800-558-6887

A family business since 1929

Read our story

Wheat Reviews

Here's what our customers thought:

Most are very loyal and keep coming back to shop at Nuts.com!

Showing 1-100 of 272.

Couscous with Chives and Saffron:
Good stuff. I use it to stuff tomatoes Lebanese style.
, Saint Louis, MO
July 23, 2016
Israeli Couscous:
I love the shape of the Israeli couscous and how easy is it to prepare. It is one of my staple items as it can be pared with absolutely anything and taste amazing.
, Pawtucket, RI
July 12, 2016
Whole Wheat Couscous:
I generally buy the Israeli couscous but decided to give this a try after hearing some excellent reviews. It looks better than others I've seen in the grocery store and I can't wait to try it.
, Pawtucket, RI
July 12, 2016
Organic Soft White Spring Wheat Berries:
perfect!!!!
, Brooklyn, NY
July 11, 2016
Whole Wheat Couscous:
I showed these to my daughter and will await her cooking of it soon. Then I will let you know more about it. She was pleased with the packaging.
, Montgomery Village, MD
June 14, 2016
Organic Cracked Wheat Berries:
Wheat berries look good & taste good!! Just what I wanted.
, Burwell, NE
May 5, 2016
Wheat Flakes:
Another nutritious ingredient that lends deliciousness to flakes-and-flax combo
, Gardiner, MT
April 29, 2016
Wheat Bran:
Really fast shipping. Will use to keep mealworms for feeding Blue Birds. Thanks
, Pineville, LA
April 28, 2016
Semolina Flour:
Best pasta flour available anywhere.
, Grand Rapids, MI
April 19, 2016
Organic White Flour (Unbleached):
Perfectly fine ground wonderful organic flour for baking!!!
, Langley, WA
April 16, 2016
Wheat Germ (Toasted):
I absolutely love wheat germ and have been eating them for years. Still, these taste significantly better than any I have purchase from grocery stores including Whole Foods, Stop and Shop etc. These are excellent with almond milk with fresh blueberries or roasted almonds.
, Pawtucket, RI
April 5, 2016
Wheat Germ (Toasted):
Heard so much about you I had to give you a try!!!
, Bronx, NY
March 31, 2016
Wheat Germ (Raw):
No nonsense site: order, charge, get notice items mailed, receive package. Great!
, Dorado, PR
March 28, 2016
Wheat Gluten:
Pantry staple for vegan/veggies! I use this for baked seitan recipes.
, Old Lyme, CT
March 15, 2016
Organic White Flour (Unbleached):
Makes wonderful French bread!
, Rock Hill, SC
February 16, 2016
Semolina Flour:
I used this wonderful fine ground semolina flour in my pizza crust, the best crust ever! Thank you.
, Silverhill, AL
February 12, 2016
Farina:
We always keep this on hand.
, Port Jefferson, NY
February 4, 2016
Organic Whole Wheat Flour:
Love the taste!!
, Nashville, TN
February 2, 2016
Organic Whole Wheat Flour:
It looks good. I can tell more after I use it. That is the reason to rate it 4.
, Valley Cottage, NY
January 25, 2016
Wheat Germ (Toasted):
Great price for toasted wheat germ. Look forward to using it.
, Monroe, MI
January 21, 2016
Organic Kamut ®:
Quality is great thanks again for the packaging
, Apopka, FL
January 16, 2016
Organic Kamut ® Cereal:
You guys rock!
, West Salem, OH
January 14, 2016
Farina:
This looks like very good quality
, Laguna Niguel, CA
December 26, 2015
Organic Soft White Spring Wheat Berries:
Awesome for making my rejuvalac, so glad nuts.com carries these, they r not always available. Nice and fresh
, Glen Ellyn, IL
December 11, 2015
Organic Graham Flour:
Regular wheat flour be gone...this is the go to flour when you want some substance in your baked goods. Everything at the supermarket is milled to death, but this flour brings the coarseness back in a great way! Loving it...
, District Heights, MD
December 11, 2015
Farina:
Actually have not tried the Farina yet, but this is an anticipatory rating since I had not had Farina in at least 40 years & when for some reason I had a taste for it, I could not find it anywhere until I Googled farina & it showed you guys had it.
, Chesterfield, MO
November 28, 2015
Wheat Bran:
Always good!
, Somerset, KY
November 24, 2015
Wheat Germ (Raw):
This is great, it's as good as it (wheat germ) gets. I love to eat it straight up!
, Austin, TX
November 12, 2015
Wheat Germ (Toasted):
Will be sprinkling some on my apple and yogurt parfait later. :)
, Cortland, NY
November 4, 2015
Semolina Flour:
Makes my pizza crust so much better!
, Carlisle, PA
October 16, 2015
Wheat Gluten:
My family is addicted to the seitan BBQ "ribs" and vegan hot dogs i make using this vital wheat gluten! Love that I can buy in larger sized bags than what i find at the grocery store.
, Niantic, CT
September 22, 2015
Wheat Bran:
Just what the doctor ordered. Fantastic service and shipping.
, Kerhonkson, NY
September 16, 2015
Wheat Germ (Toasted):
I just got my Wheat Germ. You Guys are awesome and fast. Thanks for sending the Granola sample. Can't wait to try it
, Bronx, NY
September 3, 2015
Organic Soft White Spring Wheat Berries:
I haven't used this product yet, but it, like the others looks really good.
, West Wardsboro, VT
August 21, 2015
Whole Wheat Flour:
Perfect
, Meriden, CT
July 28, 2015
Organic Whole Wheat Flour:
Love the texture of it.
, Yantis, TX
July 24, 2015
Wheat Germ (Raw):
Came sooner than expected, now just have to figure out how to put on 6 wk. old kittens to get rid of fleas!
, Arlington, TX
July 19, 2015
Couscous:
everything from Nuts.com is good. And the shipping is super fast. I love the sense of humor on the web site and on the boxes. I stood at my front door for a while waiting for FedEx to get my package out of the truck. He was READING MY BOX!! He said he loves to read the boxes when he delivers from Nuts.com, and seldom finds a repeat on what he reads. There is too little humor in the world today -- ordering from Nuts.com provides a "happy break"
, Lenoir, NC
June 27, 2015
Wheat Germ (Raw):
I like the large amounts compared to the small bags that I was getting. That goes into the snack that I make.
, Austin, MN
June 10, 2015
Organic Cracked Wheat Berries:
Fantastic, just what I expected.
, Columbus, OH
May 30, 2015
Bulgur Wheat:
I can't wait to make tabouli, I eat it all summer long! This bulgur wheat will be put to good use!
, New Orleans, LA
May 16, 2015
Israeli Couscous:
What great packaging! Loved reading it. Haven't made the Quinoa yet but if it's half as good as your creativity, I'll be very pleased with the product. Thanks for your prompt delivery.
, Deerfield beach Florida, FL
May 16, 2015
Wheat Germ (Toasted):
I eat this twice a day with flax seed. I used to buy the product from Fairway and Whole Foods Markets but since finding your company I just eat your Wheat Germ. It tastes way better that the others. It is nutty and more crisp. It also has a longer shelf life. Keep doing the great job you do. Thanks for your service.
, Bronx, NY
May 3, 2015
Wheat Germ (Toasted):
OK, my wife gave me a blindfold test of your toasted wheat germ, and the other stuff in a jar in my cereal cabinet. The results.................... without question your wheat germ was the unanimous winner ( 1 out of 1) Consider me a fan, and I'll be back. (hey that sounds familiar)
, Choteau, MT
April 27, 2015
Organic Soft White Spring Wheat Berries:
So far so good, I'm sprouting my first batch as I write this to make done rejuvelac. Tails sprouted within 24 hours! thanks for the great product!
, Juneau, AK
April 26, 2015
Wheat Germ (Toasted):
Always great and I love the shipping
, Bronx, NY
April 16, 2015
Wheat Germ (Toasted):
Great tasting & very helpful in my diet. You're the only ones whose packages arrive in 2 days to Puerto Rico! S. Cruz
, Canovanas, PR
April 4, 2015
Organic Whole Wheat Pastry Flour:
Awesome. Will be ordering again
, Brooklyn, NY
March 11, 2015
Semolina Flour:
Super fast delivery!!! Very well packed and shipping box. I'll be back again and again!
, Cresco, PA
March 11, 2015
Wheat Germ (Toasted):
Delish! Awesome shipping! Fresh products!
, Reisterstown, MD
March 8, 2015
Whole Wheat Couscous:
This is delicious!
, Bronxville, NY
February 28, 2015
Wheat Bran:
You guys are the best. Deliveries are always so fast and products are great. And thank you for the little "treat" you always put in the box!
, New Ulm, MN
February 27, 2015
Semolina Flour:
nice flour
, Miami, FL
February 20, 2015
Gluten Flour:
I use this in my dinner rolls and everyone can't get enough of them!
, Southington, CT
February 14, 2015
Wheat Germ (Raw):
Best price and quality!
, Maricopa, AZ
February 13, 2015
Wheat Bran:
This wheat bran is so fluffy and delicious, I love it and the deal!
, Maricopa, AZ
February 13, 2015
Wheat Germ (Toasted):
I love love your company. I tell all my friends about you guys.. Thanks
, Bronx, NY
February 9, 2015
Wheat Gluten:
Thanks, delivery service is outstanding. Just a couple of days. WOW, I'm impressed. Will be ordering more in the future. Best ever, Ken.
, Tuscola, TX
February 5, 2015
Organic Graham Flour:
Thank you for the graham flour. I could not find it locally and was thrilled that it was organic. Can't wait to make something to share with friends at work and tell them the merits of the graham flour.
, El Paso, TX
February 5, 2015
Wheat Bran:
This bran is so big and fluffy! It's delicious in smoothies!
, Maricopa, AZ
January 30, 2015
Organic Kamut ®:
I think I got the best price from you. Thanks
, Washington, DC
January 21, 2015
Organic Soft White Spring Wheat Berries:
These wheat berries are used in a Ukrainian Christmas eve dish called Kutya. A delightful "porridge" of cooked wheat berries, raisins, honey and nuts. It is so hard to find if you, like me, move away from the "Ukrainian" ethnic areas. I am thrilled to have you as a source to continue our Ukrainian tradition! Thank you!
, Tomball, TX
January 7, 2015
Semolina Flour:
Xcellent product, which is difficult to find in NC~
, Sneads Ferry, NC
January 3, 2015
Organic Kamut ®:
Have been long searching for a source from which to purchase this ancient grain. Due to health issues I am beginning a raw/semi raw food regiment. Will assess whether this gluten is more palatable than standard wheat gluten. But, since Kamut has 30% more protein than wheat ... it's bound to be a plus. Package arrived today. Well packed in perfectly re-sealable pouches. Nice and fresh; my intentions are for sprouting ... am looking forward to the experience. I tend to trust any source which has been in business for as long as Nuts.com. Congratulations on weathering all the economic storms of the decades. Your prices are fair and on par with most other on-line outlets. Another deciding factor in my purchase is the option of CERTIFIED ORGANIC products ... No GMOs. All things considered, you have made a returning customer of me. Thanks !! Will be trying other items soon!!!
, New York, NY
January 2, 2015
Wheat Bran:
I'll never order from another place again!
, Maricopa, AZ
December 27, 2014
Wheat Bran:
I was pleased to find larger bulk quantities available in the Wheat Bran at Nuts.com. Superfast shipping! Will definitely be ordering again from Nuts.com. Lots of other goodies available to consider for my next order, too ... yum!
, New Freedom, PA
December 26, 2014
Organic Hard Spring Wheat Berries:
I could not find wheat berries anywhere in my town and needed them for a Christmas salad. You came through for me. They arrived today, a day earlier than expected. Thank you!!! I will visit your site again to see what goodies you have. We just needed wheat berries in a hurry right now. Thanks again! Bobbi
, Sterling, CO
December 23, 2014
Wheat Germ (Toasted):
great!!
, Los Angeles, CA
December 13, 2014
Wheat Gluten:
Everything was as promised. Expensive, though.
, Miramar Beach, FL
November 26, 2014
Whole Wheat Couscous:
We love your couscous!
, Bloomington, IN
November 20, 2014
Wheat Germ (Toasted):
Awesome great taste
, Ypsilanti,, MI
November 15, 2014
Organic Cracked Wheat Berries:
Use these with the cracked rye and flax seed to make a hot breakfast porridge.
, Chicago, IL
November 13, 2014
Organic Hard White Wheat Berries:
Same goes for the white berries top rate, thank you!
, Morgan Hill, CA
October 31, 2014
Organic Hard Spring Wheat Berries:
Fresh wheat sprouts for my daily smoothie. What would I do without Nuts.com?
, Albertville, AL
October 30, 2014
Bulgur Wheat:
Super fast delivery (one day), and the perfect product for my needs. Thanks.
, Frederick, MD
October 28, 2014
Israeli Couscous:
I love cooking with product and it very hard to find in a 5 lb bag , thanks for carrying it : )
, Lebanon, OH
October 21, 2014
this is my third time for this product , very tasty and quick to make , usual very fast service two days , ive ordered quite a few things from you guys over the years and never been disappointed. thanks steve
, canton, mich.
October 8, 2014
Semolina Flour:
Such a great service!
, Bardstown, KY
October 2, 2014
Organic Whole Wheat Flour:
Good all purpose flour!
, Donora, PA
August 30, 2014
Gluten Flour:
Great to add when making whole grain bread in my bread maker
, Donora, PA
August 30, 2014
Organic Whole Wheat Pastry Flour:
Wow! Fantastic service; received my order 2 days after I placed it. You're the only place I order my flour from. Great quality. Thanks too for the sample of raw almonds! Always a surprise when I open the box. That's half the fun of placing an order! :-)
, Stockbridge, GA
August 22, 2014
Whole Wheat Couscous:
Fast, nut-tastic service and delicious to boot. You guys are the best.
, Bloomington, IN
July 2, 2014
I can't say enough good things about nuts.com. For starters the customer service is beyond GREAT ! Always delivered as stated. The box it's delivered in is adorable as well. The products are always fresh and the prices are fantastic. My children know when they see the box there is some good stuff inside it. One of my favorites is the NY Espresso Mix; its delicious ! As for the family they love it all. I am a baker and I get both my yeast and gluten as well from nuts.com. The gluten cost 1/2 price compared to the local store's price. As for the yeast the savings is substantial at nuts.com. My local store charges close to $32.00 a lb When at nuts.com it costs only $4.99 lb and a cheaper per lb price if a larger quantity is ordered. Between the quality and the price its the place to shop. I recommend it to all my friends. I am a returning customer and will always be ! Thanks for the great service !
, Wind Gap, Pa
June 20, 2014
Bulgur Wheat:
yay!
, Richmond, VA
June 5, 2014
Farina:
I love this Farina. Sometimes I wish there were two of me so I could order more of the products... AJC
, Holdrege, NE
June 1, 2014
Thank you so much for the fast service. I ordered on Wednesday and received it today-Friday. Thanks again and I will definitely be ordering from Nuts.com again.
, nashua, NH
May 23, 2014
Organic Whole Wheat Flour:
Great for bread making and love that the bag reseals
, rocky point, NY
May 23, 2014
I wrote with a question about white flour vs all-purpose flour and the reply came back at light speed. This company puts all other online companies to shame; not only in customer service, but in all other aspects as well. The quality of the products here are unsurpassed.
, Hillsdale, NJ
March 26, 2014
I love everything from my order. Mangoes, mulberries, carob chips are all delicious! I was excited to get my blue popcorn, kamut, spelt, and barley as those are hard to find.
, Huntsville, Utah
February 27, 2014
I see you had a snow storm and just wanted to send my love and prayers your way. Also I have to say thank you for having farina on your wonderful site. I used my micro as I was too hungry to use my stove. Also added some dried fruit and it was delicious. The BBQ toasted corn, ultimate malted milk balls, organic dried oranges, dried cantaloupe chucks, and the rest of my order was right on. Also thank you for the red velvet valentine. Maxi
, Morton, IL
February 13, 2014
Love everything! Thanks so much for the free sample! The quality of your products is AWESOME and I will definitely continue to shop with you guys :)
, Charlotte, NC
January 24, 2014
Thank you for the wheat berries, me and the family will be enjoying this product and milling the berries in to flour then making home made bread.
, Kissimmee, FL
January 16, 2014
25 lb box of whole wheat couscous came very quickly. The couscous is not as broken up as the stuff at the grocery store, which is great. Tastes amazing, great deal!
, North Dakota
January 13, 2014
Hi Jeffrey, Kenny, Uncle Sandy, and cousin David! I have this recipe that calls for Israeli couscous. I couldn't find it anywhere until I found your web site (lucky me). My package of Israeli couscous was delivered today (which was pretty fast). I haven't made the recipe yet, but I just had to tell you what a kick I got out of the packaging! Not only did it make me smile, but I could just feel the love! I'll let you know how the recipe comes out. Thanks for doing such a nice job! Peggy
, Wilmington, MA
January 8, 2014
I am extremely satisfied with my nuts.com order. The website is well designed. The ordering process was easy. I received my product earlier than I expected. I was pleased with the way the grains were packaged for optimal freshness. Thank you! I will be ordering again soon.
, Smithfield, Virginia
December 16, 2013
I couldn't find whole wheat pastry flour where I live, so was delighted to find it here. Delivery was fast. Thanks!
, Waleska, GA
November 29, 2013
Excellent service. Amazing lightning delivery! turnover was like 12 hrs!! I can actually finish my order for 25 loaves of my specialty wheat bread way before the deadline. The wheat germ and the golden flaxseed were the only ingredients I was waiting for! Thank you so much. Nuts.com is my sole and go to source for all my nuts grains and specialty ingredient needs from now on. Great job!!!
, newark, NJ
November 27, 2013
Was so excited when I received my delivery yesterday! The "Monkey Munch" is wonderful (and I don't even like chex cereals)! I love the cute packaging your products come in, and they're resealable too! I originally looked only for the semolina flour, and found so much more, and you had the best price of the many sites I explored. Can't wait to make my homemade pasta! I'm sure I'll be a returning customer! Thanks for a job well done!
, Titusville, Florida
November 24, 2013
I've been trying to think how to write this review so it won't sound fake, but everything about Nuts.com is just awesome! The products I've ordered are fresh and great tasting, the customer service has been top notch, and even the shipping is super fast! You just don't find companies like this anymore. Thank you so very much Nuts.com :-)
, Phoenix, AZ
November 14, 2013
This is my second order from Nuts.com and I was just as happy with my purchase this time as I was the first go 'round. I ordered some amaranth, buckwheat, and kamut and I look forward to getting more whole grains in my diet. I made buckwheat last night and it was quick and easy, I will be ordering again. Of course, I had to get some sweets, too, so I got some chocolate covered pecans and cherry coke gummies. And of course, nuts. I ordered some pecans, walnuts and black walnuts in the shell (they are really hard to find out of season around here) and look forward to eating those out of hand. Great stuff!
, Kentucky, USA
August 29, 2013

« Back to Wheat