A family business since 1929

Read our story

Beans Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 358.

this is the second time I have ordered the Chickpeas; I make home made Hummus with them and couldn't be more happy with the results. Way better than store bought and a lot cheaper to make. I will keep coming back to Nuts.com for more.
, Marion, IN
December 1, 2014
The beans are very nice quality and make for a delicious warm soup, and they arrived very quickly!!
, Albuquerque, New Mexico
October 29, 2014
Thanks fir the Soy Lecithin Granules, and the other products,. They are great! I especially want to thank you for letting have a sample of the Goji Berries! They are so tasty!! and sooooo delicious!!! The delivery was expeditious as usual. I just recommended this site to some of my friends.
, Jacsonville, Little Rock
August 14, 2014
I love these Adzuki Beans- they make the best soup using a gluten free broth, lots of veggies, cumin and some other seasonings. Really filling, too.
, Algona, IA
August 2, 2014
I could hardly believe how quick this delivery of Organic Soybeans arrived. Pleasantly surprised and the cutest packaging on the planet. This company has a lot of love to spread around. I am so happy, cheaper than wasting gas to go to our big store 40 miles away. Cannot wait to make my soymilk. Thanks so much!
, Palm Springs, California
July 9, 2014
I love Nuts.com! I routinely purchase the Lupine Beans and make a traditional Portuguese snack with them. They are the best quality and value that I have found. I recently tried the Dry Roasted Salted Edamame. I am hooked! Oh my...they are delicious, crunchy and really addicting! I highly recommend them.
, Lewiston, ID
July 8, 2014
the chickpea flour arrived quickly, in a fun personal box. I actually felt like I was receiving something from a person, for a change, instead of a machine.
, hemet, Ca
July 1, 2014
friendly and fast service, love the packaging and prices are reasonable now i can finally enjoy my native middle eastern recipes, that remind me of home. Thanks to this nutty family ;-) will definitely do business again and recommend to friends and family. p.s love the delish gift u left for me in there
, Wichita, ks
June 20, 2014
Ordered giant Fava beans and the roasted Fava Beans. Great service and will be trying more of the various roasted beans / nuts. Thank you
, all over, OR and NV
June 15, 2014
I grew up in the Santa Clara Valley of California and lived 1/2 a block away from the Portuguese SES Hall. It was there that I was first introduced to these wonderful Lupini beans that you sell on your great site. I think they are much better when you add a little garlic to the salt water when preparing them. You guys do a great job of customer service and the quality and delivery from your Company has been outstanding. WE WILL BE DOING PLENTY OF FUTURE BUSINESS. Keep up the good work Oh and you say they are popular in Italy. Portuguese people love the Lupini Bean as well
, Memphis, Tennessee
May 1, 2014
Great work. On time and in entertaining packaging. It's not trivial to find Lupini Beans. I'll be back for more! Thank you.
, Newark, MO
April 30, 2014
Just wanted to say it's a pleasure to do business with you. I order Mung beans in a 25 pound order I sprout them and I have the best fresh eggs around lol and I have very happy girls all year round Love to all you nuts at Nuts .com
, Owego, NY
April 28, 2014
I have been looking for a source for Lupini Beans for years. I have been eating them since 5 or 6 years old. Now over 80. My daughters also love them. Lee
, Crescent City, CA
April 16, 2014
Quick delivery, the vanilla beans and chocolate covered sunflower seeds arrived very fresh. Will use Nuts again soon!
, houston, tx
March 23, 2014
Everything was great, and I ordered quite a bit. The TVP is awesome and my wife loves her goodies she gets to bake with. Thanks also for the free sample! Will definitely be making monthly orders for certain items. Thanks again.
, South San Francisco, CA
March 23, 2014
I just received an order of beautiful, fresh adzuki beans, sunflower seeds, and pumpkin seeds. This is a level of quality noticeably above what I can find at local stores. And really well packaged. Thanks, nut-people.
, manchester, michigan
February 12, 2014
What a delightful package, and what delicious contents! The ginger is amazing, as are the dates and pepitas. The beans look wonderful, and we'll look forward to cooking those up. And thanks so much for the sample of almonds!!! Such a fun shopping experience this has been from start to finish -- we look forward to many more!
, McKinleyville, CA
February 12, 2014
I just tried the falafel mix and it was great! I'll buy this again!
, Weatherford, Texas
February 6, 2014
Wow! Found you by accident while searching for Lupini beans. You guys have the best prices so I ordered some. Your buying process is awesome and everything arrived when you said it would! Thanks for the gift of the figs. :) I will buy more from you in the future, and to anyone reading this, these folks rock! Cheers, Paul
, Cape Coral, FL
February 6, 2014
This is my first time ordering from you nutty people :). I ordered lupini beans. What a bargain. Great product and easy to prepare. I will definitely be ordering from you again.
, Woodsfield, Ohio
January 30, 2014
I recently ordered the soy protein powder to add to my smoothies, and it was delicious! Not only is it good for you, but it also taste great mixed with water! I was so happy to rip open my box, as I ordered several items, and they even threw in a free sample of Quinoa! I've been dying to try Quinoa, and this gives me an opportunity to do so! Thanks for the best products nationwide, for always being so quick with your deliveries, and providing me with the free sample. I love nuts.com!!
, Houston, Texas
January 11, 2014
It's hard to find organic beans at reasonable prices, I ordered my beans and quinoa on Thursday and had them first thing Saturday morning and my hubby and I are ready to start our Daniel Fast. Your prices are great and your packaging is totally awesome, I was smiling the moment i picked up the box and looked at it. Then to open the box you get more surprises such as resealable packaging in fun and festive colors and a free gift and to boot, you sent me a personalized email telling me my package was delivered. Nuts.com totally rocks!
, Saint Peters, MO
January 11, 2014
This was my first order and will not be my last. Great service, excellent packaging and top quality. I am hooked and will be happy to come back for more.
, Greensboro, North Carolina
January 8, 2014
Can't say enough about your good business. I just got my 5 pounds of Lupini beans (Chochos in Quechua in Ecuador). Love em. Great price. Lightening fast service. Thanks for the extra gift of Chia seeds.
, Tempe, Arizona
January 4, 2014
I was very happy to see you carry lupini beans , they are very hard to get in my area. The price was really good and the shipping was very fast, I also loved the sample of trail mix you sent I will be ordering some soon
, New Port Richey, Florida
December 24, 2013
Unbelievable! Great ordering experience by phone, received FedEx shipment 3 days earlier than expected therefore in time for Christmas...Lupinis just like our italian grandmother made every Christmas. Great customer service with unique humor, great packaging, great product. Thanks, will always keep a supply in a cool, dry place... Buon Natale!
, Kansas City, MO
December 21, 2013
This is simply the best falafel mix I have ever had and we've tried a lot of them. Definitely will be buying more!
, High Point, North Carolina
December 19, 2013
I am very pleased with the lupini beans purchase, a tradition in our family every Christmas. The beans will be big and meaty. I am your new life long customer. The delivery took only 2 days which guarantees plenty of time to have them ready for Christmas day. Thank you.
, Columbia City, IN
December 16, 2013
Came across your website while looking for a long time family tradition of Lupini Beans, which are hard to find. It was a snap ordering online and couldn't believe they were on my door step two day later. Packaging puts a smile on your face and notification of shipment is a laugh out loud moment. Just order again for Christmas gifts to share with friends and family. THANK YOU!
December 12, 2013
I decided to stock up on grains and legumes for the winter and placed an order online. My order arrived by FEDEX the next morning, during a steady snowfall! It is nice to know that I can get exactly what I need so quickly and easily. My lentils, mung beans, teff grain and other goodies look great. I am looking forward to cooking with them over the holiday season.
, Hackensack, NJ
December 10, 2013
Great store, great products, and fast delivery too. Who can ask for anything more? PS. For those of you wondering how the falafel mix is: do not hesitate, it's EXCELLENT.
, Staten Island, NY
December 9, 2013
Your company is awesome! The shipping was timely and my family was able to enjoy the lupini beans fixed Portuguese style (tramasis) for our Thanksgiving Day meal. The salted fava beans were a hit, as well. We cannot get dried lupini beans in Oahu, Hawaii any longer (the only store that carried it went out of business several years ago) so it is great that we found nuts.com as a fast, convenient source. We will be sure to use you again. Merry Christmas!
, Honoluly, HI
November 30, 2013
My box arrived yesterday. I must say that I was surpised at the Kale Crunch. I thought that that was going to be an acquired taste. Not true. I love it and will be ordering more. Your offering sample sizes allowed me the opprtunity to try more items. The sugar free chocolate chips were really good. You have a customer for life now. I am glad that I ran across your website and will be recommending it to others. I originally ordered the Adzuki beans since I heard they are so healthy. I will be ordering more of them as well. Thanks for the quick shipment turn-around time. Sincerely, I. Givens
, Clinton Township, Michigan
November 22, 2013
SUPER FAST shipping, excellent quality beans and oats. Thank You !!!!
, Steelton, PA
November 15, 2013
Lightning fast service, quality product.
, Papillion, Nebraska
November 15, 2013
Since moving upstate from NYC, I began to miss things that I had always taken for granted. I found Nuts.com because I could not find red lentils in the local supermarkets (who knew?). Now I have almost instant gratification for most of my cravings! Good job, Nuts.com folks--good quality, rational prices and speedy delivery. And the little sample thingies are a stroke of genius--I have tried stuff that I might want to try before I invest in a full order, and then gone on to order the next time. We will be doing business many times in the future.
, Johnson City, NY
November 13, 2013
We received our shipment of Chickpea Flour and was pleasantly surprised on how quick our product arrived. We also smiled so big when we saw the brightly colored packaging! The colors are outrageously fantastic!!!!!!
, White Hall, AR
November 6, 2013
I am a repeat offender (orderer that is) of your products and today I picked up my Vanilla Beans , I just had to open them ...they are fresh, smell absolutely intoxicating..they will be a welcome addition to my custom cakes/cupcakes/cookies etc...as well as making my own vanilla extract....as usual your service and quick delivery is top notch...everything I have ever ordered has always been on point...love the packaging the delivery box and the little somethings you put in the packages!
, Portsmouth, VA
October 31, 2013
We ordered dried cranberry beans for my Mom's best friend since 1937. She received the beans and absolutely loved the packaging: she was laughing and described the box in detail, and the handwritten note included. Maryann is 90 yrs old and the present of beans and packaging made her day joyful. Thank you! Happiness to you, Pauli, Susi and Gary
, Aurora, CO
October 26, 2013
Lupini beans have been a tradition in our family for years, due to the lack of availability in the local market it has made it very difficult to get them in the raw form. I discovered Nuts.com last year and was very pleased in the size and quality of the beans. After prepairing them I gave them to my 5 brothers and 6 sisters during the holidays and they received rave reviews. Everyone loved them. I doubled my order this year and I am looking forward to the first pop into my mouth. Thanks
, Littleton, Colorado
October 22, 2013
I heard about adzuki beans from the Dr. Oz show. I used them to make chili along with the Nuts.com chili powder. It was the best chili I've ever had. Very filling and satisfying. I'm making more this week and I'm re-ordering more beans. With cold weather coming I think they'd make a very delicious soup maybe with some ham. Thanks for the wonderful service.
, Joplin, MO
October 21, 2013
Love the lupini beans! I only boil them for 5-10 minutes, though. Then I soak them for a longer period of time. This keeps the beans "al dente" and keeps the unusual flavor of the beans as well. I've found that boiling them for an hour makes them soft and lose much of their flavor.
, Cumberland Foreside, Maine
October 16, 2013
Wow! Fastest shipping and delivery. Adorable packaging, and a little gift-snack from Nuts.com. Only tried 1 item so far and yummmm. A+ in customer service and packaging. Can't wait to try all the products I received. Nice to know the American Way is still alive and well. God bless!
, Fort Gay, West Virginia
October 2, 2013
The adzuki beans arrived on time and they look perfect in every way.
, Lockport, NY
September 27, 2013
Recommended by a friend. Super fast delivery. Nice packaging. Can't wait to try more.
, Souderton, PA
September 18, 2013
I appreciate the fast delivery. Love the packaging. The Organic Adzuki Beans and Red Quinoa are absolutely delicious. Thanks for the Cacao Nibs sample.
, Ormond Beach, FL
September 9, 2013
My first time using Nuts.com ~ everything was perfect, and delivered a day early.
, Worth, Illinois
September 7, 2013
I found the organic pinto beans on my door step around 11:15 this morning. It's 3:54 PM and four quart bags of cooked organic pinto beans are cooling on the kitchen counter before going into the freezer. Another quart will be part of dinner tonight. They are as tender and delicious as can be. I cooked part in a pressure cooker and part in a regular pot. It took the regular pot another half hour, but both cooked these perfect beans to perfection. I am nuts for these beans!
, Cedar Crest, NM
August 29, 2013
Got the cranberry beans now I can cook them my family are all waiting for them thanks
, Westwarwick, R.i.
August 27, 2013
OM Gosh, what quick delivery! Ordered yesterday and received my order today. The product is wonderful and I am making a batch of lupini beans now :) I will certainly order more products again. And thanks so much for the sample. I think I could go NUTS for your company - LOL.
, Summit Hill, PA
August 22, 2013
Beautiful beans...so nice to have a great source like Nuts.com!!
, Fort Wayne, IN
August 21, 2013
Amazing! Shipment arrived in less than 24 hours. Love the products...only place I can find dried beans, walnuts and pecans that are gluten free. LOVE the chocolate covered almonds. Glad Nuts.com is there! Nuts about Nuts.com!
, Villanova, Pa
August 15, 2013
All I can say is WOW!!!!! placed my order yesterday evening and received it today < 24 hours. Thanks a Million!!!!! so very pleased with your products and delivery. Will pass the word on to family and friends to go Nuts.com!!!
, Jamaica, New York
August 8, 2013
Nuts.com is AWESOME!! Thank you for another fast, reasonable, and quality transaction! The Goji berries are awesome, the adzuki beans are phenomenal, and the kale chips are yummy! Thank you!!! We are customers for life now!!
, Powder Springs, Georgia
August 1, 2013
Great!
, Hallandale, Fl
August 1, 2013
I just started ordering from Nuts.com and found it easy to order and my shipment arrived in a timely manner. I will be ordering again. David
, Milton, FL
July 29, 2013
I have ordered from here for the second time and it's shipped to me right on time :) it's moneys worth. The quality of the products are great :) I love you guys :D <3
, New Jersey
July 18, 2013
I couldn't believe it when I got home and my box was on the porch, one day was all it took. I haven't tried anything yet but I love the nice reusable packaging. Thank you for being so quick!
, Perry, Mi
July 10, 2013
My order arrived SUPER fast and in great shape. I'm really nuts over you guys! Thanks!!
, Manton, MI
July 10, 2013
Omg this is nuts!!! Love the packaging and the product. I like how cute the stuff looked from the time I picked up the box. Colorful happy and healthy product. I got so excited that I actually posted a pic of the "nuts" on Facebook. Love the free gift too. Well thought through. Thanks guys. Magz
, Chicago, IL
July 9, 2013
Product arrived as scheduled and intact despite the ripped box.
, Florence, AZ
July 2, 2013
Hey Y'all, If the beans and rice are half as good as the packaging, I'll be ordering again and again. Thanks (& I'm still in shock that my order arrived the day after I'd placed it) WaHoo. Mary
, Trenton, NJ
June 28, 2013
Great products, Great service, Great packaging and selection. How about a job?? thank you. Yum beans are on the stove now..
, crestline, ca
June 21, 2013
As always the Nuts.com Family comes through! Ordered my wares on 2 days ago, got 'em today! The Nuts.com family IS my GO TO place! I've sent more people than I can count here and will continue to do so as long as you're all nuts enough to be the best!
, Austin, Texas
June 19, 2013
I've ordered from nuts.com for about 8-9 years and I have never been disappointed!!!! You and your company are a solid 10! I pass on the website to others all the time! Love your products and service!!!! And sense of humor!!!!
, Grand Blanc, Mi
June 12, 2013
We received our order in a timely manner, faster than expected mind you. All of the packaging was utterly charming and cute, the little captions and comments were adorably witty and we just loved them. The amount of the product for the price really gives new meaning to the term "bigger bang for you buck". Loved the free gift and the suggestions on how to use it was very handy and informative. We are very pleased with our order, and hope to have the liberty of ordering again soon. Great job and we love this site! <3
, jasper, indiana
June 4, 2013
order received in record time....all is well...thank you for the gift of quinoa....pleasure to purchase from you....will certainly do it again...my best to everyone...ric
, albany, ny
June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for sending my package so early! In the midst of our tavern opening a package coming on time is such a relief. Thank you!
, Washington DC, District of Columbia
June 4, 2013
Fast shipment, fresh our family uses the (TVP) protein for every meal. Great texture great tasting too :)
, Oakhills, Ca
June 3, 2013
This was my 2nd order & I was totally amazed by how quickly it arrived. Less than 24 hours! Thank you nuts.com family! Love your packaging too....
, bronx, ny
May 31, 2013
Awesome service, selection, price, communication, packaging!! Simply the best!!!
, Canton, GA
May 29, 2013
I received my shipment of Adzuki beans one day earlier than expected. Shipping service was great and I am enjoying the little treat enclosed. I have read how good they are for you, so I am looking forward to cooking some. I even ordered some to share with my sisters. I'm sure I will order again.
, Pendleton, Indiana
May 26, 2013
Great service! Haven't tasted the organic soybean yet, but I'm looking forward!
, Urbana, IL
May 22, 2013
Once I found the site.. I buy only here. Has everything you could want. Wasabi coated nuts are excellent, Corn Nuts,etc. Bought 5 Lbs of peanuts and Falafel mix this week. I love this web site !!! - Quick delivery !!! Thumbs up !!!
, Fishers, IN
May 21, 2013
Faster 'n a speedin' bullet!!! That's how fast my order arrived! You guys are THE BEST...I'll have my beans for supper tonight!
, Little Axe, OK
May 18, 2013
I ordered several organic products online at the same time and yours (25 pounds of organic black beans) was the first to arrive. Super fast shipping with good communication and good (and entertaining) packaging. You guys are top notch all the way!
, Tucson, AZ
May 9, 2013
Couldn't believe my eyes she I saw my order arrive!I am going to make my pasta tomorrow with the semolina flour in my order!! and falafel Saturday.We just came back from Israel and I loved the falafel so much.. I already make my own Hummus. hooray!!!for NUTS Barbara T
, Tennessee Ridge, TN
May 8, 2013
I ordered roasted soy nuts, roasted shelled pistachios, raw almonds, and dried canellinni beans. All arrived in a very timely fashion and are geat! Moreover, my wife and I really enjoyed the entertaining packaging, and light-hearted messages from nuts.com. Highly recommended!
May 1, 2013
Fast delivery. Thanks.
, Baltimore, MD
April 30, 2013
It is my first online purchase with this company. I liked the friendly and prompt feedback about the order status. Trust and reliability are very important when one orders online. Now I am looking forward to receiving my package with the "goodies."
, Sequim, WA
April 21, 2013
You have such a lovely and welcoming company. what your parents have started is blessed keep it just the way it is. Most companies forget to humanize their business. I am a business women and my products are gourmet cakes- i will be ordering again. Thank you - You inspire me.
, Philadelphia, Pa
April 13, 2013
Got the box a couple of hours ago - what a nice packaging box and what GREAT follow up. We look forward to making the lupini beans and trying the chestnut flour for our gluten free kids. I will definitely pass your web site around to all our friends and family. NICE experience! Thank you! Eliz
, Huntley, IL
April 12, 2013
After a frustrating search in Arizona to find my lupini beans, I came across your web site. I ordered 5 lbs of Lupini, soaked four cups of beans and now I have only to wait TWO MORE DAYS until I eat my beans of labor. When I was in Rome, Italy, a vendor selling lupini beans was in the Trevi Fountain square and I purchased them in a paper cone.....I sat @ the Fountain and satisfied my childhood memories of sitting with my beloved Father munching on these fabulous beans. My heart was happy and I look forward to enjoying my beans. Great web site.
, Goodyear, Arizona
April 6, 2013
Best Adzuki Beans, Best prices, Most Friendly partners and Fastest Delivery. Thank you.
, Watertown, SD
April 5, 2013
So far I love everything I got today
, Greer, Sc
April 3, 2013
I'm impressed by the quality of the food. The organic navy beans look uniformly good quality and cooked up tasty. The organic cocoa nibs have only a hint of bitterness, and I actually enjoy them more than sweetened chocolate! The moringa powder has a nice, sweet taste. The turmeric powder and baking soda was as expected and a good price. Thank you!
, Alpena, Arkansas
April 3, 2013
My order arrived a day before expected. All items were intact & fresh. I can't wait to use them in dishes.
, Mifflinville, Pa
March 29, 2013
***RIDICULOUS PRICE! RIDICULOUS SHIPPING!*** I am blown away by the amazing service of this company! Not only are they the least expensive, but they literally SHIP IMMEDIATELY! I have never experienced such INSTANT shipping in all my days of ordering online! THANK YOU!!!
, Manasquan, New Jersey
March 29, 2013
Love everything all the products are fresh and delicious!
, phx, az
March 28, 2013
Hi fellow Nuts! What a great fast delivery. I just finished making my home made bread with a little garbanzo flour.....thank you very much! Fast shipment, great product, i will definitely order again! Nice to have a company with a sense of humor too!
, Mentor, Ohio
March 27, 2013
Package of beans arrived on time. Great product. Love the boxes also
, Gainesville, Ga
March 26, 2013
My order arrived a day early, it appears that everything is there, all 25 pounds of Chickpeas. It was a great deal and the cheapest I could find anywhere, even with the shipping calculated in, it was still cheaper per pound than anywhere I looked, so thank you very much.
, Manitowoc, Wisconsin
March 21, 2013
Thank you very much for shipping the products so promptly. Great quality. You saved my traditional easter. Well i bake an Easter italian cake called Colomba and i needed orange peel and citron. Turns out those are seasonal items in America and you had them in stock at a great price. Thank you for the pistachios too that put a smile on my face. You became my new favorite web site! You even have italian chestnut flour. Amazing! Thank you ...... Thank you
, Evans, Ga
March 21, 2013
Nuts.com is fantastic! After reading the testimonials, my expectations grew a little higher but I was not let down at all. Nuts.com offers amazingly quick delivery, affordable rates, and excellent product preservation. There is such an incredible array of high quality products available. I am so thrilled to have found this website! Thank you so much to the family that keep this going!
, NJ
March 21, 2013
What a cute letter !! I am so very pleased with my order -- the nuts & candy are delicious. I have ordered the adzuki beans twice before, so you know I love them. Thanks for the very fast service, & also for the free gift.
, Oxford, MS
March 16, 2013
The order came super fast and we loved the packaging! Very happy with everything and will be coming back for more!! :)
, Grenville, SD
March 14, 2013
My adzuki beans arrived so quickly - and they're fantastic!! Organic and delicious, and loaded with potassium. AND I got a little free gift from the friendly, Nutty people!! I little bag of quinoa!! Thanks, Nutty family!!!
, Evanston, IL
March 14, 2013
Recently got my first order; they were packaged cleanly and securely. I could hardly wait to use them, which I did today. My recipe turned out wonderfully because of YOUR PRODUCTS! "Thank you" to your whole nutty family and all of those who assist you.
, Tulsa, Ok
March 9, 2013
I have to admit...I took the plunge after reading other reviews and am pleasantly pleased with the entire process, from order to delivery. I think you guys bring a different perspective to the game and I like it. From the initial web order to the delivery of the order in the cute little adorable bags with the nut cut-outs, it works. It works beautifully. In a world driven and consumed by corporate profits, you have realized that the most important driver of repeat business is the way you treat your customers. This is something that appears to have been lost in the mix, but I'm glad to see that you have discovered what truly works. Keep doing what you're doing and you will do well.
, Powhatan, VA
March 7, 2013
Super convenient (and cute) packaging, absolutely delicious nuts, and a yummy free sample! It's the trifecta of awesomeness! Not to mention better than any prices I can find locally. I will be a regular customer! Thanks!
, Cincinnati, Ohio
March 6, 2013

« Back to Beans