800-558-6887
Free Shipping over $59!* Learn More
* For destinations within the contiguous US, orders totaling $59 or more (before tax) ship free and orders below $59 ship for $5.99. For other destinations, shipping is calculated at checkout. 3-5 day free shipping can be upgraded for faster delivery. Multiple shipping addresses count separately.

Leaveners & Thickeners Reviews

Our Customers' Reviews and Testimonials

Showing 1-100 of 748.

Fruit Pectin Mix:
thank you for such a fast order. i have already used the pectin. i like it.
, moore, ID
July 16, 2017
Alum Powder:
Best price to be found! Thank you!
, Linwood, NC
July 13, 2017
Alum Powder:
Now I can make pickles. Yeah!!!
, Bolivia, NC
July 12, 2017
Instant Clearjel:
OOOOOMMMMMGGGGG! You guys F@#%ing rock. I am a retired baker. for decades I have used a product from West-Co called "insta-clerejel" I have ordered a dozen different products since retiring TRYING to find this product. As you know once ordered food stuffs normally allow returns so I haveended up with nothing but corn starch. GRRRRR! But as soon s opened the bag and checked the texture I knew it was the right stuff. So to be sure I mixed a very small amount and its THE thing I've been willing to kill for. LOL thanks guys. I opened an account and your news letter. Nowtell me if you can get ahold of a product called "Shine" itsNOT a spray can whicch is all I'm finding. This is a liquid in a jug. Its what bakeries use to make carmel and verious other kinds of flip rolls shine. Hence the name IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND except from west-co and they dont ship to homes only the big guys. rest. schools etc. I will love you forever and even offer my first borne.... ( in the next life anyway)
, stevenson, WA
July 12, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
This is my third 9-pound order... won't be my last. Thnx
, Marblemount, WA
July 11, 2017
Alum Powder:
I am a backyard rabbit grower and use alum powder in tanning out the hides of the rabbits I raise and eat. I bought in bulk from your company and purchased 5 pounds (including shipping) for less than half the cost of a single pound at the local store. the mailing was prompt and arrived ahead of schedule. I would recommend your service to anyone.
, Blackwell, OK
July 9, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
as past orders what I wanted
, Lake Saint Louis, MO
July 8, 2017
Arrowroot Powder:
Yes received the Arrowroot Powder and plan to use this week. My daughter and I are diabetic and are hoping that this powder when used in our cooking and baking will not raise our sugar levels by very little. Thank you for still carrying this product as not available in the grocery stores.
, Vidor, TX
July 1, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
It was for a friend, he was very happy to receive it. Thanks for good service.
, Litchfield, MS
July 1, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
My whole family makes fresh fruit jams and jellies. I love this product!!! My brother has started making a green tomato and pepper relish. He uses this pectin for a soft set. It is absolutely addictive
, Orlando, FL
June 29, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
FAST .....thanks
, Lompoc, CA
June 28, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Best pectin I've used! Makes great jams and jellies.!
, Leesburg, FL
June 23, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
The Fruit Pectin Mix that I got from you worked well, as I made hot pepper jelly today... Thank you so much!
, Makawao, HI
June 22, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
It came really fast. Great service.
, Montevallo, AL
June 21, 2017
Alum Powder:
As promised
, Marlton, NJ
June 20, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Good Job
, Waynesburg, PA
June 16, 2017
Sodium Carbonate:
Thank you. I have received my package. Jia
, Las Vegas, NV
June 10, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
If you do any bulk jam/jelly making this is what you should have in stock. Cheaper than boxed or liquid pectin and works, in my opinion, better than those. I love this stuff !!!
, Hinesville, GA
June 10, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
I just used my last 6 lbs of Pectin and needed more.
, Alvin, TX
June 10, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
Lowers bloodpressure. Poor mans viagra. Cant reccomend it highly enough.
, Moscow, ID
June 9, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
I always buy my pectin from you. It's good stuff. I told my niece about it and she is now ordering it. Shipment fast and it is so much cheaper than buying the box stuff at the grocery store. Since I grow my own berries it doesn't cost me a fortune to make my jelly and jams. Thanks.
, Dover, AR
June 9, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
Just received my order today so I will have to try it for awhile.
, Naples, FL
June 8, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Always fast delivery !
, El Dorado, AR
June 7, 2017
Alum Powder:
so glad you offer in bulk, very satisfied with my experience with this company, will order again
, Union Mills, NC
June 6, 2017
Arm & Hammer Baking Soda:
I use baking soda for cleaning in combination with clear vinegar and find it more effective than most of the rather expensive store bought products. I am not left overpowered with chemical smell to which I'm rather sensitive. It is cheaper to purchase it here in bulk than in the grocery store and the quality is excellent.
, Pawtucket, RI
May 19, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
Use it in our water system instead of soda ash. Works much better.
, Pennington, NJ
May 17, 2017
Arm & Hammer Baking Soda:
I am very pleased with the fast delivery.
, Warren, RI
May 9, 2017
Alum Powder:
It's kinda hard to "love" Alum Powder - I mostly LOVED the box it came in. Took me a while to get to the powder for reading every inch of the box. I've never heard of your company before but I will certainly be back & refer my friends as well. THANKS for Customer Service!!! Vickie
, Jacksonville, FL
May 4, 2017
Arrowroot Powder:
For my daughter she combines this with her other gluten free flours for baking
, ALTURAS, CA
May 2, 2017
Alum Powder:
Great product at a great value
, Gray Court, SC
April 21, 2017
Yeast:
First time ever order for this item. Thanks for super quick delivery. I haven't tried yet, but if I like it then I will order again.
, SANDUSKY, OH
April 20, 2017
Potato Starch:
It's very good. as expected.
, Milwaukee, WI
April 14, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Love using it for jellies
, Chicago, IL
April 8, 2017
Alum Powder:
Incredibly FAST service! Great job!
, Springville, UT
April 6, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
Great ...
, Rosemead, CA
April 6, 2017
Alum Powder:
Quick fair service.
, Enterprise, AL
April 5, 2017
Alum Powder:
The only place I could find this at a reasonable price. It arrived super quick! Thanks! Teresa
, St. Johns, MI
April 5, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Excellent for my canning!
, Chicago, IL
March 29, 2017
Alum Powder:
The packaging is so darn cute
, Walled Lake, MI
March 28, 2017
Arrowroot Powder:
I use this to make bread with almond flour and flaxseed.
, Brownwood, TX
March 24, 2017
Alum Powder:
Hard to find in bulk. Taxidermy sites want you to pay a small fortune to ship. You guys are nuts to only charge 6 bucks. Love your box and customer service.
, Koshkonong, MO
March 19, 2017
Potato Starch:
Used it immediately and love it.
, Atlanta, GA
March 17, 2017
Arrowroot Powder:
I love it, Nuts.com products are always top quality! I have never been disappointed.
, Gilroy, CA
March 14, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
Nuts.com was mentioned in an article in northern Indiana's "The Farmer's Exchange" weekly newspaper as an economical source for Potassium Bicarbonate. We haven't used it yet in a water solution spray to control powdery mildew on pumpkins and squash etc., but plan to give it a try this summer. The article sounded convincing.
, Wanatah, IN
March 14, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Thanks for my order, but I was disappointed Usually there is a sample of something good in the package
, Leakesville, MS
March 12, 2017
Potato Starch:
Love the service and the products are great!
, Gainesville, MO
March 10, 2017
Alum Powder:
Amazing deal and it shipped fast! Thanks!
, Braidwood, IL
March 10, 2017
Instant Clearjel:
can't wait to use it in my next pie.
, Groves, TX
March 9, 2017
Alum Powder:
Bulk is so wonderful!
, Roseau, MN
March 3, 2017
Instant Clearjel:
So much jelly to be made but truely thankful for this place
, Roseau, MN
March 3, 2017
Alum Powder:
Very speedy delivery!
, Bermuda Dunes, CA
March 2, 2017
Yeast:
Wonderful yeast. My Challah bread rose more than other yeasts I've used. Again, you guys are the best.
, Farmingville, NY
February 24, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Love it!
, Fargo, ND
February 24, 2017
Yeast:
Will be making my multi-grain bread soon! Will let you know how great the yeast is.
, Wilkinsburg, PA
February 23, 2017
Alum Powder:
So happy I found it in bulk, love the resealable bag
, Meldrim, GA
February 23, 2017
Alum Powder:
Very fast delivery
, Las Vegas, NV
February 16, 2017
Gluten Free Xanthan Gum:
A little goes a long way with this guy. Bought it to thicken my iced coffees to make cheaper, at home Frappuccinos... Still working on the perfect recipe :-)
, Bal Harbour, FL
February 16, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
We really like it. Jelly comes out great.
, Walls, MS
February 16, 2017
Arrowroot Powder:
Tried it last night for the first time in place of flour. Awesome!
, Siren, WI
February 14, 2017
Alum Powder:
it was easy to use I love the box it came in never seen a box like the one I got the word on it I loved it the alum powder is great I really love this website I will be ordering from here more often
, jeffersonville, IN
February 14, 2017
Alum Powder:
Abolutely what I ordered and in a convenient package.
, Paris, MI
February 14, 2017
Instant Clearjel:
Works just the way I thought it would!
, Ocala, FL
February 13, 2017
Gluten-Free Nutritional Yeast:
Good flavor!
, Ocala, FL
February 13, 2017
Alum Powder:
Awesome, love the freebies also. Bought the alum powder to make crystals. Definitely will buy again soon.
, New Orleans, LA
February 10, 2017
Alum Powder:
It was exactly what I was looking for. Great place to shop and wonderful prices!
, Hacienda Heights, CA
February 9, 2017
Alum Powder:
Great price, Thank you
, Elkton, OR
February 9, 2017
Gluten-Free Nutritional Yeast:
Awesome quality. Gotta have my nutritional yeast!
, Lake Hughes, CA
February 5, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
No fail pectin at an affordable price! Happy Jamming!
, Conroe, TX
February 5, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
Your wonderful product, Potassium Bicarbonate, allows me to bake delicious home-made cookies, brownies, cakes, muffins, and other breakfast treats such as pancakes WITHOUT having to use baking soda (which is LOADED with sodium and is "off-limits" on my low sodium, doctor-ordered, daily diet). Thank you so much for offering such an amazing product and allowing my "Low Sodium Life" to have a little more variety!
, Pelham, NH
February 3, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
The Fruit pectin works wonderfully. I thoroughly enjoy the quality and beauty of the jams and jellies that I produce. I am so thankful that I found your company. Also, I've been so surprised that when I'm down to the last of the pectin, it is exactly the amount that is required to make a single batch. Thank you, because it is so very important.
, Randolph, VA
January 30, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Always great products! So happy to be able to get free shipping now. I will definitely order more often
, Poplarville, MS
January 29, 2017
Potato Starch:
Exactly what I needed for my recipe. Worked very well and tastes good. Among the best I've used.
, Ferndale, CA
January 27, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Dope
, Brooklyn, NY
January 25, 2017
Alum Powder:
Exactly what I wanted!!!
, Omaha, NE
January 24, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
Thank you, Jeffrey! Every little detail counts and it was all delightful right down to the cute box with little funny messages and the adorable product package! I especially enjoyed the note on the back of your product about the history of your family run and owned company. I can see the amount of thought that went into everything your have done, here. Coupled with the high product quality and impossibly fast shipping (yep-got it in less than 24 hrs)-I am impressed! Hip hip hooray for nuts.com! I'm now a fan for life because they're the bomb! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
, South Weymouth, MA
January 19, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Great product and service as always!
, Manistique, MI
January 12, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
This is one of the best products I have used for making my jellies. So thrilled to have found your pectin!
, Palmyra, VA
January 9, 2017
Paramount Crystals:
Thanx sooo much! Glad I found you...so hard finding thinning flakes around here! Love, love, love the graphics on your shipping boxes. Makes one smile.
, Arlington, WA
December 21, 2016
Gluten-Free Nutritional Yeast:
The yeast is excellent as are all your products that I have ordered. Your "goodies" are as usual extraordinarily good, the information about the products and recipes that you provide are a really valuable... and your service is unmatched! Thanks for the sample of roasted macadamia nuts... delicious as expected. Thanks to you all... and Happy Holidays! Paul
, Hot Springs National Park, AR
December 19, 2016
Alum Powder:
I was very pleased with my dealings with you everything happened just as you said it would thank you
, Saint Joe, AR
December 17, 2016
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Love ... love... love... :-)
, Cocoa, FL
December 17, 2016
Gluten-Free Nutritional Yeast:
Awesome product! Love nuts.com- Always fast and perfect!!!
, Blue Bell, PA
December 16, 2016
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Snow storm delayed receipt , but speedy processing and awesome integrity brought our pectin to us today. The weekend was saved!! 21 half pint jars of perfect sour cherry jam down. 21 to go plus hot pepper and mulberry. We did the happy dance while making the sour cherry jam. Thank you for your rapid processing time and than u for using FedEx... U made our weekend!!!?!
, Thompson, OH
December 10, 2016
Fruit Pectin Mix:
use it all the time
, Talladega, AL
December 9, 2016
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Thank you for the quick delivery- I do appreciate it. Now I can make a batch of Pepper Jelly as Christmas gifts. Penny
, New Bern, NC
December 8, 2016
Potato Starch:
GREAT RRODUCTS AS ALWAYS... YOU GUYS ARE THE B E S T !!!! WE ARE 'NEVER' DISAPPOINTED !!! WE WILL ALWAYS STAY LOYAL TO YOU AND YOUR PRODUCTS 'CUZ YOU'RE THE BEST NUTS FAMILY AROUND!!! WE LOVE YOU ~ THANKS ALWAYS
, Lady Lake, FL
December 6, 2016
Gluten-Free Nutritional Yeast:
Love it! Love it!! LOVE IT!!! This is a repeat order, I don't get my Nutritional Yeast from any other source. Yours tastes so good, and the quality of the product is unsurpassed. Thanks again.
, Hoquiam, WA
December 6, 2016
Fruit Pectin Mix:
The price surely beats the little jars you get at the store.
, Houston, TX
December 6, 2016
Alum Powder:
Wow what a service. on time and good price.
, Smartsville, CA
December 1, 2016
Gluten Free Guar Gum:
My first glass was awesome. It gave me a full feeling immediately.
, Covington, GA
November 26, 2016
Paramount Crystals:
This is as the BEST deal I could find in bulk on the internet and locally and delivery was speedy and they didn't melt during shipping!
, Salinas, CA
November 25, 2016
Fruit Pectin Mix:
It is so hard to find Fruit Pectin anywhere, most of the time it's a small packet the quality of your is well worth the money and I can't make Strawberry Preserves without it.
, Bayside, NY
November 18, 2016
Potassium Bicarbonate:
Great Thank You
, Roseburg, OR
November 11, 2016
Alum Powder:
Beats buying a small bottle at a high price. Love the packaging!
, Shepherd, TX
November 4, 2016
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Can't wait to try, I haven't had much luck lately with the store brands.
, Shepherd, TX
November 4, 2016
Fruit Pectin Mix:
My order came today right on time. Thank you so much I will be back again & again& again Myrna
, Prescott, AZ
November 4, 2016
Potassium Bicarbonate:
Very impressed with how quickly you got my order to me! I ordered yesterday at about 4:00pm and received it today at about 11:00am. Thank you! Darla from California
, Anaheim, CA
November 3, 2016
Yeast:
lovely yeast thanks
, Pittsburgh, PA
November 2, 2016
Alum Powder:
all good got here quick and one of the best prices on the market thanks yall !
, blairsville, GA
November 1, 2016
Instant Clearjel:
You can count on Instant Clearjel whether you're using it to thicken pie filling or making freezer jam. It works every time. Even better, though it can withstand heat, it doesn't require it to set and it doesn't lose the set when chilled or frozen. It is tasteless and doesn't make things "cloudy" like other thickeners can. After using this stuff, I'll never go back to other thickeners and this is an excellent price for the quantity; elsewhere I've been paying the same price for half the amount. Buy here and never be without it.
, Cincinnati, OH
October 14, 2016

« Back to Leaveners & Thickeners