800-558-6887

A family business since 1929

Read our story

Rice Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 127.

This is my first time trying red rice and it is amazing. It not only looks great but, it has a unique nutty taste and it is great. I will definitely be purchasing this again. Absolutely love it!!!
, Pawtucket, RI
May 4, 2016
Can't wait to try it. So glad you have it--it is supposed to be much better for you than brown rice.
, Leesburg, VA
April 20, 2016
This was my first time to order this Northern Wild Rice. I read how to cook from Nuts' com website but it is too complicated to cook for my first experience. Moreover, I am not sure what I should do with it. But I have Japanese rice cooker which has many options for my cooking rice. I made an experiment by trying one cup first for my dinner and push the button of my rice cooker for 'brown' rice. It was so smart and it adjusted with fuzzy with any kinds of rice. When this Northern Wild Rice was done, it is chewy, nutty and most of all gave the feeling that this rice is really nutritious, and it is very healthy. I will try it again to cook fried rice and I am pretty sure it will be yummy because it is dry, and chewy should be perfect for fried rice. Thank you so much for this delicious, chewy, nutty and healthy wild rice.
, Shoreham, NY
April 9, 2016
Haven't tries this yet but I bet it will make the best rice pudding ever!
, Pine Bluff, AR
February 24, 2016
I am glad that you have rice bran too. Now in South Korea and Japan, people worry about eating 'white rice' only, because not real nutrition is there and it's no difference from eating potato starch. And the brown rice is hard to digest and even worse than eating white rice if you don't chew long enough-I mean 40~50times for each spoon- (which is difficult for busy people these days). So some Asian doctors recommend put rice bran when cooking white rice.
, Ridgefield, NJ
February 23, 2016
I ordered the rice and it arrived along with everything else right on time. I can't wait to try it. If it is like everything else, it is the best. I love this company. I have a cousin Dave also, so I can relate.
, Grand Rapids, MI
February 18, 2016
I absolutely love your products! I wish there were more choices for Gluten Free noodles though . . .
, Bristol, PA
February 13, 2016
I enjoyed this rice. Didn't think it would cook perfect for me, but it turned out great in my sticky-rice salad.
, Stone Mountain, GA
February 1, 2016
I am ordering more! Love it!
, Lapeer, MI
January 3, 2016
Excellent quality
, Buffalo Grove, IL
December 14, 2015
Great rice..love the slightly nutty taste
, Flushing, NY
December 9, 2015
Love this rice. .I serve it under a layer of chicken cutlets. .slices of lemon wedges around the platter .bowl of brucetta on the side..delicious
, Flushing, NY
December 9, 2015
Wishing the Nuts.com family and community a blessed holiday season. Thanks for quality products, fast delivery and the surprises in each shipment!!
, Kissimmee, FL
December 8, 2015
I love jasmine rice but it's 1st order of Thai rice. Sure I'll love it.
, Elizabeth, NJ
November 24, 2015
My favorite wild rice is so easy. Wild rice, any onion and any dried fruit. One cup of rice or more simmered in 4 cups of water, covered medium low. When it is still chewy, about 30 minutes, I drain it and save the water as future broth. While rice cooks, sauté half of your favorite onion with handful of diced dried apricots. Combine with drained rice. Now I might use goji berries or Rainier cherries and pecans too. All gooood!! Sally's wild rice!
, New Paltz, NY
November 24, 2015
A little of this actually improves my shortbread - not that it needs it.
, Mentor on the Lake, OH
November 13, 2015
The rice flour was good, thank you
, New York, NY
November 1, 2015
Thanks so much to all at Nuts.com for fresh products, quick deliveries and excellent customer service. Also love the little goodies stuffed in each order!
, Kissimmee, FL
October 16, 2015
use this for all my GF baking needs
, Edgefield, SC
October 14, 2015
I've received my second order of organic and gluten free flours from Nuts.com. I love this company! Their products are fresh, well packaged, and quite reasonably priced. Shipping speed ..... Wow! Fast! No more waiting for days or a week for an order to arrive. Nuts.com has become my #1 source for my gluten free (and organic) baking needs!
, Kannapolis, NC
October 5, 2015
Great stuff. I'm using it in my own gluten-free flour blend.
, Grand Ridge, FL
October 2, 2015
This is a staple in my house! I love it because it is always fresh and smells so good! Thank you so much!
, Bristol, PA
August 14, 2015
This is so easily prepared, FABULOUSLY FAST, perfect tossed into a fluffy nutrient rich side dish, as it retains the vitamins BECAUSE it has been steamed of the outer brain. LOVE IT!!!
, Chelsea, MI
August 12, 2015
We use this in our gluten-free flour blends at our bakery. It is fabulous. Thank you for prompt shipping and great products!
, Bartlesville, OK
April 28, 2015
Thanks for all of your products. Being gluten free isn't the greatest happening in this world but you have made it less painful.
, Arcadia, IN
April 16, 2015
Haven't tried the Jasmine rice yet but tonight's the night!
, Livingston, MT
March 19, 2015
Always fast shipment and great products. Thanks
, Raleigh, NC
March 5, 2015
Thanks for the quick delivery and love love the packaging. Will be ordering more items from your website trying to eat and live clean diet excluding Wheat products more aligned with Gluten Free and otherwise. Share with a few friends as well. Best wishes to you as well JULS
, Murrieta, CA
February 28, 2015
Can't wait to use it in my recipes!
, Carthage, MO
February 26, 2015
My absolute favorite, besides for millet. Your shipping was so fast! Thank you very, very much!
, Bristol, PA
February 13, 2015
The rice is outstanding and meets my expectations.. Thank you for superb wild rice.. I love it !!
, Inverness, FL
February 12, 2015
Thanks for the extra in my pkg. I LOVE the idea behind this company. I like the way you think. I'll def. be ordering more from you.
, Clinton, LA
February 11, 2015
Good and Healthy rice. I enjoy it every time I cook this rice. I got my order on Friday. This is good for everybody .
, Rochester Hills, MI
February 9, 2015
The best of all rice bran brands in nutrition (low fat), price, and flavor.
, Austin, TX
January 30, 2015
I love the rice! It’s delicious!
, Brick, NJ
January 27, 2015
I haven't used it yet, but service was awesome! It took a weekend to get here, and I got a gift of veggie chips! Yummeh. I have fine tuning to do to make my own mochi, so this will come in handy.
, Norfolk, VA
January 27, 2015
I bought this to make homemade doggy treats & it works great! Love this company & all the products that I have purchased. The free samples you give with each order is AWESOME!!!
, Seguin, TX
January 22, 2015
All packaged nicely; my neighbor was here when it was delivered!! U surprised me; I thought it was going to be delivered on Saturday, but it got here on Friday. And the bonus package of CHOCOLATE COVERED SUNFLOWER SEEDS got opened right away and we both agreed they are yummy, double yummy! Thank you and I do believe you have another customer!
, Bristol, PA
January 16, 2015
Perfect
, Fairport, NY
December 18, 2014
I can't wait to try the Jasmine rice. I've ordered from here many times so I'm sure it will be good since Nuts.com never lets me down when it comes to quality :)
, Dracut, MA
December 12, 2014
I appreciate your availability with all the items you carry and the great service. I will be a long term customer.
, Grass Valley, CA
December 1, 2014
Price is a little high but it's the real thing. Adding saffron makes a delectable taste.
, Tallahassee, FL
November 7, 2014
nice and smooth. Exactly how it's described.
, Ogden, UT
October 11, 2014
Item was shipped and delivered in the same day! As always ordering from Nuts.com, I am impressed. Thanks guys!
, Fort Washington, MD
October 7, 2014
Can't wait to try it.
, Iselin, NJ
September 17, 2014
Awesome!! and I don't cook with it. I use it on my face for face masks and face toner. Great product. I used to grind the rice, now my life is so much beautiful and so is my skin.
, Miami Lakes, FL
July 24, 2014
Great blend with great flavor.
, Champlain, NY
June 24, 2014
love it
, Milford, MA
June 22, 2014
I have not found wild rice as hearty and delicious as your Northern Wild Rice anywhere else. Wild rice is a staple side dish at my house and great in soup or stew. Bravo! Delicioso!
, Lexington, TX
May 22, 2014
Shipment came exactly when expected & I loved the packaging! Thank you!
, High Point, NC
May 13, 2014
Also thank you for the energy square sampler!! They are excellent!!!
, Spring City, PA
May 10, 2014
the quality is great. the goods arrived next day. WOW! thanks. I'm munching away right now.
, yonkers ny
October 15, 2013
Fast delivery. Superior quality products EVERY time. I've been a customer for several years.. Nuts is the Best!
, Greenville, NC
July 28, 2013
I'm addicted to your great service and delicious products! +Always fun and friendly +Bonus surprise sample with every order (who does that?) +Wide variety of items (including hard to find stuff like pistachio flour!) +certified gluten free options I run a gluten-free bakery and your philosophy in business is an inspiration! Keep up the amazing work!
, Killeen, TX
July 23, 2013
Ordered yesterday, arrived today. Can't wait to taste this delicious rice.
, Henniker, NH
July 19, 2013
Hey Y'all, If the beans and rice are half as good as the packaging, I'll be ordering again and again. Thanks (& I'm still in shock that my order arrived the day after I'd placed it) WaHoo. Mary
, Trenton, NJ
June 28, 2013
I've ordered from nuts.com for about 8-9 years and I have never been disappointed!!!! You and your company are a solid 10! I pass on the website to others all the time! Love your products and service!!!! And sense of humor!!!!
, Grand Blanc, Mi
June 12, 2013
A returning customer for a reason - you ROCK! Seldom is there a company with a superior product and awesome service. Love your enthusiasm and packaging. Spectacular job (once again)!!!!!!!!!!!
, Bear, DE
June 4, 2013
I absolutely love this company. They have an amazing variety of products, and everything I have ordered has been so great and they package them so cute! Shipping is super fast too :)
, DFW, Texas
May 10, 2013
Great service and a great product. Will definitely be a regular :)
, San Diego, CA
May 7, 2013
Pretty soon, I think my pantry will look a Nuts.com distribution center. My order just came on time as promised! Most of the bags have already been opened and tasted. The only reason I say 'Most' of the bags, is cause I hear you should cook rice and beans before eating ... hopefully I can wait. So far everything is amazing, and free sample of dried strawberries is much appreciated ... and already gone. I can't wait to try more of your products.
, Savannah, GA
April 24, 2013
I had never heard of black or red rice until the week before I placed my order. I hit the PC and found out very quickly that once again no one could touch your prices. Then when my order arrived I found out that I have really been missing out. They both are delicious. As with my other order the freshness is key. My kids also get a kick out of reading your boxes.
March 30, 2013
I love nuts on line. The only company I know of that your order is shipped the same day, and received in two days.
March 15, 2013
This is my first time ordering from nuts.com. The ordering process is easy and fair priced. I received my delivery today and was pleasantly surprised at how well everything was packaged. The quality and freshness was outstanding and greatly appreciated. I can tell how much care goes into each of your products. I will be ordering from you in the near future and will be recommending nuts.com to everyone!!!! Thank you for your outstanding service :)
, Alexandria, Va
March 13, 2013
Wow - the delivery of my order was FAST! The packaging is great and the food delicious. I'm impressed and will be ordering again. Thank you!
, Salt Lake City, UT
March 9, 2013
WOW, your nuts are the best. I loved coming home to my package, and what a lovely package it was. I totally enjoyed reading all the writing. It made me laugh. Your service is impeccable. You said Wednesday, and it arrived as promised. The items are absolutely delicious and I will be a repeat customer. Keep doing what your doing and putting a smile on everyone's faces. You are truly the nuttiest company around, and I mean that in a good way. Looking forward to ordering from you again, and again, and again.......
, Rochester, NY
March 9, 2013
I love you guys!!! I got my awesome stuff in 1 day!!! ONE DAY!!! Did I mention that I love you guys???
, Alburtis, PA
February 23, 2013
I found your site because I was looking for good Jasmine rice. I also started looking at your coffees and saw that "Simply Sinful Coffee" Well I have already ordered a 5# bag and am telling all my friends about it. I wake up every morning looking forward to the smell and taste of that delicious coffee. Thanks, Karen
, Ventura, CA
February 21, 2013
Wow. Placed my order Thursday night, received it Saturday morning! Cannot wait to try the rice mix. Thanks for the sample, too!
, Vicksburg, MS
February 16, 2013
Just tried the dried fruits, all are excellent. Can't wait to use the rice and flours. Very fast shipping and delivery. I'm very impressed with your terrific service.
, Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
February 13, 2013
Received my Rice Flour very quickly. Very pleased so far. Thank you. :)
, New Castle, PA
January 18, 2013
I love your company! I've ordered from you several times... products always good,... prices are always the best and every company's delivery should be so fast....ordered yesterday, here today! Love the new boxes too. Thanks
, Succasunna, NJ
January 4, 2013
I love the service, Great products, fast, the best prices and I feel part of the family already for a few years..I highly recommend everybody to try, you will fall in love with them too.
, Raymore, MO
December 11, 2012
We use this like white corn meal grits. Just add butter and a dash of black pepper. Taste great. Out customers love it. Also use as a substitute for polenta.
, south orange, nj
November 1, 2012
After reading customer's reviews, I decided to place an order with nuts.com for the first time. The reviewers are correct. This is an exceptional company with exceptional products!
, Oviedo, FL
September 16, 2012
You guys are amazing!
, Montgomery, AL
September 15, 2012
Now i understand why your company its been running since 1929 well i know you problably didnt have online services at the time but the commitment of great service was always there i will always buy from you thank you nuts.com great service and the faster delivery of anyone buying online
, salem, ma
July 31, 2012
I absolutely love nuts.com! After trying all sorts of gluten free products, I refuse to shop for my pasta, flours, or any other gluten free items I may want at a grocery store anymore. The quality is better, and the prices are fantastic!
, Shirley, Massachusetts
May 8, 2012
Thanks for posting recipes along with the items- great idea!
, Boston, MA
January 11, 2012
You guys have done it again! I am always so impressed with your service, shipping, presentation...the products are fantastic. I recommend you to everyone who will listen. Thank again and have a Happy New Year!
, Woodbury, CT
January 6, 2012
I ordered a restock supply of gluten free flours (I usually buy these from a regular brick and mortar store), and I was so surprised at the selection that you offer! I went a little crazy with the shopping.... I was happy when the box arrived the day that you said it would, and everything was in perfect order. I've already used most of the brown rice flour and most of the sorghum flour so I'll be ordering more of those two soon. I also saw a few more things that I might just have to have around the kitchen... :-) I love your products and your website, and I'll keep ordering from you!
, Denver, CO
December 29, 2011
Your products are fantastic! I have never had a better flavored chai tea, mixed berries or organic flours! Simply wonderful - tastes amazing! Can't wait to try more!
, Meadville, Pa
December 1, 2011
Just received my order...you guys(gals) are the best! I ordered Gluten Free flours for my holiday baking...have two beautiful nieces and they have Celiacs... Your products are of high quality and it's a pleasure to order from you...prompt service, and the little gift pkg. of dates were yummy...Thanks!
, Bayside, NY
November 21, 2011
I cant believe it! My order shipped the same day and I made my wild rice for dinner next day....PS: thanks for the present! You guys are awesome.
, Manville, NJ
September 22, 2011
The basmatii long whole grain rice that i got is fabulous, so fluffy and tasty. The dried fruits still had the fruity taste, like they were fresh. I love your products and i would recommend people that i know to try them.
, Brunswick, Maryland
September 18, 2011
Received my grain, nut and chocolate order the next day as promised! I was so surprised how "Fresh" everything tasted! I purchased the heat resistant packaging because it's 90+ outside, not a melted chocolate pretzel did I have! I used to purchase grains from a high end grocery store in their bulk section but never again. The nutsonline grains are Fresher. And their Brown and Wild rice was fantastic! I used the browning technique...delish!!!!
, NJ
August 3, 2011
package shipped quickly and very securely. extremely happy with the rice...so thankful to have been able to find the kind i was looking for. the lemon chips we ordered have not been used yet....they just sounded so different and good - i am searching for a recipe worthy of them. :) thank you!
July 28, 2011
So happy that my order came so fast! I love your speedy delivery and the fact that you offer healthy organic products at what I believe are discount prices!! You're awesome! Now i can start baking up a storm out of my cook book "Babycakes"!!
, Levittown, New York
July 26, 2011
Thanks for your excellent service and speedy shipment. I love this rice very much. It is the best rice I have ever eaten. It tests excellent and feels light in my body after I ate.
, Jonesboro, Georgia
July 24, 2011
What quick service. Great
, Marysville, WA.
July 22, 2011
Your quality, price, and delivery are superb. I will definitely order more! Thanks "Nuts"!
, layton, ut
July 15, 2011
I love you! The quality of your products, availability (customer care), response (processing speed) combine to make you my very favorite place to shop! Thank you for the old fashioned service I remember and so want reproduced in today's marketplace.
, Winter Park, FL
June 13, 2011
Thanks for the goodies. I appreciated your quick delivery and the special treat you enclosed in my order. I will definitely order again from Nuts on Line!
, Brighton, MI
June 13, 2011
I loved this rice. It had the perfect texture and was soft and chewy after cooked. Delicious! Thanks again, Nutsonline!
, Brooklyn, NY
June 6, 2011
You know, I read other reviews about your fast shipping and just assumed that wouldn't be the case for me. Lo and behold, we too experienced your nearly instantaneous shipping, wow. Even better than trying to find time to get to the health food store up the street, with better prices. My kids are all now munching on their favorite fudgy gluten free brownies, made possible by your great selection of gluten free flours and your fast shipping. Thank you!
May 24, 2011
Fabulous website, service and product line. I recently learned that someone very close to me has celiac's disease. You had everything I was looking for--coupled with your speedy delivery, I couldn't be more pleased. This is only the second time I've ordered from your site. If I have need of your products, there is no where else I would go. Thanks for all that you do! Julia
, Alexandria, PA
May 21, 2011
Yummy. I'm now addicted to this rice. So glad I bought the 5 lb bag!
April 28, 2011
Everything looks splendid, delicious. Arrived safely! Well packed. Attractively, appetizingly packaged. Love it! You beat all of my expectations! Thank you.
, Flora Vista, NM
April 26, 2011
Partisans of the peanut: Your swift and accurate service has earned you the Order of the Almond! Thanks so much. Pistachionily yours, Sandra Jahn
, Golden Valley, MN
April 23, 2011
So much to order, lots of everything, easy ordering, quick delivery. Products are exceptional quality, highly recommend.
, Puyallup, WA
April 16, 2011

« Back to Rice