Skip to main content
Main Content

Beans, Peas & Lentils Reviews

Our Customers' Reviews and Testimonials

Showing 1-100 of 366.

Fava Beans (Giant):
Nice Size and Quality
, Berlin, MD
September 14, 2020
Lima Beans:
Making my Mom's lima bean casserole, these are the best!
, Grand Rapids, MI
September 11, 2020
Green Split Peas:
Just waiting for soup weather - these are so much fresher than supermarket brands
, Grand Rapids, MI
September 11, 2020
Lupini Beans:
Second time purchase. Your Lupini beans are perfect.
, Waukegan, IL
September 9, 2020
Fava Beans (Giant):
Great product, cooks very well, and the taste is scrumptious. Will order again. LGM
, Leadville, CO
July 22, 2020
Pink Beans:
I was raise on these beans, and was having a hard time finding them. I now know where to get them and they come quickly. Thank you!
, Chico, CA
July 22, 2020
Small White Beans:
Had been looking for these small beans everywhere! So glad you carry them!
, Washington, MI
July 20, 2020
Black-Eyed Peas:
Great product, fast shipping!
, Bentonville, AR
July 19, 2020
Lupini Beans:
OMG!!! I LOVE them! My grandmother always had them at Christmas. I'm thrilled beyond belief that I can now have them ALL the time!
, Hobart, WI
July 18, 2020
Cranberry Beans:
Lovely to behold in addition to be tasty.
, West Baldwin, ME
July 17, 2020
Organic Green Split Peas:
They look clean, nice, and green.
, Round Rock, TX
July 7, 2020
Fava Beans (Giant):
Exactly what I was looking for.
, Granger, IN
July 2, 2020
Lupini Beans:
Great quality and fast shipping.
, Bristow, VA
June 25, 2020
Small Red Beans:
Used in my famous family chili for this Friday night supper. Tasted the bean and they are Amazing.
, Keithville, LA
June 23, 2020
Cranberry Beans:
These beans are the only one you must use for pasta e fagioli!
, Bonita Springs, FL
June 13, 2020
Organic Green Split Peas:
Good as any, clean, no stones or extraneous matter
, Paxton, MA
June 9, 2020
Cranberry Beans:
Delicious, easy to cook, nice thick bean soup and certified gluten free for a celiac like me!
, Saint Augustine, FL
May 27, 2020
Pink Beans:
Good beans.
, Redwood City, CA
May 14, 2020
Lupini Beans:
Not sure as I haven't gone through the entire process.
, ENGLEWOOD, FL
May 12, 2020
Organic Navy Beans:
I ordered these because they are not in stores.in my area,I know they will be good
, Florence, CO
May 8, 2020
Small Red Beans:
Very good. Nice staple to keep on hand.
, Yucca Valley, CA
April 1, 2020
Small Red Beans:
Just what I wanted. Worked well in what I wanted the for.
, Lansing, MI
March 29, 2020
Pink Beans:
these are better then pinto beans!
, Independence, MO
March 26, 2020
Lupini Beans:
These beans are flavorful and quality. Just follow the directions and you will be fine. Packaged very well.
, Kyle, TX
March 21, 2020
Lupini Beans:
Great product and service!
, Las Vegas, NV
March 21, 2020
Cranberry Beans:
Very good flavor!
, Pasadena, TX
February 16, 2020
Cranberry Beans:
great flavor!
, Lyman, SC
January 27, 2020
Lupini Beans:
These are the best! Cannot get this price point anywhere else for these lupini beans.
, Castro Valley, CA
January 25, 2020
Organic Navy Beans:
THEY MAKE A GREAT BEAN SOUP!
, Peabody, MA
January 20, 2020
Black-Eyed Peas:
can I give this 10 stars ?!?!?!
, Brattleboro, VT
January 8, 2020
Organic Navy Beans:
Best navy beans ever! Delicious & fresh!
, Tomah, WI
January 7, 2020
Organic Navy Beans:
Ordered several bags of navy beans, along with other goodies I give away as Christmas gifts. One bag arrived unsealed, and the beans were spilled all over the box. I called customer service and they cheerfully and quickly sent me a replacement bag. Excellent service. Good beans, for making good soup.
, Owings, MD
December 29, 2019
Fava Beans (Giant):
They are giant! And taste good
, salem, OR
December 21, 2019
Organic Green Split Peas:
very good
, Kenner, LA
December 19, 2019
Fava Beans (Giant):
I haven't tried them yet. I love their concept (Hannibal Lecter, of course). I will be working with them early in the New Year. Go, beans!
, Minneapolis, MN
December 19, 2019
Fava Beans (Giant):
They look great, but only time will tell next spring when we harvest. Thank you for the great service and good price.
, Livermore, CA
December 15, 2019
Lupini Beans:
Just what I wanted. Got them soaking, they will be ready and gobbled up on Christmas thru New Years Day.
, Spokane Valley, WA
December 12, 2019
Lupini Beans:
They are delicious. I was thrilled to buy them from you.
, Pasco,, WA
November 26, 2019
Small Red Beans:
I make the whole bag and freeze in smaller portions for later! Yummy!
, Dewey, AZ
November 23, 2019
Organic Green Split Peas:
Nice quality! Yummy!
, Belcamp, MD
November 18, 2019
Pink Beans:
Great product. Will order again. Arrived in great condition in a box that my grandson loves.
, Paris, TN
November 4, 2019
Organic Green Split Peas:
Great product, we always order split peas from nuts.com
, Brooklyn, NY
October 22, 2019
Lupini Beans:
Have bought these before and they are so good. Cannot find locally and when I can find them they are very expensive. Will continue to buy from Nuts.com for as long as they sell them.
, Castro Valley, CA
October 15, 2019
Organic Green Split Peas:
Clean with seldom a 'klinker'.
, Bigfork, MT
September 29, 2019
Lima Beans:
Great product! Cooks up perfect!
, Coplay, PA
September 16, 2019
Organic Navy Beans:
Fresh and delicious every order.
, Saint Petersburg, FL
September 15, 2019
Fava Beans (Giant):
I wish you carry the petite size Fava beans!
, Miami, FL
September 11, 2019
Lupini Beans:
Love these for snacks.
, Wappingers Falls, NY
September 9, 2019
Lupini Beans:
As always great product, the beans almost double in size after soaking and very few broken/separation of beans from skin. Highly recommend
, Berlin, NH
August 27, 2019
Organic Navy Beans:
Love these beans.
, Salina, KS
August 8, 2019
Lupini Beans:
Great price and easy transaction.
, Rocklin, CA
July 23, 2019
Organic Green Split Peas:
great for serving with ham
, Clairton, PA
July 7, 2019
Organic Navy Beans:
great on chili
, Clairton, PA
July 7, 2019
Fava Beans (Giant):
Great fava beans...really large and flavorful.
, Hilton, NY
June 20, 2019
Black-Eyed Peas:
just cooked some today. awesome
, Mount Holly, NJ
June 20, 2019
Organic Green Split Peas:
Makes the best split pea soup!
, Fort Mohave, AZ
April 25, 2019
Canary Beans:
Creamy, nice!
, Madison, WI
April 18, 2019
Organic Navy Beans:
They cook up really nicely and have a ton of fiber. A lot better than anything canned.
, Slippery Rock, PA
April 3, 2019
Lima Beans:
No need to pre soak. They plump up and cook beautifully.
, Haverhill, MA
March 12, 2019
Organic Green Split Peas:
Much better than store dried peas. Thanks!
, Bigfork, MT
March 7, 2019
Organic Green Split Peas:
As always, a superior product. These are great for making soup!
, Crowley, TX
March 4, 2019
Organic Green Split Peas:
Made wonderful thicker than fog pea soup
, Chesapeake City, MD
February 28, 2019
Dominican Red Beans:
Drier texture than most other beans I've had. Funky waxy coating on them.
, Flower Mound, TX
February 18, 2019
Lima Beans:
Always love your Lima’s
, Galloway, NJ
February 10, 2019
Fava Beans (Giant):
I usually grow my own fava beans but this summers crop was a bust. These were fantastic! 6 cups of dried beans yielded 11 cups of soaked & peeled beans. I then cook them down with added water which yields over 6 qts of puree. I use this puree to make a "green sauce" with sauted garlic and olive oil over fresh pasta and grated cheese. this is an old family favorite going back to my ancestors in Italy. Sounds simple but very delicious. Thanks to nut.com I may never be without one of my favorite dishes.
, Newark Valley, NY
January 2, 2019
Cranberry Beans:
Only place I can find these delicious beans. My husband is from Tennessee and this is his favorite dried bean.
, Lakeland, FL
December 25, 2018
Small White Beans:
Nice small batches. I cook em to perfection and make a salad with tuna and olive oil.
, Manchester-by-the-Sea, MA
November 18, 2018
Organic Navy Beans:
Great!
, Chicago, IL
November 15, 2018
Lupini Beans:
Lupinis were clean & perfect. The ordering process & delivery were perfect.
, Madisonville, TN
November 15, 2018
Cranberry Beans:
cannot find these locally; are very tasty in soups and grew my own last year as all sprouted.
, Independence, MO
November 13, 2018
Pink Beans:
these are better then pintos for refried beans, and for chili then red beans; creamy and very tasty.
, Independence, MO
November 13, 2018
Organic Green Split Peas:
Love split pea soup!
, Salina, KS
November 6, 2018
Organic Navy Beans:
One of my favorite beans.
, Salina, KS
November 6, 2018
Lupini Beans:
Great quality Lupini Beans!
, Danbury, CT
October 31, 2018
Lupini Beans:
They were great the last time and this time also. I remember them as I was growing up.
, Las Cruces, NM
October 6, 2018
Organic Green Split Peas:
These are great! I made split pea soup the other night and I could tell the quality was good! Bright color & nice flavor!
, Ford, WA
October 3, 2018
Cranberry Beans:
This was the reason for my order. I have ordered the cranberry beans before ,and they were very good then and I would highly recommend them to anyone . the bags are resealable and they stay fresh.
, Crockett, TX
September 26, 2018
Pink Beans:
Love it.
, Newburg, MO
September 23, 2018
Cranberry Beans:
These are yummy!
, Bowie, MD
September 20, 2018
Fava Beans (Giant):
Love these unusual beans!
, Bowie, MD
September 20, 2018
Lupini Beans:
This is the second time I am answering this and the beans are supposed to soak for 5 days today is the 4TH day so ? I gave you 5 stars because I know they will be good.
, Las Cruces, NM
September 16, 2018
Lima Beans:
Great quality and taste!
, Mount Pleasant, NC
August 20, 2018
Black-Eyed Peas:
Great quality black eyed peas with a wonderful taste!
, Mount Pleasant, NC
August 20, 2018
Organic Navy Beans:
Haven't cooked them yet but they look good.
, Hendersonville, NC
August 14, 2018
Lima Beans:
Haven't prepared yet. They are good size
, Suitland, MD
August 3, 2018
Dominican Red Beans:
Good
, Salem, NH
August 3, 2018
Cranberry Beans:
we love cranberry beans but they are so hard to find, we were happy to find them here
, Wabash, IN
July 31, 2018
Black-Eyed Peas:
Wonderful!
, Grand Rapids, MI
July 24, 2018
Organic Navy Beans:
My sister loves beans and so I got these for her.
, Knoxville, TN
July 23, 2018
Black-Eyed Peas:
The quality of the black-eyed peas is great. I'd give them 5 stars if they were organic. Your products are consistently high-quality. I've noticed that dry beans/peas purchased from you are much cleaner (as a general rule) than the same products purchased in bags in a grocery store. The wash/rinse water is much cleaner, and I don't need to wash/rinse them as many times before the water remains clean.
, Hickory, NC
July 23, 2018
Cranberry Beans:
We aren’t able to find these in the grocery stores around us anymore so were very happy to find these.
, Morrow, OH
July 15, 2018
Lupini Beans:
Very interesting product, after days of rinsing these were a unique and yummy snack
, West Chicago, IL
July 5, 2018
Lupini Beans:
I am so happy, it's ridiculous. I took great joy in taking the time to make these lupini beans. I ordered the 5 lbs bag. I weighed out 1 lbs. This was my maiden voyage. I followed the directions to the letter. I think the only thing I will do differently is to use 2 T of salt instead of 4 T. Other than that, I'm as happy as can be!!! Thank you so much!!!
, Schaumburg, IL
June 26, 2018
Dominican Red Beans:
Used this 2 make the peas & rice. Great product, quite tasty.
, Jamaica, NY
June 25, 2018
Pigeon Peas:
Had never had these before but they are very good!!
, Elkins, AR
June 14, 2018
Canary Beans:
I use a lot of beans and had never tried these before. I really like them!!
, Elkins, AR
June 14, 2018
Dominican Red Beans:
Love these beans!!
, Elkins, AR
June 14, 2018
Organic Navy Beans:
Impecable flavor. So good with my fresh pico.
, San Diego, CA
May 9, 2018
Lupini Beans:
This is not my first Lupini Bean purchase and as usual the quality is the best. I am always satisfied with everything I receive from Nuts.com, you're the BEST!
, Port Saint Lucie, FL
May 9, 2018
Small White Beans:
So good. I made hummus with them and was so happy!
, San Diego, CA
May 9, 2018

« Back to Beans, Peas & Lentils