800-558-6887
FREE shipping on orders over $59! See Details 
* For destinations within the contiguous U.S., orders totaling $59 or more (before tax) ship free and orders below $59 ship for $5.99. Multiple shipping addresses count separately. For other destinations (including international), shipping cost is calculated at checkout. See Full Details

Leaveners & Thickeners Reviews

Our Customers' Reviews and Testimonials

Showing 1-100 of 791.

Potassium Bicarbonate:
Nice packaging, LOVE YOUR SHIPPING BOX--WE WILL DEFINITELY ORDER FROM YOU AGAIN! Have experience with both products, those are great also!!!!!
, Whitehouse, TX
January 13, 2018
Gluten-Free Nutritional Yeast:
Love this on so many things!
, Vanzant, MO
January 12, 2018
Potassium Bicarbonate:
First time order ,great price , quick delivery . Great Company ! Will order again .
, Freeport, NY
January 11, 2018
Potassium Bicarbonate:
Great service. Fast. Fun company, too!
, Elkhart, IN
January 5, 2018
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Bulk sure jell has saved me lots of money!
, ChoctaW, OK
December 27, 2017
Alum Powder:
Great Price. Great Delivery Time. Quirky Packaging. Can't Complain.
, Las Cruces, NM
December 6, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
We so appreciate that you carry this product in bulk as we make our own jams for our cafe! Thanks again!
, Manistique, MI
November 29, 2017
Instant Clearjel:
Great pectin
, Fort Collins, CO
November 20, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Great price
, Fort Collins, CO
November 20, 2017
Instant Clearjel:
This is just what we needed to make our homemade jam. Thank you
, Lebanon, OH
November 17, 2017
Alum Powder:
OMG. my first time ordering from you and i feel like a child at Christmas, from the shipping box to the green plastic bag with the little Nut Family all over it. SUCH A JOY!!!! Thank you, and I will be spreading the word!!!! Carol, Taylor Mich
, Taylor, MI
November 16, 2017
Yeast:
Been buying a lot lately and everything including delivery time is awesome
, Greensburg, PA
November 14, 2017
Alum Powder:
We haven’t had a chance to use it yet but shipping went well, arrived in tact and only a few days late.
, Hayward, MN
November 14, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Great. Thanks. Now I can make more jam. I will be telling others about your great products and services.
, Poway, CA
November 14, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
I Love this item. I make my jams & jellies year round as needed. The price is fantastic and I never have to worry about running out. I have many gallons of berries in my freezer and pectin was always the only ingredient I never had on hand. That is not the case any more. Thank you so much for having it by the pound. Love my Jams & Jellies. Addie
, Kalispell, MT
November 5, 2017
Arm & Hammer Baking Soda:
I not only use it for baking but for cleaning as well.
, Bethlehem, PA
November 3, 2017
Gluten-Free Nutritional Yeast:
Excellent for vegan macaroni and cheese and nachos.
, Bethlehem, PA
November 3, 2017
Alum Powder:
Just what I been and at a great price tpp
, Double Springs, AL
November 2, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
speedy delivery as promised.
, Steelville, MO
October 26, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
I need potassium for my body because I have been low on it according to lab tests. Also, the bicarbonate will keep me alkaline. Thanks
, Rapid City, SD
October 26, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
I ordered the Potassium carbonate for my vegetable garden. You shipped quickly and the packaging is excellent. I look forward to ordering many more of your products in the future!
, Murphy, NC
October 20, 2017
Gluten-Free Nutritional Yeast:
Have not used it yet, but just know it will be perfect!
, Fallston, MD
October 19, 2017
Alum Powder:
Thank you!
, Cottage Grove, OR
October 18, 2017
Instant Clearjel:
I am thrilled at how quickly it arrived at the house, and on time. I love that my recipe turned out and I do not have to recook it to thickness. Thank you
, Johnsonburg, PA
October 11, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
I can't believe the service. I ordered on a Saturday and the order was on my front door on Monday. Amazing. I will definitely be back.
, Seattle, WA
October 9, 2017
Paramount Crystals:
My BIG box of paramount crystals came the day expected and was perfect even in our heat. The cooling packs made all the difference. Thanks so much!! (I'm still reading the funnies on the box)
, Elk Grove, CA
October 4, 2017
Alum Powder:
I was so happy to have finally found a place that sold bulk of Alum powder, because I am into Natural Dyeing fabrics and this is a huge necessity when dyeing~ so when I found Nuts.com I was so happy with the prices and the quantity choice. Thank you so much !! Keep being a wonderful business!
, Wyoming, MN
September 21, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
This stuff is the ultimate tooth cleaner for anybody who ever suffers muscle cramps. It clears tartar and balances sodium to reduce cramps. Nuts.com has the best price I've found.
, Everett, WA
September 15, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
You've never let me down. Being a small home business, i don't order often but the delivery is always ahead of time and the quality is far better than others
, Federalsburg, MD
September 12, 2017
Gluten-Free Nutritional Yeast:
This is the only nutritional yeast I've found that's both Vitamin B-12 fortified *and* gluten-free. Thanks!
, Boone, IA
August 31, 2017
Arrowroot Powder:
Makes great body powder when a few drops of essential oil is added, and never feels cakey or sticky.
, Gardiner, MT
August 17, 2017
Arrowroot Powder:
I haven't used this yet, but can't imagine it not working.
, Iron Mountain, MI
August 17, 2017
Arrowroot Powder:
I use this in my baking. It works so well when baking gluten free bread. It always turns out better. Got a big package this time so I would not run out. This is good stuff and I don't want to overlook it again.
, Gainesville, MO
August 15, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
I have used this for years! Always fresh and my jams come out perfect every time!
, Salem, OR
August 15, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
This is my 3rd year using this product. Jam season started before I had ordered it this year and I had to use what was available in the store. Not happy with those results! As you can see, I reordered and will make sure I order in advance of jelly season next year!!
, Reading, MI
August 15, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
price is great, product works well and allows me to vary the amount I make each time
, Lehighton, PA
August 14, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
I love everything I ever buy from you! I also love your company. I like buying from real people instead of huge corporations that don't know I even exist . You are awesome!
, Cottonwood, CA
August 13, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
Placed an order at 2:00 PM Friday and it got to my door by 1:00 PM Saturday, I am impressed.
, Whittier, CA
August 12, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Bless you! Shipping said by Tuesday and to my delight, I open my door at 11:18 and there waits Me package. Sweet! A satisfied customer for life. I wished I had a yummy sample.
, Fontana, CA
August 7, 2017
Alum Powder:
Got the right product to me super quick, and the packaging is so cute! Will be buying from them again
, Mesa, AZ
August 2, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
I've bought this before. It work wonderful for my jams and jelly. Definitely recommend for those making jam and jellies.
, Earlimart, CA
July 31, 2017
Yeast:
good quality
, Fair Haven, VT
July 22, 2017
Alum Powder:
Dissolves better than granules, and very economical!!
, Foxboro, WI
July 20, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
thank you for such a fast order. i have already used the pectin. i like it.
, moore, ID
July 16, 2017
Alum Powder:
Best price to be found! Thank you!
, Linwood, NC
July 13, 2017
Alum Powder:
Now I can make pickles. Yeah!!!
, Bolivia, NC
July 12, 2017
Instant Clearjel:
OOOOOMMMMMGGGGG! You guys F@#%ing rock. I am a retired baker. for decades I have used a product from West-Co called "insta-clerejel" I have ordered a dozen different products since retiring TRYING to find this product. As you know once ordered food stuffs normally allow returns so I haveended up with nothing but corn starch. GRRRRR! But as soon s opened the bag and checked the texture I knew it was the right stuff. So to be sure I mixed a very small amount and its THE thing I've been willing to kill for. LOL thanks guys. I opened an account and your news letter. Nowtell me if you can get ahold of a product called "Shine" itsNOT a spray can whicch is all I'm finding. This is a liquid in a jug. Its what bakeries use to make carmel and verious other kinds of flip rolls shine. Hence the name IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND except from west-co and they dont ship to homes only the big guys. rest. schools etc. I will love you forever and even offer my first borne.... ( in the next life anyway)
, stevenson, WA
July 12, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
This is my third 9-pound order... won't be my last. Thnx
, Marblemount, WA
July 11, 2017
Alum Powder:
I am a backyard rabbit grower and use alum powder in tanning out the hides of the rabbits I raise and eat. I bought in bulk from your company and purchased 5 pounds (including shipping) for less than half the cost of a single pound at the local store. the mailing was prompt and arrived ahead of schedule. I would recommend your service to anyone.
, Blackwell, OK
July 9, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
as past orders what I wanted
, Lake Saint Louis, MO
July 8, 2017
Arrowroot Powder:
Yes received the Arrowroot Powder and plan to use this week. My daughter and I are diabetic and are hoping that this powder when used in our cooking and baking will not raise our sugar levels by very little. Thank you for still carrying this product as not available in the grocery stores.
, Vidor, TX
July 1, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
It was for a friend, he was very happy to receive it. Thanks for good service.
, Litchfield, MS
July 1, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
My whole family makes fresh fruit jams and jellies. I love this product!!! My brother has started making a green tomato and pepper relish. He uses this pectin for a soft set. It is absolutely addictive
, Orlando, FL
June 29, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
FAST .....thanks
, Lompoc, CA
June 28, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Best pectin I've used! Makes great jams and jellies.!
, Leesburg, FL
June 23, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
The Fruit Pectin Mix that I got from you worked well, as I made hot pepper jelly today... Thank you so much!
, Makawao, HI
June 22, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
It came really fast. Great service.
, Montevallo, AL
June 21, 2017
Alum Powder:
As promised
, Marlton, NJ
June 20, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Good Job
, Waynesburg, PA
June 16, 2017
Sodium Carbonate:
Thank you. I have received my package. Jia
, Las Vegas, NV
June 10, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
If you do any bulk jam/jelly making this is what you should have in stock. Cheaper than boxed or liquid pectin and works, in my opinion, better than those. I love this stuff !!!
, Hinesville, GA
June 10, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
I just used my last 6 lbs of Pectin and needed more.
, Alvin, TX
June 10, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
Lowers bloodpressure. Poor mans viagra. Cant reccomend it highly enough.
, Moscow, ID
June 9, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
I always buy my pectin from you. It's good stuff. I told my niece about it and she is now ordering it. Shipment fast and it is so much cheaper than buying the box stuff at the grocery store. Since I grow my own berries it doesn't cost me a fortune to make my jelly and jams. Thanks.
, Dover, AR
June 9, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
Just received my order today so I will have to try it for awhile.
, Naples, FL
June 8, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Always fast delivery !
, El Dorado, AR
June 7, 2017
Alum Powder:
so glad you offer in bulk, very satisfied with my experience with this company, will order again
, Union Mills, NC
June 6, 2017
Arm & Hammer Baking Soda:
I use baking soda for cleaning in combination with clear vinegar and find it more effective than most of the rather expensive store bought products. I am not left overpowered with chemical smell to which I'm rather sensitive. It is cheaper to purchase it here in bulk than in the grocery store and the quality is excellent.
, Pawtucket, RI
May 19, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
Use it in our water system instead of soda ash. Works much better.
, Pennington, NJ
May 17, 2017
Arm & Hammer Baking Soda:
I am very pleased with the fast delivery.
, Warren, RI
May 9, 2017
Alum Powder:
It's kinda hard to "love" Alum Powder - I mostly LOVED the box it came in. Took me a while to get to the powder for reading every inch of the box. I've never heard of your company before but I will certainly be back & refer my friends as well. THANKS for Customer Service!!! Vickie
, Jacksonville, FL
May 4, 2017
Arrowroot Powder:
For my daughter she combines this with her other gluten free flours for baking
, ALTURAS, CA
May 2, 2017
Alum Powder:
Great product at a great value
, Gray Court, SC
April 21, 2017
Yeast:
First time ever order for this item. Thanks for super quick delivery. I haven't tried yet, but if I like it then I will order again.
, SANDUSKY, OH
April 20, 2017
Potato Starch:
It's very good. as expected.
, Milwaukee, WI
April 14, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Love using it for jellies
, Chicago, IL
April 8, 2017
Alum Powder:
Incredibly FAST service! Great job!
, Springville, UT
April 6, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
Great ...
, Rosemead, CA
April 6, 2017
Alum Powder:
Quick fair service.
, Enterprise, AL
April 5, 2017
Alum Powder:
The only place I could find this at a reasonable price. It arrived super quick! Thanks! Teresa
, St. Johns, MI
April 5, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Excellent for my canning!
, Chicago, IL
March 29, 2017
Alum Powder:
The packaging is so darn cute
, Walled Lake, MI
March 28, 2017
Arrowroot Powder:
I use this to make bread with almond flour and flaxseed.
, Brownwood, TX
March 24, 2017
Alum Powder:
Hard to find in bulk. Taxidermy sites want you to pay a small fortune to ship. You guys are nuts to only charge 6 bucks. Love your box and customer service.
, Koshkonong, MO
March 19, 2017
Potato Starch:
Used it immediately and love it.
, Atlanta, GA
March 17, 2017
Arrowroot Powder:
I love it, Nuts.com products are always top quality! I have never been disappointed.
, Gilroy, CA
March 14, 2017
Potassium Bicarbonate:
Nuts.com was mentioned in an article in northern Indiana's "The Farmer's Exchange" weekly newspaper as an economical source for Potassium Bicarbonate. We haven't used it yet in a water solution spray to control powdery mildew on pumpkins and squash etc., but plan to give it a try this summer. The article sounded convincing.
, Wanatah, IN
March 14, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Thanks for my order, but I was disappointed Usually there is a sample of something good in the package
, Leakesville, MS
March 12, 2017
Potato Starch:
Love the service and the products are great!
, Gainesville, MO
March 10, 2017
Alum Powder:
Amazing deal and it shipped fast! Thanks!
, Braidwood, IL
March 10, 2017
Instant Clearjel:
can't wait to use it in my next pie.
, Groves, TX
March 9, 2017
Alum Powder:
Bulk is so wonderful!
, Roseau, MN
March 3, 2017
Instant Clearjel:
So much jelly to be made but truely thankful for this place
, Roseau, MN
March 3, 2017
Alum Powder:
Very speedy delivery!
, Bermuda Dunes, CA
March 2, 2017
Yeast:
Wonderful yeast. My Challah bread rose more than other yeasts I've used. Again, you guys are the best.
, Farmingville, NY
February 24, 2017
Fruit Pectin Mix:
Love it!
, Fargo, ND
February 24, 2017
Yeast:
Will be making my multi-grain bread soon! Will let you know how great the yeast is.
, Wilkinsburg, PA
February 23, 2017
Alum Powder:
So happy I found it in bulk, love the resealable bag
, Meldrim, GA
February 23, 2017
Alum Powder:
Very fast delivery
, Las Vegas, NV
February 16, 2017
Gluten Free Xanthan Gum:
A little goes a long way with this guy. Bought it to thicken my iced coffees to make cheaper, at home Frappuccinos... Still working on the perfect recipe :-)
, Bal Harbour, FL
February 16, 2017

« Back to Leaveners & Thickeners