800-558-6887
Everyday Free Shipping!* Learn More
* For destinations within the contiguous US, orders totaling $59 or more (before tax) ship free and orders below $59 ship for $5.99. For other destinations, shipping is calculated at checkout. 3-5 day free shipping can be upgraded for faster delivery. Multiple shipping addresses count separately.

Buckwheat Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 126.

Buckwheat:
Excellent and tasty. This roasted buckwheat goes well in salads, focaccia, cookies and crackers dough, or just like they are.
, New York, NY
May 17, 2017
Raw White Buckwheat:
Excellent; fresh and super tasty. I love it! I used it in salads, for its savor like a cereal (which is not it's not and is gluten free!), and for the huge amount of antioxidants, minerals, and proteins.
, New York, NY
May 17, 2017
Organic Buckwheat Flour:
Excellent and tasty I use it for cookies and bread.
, New York, NY
May 17, 2017
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
Because I live in tiny Texas village. You are my only supplier. Thanks
, Tool, TX
April 13, 2017
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
Haven't tried them yet but look great!
, Hooksett, NH
April 6, 2017
Buckwheat:
Hi quality, excellent communication, fast shipping and delivery and awesome packing. Love your bags!!!
, McAllen, TX
March 30, 2017
Organic Buckwheat (Toasted):
Did not cook yet but it looks like good quality grain.
, Hot Springs Village, AR
March 23, 2017
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
havent tried it yet............
, Stevensville, MT
March 11, 2017
Buckwheat:
Amazed at how quick nuts.com ships! Thank you!
, Shirley, NY
March 3, 2017
Organic Buckwheat (Toasted):
This is an important item for us vegans!
, Frankfort, KY
February 24, 2017
Organic Buckwheat (Toasted):
Good as a crunchy sprinkle on salads or veggies.....but nutty and yummy used as the grain it is.
, Plainville, MA
November 3, 2016
Organic Buckwheat (Toasted):
The jordon almonds are for a friend but all the rest is for my PARROTS! I rated them 5* because they are so clean and even LOOK fresher than the pet store grains.My birds range from 3 to 21 years of age and I try to feed them the best I can find. Thanks for being there for us........the feathered flock from Nona's nest.
, New York, NY
October 11, 2016
Organic Buckwheat Flour:
Made pancakes this morning- got top ratings from the family
, Holly Springs, NC
October 10, 2016
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
I am experimenting with new grains and I have not tried this yet. I am sure I will like because your products are the best.
, Norwalk, CT
September 22, 2016
Organic Buckwheat Flour:
As always: perfect! Thank you!
, Polk City, FL
August 17, 2016
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
Purchased these to sprout. Haven't done it yet, but very satisfied with the product. Will purchase again!
, Clermont, FL
July 29, 2016
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
love everything .Thank you very much.
, San Leandro, CA
July 22, 2016
Buckwheat Flour:
I am diabetic and looking for something that tastes like bread that I can eat on a low carb diet. I found out that buckwheat is not a grain. Haven't tried it yet but looking forward to some tasty experiments. I enjoy you charming logo/mascot and the humor that you inject into your business. I will certainly be taking a look at other products that you offer. Thanks for your good service and pleasant sense of humor!
, Green Valley, AZ
June 29, 2016
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
Product excellent and super fast delivery!
, Exeter, NH
June 18, 2016
Buckwheat Flour:
This is untoasted, and it has a really wonderful flavor.
, East Lansing, MI
May 25, 2016
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
You guys are fast and so nice! I love all the puns. Other places drive me nuts but you do it in a good way :) thanks!
, Eugene, OR
May 18, 2016
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
These are awesome! I love that it came with a separate page with cooking directions. I make a hot cereal mix of different grains and these are a great addition!
, Canyon Country, CA
May 14, 2016
Organic Buckwheat Flour:
Love this tastes so fresh
, Middletown, DE
May 8, 2016
Organic Buckwheat (Toasted):
My friend will enjoy this.
, Astoria, NY
April 26, 2016
Organic Buckwheat Flour:
Looking forward to pancakes and bread. Yum.
, Brunswick, GA
April 12, 2016
Buckwheat:
I just looooove my Russian kasha . Can believe I found it !!!!!
, Calhoun, LA
April 4, 2016
Organic Buckwheat Flour:
I just used my new ORGANIC BUCKWHEAT FLOUR for the first time along with other flours to make gluten-free bread. It has changed the taste of my bread--and it is wonderful! I was surprised to find that the buckwheat flour has a bluish color and turned my loaf blue. When I googled the color of this flour, I did not see blue anywhere. It certainly seems to be fresh enough, no foul odor when I put my nose to the bag. The other flours in my loaf are rice, millet and sorghum--and no blue cornmeal..Can you tell em anything about this color in the flour you've sent me?
, White House, TN
April 3, 2016
Raw White Buckwheat:
Need to do more experimenting, don't think I cooked it long enough, but it tastes good!
, Houston, TX
March 21, 2016
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
Different, tasty and very filling. I do love my oatmeal but I want to incorporate this into my diet, it's so healthy. Nuts.com has all the good stuff
, Norwalk, CA
February 18, 2016
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
Really good!!!!!
, Lake Forest, IL
February 8, 2016
Raw White Buckwheat:
The quality and freshness is far superior to anything I can purchase here locally. MMMM and after cooking and preparing, what can you say DELICIOUS!! :))))
, Meridianville, AL
February 6, 2016
Raw White Buckwheat:
Excellent product. I'm so happy. Thanks a lot. I'll be back this store again.
, Idaho Falls, ID
December 1, 2015
Buckwheat Flour:
It has a good mild taste and is good for. gluten free baking!
, Steamboat Springs, CO
August 6, 2015
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
can't wait to try them...they look delicious
, Stockbridge, VT
July 20, 2015
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
My husband is super picky but he loves this raw buckwheat. My kids love it as well with some beef stew and a homemade cukes in brine.
, Citrus Springs, FL
May 28, 2015
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
excited to try some brownies with this.
, Maricopa, AZ
May 23, 2015
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
Love the packaging and the speed in which it was delivered!
, Waynesboro, VA
April 24, 2015
Organic Buckwheat (Toasted):
Fast and easy Breakfast.
, Santa Clarita, CA
April 3, 2015
Raw White Buckwheat:
Fantastic! I see so many people put these on their smoothies and banana ice creams and I had to get them. They are nutty and fresh!
, Astoria, NY
March 18, 2015
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
I am from Russia, so buckwheat is a staple in my house. Not easy to find it in the American stores though. Especially the organic kind. The service was EXCELLENT! My order was shipped the day I placed it! I ordered on Wednesday and received my package on Friday. WOW! I was also very excited about a complimentary gift from the seller. Everything about this company: the service, the speed, the bright attractive packaging with cute "nutty" slogans, etc. is very attractive to me as a customer. I am DEFINITELY going to shop here again!
, Greer, SC
February 28, 2015
Organic Buckwheat Flour:
VERY GOOD. NOW,THIS IS MY 7 ORDER
, BRAIRWOOD, NY
February 16, 2015
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
Hubby makes the best buckwheat pancakes around!
, Montgomery, TX
February 11, 2015
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
It's just perfect.
, Chicago, IL
January 21, 2015
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
Buckwheat salad! Oooooohhhhhhh yea. So good!!! Thank you!!!!!!!
, Imperial Beach, CA
January 15, 2015
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
Great taste! Great price for bulk (5lbs)!
, Hopewell, VA
January 8, 2015
Buckwheat:
My first time with buckwheat. Excellent! Looking forward to trying new creations with this.
, Joelton, TN
December 11, 2014
Organic Buckwheat (Toasted):
Unbelievably good! A new staple for me!
, Joelton, TN
December 11, 2014
Organic Buckwheat Flour:
I'm liking this buckwheat flour. I made a loaf of banana bread today with it. Wasn't sure it was going to turn out, but wow I love it. I used coconut oil instead of butter and coconut sugar.... I will be making more things with this flour..........
, Dunlap, TN
November 23, 2014
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
Nice mild flavor - great cooked or used in raw "crackers"
, Kintnersville, PA
November 21, 2014
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
I have not grown accustomed to buckwheat sprouts, but I am working on it.
, Albertville, AL
October 30, 2014
Received a sample size with my order. I finally cooked them. They are absolutely delicious! I cooked them in my rice cooker; the texture was perfect. I will be including these in my next order!
, Glen Mills, PA
October 27, 2014
Buckwheat Flour:
Light and fluffy, great for my gluten free baking! More nutritious that rice, tapioca, other GF flours, too. Packaging easy to get into and scoop out how much you need for a recipe. I'll be buying this again soon.
, Steamboat Springs, CO
October 22, 2014
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
THEY ARE GREAT WITH SOY SAUCE AND SIRACHA HOT SAUCE
, Rochester, NY
September 16, 2014
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
I'm trying a lot of new recipes with healthy natural ingredients. Now that I'm retired I have time to research and do this and find it to be a lot of fun and surprisingly good.
, Ewing, NJ
July 19, 2014
Buckwheat Flour:
Best buckwheat flour on the market. No bitterness and is very fresh like we just milled it!
, Salem, WV
June 5, 2014
received amaranth, millet buckwheat and quinoa all very tasty and service was excellent
, La Porte, Texas
May 25, 2014
Organic Raw White Buckwheat:
looks gook will try it today!
, Vestal, NY
May 25, 2014
Buckwheat:
Hard to find toasted kasha. I knew Nuts.com would have it.
, Potsdam, NY
May 22, 2014
Thank you SO much! You guys are a stand-out in today's market! You actually provide a high quality product in an extremely professional, yet fun and cheerful manner! I sincerely wish you ran the grocery store in town...and maybe sold cars too! You are what this great country was built on! God bless!
, Fairfield, Va
March 8, 2014
I'm so thrilled with the organic spirulina, hemp protein powder, and buckwheat that I ordered from Nuts.com. Very tasty stuff. The Turkish figs you included as a sample though? Wow! They are absolutely delicious. So thank you for the unexpected bonus. Guess I better order some figs...
, Lawrenceburg, KY
February 22, 2014
I received my two bags of buckwheat flour. I tried some in some pancakes and it was delicious. I need to check out more from your store.
, Port Wing, WI
January 22, 2014
I ordered a 5 pound bag of Buckwheat and it arrived by FED EX the next day. What a great website!
, Philadelphia, PA
January 15, 2014
We are raw foodists, and finding food that still has the enzymes intact can prove difficult for us, but not anymore. At Nuts.com, we found Turkish apricots, dried plums, coconut chips, buckwheat, and nuts that were all raw (and if dehydrated, dehydrated under 118!) We are so grateful and loved the next day delivery!! Will order every time we run out-and just because! And we love your personality! Thank you, nuts.com family!
, Cobleskill, NY
January 9, 2014
Hello, Just wanted to say I can't believe how fast my shipment came - 1day! That's NUTS! LOL! The products I ordered are sooooo delicious. I shared them with my co-workers and they want me to order them the Guacamole chips and corn nuts when I place my next order. I can't wait to try the buckwheat as well. Might try some coffee next order. Keep up the good work!!
, Delran , nj
October 2, 2013
Possibly the best online transaction I have ever had. The product is excellent and the turnaround from order placed to order shipped as truly exceptional. I will certainly be a very frequent repeat customer!!
, Boston, MA
September 20, 2013
Thank you do much for the fast shipping and amazing prices! I will definitely be ordering again.
, Brighton, CO
August 31, 2013
This is my second order from Nuts.com and I was just as happy with my purchase this time as I was the first go 'round. I ordered some amaranth, buckwheat, and kamut and I look forward to getting more whole grains in my diet. I made buckwheat last night and it was quick and easy, I will be ordering again. Of course, I had to get some sweets, too, so I got some chocolate covered pecans and cherry coke gummies. And of course, nuts. I ordered some pecans, walnuts and black walnuts in the shell (they are really hard to find out of season around here) and look forward to eating those out of hand. Great stuff!
, Kentucky, USA
August 29, 2013
Wow! Awesome delivery service...quick and delivered 1 day before expected date, Mahalo!!!
, Honolulu, HI
August 23, 2013
I received my first order last week and was impressed first of all, with the box! So was my shipper - it was fun to read before I even opened it up. The products are all amazing. I am thrilled each time I open my fridge and cupboard and see the (now) familiar bags of wonderful things. Thank you so much!
, Youbou, British Columbia
August 4, 2013
Super service!; Great packaging. Love everything!
, crown pt, ny
August 3, 2013
I don't usually do these testimonial things, but I gotta say, you guys rock! Whether I want to indulge my chocolate addiction, my love of things crunchy and savory, or whether I'm shopping for raw nuts and seeds, or even my gluten free flours and grains, you guys seem to always have what I need; and even with shipping, I still end up paying less than going to my local natural foods co-op. I also love not having to go to store after store to get some of the harder to find items. Fabulous! Keep up the good work, guys!
, Sacramento, California
July 29, 2013
I just love dealing with Nuts.com. I tell everyone I know to order from you guys...
, Hillsborough, NJ
May 17, 2013
You guys are the nuttiest. I love it. Ordered yesterday. got it today. Never seen anything so fast. Will definitely be reordering.
, Rochester , Nh
April 5, 2013
Thanks so much for the sample of Organic Quinoa. I am so looking forward to Buckwheat Pancakes, which were a childhood treat. I am also anxious to try the new flours in bread recipes. Judy
, Lake Mills, WI
April 2, 2013
Love everything all the products are fresh and delicious!
, phx, az
March 28, 2013
My first order, but not my last. Love your products, love your product information. I try to live right and eat right, and your products will definitely help me do that. Thank you... look forward to trying more products. Telling all my friends, and making recommendations.
, Enterprise, Alabama
March 15, 2013
Wow......as promised my order delivered!! I am so amazed and delighted with my order. I opened up my ginger right a way. It is so fresh, unlike what I have gnawed on before. AND to top that off.... a surprise from your company...WE LOVE dried mango!! You will be my #1 place to order my nutritious grains and goodies. Went above and beyond my expectations!! Thanks so much...The Anderson Family
, Aurora, Co
March 7, 2013
We're excited to have our items from you. Everything we have tried is superb. Thank you for the rapid service!
, Alsip, Illinois
March 2, 2013
I LOVE nuts.com. You are my favorite website. I know whatever I get from you will be delicious, fresh, and fast. You have such a great variety of flavored nuts and different flours that I always have to restrain myself from buying everything I see. Plus you guys are AWESOME and have the best sense of humor. I love you!
, Denton, Texas
February 28, 2013
You guys rock! Every time I order from Nuts.com (Nuts online) I am so pleased with the quality of the products. Love the new packaging!
, Waldorf, Maryland
February 14, 2013
Second order and everything is great, will keep on trying different things and will order soon again. Thanks again for very yummy treats.......
, Stamford, CT
February 5, 2013
I've ordered from you before, and every time it's a lot of fun to open the box full of goodies. This time I tried the chocolate-covered espresso beans, which are quite rich for just a bean-sized treat. The pecan cinnamon buns, are wonderfully spicy (in a cinnamon way, not heat). And I LOVE the powdered malted milk. We mixed it into ice cream, and it's everything I hoped for. I don't mean to go on and on, but everything was great- the raw buckwheat, the almond flour, the quinoa were fresh and tasty. Thank you! And, one last thing: the Nuts for Our Troops package is a much-appreciated thing to send loved ones overseas. Thank you for making it easy and fun.
, Aleandria, VA
November 27, 2012
Amazing! I ordered millet and buckwheat flours about 12 hours ago, and here they are! You are certifiably competent and amusing. Your clever packaging will have me smiling all day.
, Dover, DE
September 28, 2012
I purchased the 10 grain flour and the buckwheat flour. We have enjoyed pizza dough made with the 10 grain flour. It turned out so tasty! I have used the buckwheat flour in my pancakes and they were so fluffy. I will definitely be ordering again. Shipping was fast.
, Chesapeake, VA
August 26, 2012
delivery and prices are paramount with this company not to mention hard to find items like buckwheat with the hull still intact keep up the hard work we love it!
, cincinnati, oh
March 29, 2012
Wow! That was fast! Am looking forward to cooking and sampling these items
, Tolland , Ct.
January 16, 2012
Fresh and delicious products and fast service, what more can you ask?
, Tracy, CA
October 15, 2011
My yummies arrived just this morning, I am already making my lunch with the wonderful nuts and grains I ordered. The packaging was absolutely wonderful, it reseals which is very useful. I am already making a list for my next order. THANK YOU!! Don't change a thing!
, Hadley, NY
July 12, 2011
I've ordered 3 times now. Selection ***** (5 stars out 5) Quality ***** Prices ***** Packaging ***** Website ***** Shipping ***** Your site is exactly what I was looking for, for nuts, grains, seeds. There is no better. You guys & gals are awesome, and the products are so tasty and NUTritious. I'm making a breakfast pilafy/grain mix that is making my whole day, and the I'm feeling great! Since I'm playing with the ingredients, I know whats in it and can tweak the multi-grain ratios to taste. and TASTY it is!! Thanks for the selection and quality. Your new & faithful customer - Jim (:
, Lombard, Illinois
July 7, 2011
Wow, I ordered this online, & it was delivered the next morning!
, Washington, DC
June 25, 2011
Thanks for the great service! I ordered my whole grains on Monday and they arrived on Tuesday. So far the recipes I've made have been a big hit at home. I will definitely be ordering more whole grains in the future.
June 19, 2011
wow really impressive packaging and very timely shipping. you folks have it going on!
, charlotte, nc
June 4, 2011
All of your products are wonderful.
, Tres Pinos, Ca
June 2, 2011
Dear Nuts, thank you for the great service and rapid shipping. Also, thanks for having all the hard to find items you carry, sure saves me a lot of time. I will be ordering again soon. Have a great evening and rest of year. Margaret
, Mad River, CA
May 31, 2011
I am pleased at how quickly my order was delivered,, and of course the products are great. ! The nuts and flours are outstanding. I appreciate doing business with you.
May 17, 2011
First, let me say that I really loved the way you notified me of my delivery!! Great P.R.!! My order was on time and so far I am very pleased!! I will order more in the future!! Thank you so much! Cheryl Startz
, Yuma, Az
April 15, 2011
Fantastic. Products arrived so quickly! Items are yummy and what I expected. Thank you!
, Emmaus, PA
April 13, 2011
I was so totally satisfied with dealing with your company, from the website, to the customer service woman, to the delivery, and to the product. What can I say? I spent so much money driving around Delaware trying to find Barley Flour only to find out that by ordering it from your company was the best! I ordered on a Monday and it was delivered on Tuesday...I spent more money in gas than I did in shipping! Your company will be receiving more business from me and I plan on telling my friends about the wonderful experience I had! Also, thank you for the gift of Organic Quinoa. I love Quinoa and will definitely enjoy it. Also, I love your emails...they make me laugh! Once again, Thank You!!!!
, New Castle, DE
April 13, 2011
I just love all the grains i ordered. And all the energy from the gojie berries is a God send. Love the gift of candied ginger, trying to make it last we'll see about that. slimming down and energizing up feels great!!!!
, salome
March 25, 2011
WOW is all I can say, that was fast shipping!!! I ordered my products and had them the next day! (2 day - no way) I had to open most everything I ordered and sample it all (Turkish Figs, Brazil Nuts, Buckwheat, and Raw Dulse). I snacked on some and added some Dulse to my salad last night. This is my first order and I am impressed! I will be ordering more and more!
, Culpeper, VA
March 10, 2011

« Back to Buckwheat