, 2016
Gluten Free Corn Grits (Polenta):
Love this. Great super breakfast & side dish.
, Stone Mountain, GA
February 1, 2016
Organic Corn Grits (Polenta):
I am looking forward to cooking these grits especially since they are GMO free.
, Reisterstown, MD
December 30, 2015
Organic Cornmeal:
Looks good! And I appreciate the cornbread recipe printed right on the invoice. You guys are awesone!
, Cortland, NY
November 4, 2015
Organic Corn Grits (Polenta):
Loved how fast my goodies arrived...2 days earlier......love the green packaging.....love your crazy emails.....but most of all I love your organic corn grits.....the best ever.........love everything From one nut to another..........Darlene
, Raymond, OH
November 3, 2015
Organic Corn Grits (Polenta):
Our family has never had Grits before so we are excited to try them tomorrow.
, Midland, MI
October 28, 2015
Grits:
Haven't tried them yet will let u know
, Saint Charles, MO
October 1, 2015
Organic Cornmeal:
been hard to find this product. Got to finally have cornbread (bc I wont eat corn that isn't organic) with my greens today!. Also thought you would get a kick out of the FedEx Man who loves delivering your boxes. He finds a new way each time to ask if 'we want nuts, are nuts, are expecting to be nuts' these things... and makes it a little more fun of a delivery :)
, Vancouver, WA
August 9, 2015
Gluten Free Corn Meal:
I haven't cooked with it yet, but it looks exactly right.
, Yantis, TX
July 24, 2015
Organic Corn Grits (Polenta):
I was almost out...my husband became worried...this is his favorite!! Very quick shipping. Excellent product.
, Foley, AL
July 10, 2015
Grits:
Love the grits from nuts to tasty and very easy to cook
, Ontario, CA
May 29, 2015
Organic Corn Flour:
Thank you Jeffrey, Kenny, Sandy, David, and the rest of y'all.
, Park Forest, IL
April 15, 2015
Organic Corn Grits (Polenta):
And thank y'all for the sample of almonds.
, Park Forest, IL
April 15, 2015
Grits:
delicious and fresh. need I say more?
, Tucson, AZ
March 19, 2015
Grits:
Truly tasty! Delivered ahead of time. Thanks!
, Chicago, IL
March 18, 2015
Grits:
The medjool dates were very very very delicious. And the grits were wonderful too. THANKS.
, st. johns, AZ
March 3, 2015
Gluten Free Corn Grits (Polenta):
Can hardly wait to prepare some of these, and the little gift you included is greatly appreciated!
, Dover, AR
February 2, 2015
Organic Cornmeal:
I haven't used it yet but I think it is want I have been looking for without the added salt. I also like the way it was prepared as far as it being organic.
, Bristol, VA
January 20, 2015
Grits:
I used to buy grits a Trader Joe's, but they stopped carrying the product. So went online and found Nuts.com. This is my second 5lb. bag order. We love grits. They are rich and creamy. I also love your polenta - a traditional food during my father's childhood in Italy, but one that my family now enjoys in either the Italian tradition or with a Southern twist.
, Midway, UT
January 9, 2015
Grits:
AMAZING EXACT LIKE IN ROMANIA I COOK MAMALIGA -SIMILAR TO POLENTA
, Jamaica, NY
January 7, 2015
Organic Corn Grits (Polenta):
It's Polenta because I'm Italian As my Uncle Tony says, "Wat da hey, wadda youse say?" And I say, "It's from the Nuts family and it's good."
, Santa Monica, CA
December 27, 2014
Grits:
I love grits but hate getting the instant gross from the store. These Ferris reminds me of the south, great prices!
, Devens, MA
December 2, 2014
Organic Corn Grits (Polenta):
This is my staple purchase from your company. Best tasting grits I've had, and non-GMO.
, Forest Hills, NY
November 11, 2014
Gluten Free Corn Grits (Polenta):
Haven't tried these yet, but they look delicious. My neighbor swears by them and assures me that I'll love this. Plan to make polenta this weekend.
, Baltimore, MD
October 31, 2014
Organic Corn Grits (Polenta):
good quality and timely delivery..superfast
, Maryville, TN
October 30, 2014
Yellow Corn Meal:
makes a great pan of corn bread
, Sanford, NC
October 7, 2014
Grits:
live in the south and these grits are better than what i can buy where i live
, Sanford, NC
October 7, 2014
Organic Corn Flour:
Wow, what great customer service! I ordered the corn flour and 2 days later it was at my doorstep nicely packaged in your wildly creative shipping box. The entire experience was a pleasure and I will order from your company again. I hope you are 'consulting' with companies of all sizes about how to provide fantastic customer service. Most of the time companies are only paying lip service to the idea of pleasing the customer. Nuts.com is living it! Congratulations on getting it right. May your business continue to grow and thrive.
, Media, PA
October 1, 2014
Love, love, love the stone ground white grits!! The one local store that I could find them at discontinued them over a year ago and I've been searching for them ever since. Oh sure, places carry instant grits but who wants them? These grits are creamy & oh so tasty. I make them as a side dish for dinner by adding Hatch New Mexico roasted green chili's and some grated cheese. My Sweetie & I love them! Try 'em especially if you've never had grits I think you're gonna be very pleased.
, Palo Alto , CA
May 1, 2014
We loved the packaging and the quick delivery. The goji berries were delish and a great price. The organic corn flour made awesome cornbread, we used your recipe. The chia seed were a delightful surprise. Thanks.
, balt, md
February 6, 2014
These Grits are absolutely Delicious. The only thing I can find around here are the instant and they do not ever compare. These are just like the Grits we use to get when we lived in the South years ago. Will definitely order more when these are about to run out. . . . . .
, Alamogordo, NM
December 24, 2013
The grits arrived a day early, intact and we cooked up a tasty batch. Will do repeat business.
, Sun City, Az
October 14, 2013
I received my first order last week and was impressed first of all, with the box! So was my shipper - it was fun to read before I even opened it up. The products are all amazing. I am thrilled each time I open my fridge and cupboard and see the (now) familiar bags of wonderful things. Thank you so much!
, Youbou, British Columbia
August 4, 2013
Pretty soon, I think my pantry will look a Nuts.com distribution center. My order just came on time as promised! Most of the bags have already been opened and tasted. The only reason I say 'Most' of the bags, is cause I hear you should cook rice and beans before eating ... hopefully I can wait. So far everything is amazing, and free sample of dried strawberries is much appreciated ... and already gone. I can't wait to try more of your products.
, Savannah, GA
April 24, 2013
I have used NUTS.COM for years and have never been dissatisfied with their product or service. Highly recommend them to everyone all the time.
, Ypsilanti, Mi
March 2, 2013
Well, I ordered your grits-and they are fantastic! I had read the reviews B4 I ordered and now I know why everyone was raving about them. I am a Maine Yankee-and we are not known for eating grits- but my Delaware husband needs grits on a regular basis-LOL. Yours are great! I also ordered some Malted Milk Balls and they are definitely the best I have had! And the little freebie of cashews was just plain awesome! You will be getting another order from me for sure!!! Keep up the good work you bunch of NUTS!!!!!
, columbia, me
June 22, 2012
We have a resturant here that serves yellow corn grits. If I can make them taste like their recipe I will probably be ordering more. Thanks again..
, chalmette, louisiana
June 14, 2012
Thank you so much! The grits are great! We have trouble finding them up here and are looking forward to moving back south of the Mason Dixon line but until then we now know where to get good home style grits!
, Cokato, MN
May 27, 2012
I LOVED the grits! There was no recipe attached, so I did have to go online to get a recipe, but they turned out great. I am so pleased with the quick service I received and the little bag of mixed berries were awesome. I will definitely be purchasing more items from your site. Happy New Year and thanks for the awesome job!
, Santa Ana, CA
December 25, 2011
Thank you for the quick shipping time, the free gift, and most of all for the delicious organic grits. This is the way they're supposed to taste! -JM
, Forest Hills, NY
October 25, 2011
Great service, great delivery times, great price. Keep up the good work!
May 17, 2011
Everything arrived so promptly. everything was packed perfect and everything looks so delicious. Thank you so much.
, New Haven, CT
April 29, 2011
Everything in my first order is perfect. I can tell you that I'm not disappointed. I'm already planning my next order. By the way, thanks for the gift.
, Natchez, Ms
April 7, 2011
Yesterday's order magically appeared on my doorstep today. Does it get any better? Why yes actually, the order was complete, fresh and wonderfully packaged. Thanks so much. I'll be back!
, Bronx, NY
March 30, 2011
I have found that the corn Flour can be used in just any thing that you would use flour in, it makes a great batter for frying you fish,shrimp,and oysters in.. Just add your seasoning to taste.
, Brownwood, TX
March 30, 2011
what can i say love my grits! cook up real good! salt pepper real butter to taste with eggs/spam and french vanilla coffee yum! once again thanks for my tasty grits! I won't be without them!
February 20, 2011
Served grits&cheese &Virginia ham for breakfast during the THanksgiving weekend to all the family visiting .Great success! They enjoyed every spoonful! great to cook theses grits as they soften right up when they hit the boiling water.Thanks for getting them here in time for the holiday weekend !Delicious! lou
, jackson, WY
November 28, 2010
All my stuff came exactly on the day that you said they would arrive. This cornmeal helped make two perfect pizzas along with your herbs. The first one was a vegetarian pizza i had never had a vegetarian pizza before and it was great. The second was a half chicken half cheese pizza everyone loved it.I look forward to making dishes with all the items I ordered.
, Alexandria, VA
October 15, 2010
These grits from ya`ll are off the chart. Unlike store bought grits with all the bad stuff added they have a unique corn flavor to tickle a southern boys tongue. Great product, keep up the great work. Will be hearing from me just before I run out!!
, Crescent City, Florida
September 21, 2010
Thank you for the amazing service and delicious nuts!
, Archer, FL
July 22, 2010
THANK YOU The grits are the best I ever ate. the snacks are fresh,cookies soft coffee unreal great taste. fast super fast shipping fed x. cheap to thanks Danny Forger
, yalesbille, CT.
July 19, 2010
We received our order today, great service and fast! Plus after you receive your order they also follow up with a cherry e-mail to make sure your order was received and that all is well. I will be ordering again! Deb
, Plantsville, CT
March 23, 2010
i ordered flours and seeds late yesterday afternoon. I was astonished when UPS delivered the package today (in a heavy snowstorm!) to my upstate NY (near Albany) home. You must have a truly TURBOCHARGED shipping department! Everything seems to have arrived in excellent shape. Later today or tomorrow I hope to start some gluten free bread baking, now that I have the necessary specialty flours. (This is my first order from you.)
, Medusa, NY
February 16, 2010
I love your products so much I just sent your website to all of my friends, both in Canada and the U.S. Thanks for offering such a great variety. Linda T
, Penticton, BC
November 10, 2009
Wow! Talk about quick turnaround on the order! You folks are fantastic (which of course you would be since one of you is named Jeffrey), your site is great, and the products are top shelf.
, East Longmeadow, MA
June 23, 2009
An Excellent Transaction. I can speak from experience that these "Nuts" sell excellent grits, even if they are from "Joisy"! Seriously, my order was exactly as it was supposed to be and was shipped as promised. That is 5 Stars in my book! Keep up the good work! I shall return!! Gray
, Santa Barbara, CA
June 8, 2009
Excellent delivery, sooner than expected. The purple corn quality looks great.
, Indianapolis, IN
February 26, 2009
ORDER RECEIVED ON TIME AND IN GOOD ORDER. ATTRACTIVE 1# packages; had hoped they would have been easily resealable. The purple corn kernels made tasty, stunning cornbread, future orders to follow.
, LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA
June 15, 2008

« Back to Corn