800-558-6887

A family business since 1929

Read our story

Leaveners & Thickeners Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 601.

Alum Powder:
perfect just what i wanted
, Colorado Springs, CO
July 26, 2016
Alum Powder:
great seller good price
, Du Quoin, IL
July 25, 2016
Gluten Free Xanthan Gum:
Great addition to Gluten-free baking for perfect breads and cakes! Can't wait to try it in desserts!
, Greensboro, NC
July 25, 2016
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Thanks so much for such couteous, funny and speedy delivery. I will be happy to refer you to family and friends in the future. Have a wonderful day!
, Castro Valley, CA
July 25, 2016
Potassium Bicarbonate:
I'm just trying it now for the first time. My broder-in-law swears by it. I was to replace potassium that the Lantus I take removes. This will help my blood pressure.
, Attleboro, MA
July 23, 2016
Yeast:
Oh I have missed using this amazing yeast, it is the best!!
, Toccoa, GA
July 21, 2016
Alum Powder:
Just what I ordered, got it very fast, love the packaging, keep up the good work....
, Wetumpka, AL
July 19, 2016
Alum Powder:
So far so good
, Howells, NE
July 18, 2016
Xanthan Gum:
Need this for my sandwich bread. Thank you.
, Port Saint Lucie, FL
July 14, 2016
Gluten Free Nutritional Yeast:
Another ingredient in my vegan cheese, I love it.
, Elizabeth City, NC
July 13, 2016
Fruit Pectin Mix:
So glad to have found this affordable Pectin! Very fine and fast service also. Thanks. I'm sure I'll order again.
, Prospect, KY
July 11, 2016
Alum Powder:
Great service, great price, great product!
, Minneapolis, MN
July 5, 2016
Fruit Pectin Mix:
The berries are ripening now and I needed this right away. Thanks for sending the fruit pectin mix so fast! I'll definitely order from you again.
, Theresa, WI
June 27, 2016
Alum Powder:
Order was shipped same day as ordered. Thanks for the fast delivery. Great price, also.
, Ooltewah, TN
June 25, 2016
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Arrived as promised,,,now to begin making peach and blueberry jam... such a good deal, can afford to make more jelly and jams......,,.many thanks...Audrey
, Lakeland, FL
June 22, 2016
Arrowroot Powder:
Wow, now I can have egg drop soup,
, Boerne, TX
June 1, 2016
Potassium Bicarbonate:
Wonderful!
, NEWPORT, OR
May 31, 2016
Alum Powder:
fast service, 5 stars
, Fostoria, OH
May 19, 2016
Alum Powder:
Great job! Very happy with your services. Fast shipping and great packaging! Thank you very much for your great business!
, Kennesaw, GA
May 13, 2016
Alum Powder:
Super fast shipping! Item exactly as described. Will order from you nutsy's again. Thanks. Dave
, Bolingbrook, IL
May 7, 2016
Alum Powder:
just what i want
, chunchula, AL
May 6, 2016
Gluten Free Nutritional Yeast:
Really fast service. Just got it so I haven't used it yet.
, Englewood, TN
April 30, 2016
Gluten Free Nutritional Yeast:
Exactly what I was looking for. Really tasty! Thanks for all your amazing products!
, Boston, MA
April 29, 2016
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Thank you for the fast shipping, email updates, and fun packaging.
, Round Top, NY
April 29, 2016
Alum Powder:
Not much to review about the product, alum is alum is alum and it came as advertised. But the price was excellent, the communication was super, the attitude was great, and the order fulfillment and shipping were the fastest I've ever encountered buying on the internet.
, Estacada, OR
April 27, 2016
Fruit Pectin Mix:
This pectin works beautifully in our fruit preserves. Great price, great product. Thank you!
, Santa Cruz, CA
April 26, 2016
Gluten Free Corn Starch:
Gluten free you say? No problem! ~Wild Crow Pie Co.
, Langley, WA
April 22, 2016
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Great price; thank you for jam/jelly recipes included.
, Lanesville, IN
April 22, 2016
Arm & Hammer Baking Soda:
Love the ability to get bulk Gluten Free baking soda.
, Cincinnati, OH
April 19, 2016
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Great that we finally found a great resource for pectin by the bulk for making our jams. Am really excited to get started with some new batches and try it out. I think this step will make our products more profitable for us. Thanks again.
, Chandler, AZ
April 18, 2016
Arrowroot Powder:
Can't wait to try the products I received , delivery was really fast . love the packaging . Nuts were fresh . the gift was great . Sooo many things I want to try .
, Burlington, IA
April 13, 2016
Double Active Baking Powder:
Fast delivery and I like that I can get it in 1# bags!
, Zionsville, PA
April 13, 2016
Alum Powder:
Thank you my new "nutty Friends" - never, but never loose your sense of humor" loved your "nutty" packaging so much that I'm keeping the box to show my friends and to pull out occasionally to have a good laugh - you all are "SPECIAL" - will be hearing from me - David
, Old Bridge, NJ
April 13, 2016
Arm & Hammer Baking Soda:
Awesome!
, Seekonk, MA
April 12, 2016
Alum Powder:
Awesome! Can't believe i actually received it overnight
, Seekonk, MA
April 12, 2016
Yeast:
I'm gonna be busy making stuff rise!
, Chincoteague Island, VA
March 31, 2016
Fruit Pectin Mix:
You ROCK! Proof is in the pudding well truly the Jelly!! Wine Jelly to be exact!! This weekend, we will know for sure!
, Fontana, CA
March 28, 2016
Arrowroot Powder:
great quality and fast service! Love your packaging. :)
, Lucedale, MS
March 24, 2016
Alum Powder:
Great product, great service, and shipping was very fast. I ordered Alum powder on Friday night and I received it on Monday. Now, my Bakery turn out great. Thank you so much.
, Anaheim, CA
March 21, 2016
Yeast:
for my bread
, Nekoosa, WI
March 19, 2016
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Thank you for your fast service, I know it will be great as always. Have a blessed day for all.
, Leakesville, MS
March 13, 2016
Gluten Free Nutritional Yeast:
We use it in our morning smoothie - we love it!
, Schuylkill Haven, PA
March 6, 2016
Alum Powder:
Awesome quality
, Yuma, AZ
March 2, 2016
Gluten Free Nutritional Yeast:
Delicious!
, Belle Vernon, PA
February 28, 2016
Alum Powder:
Incredibly speedy shipping. Out of this world customer service and help. ORDER HERE! These guys are good!
, Suffolk, VA
February 25, 2016
Gluten Free Nutritional Yeast:
Such fast delivery...and in such a happy box! Thanks!
, Middleboro, MA
February 25, 2016
Yeast:
This is great.
, Pine Bluff, AR
February 24, 2016
Arrowroot Powder:
love the arrowroot powder, it is a staple in our house to make gluten free pizza crust!
, Gaithersburg, MD
February 21, 2016
Gluten Free Nutritional Yeast:
this is a repeat order; fresher and better-tasting than the stuff in the bulk bins at the grocery store
, Boone, IA
February 5, 2016
Gluten Free Corn Starch:
Been looking for this as I have friends that can't have gluten so they will be thrilled with this.
, Greenfield Center, NY
February 3, 2016
Arrowroot Powder:
Great quality. I use it all the time to thicken gravy.
, Jensen Beach, FL
January 23, 2016
Fruit Pectin Mix:
I really really do love it! I will be ordering more very soon! I also have to comment on your packaging, it is so clever and made me smile. Thanks for making my day but most of all thanks for your wonderful product. Jo
, Little Switzerland, NC
January 19, 2016
Arrowroot Powder:
The best I have used yet. Make my sauces nice and thick without changing the taste
, Cresco, PA
January 14, 2016
Alum Powder:
My order was on time and they told me it was here before I knew it was at my house I will order from here again thanks
, Plattsmouth, NE
January 12, 2016
Alum Powder:
This is what I really needed, can't find this in supermarkets. The other items I ordered were to try you out. Just love your packaging, quick shipping and fun approach to your business!
, New Port Richey, FL
January 9, 2016
Yeast:
I appreciate the great product quality.......and of course I'm always excited about the little extra gift added to the order thank you
, Pittsburgh, PA
January 6, 2016
Alum Powder:
Who else delivers 4 days early? No one that's who.Thanks for the speedy service.
, Mitchell, IN
December 24, 2015
Alum Powder:
Good shipment, everything perfect. Good price.
, Underwood, IA
December 15, 2015
Alum Powder:
The order was filled and delivered very promptly and the pricing blows the competition away. Coming here first from now on.
, Hume, MO
December 13, 2015
Potato Starch:
Wishing the Nuts.com family and community a blessed holiday season. Thanks for quality products, fast delivery and the surprises in each shipment!!
, Kissimmee, FL
December 8, 2015
Potassium Bicarbonate:
With a less than perfect diet, this product keeps the body a lot less acidic. Again, super fast service.
, Kellogg, IA
December 7, 2015
Alum Powder:
Thanks for fast shipping and very low price.
, Harrison, TN
November 27, 2015
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Works perfect in my jams and jellys
, greenwood lake, NY
November 25, 2015
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Have not used it yet but I am looking forward to it. Price is dirt cheap compared to buying a box for a batch at the local store.
, Janesville, WI
November 23, 2015
Alum Powder:
Very quick response. Had our order the next day!
, Eugene, OR
November 13, 2015
Instant Clearjel:
I am very happy to be learning of the many ways to use Instant Clear Jel!1 From this day on, I plan to keep it in my pantry. I don't know how I survived without it! Thanks for a wonderful product.
, Jonesboro, AR
November 5, 2015
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Greatttt !!!!Thanks a lot !!!!! Great Service and Quick Delivery!!!!
, Dundee, FL
November 3, 2015
Yeast:
If you love to make breads, you can not beat this yeast. The best I have ever found.
, Spring City, TN
October 31, 2015
Potato Starch:
I can't believe that my order came the day after I ordered it!! It is hard to find potato starch in stores so I am glad Nuts.com has it. I use it in my gluten free pizza crust.
, Medford, OR
October 30, 2015
Gluten Free Nutritional Yeast:
Great on Kale chips, it gives them a nice cheesy flavor.
, Midland, MI
October 28, 2015
Alum Powder:
you guys are the best on the web! I do a lot of business online, but you always have fast delivery, and excellent products! Thank you for being one of the few companies that have excellent standards!
, Starke, FL
October 19, 2015
Gluten Free Xanthan Gum:
Wow that fast,ordered on Friday got here on Sunday. I ordered gluten free xantham.gum, now the fun begins...that is baking. Thanks you nutty family. Will order again soon
, Masa, AZ
October 18, 2015
Potato Starch:
Love all the products from Nuts.com. Your packages always put a smile on my face. Thank you all.
, Kissimmee, FL
October 16, 2015
Paramount Crystals:
Even though I hesitated to place an order with Nuts.com, I did anyways, and I'm glad I did.Not because of the company but because of the heat waves we have been going through.The paramount crystals were delivered on the exact date the company said they would be.They were in great condition. I was happy with with the effort they made to keep them from melting and their efforts paid off.Very happy with the company. It shows that they care about their customers.Will order again from Nuts.com.
, Orange, CA
October 5, 2015
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Not only was the price right--an incredible savings over the grocery store products--but it jelled perfectly, too! We followed the directions for your fruit jam recipe and turned out several dozen perfectly jelled jars of jam. So happy we found you!
, Ellenwood, GA
September 24, 2015
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Your customer service is phenomenal!!
, Neversink, NY
September 22, 2015
Double Active Baking Powder:
Excellent value.
, Pacific Palisades, CA
September 21, 2015
Gluten Free Nutritional Yeast:
I tried yours because I had purchased some elsewhere and it had a strange aftertaste to whatever I added it to. Yours is wonderful and I am very pleased...thank you for your great products, I am a very happy customer!
, Sunnyvale, CA
September 21, 2015
Arrowroot Powder:
I can't say much about this yet since I won't be working with this for a while. My niece gave me a recipe for homemade deodorant and this is one of the ingredients. I'll let you know how it turns out. And in the meantime I'm going to look into its use for cooking too.
, Tombstone, AZ
September 14, 2015
Alum Powder:
OMG! Order on Saturday and Arrive on Monday! Now That's service you can count on! My compliments. Thank You!
, Central Point, OR
September 14, 2015
Arrowroot Powder:
I use this in a lot of my recipes. This is one of the best I have used
, Cresco, PA
September 10, 2015
Gluten Free Nutritional Yeast:
My cat really loves this stuff with her dry food. Everything is always fresh and delicious!
, San Leandro, CA
September 5, 2015
Arrowroot Powder:
Haven't tried the arrowroot powder yet, but service and delivery are amazing!! Thank you so much! That is customer service. I am sure I will be looking to you for my future purchases.
, Dinuba, CA
September 4, 2015
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Wow ~~~My order was here in just days. This is my jelly & jam time, I used Nuts.com Fruit Pectin last year loved it so much I have reorder twice this year Thanks Nuts.com
, Hoopa, CA
September 4, 2015
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Both packages came in same time. Thanks, now I can start canning again. William ps thanks for the samples.
, Vidor, TX
September 1, 2015
Xanthan Gum:
awesome,made my 7 pepper hot sauce I make not separate and thick
, Evansville, IN
August 29, 2015
Alum Powder:
Nice..and very fast delivery. .thanks again.
, Goshen, NH
August 26, 2015
Instant Clearjel:
Just the packaging alone got my giggling & excited, & I'm a Great-Grandma! I hate to admit but I use to pay $32-34 per 8 oz. To get the same product for $4.49 per Lb. is such a saving! I am going to call my ENT & tell them about you! I loved my gift pack of dried fruit! Will be back loved your personal touch & coupon & congrats on the new peanut!
, Cottonwood, CA
August 26, 2015
Potassium Bicarbonate:
Great price. Quick delivery. Excellent Quality! What could be better? Thanks.
, Concord, MA
August 22, 2015
Fruit Pectin Mix:
At over $3.50 for 1.7 ounce box in the grocery store, as opposed to a full pound for $4.99 I feel like I got an amazing bargain.
, Santa Rosa, CA
August 18, 2015
Alum Powder:
Fast shipping, and super reasonable.
, Vale, NC
August 13, 2015
Potassium Bicarbonate:
Arrived on time with free bag of nuts. What more could you ask for?
, Brooklyn, WI
August 1, 2015
Alum Powder:
Hello Folks, You were an absolute pleasure to purchase from. I am completely pleased with the product and most appreciative of how expeditiously and proficiently you handled my order. Want to also thank you for the smile you did put on my face. Sincere thanks,
, Barnegat, NJ
July 30, 2015
Alum Powder:
And you guys are awesome! That's all I have to say.
, Seaford, NY
July 28, 2015
Instant Clearjel:
Will be experimenting with the Clearjel.
, Lynch, KY
July 19, 2015
Alum Powder:
I can't believe you filled and delivered that order so fast. Amazing.
, Purcellville, VA
July 12, 2015
Potassium Bicarbonate:
I got my order by regular mail in less than 3 days. Amazing! My order was acknowledged and marked for shipment in less than 2 hours after I placed the order. Thank you so much!
, Hellertown, PA
July 8, 2015
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Unbelievably quick shipping. Great job.
, Chattanooga, TN
July 3, 2015
Arm & Hammer Baking Soda:
Amazing how versatile Baking Soda is
, Sterling, VA
June 17, 2015
Potassium Bicarbonate:
delivered fast it does everything it said i am taking it for osteoporosis and high blood pressure i am in stage 4 lets see in one yr what my test show i know it will be better
, Weeki Wachee, FL
June 13, 2015

« Back to Leaveners & Thickeners