800-558-6887

A family business since 1929

Read our story

Beans, Peas and Lentils Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 231.

Lima Beans:
Cute packaging. :-)
, Portland, OR
July 5, 2016
Pigeon Peas:
WoW... the shipping was fantastic! the Pigeon Peas arrived early and the packaging was superb ! Thanks Nuts!!!
, Derby, KS
July 3, 2016
Vanilla Beans:
awesome and you are on time :)
, Lufkin, TX
June 17, 2016
Organic Navy Beans:
I love all of your beans... it's like you hand pick them...
, Antioch, TN
June 16, 2016
Vanilla Beans:
I love you.
, Reading, PA
June 7, 2016
Vanilla Beans:
opened the package and I MELTED at the yummy aroma! put them right into a bottle of Absolute Vodka and will be able to use the vanilla in a few months! =)
, Epsom, NH
June 2, 2016
Organic Navy Beans:
Very clean, much cleaner that other organic pintos I have tried. Fewer bad beans as well. Can't with to get them cooked up for refries.
, Buffalo, NY
May 10, 2016
Lupini Beans:
good deal 100%
, Lakeland, FL
May 8, 2016
Lima Beans:
Nice big limas!
, Fort Myers, FL
May 6, 2016
Fava Beans (Giant):
Fastest shipping on the planet... I am looking forward to making these. :D
, Marysville, WA
May 4, 2016
Fava Beans (Giant):
Package arrived right on time and may I say, I've never had so much fun opening a box. Just delightful...keep up the good work. Will definitely order again. Sincerely, Marilyn Carelli
, Syracuse, NY
April 28, 2016
Cranberry Beans:
Well, these look good, smell great, now to cook some! I didn't realize these items all come in see-thru resealable stand-ups (hey, my internet is a phone, guess I missed that) - great for organizing my shelf. And here I had a dozen scrubbed mason jars ready! Can't wait for supper, these beans are supposed to be great.
, Bastrop, TX
April 23, 2016
Lupini Beans:
Wow! You guys are amazing! Fastest shipping I've ever received on anything ever!! Received very next day from ordering! I love all the writing, comments and history on everything! You really stand out and are about customer service. Definitely will be ordering again! Thank you!
, Merced, CA
April 15, 2016
Organic Green Split Peas:
did not try it yet, but it looks grat! Thank you for a fast delivery.
, Old Bridge, NJ
April 12, 2016
Cranberry Beans:
best beans on the market. delivery was exceptionally fast.
, West Townsend, MA
April 1, 2016
Organic Navy Beans:
The beans are great, and I love the fact that they are organic and I don't have to worry about pesticides. I am vegan, so I try to eat as much organic as possible, and since I don't eat meat, beans and nuts are a big part of my diet.
, Columbia, SC
March 10, 2016
Organic Green Split Peas:
Just got them today and I am looking forward to making some very good split pea soup tomorrow. They look great, and I am very happy that they are organic.
, Hickory, NC
February 19, 2016
Blackeyed Peas:
These are fantastic little legumes. They are cleaner than the ones I've bought in the grocery store. (If they were organic, I'd have given them five stars.)
, Hickory, NC
February 19, 2016
Lupini Beans:
They arrived so quickly, Thank you.
, Riverbank, CA
February 12, 2016
Organic Green Split Peas:
Amazing quality.......fresh and fast shipping.
, Hagerstown, MD
February 2, 2016
Lupini Beans:
I will always buy my lupini beans from you. I ordered them late Saturday and Monday before 10:30 AM they were delivered. I have been singing your praises all day long.
, San Lorenzo, CA
December 21, 2015
Cranberry Beans:
Hi guys & gals. Shipment arrived fine. I really like the one pound packages. Appreciate it. Have a Merry Christmas & safe New Year. Will be back for more next year. HAILA
, Englewood, OH
December 17, 2015
Lupini Beans:
This Italian guy that lives in Tennessee is over the moon with his lupini beans. Will definenetly order from you again and the figs were great. Thanks again!
, Columbia, TN
December 14, 2015
Lupini Beans:
sooo happy I found you!!!!!
, Sanford, FL
December 11, 2015
Fava Beans (Giant):
Okay, this company is absolutely AMAAAAZING! (1) Crazy super-duper fast shipping - granted their warehouse is in NJ and I live in NY - I was opening my box of goodies within 24 hrs of ordering, seriously. (2) Awesome customer service - polite, efficient, & generous. They make you feel like a valued VIP patron, no matter how large or small your order. More importantly, they truly stand by their commitment to 100% customer satisfaction, old-school and admirable, which I really appreciate. They've definitely gained a new loyal customer. Enough with the raves - but seriously, I love this company - and on to the fava beans.... Which are HUGE! I hope they consider adding organic fava beans as an option.
, Oyster Bay, NY
December 3, 2015
Fava Beans (Giant):
just have to tell you.... first of all, the fava beans are exactly the size we were looking for. And, secondly, you gave me a much needed laugh this morning with your packaging. Haven't tasted the figs or the free sample of apricots, but you can rest assured that I'll order from you again! Happy holidays!!!
, Township of Washington, NJ
November 24, 2015
Fava Beans (Giant):
All these dried Herbs are G R E A T!
, Zachary, LA
November 24, 2015
Blackeyed Peas:
I can't wait to try these - just looking at the dried black-eyed Peas I can see they're better quality than what I can purchase in my local store.
, Seville, OH
November 10, 2015
Lupini Beans:
Arrived on time as promised. Have already started to enjoy the goodies.
, Venice, FL
October 31, 2015
Lima Beans:
One of my husband's favorites. A staple for the man from Indiana!
, Livingston, MT
October 2, 2015
Lupini Beans:
Best place for nuts EVER!!!
, Phillipsburg, NJ
September 9, 2015
Organic Navy Beans:
So much better than the dried beans in the local store. Thank you!
, Livingston, MT
September 7, 2015
Lima Beans:
Excellent product - as always!
, Livingston, MT
September 7, 2015
Vanilla Beans:
Looking forward to making pudding.
, The Dalles, OR
September 1, 2015
Cranberry Beans:
I love legumes and these are remind me of pinto beans. Soak them over night and slow cook in broth. I mash 10% of them after cooking to thicken broth.
, Lake in the Hills, IL
August 20, 2015
Vanilla Beans:
I knew I would like these since I have ordered them before. I use them to make my own vanilla for baking. I ordered TWO bags to begin making holiday gifts.....who doesn't enjoy a bottle of homemade REAL VANILLA?!?!
, Chester, VA
August 7, 2015
Organic Navy Beans:
I believe this order had the fastest delivery of anything I've ever ordered. I placed the order on your website around 6:15 PM or so on Thursday, and the beans were delivered to my home in Maryland the following afternoon. Less than a 24-hour turn-around. Amazing! We've noticed for some years that the navy beans you buy in the store just don't cook up nice and get soft like they used to. Even after hours on the stove, it's like they just won't cook completely. Earlier this year I decided to try your organic navy beans to see if that made a difference. It did. These organic navy beans cook up the way the store-bought beans used to. They get thoroughly cooked, soft and yummy. We use them for making bean soup, and it's so good. A healthy, hearty meal that's easy to make and very tasty. I always buy an extra bag or two to share with family, so we can all enjoy them. Thank you for providing a great product in a shockingly fast timeframe. Well done! And so are the beans! :)
, Owings, MD
July 25, 2015
Lupini Beans:
Always fresh, always here fast! We're just nuts about you nuts!
, Timberon, NM
July 17, 2015
Vanilla Beans:
great
, New Haven, CT
June 10, 2015
Lupini Beans:
Just wonderful. Thanks. So happy that I found your website.
, South Williamsport, PA
April 24, 2015
Cranberry Beans:
Amazing quality! My first order from nuts.com, definitely not my last!
, Epworth, IA
April 16, 2015
Lupini Beans:
Fun Packaging, delivered on time. The lupini beans look great but I have to wait 10-12 days before they'll be ready to eat. Thanks for the macadamia nuts, will be ordering from you again soon!
, Little Rock, AR
April 15, 2015
Organic Navy Beans:
Excellent! Thanks!
, Livingston, MT
April 7, 2015
Fava Beans (Giant):
Haven't tried them yet. WOW are they big!
, Livingston, MT
April 7, 2015
Lupini Beans:
Lupini lovers, these are great!
, Livingston, MT
April 7, 2015
Vanilla Beans:
Fresh! Smell wonderful. I can't wait to make my vanilla extract.
, Absecon, NJ
March 20, 2015
Organic Navy Beans:
My husband says these are going to go great in his healthy diet plan. Thanks!
, Livingston, MT
March 19, 2015
Lupini Beans:
These were for a dear friend who hasn't had Lupinis for years. An Italian in Montana has few outlets for Lupini! She was checking your website for Fava beans for her sister!
, Livingston, MT
March 6, 2015
Fava Beans (Giant):
Fast delivery, fresh tasting and vast quantity. I'm so pleased that you sell fava beans, they are impossible to find where I live. The closest store that I can think of that might sell fava beans is 78 miles away. They are soaking right now and I can't wait to cook and eat them!
, Cookeville, TN
February 25, 2015
Fava Beans (Giant):
My family does a St. Joseph's Altar every year and fava beans are part of it. Since ya'll had EVERYTHING I needed, the fava beans most of all, this was the deciding factor for ordering from your company! By the way, they look great! A most "lucky" bean!
, Danbury, TX
February 19, 2015
Fava Beans (Giant):
Giants!! WOW !! So pleased with the Fava Beans...Just what I wanted and hoped they would be. Your packaging is terrific and so cute. My husband read the box to me, when you get your box you will know what I am talking about. Thanks for the smiles you are doing a great job. God bless your family and business. Lynda
, Monroe, LA
February 12, 2015
Lupini Beans:
Can't wait to order from nuts.com again. Thank you!
, Steamboat Springs, CO
January 31, 2015
Lupini Beans:
Grandma and Grandpa (each 91 years old) absolutely love your package. Thank you for making their day Nutty!!
, Steamboat Springs, CO
January 31, 2015
Lupini Beans:
This is the second year I have ordered these from you and I will certainly be back again!! I love your marketing brand and enjoy getting my little freebie sample. Happy Holidays to all of you at Nuts.com
, Fairless Hills, PA
December 16, 2014
Vanilla Beans:
Best price and quality for vanilla beans. I received them just in time for my holiday baking!
, Downers Grove, IL
December 13, 2014
Lupini Beans:
I bought the Lupini's for my mom. They are a Sicilian Christmas tradition. After she cooks and rehydrates them, I can then tell you if they are good or not once they are made edible. But, they arrived on time and she is very happy. Thank you.
, San Jose, CA
December 12, 2014
Lupini Beans:
Order has arrived in great shape. Wife is happy. Happy wife = Happy life :)
, Independence, MO
December 7, 2014
Lupini Beans:
we were surprised that our order came so quickly. we will be preparing them for the holiday season. Have a happy holiday.
, Wakeman, OH
December 5, 2014
Cranberry Beans:
Well, they just got here, for Heaven's sake! Look good. Hope they are as good as I remember when I use to grow them. ( you know, you're all a bunch of nuts!!!)
, Bellingham, WA
December 2, 2014
Lupini Beans:
Beans are a nice size, look fresh ,and ready to cook.
, Wilmington, DE
November 27, 2014
Lupini Beans:
My mom and could no longer find lupini beans locally. I googled "lupini beans" and found your company. Your website is simple to use and the beans arrived a day ahead of schedule. I ordered them on Wednesday and had them by the nes=xt Monday. Thank you! I will certainly come back for another purchase in the future!
, Meadville, PA
November 24, 2014
Lupini Beans:
These are the best that I have ordered since I began to use these many years ago. Will continue to order them. Thank you for your speedy delivery system...it is much appreciated.
, Dilworth, MN
November 22, 2014
Lupini Beans:
Never could find these before. Can't wait to cook them. The only better thing would be if you sold organic beans. Maybe you will some day.
, Palm Coast, FL
November 21, 2014
Cranberry Beans:
Have cooked these delicious beans for years. They are my husband's favorite. Plan to prepare w/country ham for Thanksgiving and share w/lifelong friends from Bristol, Tennessee. Thank you !
, Lakeland, FL
November 13, 2014
Cranberry Beans:
Arrived even sooner than I expected. Packaging was very sturdy, and contents were in excellent condition. Nuts.com is a pleasure to buy from.
, Plano, TX
November 7, 2014
Lupini Beans:
excellent product and service, enjoyed the extra goodies...
, Brentwood, CA
November 5, 2014
Fava Beans (Giant):
very high quality beans and very fast delivery
, Morristown, NJ
November 2, 2014
Fava Beans (Giant):
Mom and I love all the products we received today. Thank and keep up the GOOD work!
, Ellsworth, MI
October 4, 2014
Vanilla Beans:
What a great value!! I make vanilla bean cupcakes so very happy to find these :)!!
, Victoria, MN
September 23, 2014
Cranberry Beans:
cooked up beautifully! Taste a little like a boiled peanut.
, Plant City, FL
September 20, 2014
Lupini Beans:
exceptional
, red bank, NJ
September 8, 2014
Lupini Beans:
Recived order on time thank you! Liked the packing box---fun to read and never saw a box like it --- great idea. aloha from hawaii
, Kailua, HI
September 7, 2014
Organic Navy Beans:
So happy to be able to get organic products like these.
, Pine Bluff, AR
September 5, 2014
Vanilla Beans:
Your vanilla beans are the best!!!
, Strathcona, MN
August 23, 2014
Vanilla Beans:
This is a great value! I have been buying vanilla beans in the grocery store, and they cost a fortune for two of them!!! So happy to have found your site!
, Reading, PA
August 15, 2014
Fava Beans (Giant):
fresh and plump
, Coral Gables, FL
August 11, 2014
Lupini Beans:
I bought these for my mom, she loves them. also, the shipping was extremely fast.
, Phoenix, AZ
August 8, 2014
I love Nuts.com! I routinely purchase the Lupine Beans and make a traditional Portuguese snack with them. They are the best quality and value that I have found. I recently tried the Dry Roasted Salted Edamame. I am hooked! Oh my...they are delicious, crunchy and really addicting! I highly recommend them.
, Lewiston, ID
July 8, 2014
friendly and fast service, love the packaging and prices are reasonable now i can finally enjoy my native middle eastern recipes, that remind me of home. Thanks to this nutty family ;-) will definitely do business again and recommend to friends and family. p.s love the delish gift u left for me in there
, Wichita, ks
June 20, 2014
Ordered giant Fava beans and the roasted Fava Beans. Great service and will be trying more of the various roasted beans / nuts. Thank you
, all over, OR and NV
June 15, 2014
Lupini Beans:
love the packaging, and the little quirky sayings. Keep up the good work, I was very pleased and I will be ordering again soon!
, Manteca, CA
June 14, 2014
I grew up in the Santa Clara Valley of California and lived 1/2 a block away from the Portuguese SES Hall. It was there that I was first introduced to these wonderful Lupini beans that you sell on your great site. I think they are much better when you add a little garlic to the salt water when preparing them. You guys do a great job of customer service and the quality and delivery from your Company has been outstanding. WE WILL BE DOING PLENTY OF FUTURE BUSINESS. Keep up the good work Oh and you say they are popular in Italy. Portuguese people love the Lupini Bean as well
, Memphis, Tennessee
May 1, 2014
Great work. On time and in entertaining packaging. It's not trivial to find Lupini Beans. I'll be back for more! Thank you.
, Newark, MO
April 30, 2014
I have been looking for a source for Lupini Beans for years. I have been eating them since 5 or 6 years old. Now over 80. My daughters also love them. Lee
, Crescent City, CA
April 16, 2014
Quick delivery, the vanilla beans and chocolate covered sunflower seeds arrived very fresh. Will use Nuts again soon!
, houston, tx
March 23, 2014
Wow! Found you by accident while searching for Lupini beans. You guys have the best prices so I ordered some. Your buying process is awesome and everything arrived when you said it would! Thanks for the gift of the figs. :) I will buy more from you in the future, and to anyone reading this, these folks rock! Cheers, Paul
, Cape Coral, FL
February 6, 2014
This is my first time ordering from you nutty people :). I ordered lupini beans. What a bargain. Great product and easy to prepare. I will definitely be ordering from you again.
, Woodsfield, Ohio
January 30, 2014
This was my first order and will not be my last. Great service, excellent packaging and top quality. I am hooked and will be happy to come back for more.
, Greensboro, North Carolina
January 8, 2014
Can't say enough about your good business. I just got my 5 pounds of Lupini beans (Chochos in Quechua in Ecuador). Love em. Great price. Lightening fast service. Thanks for the extra gift of Chia seeds.
, Tempe, Arizona
January 4, 2014
I was very happy to see you carry lupini beans , they are very hard to get in my area. The price was really good and the shipping was very fast, I also loved the sample of trail mix you sent I will be ordering some soon
, New Port Richey, Florida
December 24, 2013
Unbelievable! Great ordering experience by phone, received FedEx shipment 3 days earlier than expected therefore in time for Christmas...Lupinis just like our italian grandmother made every Christmas. Great customer service with unique humor, great packaging, great product. Thanks, will always keep a supply in a cool, dry place... Buon Natale!
, Kansas City, MO
December 21, 2013
I am very pleased with the lupini beans purchase, a tradition in our family every Christmas. The beans will be big and meaty. I am your new life long customer. The delivery took only 2 days which guarantees plenty of time to have them ready for Christmas day. Thank you.
, Columbia City, IN
December 16, 2013
Came across your website while looking for a long time family tradition of Lupini Beans, which are hard to find. It was a snap ordering online and couldn't believe they were on my door step two day later. Packaging puts a smile on your face and notification of shipment is a laugh out loud moment. Just order again for Christmas gifts to share with friends and family. THANK YOU!
December 12, 2013
Your company is awesome! The shipping was timely and my family was able to enjoy the lupini beans fixed Portuguese style (tramasis) for our Thanksgiving Day meal. The salted fava beans were a hit, as well. We cannot get dried lupini beans in Oahu, Hawaii any longer (the only store that carried it went out of business several years ago) so it is great that we found nuts.com as a fast, convenient source. We will be sure to use you again. Merry Christmas!
, Honoluly, HI
November 30, 2013
Lightning fast service, quality product.
, Papillion, Nebraska
November 15, 2013
I am a repeat offender (orderer that is) of your products and today I picked up my Vanilla Beans , I just had to open them ...they are fresh, smell absolutely intoxicating..they will be a welcome addition to my custom cakes/cupcakes/cookies etc...as well as making my own vanilla extract....as usual your service and quick delivery is top notch...everything I have ever ordered has always been on point...love the packaging the delivery box and the little somethings you put in the packages!
, Portsmouth, VA
October 31, 2013
We ordered dried cranberry beans for my Mom's best friend since 1937. She received the beans and absolutely loved the packaging: she was laughing and described the box in detail, and the handwritten note included. Maryann is 90 yrs old and the present of beans and packaging made her day joyful. Thank you! Happiness to you, Pauli, Susi and Gary
, Aurora, CO
October 26, 2013
Lupini beans have been a tradition in our family for years, due to the lack of availability in the local market it has made it very difficult to get them in the raw form. I discovered Nuts.com last year and was very pleased in the size and quality of the beans. After prepairing them I gave them to my 5 brothers and 6 sisters during the holidays and they received rave reviews. Everyone loved them. I doubled my order this year and I am looking forward to the first pop into my mouth. Thanks
, Littleton, Colorado
October 22, 2013
Love the lupini beans! I only boil them for 5-10 minutes, though. Then I soak them for a longer period of time. This keeps the beans "al dente" and keeps the unusual flavor of the beans as well. I've found that boiling them for an hour makes them soft and lose much of their flavor.
, Cumberland Foreside, Maine
October 16, 2013
My first time using Nuts.com ~ everything was perfect, and delivered a day early.
, Worth, Illinois
September 7, 2013

« Back to Beans, Peas and Lentils